8 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Aidenk77 The Complexities of Drinking Beer

12th July 2010:
This is great. Warm beer is so awful.

Author's Response: It is absolutely disgusting, I'm glad you agree. Thank you for reviewing!!!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Marybeth The Complexities of Drinking Beer

28th February 2010:
Loved this story! Very cute and well written - I'm going to go check and see what else you've written!!

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it! I really appreciate you taking the time to review!!

 Report Review

Review #3, by GlynnisGriffiths The Complexities of Drinking Beer

27th February 2010:
This was lovely. You've done a great job of capturing the idiosyncrasies of beer drinkers and the social rituals that surround it. The line about missing your round is priceless - and dead-on. I love how you used all of that to translate an important and tense moment in Harry and Ron's relationship, and you did it well. (Brownie points for working in 'Bromance', though I can't help but think Ron would scrub his own mouth out before he'd actually say it!) Only one small criticism: you fluctuate in the spelling of the bar name (Archy's vs. Archie's). It's a tiny thing, and probably just another proofread would sort it out. Overall, wonderful job - it was a pleasure to read!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Seacoastmuggle The Complexities of Drinking Beer

25th February 2010:
that was really funny and quite good!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Eleanor The Complexities of Drinking Beer

28th January 2010:
Loved it :) really amusing well thought out and nicely referenced piece.

Author's Response: You know I'm so glad you said that because I kind of just went with it hoping it all kind of made sense in the end. So Phhhew for that. Thanks heaps for the review. Really appreciated!!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Mrs HJ Potter The Complexities of Drinking Beer

27th January 2010:
This was an excellent one shot. I simply loved the beer metaphor throughout and the complexity of their relationship and how they worked around Harry and Ginny as a couple. Wonderful job.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Jen The Complexities of Drinking Beer

27th January 2010:
Hilarious
As an Australian who will only ever drink beer that is close to freezing point, I have never understood the English desire for warm beer... Bleurch! Just the thought of it makes me want to gag!
Great story - well done. :)

Author's Response: Well, one Aussie to another.. Yes, bleurch!! Thanks for the review!!!

 Report Review

Review #8, by dette528 The Complexities of Drinking Beer

24th January 2010:
This is full of awesomeness! I love it. True to character and just fun to read.

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it. Thanks!!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login