Reading Reviews for Carol of the Bells
  
39 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Jia Christmas Eve

2nd April 2011:
It makes no sense with the character detective thing. Is it Harry, you said 'Bloody Potter' but is it Sherlock Holmes cause u said 'Is Sherlock Holmes using me?' it makes no sense, hate it. Make it more clear.

 Report Review

Review #2, by RumbleroarRedvines Christmas Eve

23rd January 2011:
It was excellent! I can't wait to see what happens next!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Chrissy Christmas Eve

27th June 2010:
It was very well written. I loved it!

Author's Response: Thank you very much :) I'm glad you like it :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by nobody Carol of the Bells

26th June 2010:
i liked your idea of harry's proposal to ginny! it didnt really sound like j.k.rowling, but in a good way!! :)

Author's Response: Thank you! I hate to say it, but I don't know when the Epilogue is coming out. So terribly sorry! But thank you anyway :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by Emmy1 Carol of the Bells

16th April 2010:
Sooo... I'm waiting anxiously for the epilogue, is it coming soon??
I'm looking forward to it so much =)

Author's Response: I am so sorry, everyone! I really, really am! It's just that WORDS CANNOT DESCRIBE how busy I've been... I should've written it before now, but I didn't. Sorry, and I honestly don't know when it's coming. :( I promise I'll write it when this mess at home clears up. Sigh :(

 Report Review

Review #6, by Harry and Ginny Carol of the Bells

28th March 2010:
i'm very sorry i only got to review now but i have been busy with school but now i'm here! it was sweet how Harry proposed to Ginny and i can't wait to read the epilogue!^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: Thank you very much!! The epilogue is a lot later than I anticipated but oh well I'll write it soon :D

 Report Review

Review #7, by GinnyWeasley_13 Carol of the Bells

27th March 2010:
Great chapter, and great story overall. I didn't mind at all that this chapter is so long, in fact, it only made the story better! It was so sweet how Harry proposed to Ginny, and how Ginny burst into laughter when she realised her mistake! lol

You're a seventh grader swamped with work? Well I'm an eighth grader with the same problem!

GinnyWeasley_13

Author's Response: Haha! Lol I know exactly how you feel :D Thank you for the great review!! :) Thank you so very very much :):):) Happy Easter everyone!! :D

Thanks so much!! :D:D
~leapoffaith


 Report Review

Review #8, by Seeker4Ravenclaw Carol of the Bells

23rd March 2010:
This is great! I kinda want to know what happens when they tell the rest of the family though! This is a story I can realy see happening in the books ( well of course its in first person) its realy good!

Author's Response: Thank you!! I know, I'm tossing around ideas in my head for the epilogue, but I'm still undecided!! :) Thank you so much!!! :):)

 Report Review

Review #9, by Miss Weasely Carol of the Bells

23rd March 2010:
Really sweet. Though it seemed a bit stretched at times and the build up took like forever, but I really enjoyed reading it.

Author's Response: Thank you for reading! :) This is the first purely romance story I've written, so forgive a noob if you can!! :D I'm glad you liked it! Thanks for reading, and stay tuned for an epilogue!!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Elphaba Carol of the Bells

23rd March 2010:
This was the best story I have read on here. I love it! It was soo good and sweet. :). This made me feel all was and fuzzy on the inside. This is the first love story between Harry and Ginny where they aren't sleeeping together. Thanks for keeping appropriate but still have alot of romance. I wish I could give it a 12/10. But I noticed one error: in the first chapter Ginny threated to throw fred on the tracks. You said through. Sorry. But otherwise it was good. I really want en epilouge.

Author's Response: Wow! Thank you so much!! :D:D:D Yeah it kinda annoyed me that I couldn't find one decent Harry/Ginny story where they weren't doing it so I just wrote one :) Thank you so much!!! And I'll change that error as soon as I can :) An epilogue is coming soon!! :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by krazyboutharryginny Carol of the Bells

14th March 2010:
THAT WAS THE EPIC-EST THING EVER! YOU CANNOT DENY THE EPICNESS!!! hYSTERICS SUDDENLY SEEMS LIKE THE UNDERSTATEMENT OF THE YEAR! 10/10!

Author's Response: oh my god thank you :):) you are so nice :D:D:D:D

 Report Review

Review #12, by Pacific Wizard Carol of the Bells

4th March 2010:
7th grade? Wow, you're a gifted writer for being so young, Keep up the great work, You have an interesting storyline and your character depictions have good depth. They will mature over time as you become more experienced. Keep writing an I'll keep reading. All the best. PW

Author's Response: Thanks for the wonderful compliment! Thank you so much! Thanks for reading :):)

 Report Review

Review #13, by Alex_Cat Carol of the Bells

4th March 2010:
Very creative, and the words that Harry said, were so romantic. Can't wait for the epilouge.

10/10

Author's Response: thank you! I can't wait, either! :) Stay tuned!

 Report Review

Review #14, by roonilwazlib22 Carol of the Bells

3rd March 2010:
aw sooo adorable! actually shed a few tears!

Author's Response: Awww, thank you!! I'm glad you liked it! :) Stay tuned for an epilogue!!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Emmy1 Carol of the Bells

3rd March 2010:
You are so talented, i have nothing to complain at, one of the best written stories I've ever read, I couldn't stop reading for a second!!
Most people don't get the characters and don't write them "right"m but you did, especially with Harry (perfect), Thpugh if you would like something to work on I would think that Ginny and Ron needs a tiny, tiny, tiny bit of work on them, just to make them perfect!

Thank you and thank you again this story made my day!!!

