Reading Reviews for Not My Malfoy
  
66 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Dramionedrunadrinny An Unexpected Meeting

5th November 2011:
Woah that's really good. When are you going to update cuz I want to know what's going to happen next
10/10
~dramionedrunadrinny

 Report Review

Review #2, by hell_from_peeves An Unexpected Meeting

24th March 2011:
I think this is a really creative story, and I loved the bit with Neville.
I found the variation on the quote, I think. Was it: "Rose is wound so tight that if you shoved a piece of coal up her arse in the morning, it would’ve become a diamond by the afternoon."?

 Report Review

Review #3, by crystalblue An Unexpected Meeting

16th October 2010:
oh cliffie please continue

 Report Review

Review #4, by Tonks101 An Unexpected Meeting

14th August 2010:
Please update! This is very good

 Report Review

Review #5, by xLauriePotter An Unexpected Meeting

25th July 2010:
Oh my gosh. This looks like it can be really interesting. I honestly can't think of anything that Dumbledore would want Hermione to do. Would it occur around Scorpius though? Something to so with Rose/Scorpius being broken.. hm.. they need the thirteen year old Hermione, because she can charm a Malfoy as we've experienced in your last chapter? ^_^

Ah. Just a theory :)!

 Report Review

Review #6, by endlessly xx An Unexpected Meeting

4th July 2010:
This is really interesitng.. and completely unexpected. I've read a ton of timeturner stories, and only one other one that goes into the future, but this is the only one where someone meets the next generation characters. It excites me. :D

Can't wait for more!

 Report Review

Review #7, by BroadwayStar Meet the...CHILDREN!?!

24th April 2010:
I think i know what the quote is! Is it the part where Scorpius is talking about Rose being wound so tight..."Rose is wound so tight that if you shoved a piece of coal up her arse in the morning, it would have become a diamond by the afternoon."? In the movie i think Ferris is talking about bff Cameron...

PS I love you for loving Ferris Buehller. I LOVE HIM!

PPS I also love this story, so please update. I don't normally read Next Gen, Dramione, or Hermione+not Ron, but i really like this one.!! =)

Author's Response: YES YOU GOT IT! *highfives* First one!!! lolol You. Are. Awesome. You even got the part in the movie correct!!! *highfives again*

Anyways, I am glad you like this story, and you get a shoutout in the next chapter! *woot*
~~Chelsea


 Report Review

Review #8, by ZephyrDragon Through the Fabric of Time

17th April 2010:
Wow! Wow wow wow!

I love the idea - as far as I know its completely original and I can't wait to know what happens!

And I think you've made me love Draco! *heart*

Amazing!

Author's Response: YAY!!! A Draco convert *squishes Draco*

I know, I think that Im the first one to do this sort of thing here at least. It was a random idea, to say the least lol.

Thanks again love!
~~Chelsea


 Report Review

Review #9, by Amortentia_Veritaserum An Unexpected Meeting

15th April 2010:
AWESOME CHAPTER :) I AM VERY HAPPY!

Author's Response: Hey hun!

Thanks, I am so glad you like it!!!

~~Chelsea


 Report Review

Review #10, by Stef235 An Unexpected Meeting

10th April 2010:
Oh my gods!! Update soon pretty please with a cherry on top! Great chapter!
Hey... um *blushes* how embarrasing. Do you know by any chance if I can get like.. some sort of alert when you update? As in... an email or something from this website?
Thanks, let me know!!
:D
Cheers,
S

Author's Response: Hey hun!

First of all, thanks for the review!
Second, YAY! I am so glad that you like it!!
Third, thats not a silly question at all because I honestly have no idea lol. You can add it to your favorites list, which I see you did, that way it'll go to the top of your 'my favorites' list which you can get to from your authors page. Other than that, getting emails about updates is something you're gonna have to ask the staff Im afraid. They have a great "Ask The Staff" section on the forums, and theyre super friendly!

