Reading Reviews for Love is Just a Word
  
34 Reviews Found

Review #1, by toomanycurls Chapter Two: Volunteer

15th January 2014:
I couldn't stay away from this chapter! The summary and title just pulled me in.

I read it on my phone before sitting down to review and can I just say that I loved this chapter to pieces?!?

In previous chapters I was on the fence about whether Hermione would swing towards Fred or George and I'm glad you cleared that up in this chapter! I loved how you nudged Fred closer to Hermione throughout the chapter. I could feel her blush when Fred walked out in his towel. The quips about cooking abilities in this chapter were great. Hermione's concern about George's cooking was understandable. Ron blabbing about Hermione's cooking just called out how idiotic he is.

Hermione's relationship advice is so logical and perfect. I mean, it's great advice. It kind of makes me laugh that she could give George romantic counsel but won't use the same logic for herself. *sigh* Smart people tend to do that I think.

George/Angelina always seems a bit awkward to me. I'd like to see what would have brought them together in a story where Fred isn't alive.

When Hermione asks Fred over for dinner it's pretty clear that he has feels for her. I don't blame Hermione one bit for not taking to Fred's joking about her cooking (before trying it at least). Oh dear, there's a touch of awkward when Fred asks why George wasn't invited.

Despite the lack of a good snog (which I was rooting for) my heart melted into buttery goo at the end. It was just lovely and full of squee.

-rose

 Report Review

Review #2, by toomanycurls Chapter One: Mature Conversations

15th January 2014:
This is the cutest heart breaker chapter I've ever read. The conversation was remarkably light-hearted and bubbly but the narrative had such sadness. I wanted to slap Ron when Hermione was reflecting on the fact that he never had the same feelings for her and their kiss was a heat of the moment thing. I just felt so bad for her.

Hermione saving Fred seemed so perfect - I think if anyone could have done it, she could. I do like that the twins became closer to her after that. It's a great opening for a potential relationship. Hermione's conversation with Fred and George shows a closeness between them that wasn't there in the books but her saving Fred perfectly puts her in their good graces.

I love how you wrap up the chapter reminding us that Hermione's heart is burning for a child but is scared to love. Though, there is slight irony in her seeking unconditional love from a child but fearing the love of an adult.

-Rose

 Report Review

Review #3, by Kay Chapter Two: Volunteer

30th December 2013:
This is really good. I cannot wait for the next chapter... thank you for writing this story!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your response!

I was just thinking today and feeling a bit uneasy about this chapter, but your review has made me feel loads better, and a confirmation to continue in some ways! Thank you again!(:

Katie(:


 Report Review

Review #4, by toomanycurls Introduction: The Plan

3rd December 2013:
Review tag!!

I love the premise of this story. I could see Hermione wanting a child but not the messy relationship stuff. I like Fred and George in romances too!

I like that Ginny suggested her brothers as a good partner. I mean, most sisters don't think of their brothers when someone says they need a partner, but Ginny is quite practical like that. :D

I'm rather excited to read more of this!
-Rose

Author's Response: Hey there!(:

Yay for tag, because I get to read so many thing I normally wouldn't, and then people read my stuff too, which makes me happy!(:

Thank you so much for your review! I'm glad this story makes sense too! Haha, and Ginny is pretty practical, so I'm glad that flowed well too!

And I definitely can't wait for you to read more too!:D Thank you again for your kind review!(:

Katie


 Report Review

Review #5, by RonWeasley4ever Chapter One: Mature Conversations

4th May 2011:
I LOVE this story!plz keep writing i love what you've done too start it :)

Author's Response: Thank you soo much hun.:)
This is just the inspiration I needed.:)


 Report Review

Review #6, by clairevampiress Chapter One: Mature Conversations

22nd December 2010:
Love this storey. And it seems very much like a hermione thing to to. Keep up the good work. and realistic ^^

Author's Response: Aww!! Thank you soo much! I appreciate this review! It literally made my day!:D
I'm glad this story seems realistic, as it was what I was aiming for!!
Thank you soo much for your time!^.^


 Report Review

Review #7, by skittery Chapter One: Mature Conversations

3rd October 2010:
Gotta admit...it's cute. Interesting that you chose to not make Hermione and Ron a couple...instead choosing that Ron was the one who didn't have the feelings. Puts a different spin on things!

Author's Response: I like to think so too.
Glad ya liked it!
Thank you sooo much for reviewing!:D


 Report Review

Review #8, by skittery Introduction: The Plan

3rd October 2010:
Cute intro! I'm pretty excited to read on!

Author's Response: Thank you very much!
Glad to hear you liked it!!:D
Thanks for reviewing!!^.^


 Report Review

Review #9, by Lillylover22 Chapter One: Mature Conversations

11th September 2010:
i liked it!! update soon please!! 9/10 =]

Author's Response: Aww! Thanks! I am working on it as we speak!:D

 Report Review

Review #10, by Lillylover22 Introduction: The Plan

11th September 2010:
this is different. i shall read on... 8/10 =]

Author's Response: Thank you. Glad ya like it!
:D


 Report Review

Review #11, by Emilie Voorhees Chapter One: Mature Conversations

24th August 2010:
ABSOLUTELY -sings- LOVET! XD UPDATE this beautiful inciting piece!

Author's Response: I dunno if this actually is 'beautiful' or 'inciting' but thank you for thinking so. This review literally made my day. I couldn't have asked for a better written review!
Thank you so much!