Author's Response: Thank you so very much!! Thanks infinity!!! And I was SOO scared that my character's weren't going to be genuine to the book characters... so I'm glad! And thanks for the tip! Lol, I'm glad it made your day!! Thank you!! Stay tuned for the epilogue! :D

 Report Review

Review #16, by harryronhermione Carol of the Bells

3rd March 2010:
I really liked it!! keep on writing and one day maybe I'll be reading one of your published stories. I can't wait for that epilogue!

Author's Response: Thank you!! I can't wait to write it :):) And thanks for the encouragement! :D Thanks for reading !!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Aurorofthelight Carol of the Bells

1st March 2010:
Real Rating 30/30! This is one of the most heart-warming and genuinely moving Harry/Ginny love stories I've read on this site! It is without any doubt the best proposal I've ever seen on this site! I am also touched that a couple of the lines in there looked vaguely familiar *wink wink*! :) I want you to know that the reason I decided to share ideas with you earlier on when I came accross this story is because I have read your other works on this site and am highly impressed with your skill as a story teller! You clearly have a gift for the written word which far exceeds a 7th grade novice level! Leap, You have done a wonderous job with this story and it will touch many, many hearts! You should be proud! If it is indeed your dream to be a published author, I encourage you to continue to pursue that dream as I firmly believe you have the talent to make it a reality! I look forward to one day being able to count you among my fellow published authors! Never give up on your dreams! Good luck to you!

Author's Response: Oh, thank you so much!!! Thank you soo much! You just made me so happy!! Thank you so much for the encouragement, and for reading my other stories as well! OOh, and the BEST proposal, too?! THANK YOU!!! I really didn't even prewrite the proposal, it just sort of... came! :) Thank you, thank you, thank you!!! I'm so inspired by your review!!! Oh my gosh, thank you so much!! Oh my gosh, that's the best encouragement I've ever had! Thank you so very much! Oh gosh... oh gosh thank you! Yes, yes, yes it is my dream to be an author!!! I will never give up!

Thank you so incredibly much! Hugs!!

~Leapoffaith


 Report Review

Review #18, by Mrs HJ Potter Carol of the Bells

28th February 2010:
I would say that you will have one great career as a writer. I was shocked to read of you age, but your story has simply been beautiful. I hope we get to read an epilogue in the coming month or two.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! And yes, I think a month is about accurate, but I am definitely going to write one! Thank you for reading! :):)

 Report Review

Review #19, by kassandra466 Christmas Eve

13th February 2010:
OMG!! i LOVED it!! you HAVE to write another chapter!! i need to know what happens next!! it was AMAZING!! made my day!! omg!! your an amazing fan fiction author!! please keep writing!! you just have to!!

Hugs

Kassandra466

Author's Response: LOL thank you! You just made my day! Thank you so much! Believe me, I'm writing non-stop! I know, I'm taking forever, but I'm almost done with the third and final chapter, so HANG IN THERE!! Thank you for the wonderful compliment! :D Happy Valentines Day/Merry Christmas!

 Report Review

Review #20, by kassandra466 Harry Comes Home

13th February 2010:
haha!! wow!! that was AMAZING!! made my day!! :D i love how you have fred in the picture!! IT was AMAZING!! haha!! your such an amazing fan fiction author!! :D

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Your review made my day :) And thank you so much! Merry Christmas, well, I guess Happy Valentines day!! xD

 Report Review

Review #21, by krazyboutharryginny Christmas Eve

30th January 2010:
Loved it, and you need to write chapter 3 or I'll kill somebody!

Author's Response: lol!! Thank you so much!! Chapter 3 is coming as fast as I can force it down on paper!

DON'T DO ANYTHING RASH! lol! :):)


 Report Review

Review #22, by GinnyWeasley_13 Christmas Eve

29th January 2010:
This chapter was great too. You did a good job of Ginny's thoughts and emotions. I was kinda taken aback at the whole 'Harry is having an affair thing' because the thought hadn't really crossed my mind, but I think you took it well from there. Definately could be an explination for his weird behaviour, but the rest of us know what's really on our mind...

Author's Response: Hahaha, yep! We ALL know what's really on Harry's mind!!! I promise, Chapter 3 is making slow progress, but it's coming soon!!!

 Report Review

Review #23, by GinnyWeasley_13 Harry Comes Home

29th January 2010:
I really enjoyed this chapter. You've put a lot of emotion into the story and really displayed how Ginny feels by being left alone.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed it :) Chapter 3 is coming as fast as I can force it down on paper!!

 Report Review

Review #24, by V McGonagall Christmas Eve

27th January 2010:
PLZ PLZ PLZ uppdate soon i have to see what happens next

Author's Response: Okay, okay!

Thanks! :D


 Report Review

Review #25, by Aurorofthelight Christmas Eve

25th January 2010:
Your are doing great with this so far! I love the goofiness going on between Harry and Ginny befor the big event. Here are some ideas(*wink wink*) of what I could see Harry having in mind to tell Ginny. I'd bet Harry would probably have in mind that Ginny is the sunlight in his mornings and the stars in his nights. He would have no doubt that he loves her with every beat of his heart and every breath of his soul. He would consider himself lucky and priviledged to spend the rest of his life with Ginny loving her, caring for her and making magic with her as her husband. :) (feel free to use any of that--I enjoy helping other aspiring authors - I am a published author myself).

Author's Response: Wow! Thank you SO much! :D Giving me some ideas is more than I could ever ask for from a reviewer! :D Thank you so very, very much!!! :):) This is the first time I've tried to write Harry's proposal, so I'm trying really hard to make it perfect... thank you! Thank you thank you thank you!!! And if I use any of that, I will TOTALLY credit you!! :D:D

You just made my whole day :):):) And I look forward to being a published author one day as well!! :D

Thank you again,
Leapoffaith24

:):):)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>