Reading Reviews for Dear Angel
  
22 Reviews Found

Review #1, by paddlewaddle The Girl Made Of Surprises

28th March 2014:
Hoping you continue with this story. This Cat and Mouse came is so intellectually charged and so different from the usual portrayal of Rose that I am thoroughly intrigued. The amazing build of of tension (whether or not it is sexual is yet to be seen) but everything here is so filled with wit and strategy, that I would have thought Rose belonged in Slytherine instead!

 Report Review

Review #2, by AriesGirl40 The Girl Made Of Surprises

1st December 2013:
Good for you Scorpius! But... will you cave?
Awesome chapter :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by LightLeviosa5443 Tell Me The Answer

29th October 2013:
She's clever, I like seeing a story in Scorpius' POV. It's almost always in Rose's and I think having Scorpius is a nice change and interesting sort of twist.

 Report Review

Review #4, by LightLeviosa5443 The Game Begins

29th October 2013:
I like the way this started, but I'm an avid Rose/Scorp shipper so that could be why. I love how it's always him chasing her, and almost never vice versa. Rose is too clever for that.

 Report Review

Review #5, by milominderbinder A Simple Misunderstanding

26th September 2013:
Wow, this is really intriguing... I love seeing a new version of Rose, which is really different to how she's usually characterised, and I love how you're portraying Scorpius too. Your writing style is really interesting too! I can't wait to read more :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by Relapsody Quid Pro Quo

13th June 2010:
i love this story!! your Rose is just perfect, shes flirty and daring yet mysterious and demure x3
(also, its a relief that shes not always smothered by 13829 relatives)

can't wait to read the unbelievable outcome~

 Report Review

Review #7, by Mary Quid Pro Quo

30th May 2010:
i really really really like it! the portrayal of the characters is great and different and unique. update soon - because i'm dying to know what happens next!

 Report Review

Review #8, by inthedeadofday Quid Pro Quo

29th May 2010:
Ahhh, I am still loving this story. It's unique, and amazing and well thought out.
Keep it up!
Much love!

 Report Review

Review #9, by marciabarcia Quid Pro Quo

29th May 2010:
Oh Rose is so sneaky. She should have been a Slytherin.

xoxo
~Marcia

 Report Review

Review #10, by marciabarcia Tell Me The Answer

29th May 2010:
This story is extremely suspenseful, which is a good thing, hats of to you. Not many people are able to successfully apply suspense with out overdoing it or under doing it, you have a near perfect amount, just enough to keep the reader hooked but not to much so the reader doesn't lose interest

xoxo
~Marcia

 Report Review

Review #11, by marciabarcia The Game Begins

29th May 2010:
Fabulous job, your writing is very suspenseful and that definitely draws the reader in.

xoxo
~Marcia

 Report Review

Review #12, by inthedeadofday Tell Me The Answer

19th May 2010:
Haha, I love how this is all in Scorp's POV, because I hate it when its in Rose's and they have Scorp all mysterious and then change it to Scorp's for a chapter explaining how much he was in love with her and that sort of stuff.
I also love how its she who is mysterious this time. Oh, and I just love the idea to begin with. I bet she's not a virgin. She pretty much can't be.
One critique though: It seems to be a little bit rambly and run on sentence-y in some places.
But I loved it and am eagerly awaiting an update.
Much love!

 Report Review

Review #13, by simi potter Tell Me The Answer

19th May 2010:
This story looks really interesting.
I really like scorpius's character
10/10
Please update soon:)

 Report Review

Review #14, by elisalinguine_x Tell Me The Answer

13th March 2010:
Personally, i love Rose. Her character is amazing, it's like she knows what she's doing but at the same time she makes it seem as if she doesn't notice what effect she has on him, as if it's normal for her to act that way with everyone. She doesn't seem calculating or fake for that matter like some characters would if they acted like that. does any of that make sense? Lol. And I love Scorpius as well, he makes me laugh. He's really sweet and your portrayal of him is really good!

Update soon!
- Elisa

 Report Review

Review #15, by calilover Tell Me The Answer

12th March 2010:
i am in love with your portrayal of rose. absolute perfection.
and poor Scorpius totally getting trapped in her very skilled web.
cannot wait for the next update

 Report Review

Review #16, by Avanell 2 Tell Me The Answer

11th March 2010:
Very interesting update! Now, is Rose? Fair is fair.

 Report Review

Review #17, by elisalinguine_x The Game Begins

10th March 2010:
That was a really good first chapter! The interaction between the two characters is really believable and funny to read as well :) I'm glad you're writing in third tense but in Scorpius' pov rather than Rose. It's refreshing to see because so many stories are from Rose's pov and not many are from Scorpius' pov. You're characters seem real so thumbs up on that. I like this story, the plot is really interesting and I can't wait to see how it develops.

Update soon!
- Elisa

 Report Review

Review #18, by Avanell 2 The Game Begins

18th December 2009:
Ooh, how delicious a story this is! Reminds me of another...can't remember...but that one started with year one (do you know it? talking to the portraits by Rose, then Scorp does the same to figure her out?) Can't wait for more!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Dyathecrazy The Game Begins

18th December 2009:
I love how you portrayed rose as a mysterious,seductive know-it-all!Scorpius sounds adorable. Nice chapter image. Kaya scodelario is the bomb (:

Keep up the good work!

 Report Review

Review #20, by phoenixy_friend The Game Begins

18th December 2009:
Okay, then. I liked their "rally" of sorts.

 Report Review

Review #21, by Brooklyndyme The Game Begins

10th December 2009:
This is absolutely brilliant, you balance the tones of playfulness and lust quite well. Great work and I really look forward to reading the rest

 Report Review

Review #22, by RagingFire The Game Begins

10th December 2009:
that was a brill first chapter!
ha i love how rose is the real flirt instead of scorpius most other stories have him as the biggest tease!
well ill be looking forward to more chapters!
=)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login