Reading Reviews for Moonlight Serenade
  
11 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Merope The Hogwarts Express

25th April 2010:
I liked it--short and snappy. I like how all the characters that you write are like themselvs--it really is like them which make this story really well written.

I hope you'll resume writing it, it really is worth it and I would love to read it.

Author's Response: I try to keep to the original personalities and mannerisms of JKR's characters as close as possible, so that they are as real as possible. Apparently, I have succeeded. :)

Thank you, and once I finish CSI, I may pick this one back up!

~ShadowChanger


 Report Review

Review #2, by Merope Diagon Alley

25th April 2010:
Wow...really imaginative!!! The puppy thing was really, really cute and I love how your write Sirius in Animagus form! It's really great!
This chapter was really rich--really great work!

Keep it up!

Author's Response: Thanks again! Sirius is one of JKR's greatest creations, and it is a real pleasure to be able to write him as 'Snuffles'. The puppy was just a side note thing that I thought would be cute to have around, and maybe add some comic relief or something like that when I need it.

Thank you so much for your awesome reviews!

~ShadowChanger


 Report Review

Review #3, by Merope Birthday Wishes

25th April 2010:
Aw..they made him a member of the Order--that's sweet--wonderful birthday present!! I love the twist in the story and I LOVE YOU FOREVER AND EVER AND EVER FOR SIRIUS BEING ALIVE!!! I'VE ALWAYS BEEN ANGRY WITH J.K ROWLING FOR KILLING HIM! THANK YOU! not that I'm too into Sirius Black or anything.lol.

anyways, once again, really well written--I love your writing style and also, the layout is quite interesting. Very original.

I'm off to the next chapter!

Keep up the great work!

Author's Response: OMG I love Sirius too!! It was just stupid and eff-ed up and wrong for JKR to kill him, and I was pissed for the rest of the series after he died, and then *she* added on to that pissed-off-ness by making Sev seem like a bad guy...

Anyway. Thanks again for these reviews! I wanted to try something new when I wrote this one, and apparently it turned out great!

~ShadowChanger


 Report Review

Review #4, by Merope Privet Drive

25th April 2010:
I thought this chater was exceptionally well written!! I loved the way you wrote about Harry's dreams and what's more, they seemed so real...once again really well written.

So far, this story has captured my attenton quite a lot (I am aware that for the time being, it is abandoned, but I do hope you will resume writing it, when you have the time? want?)

Anyways, I am off to the next chapter

wonderful work ;)

Author's Response: Wow, I totally didn't expect any more reviews for this fic!

Thanks!!

Your reviews are my absolute favorites, you tap right into what I'm trying to get across to my readers.

Maybe once I finish CSI (just sent in the next chapter [ch 8] for validation :D) I will come back to this. It all depends on how well CSI turns out. I like this fic and where it leads, and since you do too, maybe I will continue it!

~ShadowChanger


 Report Review

Review #5, by pendragon Diagon Alley

10th January 2010:
WOW! Love the puppy idea! I can't wait to see where you're going with this! Definatly worth the wait. Well done!

Author's Response: *GASP!* ^another^ returning reader! And, the puppy was just a whim, but I think it will turn into something else... But I do know someone in that chapter will play a large roll! Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Norwegian Wood Birthday Wishes

7th January 2010:
My god, how wonderful! I wish I had a birthday like that!

Author's Response: *gasp!* a returning reader! Yeah, birthdays are fun to write, thanks!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Norwegian Wood Privet Drive

7th January 2010:
What a lovely chapter. Really sweet. You made it sound very realistic! I wonder why Petunia and Vernon didn't bring Dudley home... hmm... And why was she so quiet?

Author's Response: Thanks! Oh my God, I didn't realize until you said something, Dudley just completely slipped my mind... Oops... Glad you like it though!

 Report Review

Review #8, by queenflora09 Birthday Wishes

20th December 2009:
This story is great so far! I loved it!

Author's Response: Thanks a bunch! Reviews are always helpful!

 Report Review

Review #9, by pendragon Birthday Wishes

19th December 2009:
Excellent start! Looking forward to more.

Author's Response: Thanks, I've got the next 8 or so chapters outlined on my laptop, and I'll start writing them soon.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Mrs HJ Potter Privet Drive

13th December 2009:
Well you might be new to the site but your off to a great start. Waiting on your next update.

Author's Response: Thanks! I just finished chapter 2 and am waiting on it to validate, but it should be up soon!

 Report Review

Review #11, by icequeencissa Privet Drive

13th December 2009:
I liked it. I really want to know where the story is going to go. Thank you!
Icequeencissa

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login