Reading Reviews for Family Legacy
  
9 Reviews Found

Review #1, by FriendofMolly Family Legacy

20th October 2011:
Manwe,
I just discovered this one. It was fantastic! It made sense that Harry, Ginny, Ron and Hermione would want to keep what happened from the kids. I can only imagine how very hard that was to do. A normal childhood is something Harry never had. I think being the child of Harry would put a big burden on them when they were small. This way they were able to grow into the people they were supposed to be, instead of who they thought they should be, because of who their parents are. I do think that knowing James, Ginny should have perhaps explained just why Knockturn Alley was forbidden. It might have intrigued him, but it also might have scared him enough not to try it as early as he did. I would love to see more of your version of the Next Generation.
FoM

Author's Response: Hey FoM, I am glad to hear from you again. I imagined that Harry would be rather paranoid about his children and all the Weasley children. There are still people out there that would harm them(in my potterverse). I could see Ginny being afraid to tell James about anything dangerous. I always pictured him as a child who would take a warning as a dare.
I really don't have anything about the children in the works. I can't seem to get a grip on the children having too many intriguing plot lines, other than normal growing pains. I'll soon be posting another Harry adventure in this series in the next generation's time period.
Manwe


 Report Review

Review #2, by foreverendstoday Family Legacy

27th January 2011:
It's a great story. I really enjoyed it. Even though it ends nicely with the thing about fame being a bit of a problem but sometimes good, I feel as though you could adapt it into a longer story, continuing on with the DeFays and stuff. I know I would like to read more.
But great story. Loved it.

Author's Response: Thank you, and I will concsider continuing on with this story line.

 Report Review

Review #3, by nitenel Family Legacy

18th April 2010:
This was good! I liked the tone of voice in it!

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #4, by art vandelay Family Legacy

15th April 2010:
hey man, i read this story a while ago and never reviewed. i think. but at any rate its a good story, i enjoyed it.
alright, im off to get a life
avp

Author's Response: Hey Art, thanks for the review.

 Report Review

Review #5, by 1OldHPFan Family Legacy

3rd February 2010:
Good show!!
I do miss not having any new chapters for "After the Horocrux", but I know that one is over.
This one is just as good, 10 years into the future. I finally set up my reader fo get your stuff via RSS I won't be missing anything else again!

Author's Response: Hey! Thank you for continuing to read my stories. I was hoping to get another one shot from the After the Horcrux out dealing with Christmas, but I was never able to find the time.
I am so pleased that you enjoyed this fic.
Manwe


 Report Review

Review #6, by Pacific Wizard Family Legacy

2nd January 2010:
You really have the start of a great storyline. I really enjoyed how you developed James and his relationship with Harry. You should reconsider investing more time on this story. I also read your other stories and you are gifted. I look forward to more stories from you. Please keep up the great work. PW

Author's Response: Thank you for the compliment. I have considered the possibility of continuing the James II meets the world story line. However, I have other stories that I want to work on and develope. Sometimes the next generation can seem too much like the old generation repeated. I want to write something AU because it can be more mine than Jo's (even though it will be set in her world.)

 Report Review

Review #7, by magic_seeker Family Legacy

18th December 2009:
Great story! I have enjoyed your "After Horcrux" as well. I thought that the first couple paragraphs about "uncool Harry" was a particularly nice touch. Now you just have to write more chapters about "Defays". It looks like Harry's son will be the way dark wizards would get to Harry. Will James rebel against his father and unconsiously betray Harry? Please write more.

Author's Response: Thank you for the review. I am glad that you enjoyed my fics. Unfortunately I don't have anything else planned at this time for this thread except another one-shot. I may come back to this story later, but for now I have other ideas to write about.

 Report Review

Review #8, by James2009 Family Legacy

10th December 2009:
it was amazing, but i got to ask, sequel?

Author's Response: Thank you! I am glad you enjoyed it. the answer is no, for now. To many plot bunnies hopping around in my brain. I need to thin them out a bit.

 Report Review

Review #9, by trr1 Family Legacy

9th December 2009:
I liked it very much. keep up the good work

Author's Response: Thank you! I'll try.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login