 Report Review

Review #12, by caicu Chapter One: Mature Conversations

9th August 2010:
Need a little mischief, we are talking about the twins here. They are very special and fun. But you are doing very good . Keep them coming.

Author's Response: Well thank you. I appreciate the review. I understand completely.:)
Thank you for your wonderful words in this review!:)


 Report Review

Review #13, by Kalena Chapter One: Mature Conversations

5th August 2010:
a very mature conversation it is.very funny chapter! update soon please!

Author's Response: Aww thank you!
I'm actually hoping to update the next few days here. We'll hafta see though..
Thank you for your kind review!:)


 Report Review

Review #14, by jennie8lynn Chapter One: Mature Conversations

2nd August 2010:
Loved it, can't wait for it to be finished!

Author's Response: Oh gosh!:p
Its gunna be 2065! Before I'm finished at the rate I'm going! Lol who knows? Maybe 2064.:p
Thank you for the review! And kind, motivating words to get me going!


 Report Review

Review #15, by heather Chapter One: Mature Conversations

30th July 2010:
Love it 10/10 keep writeing please

Author's Response: Aww, I dunno about 10/10.
But thank you for your kind words.:)
I appreciate the review!:D


 Report Review

Review #16, by unknown Chapter One: Mature Conversations

30th July 2010:
amazing! please do another chapter...

Author's Response: Why thank you!:D
I'm currently on the next chapter! Should be finished in a couple days, if we're lucky.:p


 Report Review

Review #17, by RoonilWazlib17 Chapter One: Mature Conversations

29th July 2010:
very interesting.
Can't wait to see more,
keep it up and well done.

Author's Response: Thank you oh so very much.:)
I'm working on the next chapter as we speak!:D
Glad you liked it!xD


 Report Review

Review #18, by Ann.O. Nymus Chapter One: Mature Conversations

29th July 2010:
I quite liked it. Yeah, it sort of sounds like hermione but then...No I can see why she needs some tenderness.Keep ON WRITING !: )

Author's Response: Aww thank you soo much!! My fisrts review on this chapter! Yay!!:D
Thank you for your lovely comments.(:


 Report Review

Review #19, by Abigail Introduction: The Plan

7th July 2010:
amazing absolutly amazing best storey i have read yet. please wright another chapter soon amazing absolutly amasing can't get enough of it

Author's Response: Aww thank you so much! This literally made my week! :D Thank you for reviewing.:)

 Report Review

Review #20, by Allie Introduction: The Plan

27th June 2010:
PLEASE CONTINUE, IT WAS AMAZING!

Author's Response: Aww. Thank you very much.:) I appreciate my story being appreciated.:D

 Report Review

Review #21, by HoneyBabyDarlin Introduction: The Plan

18th April 2010:
update soon. im very curious as to what happens!

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I'm actually working out the kinks as to what happens.. ;)

 Report Review

Review #22, by Boots Introduction: The Plan

4th March 2010:
Wow, if this is the first chapter, I totally have to keep reading. This has real promise. Looking forward to the next chapter,

-Boots

Author's Response: Thank you.(:
Glad you enjoyed it. I know its short, but it really should get better! Thanks for the review! :D


 Report Review

Review #23, by nextgenoration Introduction: The Plan

21st February 2010:
Hi there. Ash here, from the forums. (:

Okay, so you have quite a few things to work out in this chapter. It was enjoyable, like for instance, I really like the way you portrayed Hermione and Ginny. But the grammar, spelling, and punctuation wasn't perfect. I was very confused with the tenses, especially. You switched from third to first without warning. I wasn't sure if this was deliberate or not. In any case, it was very distracting. Another thing you may want to look at is the 'Miss. Weasley'. You don't need Miss with a period. It wasn't a big deal but it looks better when things like that are cleaned up. (: I'm also a little confused as to what happened to Harry and Ron, haha. I'm sure it'll all be explained eventually but still, it threw me off a tad. Anyway, maybe if you just went through and edited a bit, then resubmitted, it would be even better. :)

Feel free to stop by my thread anytime!

cheers, ash

Author's Response: Thank you for your time. Yes, I am in the process of editing and resubmitting this chapter again.. :/ I guess I just didn't edit it like it needed to be. But thanks for being specific too! That helps a lot! Thank you again for taking the time to review this! :D

 Report Review

Review #24, by GINNYWEASLEY_HARRYPOTTER Introduction: The Plan

13th February 2010:
cant wait til the next chapter.love it so far.

Author's Response: Thank you! It should be coming soon:)


 Report Review

Review #25, by mizzxpearl Introduction: The Plan

8th February 2010:
Yayy! Since I'm snowed in my house, my requests are being taken of in no time. :) So, here I am to grant you your review!

First, let me just tell you the one think I noticed. You have the story switch tenses from third to first person, so you should go back and edit it. Also, it was a little confusing when you went from in the office to lunch with Ginny. If you switch scenes like that, you might want to put this in the middle--> **.

So it'll be like this:

"Thanks Penelope." Lunch with Ginny. Well that was one good thing about this God awful Monday.

*

"What's the matter Hermione? Your looking a little pale..." Ginny said trailing off.

That way it's a little less confusing. :) Other than that, the story is nice and different. The story needs to take a little getting used to, but besides than that, I think it has a lot of potential. :)

Great job, keep writing! :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to review and point out and quote the scene where it happened. You have no idea how crazy it is when someone points out a mistake and doesn't show where it was at.:/
I love your suggestion, and will put that into my edited version!
Thank you again for reviewing! :D


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>