Thanks again!
~~Chelsea


 Report Review

Review #11, by MidnightSun An Unexpected Meeting

6th April 2010:
Looking forward to the next chapter, love it so far. Please update soon!

Author's Response: Thanks! Glad you like it!
~~Chelsea


 Report Review

Review #12, by Hpfanatic23 An Unexpected Meeting

3rd April 2010:
Amazing story in total.. this is going to be great. Thank youfor making such a great story. i must admit that i liked the personality you put in rose... nice to see these kinds of fics... please continue more and update... Thanks!!! again, you did an amazingly good job.

Author's Response: Hey thanks!

Im stoked you like my Rose-bitch lol. I hope you stick with the story, and thanks for reviewing!
~~Chelsea


 Report Review

Review #13, by City Lights An Unexpected Meeting

29th March 2010:
I absolutely ADORE the way you've portrayed Rose; I've read (or started to read) hundreds of stories, but none of them have had Rose as a spoiled, selfish, possessive brat, and I love this new side to her. Please keep the updates coming!

Author's Response: Yay! I know, I have a very different portrayal of Rose than that of most people :) I have to admit, I really adore writing a bratty character! I am glad you liked it, aand thanks for the review!
~~Chelsea


 Report Review

Review #14, by CARPE DIEM An Unexpected Meeting

25th March 2010:
Aww, Neville! He's so adorable, even twenty-some years later :] Can't wait for the next update!

Author's Response: I know, Neville will be adorable for ever and ever. Or so I imagine ;)

Thanks for all of your reviews! And I cant wait to hear from you in the future!
~~Chelsea
PS I really, really cant express how much I loved your criticisms. And that was sincere, not sarcasm. Too often, I get more mindless reviews etc. You know ;)


 Report Review

Review #15, by CARPE DIEM Meet the...CHILDREN!?!

25th March 2010:
Two concerns on this chapter -- first, boys aren't allowed up the stairs to the girls' dormitories... Have the rules changed since the trio went to Hogwarts? And I don't really understand how Hermione went on living her life back in the 90s when her 13-year-old self was transported to 2019. That sort of defies the time continuum theory. I look forward to this being explained later on.

Other than that, loving this so far. ^^ Rose is such a brat! Scorpius' affections for Hermione seem to have developed rather quickly, though... His forehead kiss seemed kind of out-of-place to me. Anyway, keep writing. xD

Author's Response: It will certainly be explained! I already have the reason planned out in my head, and if I might say so, I think it's kinda of genius ;)

That was another addition that I put in to exemplify how different things are in the future. With the different passwords, a Malfoy being in Gryffindor, a Malfoy being NICE lol.

Thanks again!
~~Chelsea


 Report Review

Review #16, by CARPE DIEM Through the Fabric of Time

25th March 2010:
Hmm, I like what I've read so far. It's cool how you inserted legitimate canon bits from the books but tweaked it to suit your AU needs. The one criticism I have is that Hermione's narrative doesn't QUITE sound like... her. It's too flaky schoolgirl for me; Hermione is indeed the brightest witch of her age, but her voice seems a bit too immature for my liking. Anyway, I'll keep reading and see how it goes. ^^

Author's Response: hello! First of all, thanks for reviewing!

I agree about the voice. Im not quite sure how to fix it, but I wanted to make her sound young, because the story will go through many years, and I wanted a contrast. I do know what you mean though, and Im still trying to find a way to rememdy it!:)

Thanks!
~~Chelsea


 Report Review

Review #17, by moonbaby11 An Unexpected Meeting

24th March 2010:
Awesome! I was actually thinking about this story the other day, then found it while looking through all the reviews I've made.

Thank god I did! That was awesome! I love the whole exchange between Neville and Hermione! Can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: Hi hun!

I am glad you decided to check back, and I am super happy that you like Neville!!!

