Reading Reviews for Pride
  
48 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Fawkes394 Don't Look Back

17th November 2012:
I really enjoyed reading this story, but I didn't expect this ending and it has left me extremely disappointed. Anyways, I think you are a terrific writer and I'm going to read your one-shot in this very moment!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Fawkes394 Christmas Brings the Best Out in Prats

17th November 2012:
I LOVE this story!! I've just realized how short it is, I don't want it to end!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Itwillneverend Northern Downpour

10th December 2011:
Ahhh i love this story its so good. plus it breaks the typical happily ever after mould that most stories fall into. its so much more creative with the happy ending separately. also i love love love P!ATD!! and i have tickets to see them live in january!! squee!! well done on a fab piece of writing :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by becca Don't Look Back

20th September 2011:
i think you draw out the hate too much, it makes it hard to connect and sympathize with you're character because she becomes tedious and aggrivating. i do like the initial idea of your story but they characters are a bit childish and frustrating and it makes reading it become a bit of an effort simply because nothing really happens. shes always just snapping at him and saying how she secretly loves him and then going off at him again. i think if you want to do a story whers there is no happy ending you need to give the audience something more because it remained the same the whole way through with their endless bickering, either add some more depth to the story between the two or add extra layers though other characters storys to break the repetitveness of the james and june

 Report Review

Review #5, by sarahsboot Don't Look Back

25th July 2011:
I loved it... though I was sad it ended this way...
On my way to read your one shot now.
greetings

 Report Review

Review #6, by Ashley How to Get to the Bottom

30th May 2011:
Your story appears, for the most part (I suggest a beta reader), well written. However, I thought it may help you to know that I almost discounted your story by its summary. That would have been most regrettable, considering the fair amount of potential I see in your writing thus far. Your summary has misspelled words and juvenile terms ("turning her life into a teenage chick flick," I believe), which appeared unprofessional and awkward. The summary should be indicative both of your creative and editorial talent as a writer. My advice would be to change it to more accurately portray your abilities before potential readers continue to disregard it.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Thegirlinthegreenjumper Northern Downpour

30th May 2011:
I liked this chapter, it was emotional and had good symbolism, even if you didn't intend it to. I already made a connection to the characters and even started to feel their emotions. It was really well written.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Iloenchen Don't Look Back

28th May 2011:
I tried to review yesterday but my iPod wouldn't let me. What a shame! In any case, I just wanted to tell you that I love your story. I'm not sure if I like how you switch the point of view, from first to third. I don't like the ending either (though you made up for that with your one-shot). However, none of that matters much to me. You're a brilliant writer, very talented, and despite the criticism above, I thoroughly enjoyed reading this story. I've read quite a few with characters like June but you're one of the few who manage to pull it off. I wish I had you're talent, you're great!

 Report Review

Review #9, by are you sirius Don't Look Back

21st May 2011:
WRITE A SEQUEL TO ONCE UPON A TIME! PLEASE!!! it could be them trying to work out a relationship or something! im so not ready for their story to be over!! (and i already used up my review on OUAT lol)

 Report Review

Review #10, by SiriuslyMe Don't Look Back

20th May 2011:
i lovee this story
its so well written

 Report Review

Review #11, by Jen Don't Look Back

20th May 2011:
Loved it. Heartbreaking, but knowing there's a happily ever after there makes it all ok. So glad you wrote this. :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by Seriously_in_love Audacity

30th January 2011:
i love it wen u gonna post the next chapter, i love the love hate relationship between james and june.

 Report Review

Review #13, by xXxMissGinnyPotterxXx Audacity

23rd January 2011:
wow i can not believe you just left it like this! I absolutely loved this chapter and James's and June's tension is nearly touchable in your words it incredibly awesome :) can't wait for the next chapter :)
[=Miss Ginny Potter=]

 Report Review

Review #14, by madness Audacity

22nd January 2011:
Wow. Well then... Thant gonna be awkward tomorow :P thanks xxx

 Report Review

Review #15, by Jen Audacity

21st January 2011:
You are just wicked! Loved this chapter. :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by taps_017 Audacity

21st January 2011:
AH - that was so good!!
Why are June and James so complicated?! They just need to get over the anger & bitterness and get together already!
Another great chapter, update soon!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Stefobie23 Audacity

20th January 2011:
I LOVE YOU! I AM SO EXCITED YOU WROTE MORE! IT WAS AMAZING, JAMES AND JUNE FOREVER! oh lordy i was actually jumping up and down in my seat when this showed up on the screen as being recently updated you. have. no. idea. i love them i love this story i love you for writing thi story. are you goign to write more?? or was this it??? cause i really thing you should write more about what happens fter that one-shot you wrote that i dont remeber the name of. and i rell hope i was the first reviwer of this chapter you just made my day/week/month/year/decade/century/life you have no idea i had just finished writing an english paper and i have been working on homework for like the last 4 1/2 hours so this totally just made me happ thank yo tahnk you thank you!

 Report Review

Review #18, by lovedrunk Love is a Cliché

11th December 2010:
When is the next chapter coming? I love this story and i can barely wait.

Author's Response: soon soon soon! just submitted it!!!

 Report Review

Review #19, by hex_away Magazines and Encounters of the Man-Child Kind

8th December 2010:
this is great but is it just me or has the persons changed?

x

Author's Response: ummmummum... i kinda played around with POV a bit in thsi chapter, but the characters themselves haven't really changed persay. June more so than anyone else has matured a bit... hopefully that helped :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by madness Love is a Cliché

8th December 2010:
Love. That was a really good and emotional chapter. Please let them hook up soon :D xxx

Author's Response: thanks :) you'll find out soon, just submitted the next chapter

 Report Review

Review #21, by EatingLemons Love is a Cliché

8th December 2010:
The end broke my heart... :(

This was such a well-written chapter. I know that this is the kind of prologue to that one-shot you did, but are you going to extend this story to/past that? Or are you going to stop before it gets to the point where one-shot would have taken place?

I love this story.

Author's Response: this story is going to stop there, but once i finally finish A Bittersweet Song (...the never ending story...blech.) i think i might do some one shots or another story, i don't really know yet :)

thanks!!!


 Report Review

Review #22, by leigh11 Christmas Brings the Best Out in Prats

8th December 2010:
Oh fuck it, couldn't resist reviewing..
Had similar situation of my own, a guy I like told me The three words/eight letters sentence (I really am allergic to it nowadays) while drunk :D the only difference was that he really was agonizing me..
Poor June.. hehe.. I actually feel for James :)

Author's Response: haha :) and girl i feel for you seeing as oh 50-65% of this story is based on real life occurrences... ahem, anyways. yes poor james and june, if only they'd get their act together...

 Report Review

Review #23, by taps_017 Love is a Cliché

8th December 2010:
ah, this story is so good!
james & june have such an intense relationship; i hope they manage to sort their feelings out and soon!!

Author's Response: thanks! and harper, roxie and freddie do too ;) especially harper...

 Report Review

Review #24, by Emily_Malfoy_32 Toilet Therapy Sessions

1st December 2010:
Once again you write an amazing story :) Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: thank you!!!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Bia Amir Christmas Brings the Best Out in Prats

13th October 2010:
You need to fix chapter 7. The font's all messed up. Fix it ASAP please ! I'd like to read the chapter especially since I've been waiting so long for it.
Love Pride ! You should update more frequently !

Author's Response: should be fixed now! and i'm doing my best to update. i'm having a pretty tough semester at the moment :) hope you like chap 7!!!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>