Thanks for the review!
~~Chelsea


 Report Review

Review #18, by Lirael Wood An Unexpected Meeting

18th March 2010:
Good chapter. Naturally waiting for the next one :-).
I'm honored you used my sentence. And the Neville-scene is great. I wonder if he will forget to call her Miss Granger in class or if there are any arkward situations in the herbology lessons.
And I'm waiting for a meeting between Draco and Hermoine or Hermoine and her older self. Would be funny, wouldn't it? But it's your story and so far you did a really good job. Sorry, for interfiering but just reading your story gives me so many ideas about the possibilities (and I'm certain you see them too).
Again I just have to compliment the plot.

Author's Response: Hello again!

Yeah, your suggestion was too good to pass up, and I didnt feel like I could just steal it lol. You will see what happens with cute ol' Neville. He's *really* smart though. his experiences in war have wisened him up some!

Thanks again hun! I always love your reviews!
~~Chelsea


 Report Review

Review #19, by danielaW An Unexpected Meeting

16th March 2010:
Hi! Great job!!! I find this story very promising!!!
Just loved it! Eager to read more! xD

Author's Response: Hi! I am glad you like it, and thanks for reviewing love!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Iluvdramione An Unexpected Meeting

15th March 2010:
Ohmygoodness that was so adorable!!! I love Neville! I am so glad that you were able to putntyis chapter up! But I can understand with all of the things that keep you busy! Cannot wait for more! 100/10
P.S.. Athena says 'Hi!' ;)

Author's Response: Aww thanks *hugs* I know Neville is precious, I love him xD
Thanks!
~~Chelsea
PS. Roman says, "ATHENA ILY" *huggles*


 Report Review

Review #21, by dramionefan_Rilla An Unexpected Meeting

14th March 2010:
Hi!

I really enjoyed this chapter althought I would like it if they were a bit longer. But then again I understand that you might be busy so It is difficult to extend the chapters.

Update soon =)
Rilla :D

Author's Response: Heya! Yeah, this chapter was much shorter then my previous two. But I felt like I'd been making you all wait too long for another chapter, so I wanted to put in what I had ;)

Thanks for understanding, and thanks for reading!
~~Chelsea


 Report Review

Review #22, by starwarstina An Unexpected Meeting

14th March 2010:
You kind of switch between tenses a bit... present a past... just watch out okay?
Did you mean posse? And anybody's?

Awww it's so cute! I love it! Neville is adorable. And I love the scene in Binn's class. I can't wait for the next chapter!! Update soon!!

Author's Response: Oh dear *dies* I'll have to go back adn change it. It's in train of thought sstyle so it's hard to keep track ;)

I am glad you like it though. Neville is adorable, he's kinda the same except more responsible (hopefully). I hope you keep reading as I update!
~~Chelsea


 Report Review

Review #23, by harry4eva An Unexpected Meeting

14th March 2010:
Amazing story! Can't wait to read the rest!

Author's Response: Aw, I am glad you like my story!! I hope you keep reading as I update!
~~Chelsea


 Report Review

Review #24, by CassieMalfoy Meet the...CHILDREN!?!

14th March 2010:
Really enjoyed this, I love how you write Hermione, it's rather convincing :)

P.S. Is the quote where Albus mutters, "Oi, girls will be the death of me." As Ron said in HBP?

Author's Response: Yay, I am glad! I do love it when people comment on how I write the characters!

Dang, that isnt the quote! It's just a funny coincidence, I am afraid '-_- The quote is actually from Ferris Bueller's Day Off!

Thanks for reading!
~~Chelsea


 Report Review

Review #25, by darkmark_11 An Unexpected Meeting

14th March 2010:
T'was very short...but I liked it! :)

Author's Response: I know, I wrote it in a bit of a rush, because I felt like there were a bazillion people waiting to read, and I hadnt updated in a while '-_-

I am glad you liked it nonetheless!
~~Chelsea


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>