Reading Reviews for Her Secret Obsession
  
8 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Kouran Part Three

30th November 2010:
Amazing Fic I really love how you have to keep reading to know whats going on its all starting to make sense its so good. I do hope you keep writing.

 Report Review

Review #2, by essenni Part Three

20th February 2010:
Wow! This is good! I wonder how Lily made it in time to give him the bezoar, if she was given the sleeping potion.
I think that Lily made a mistake in hiding everything from Severus, so that he stopped taking her and her mission seriously. If she had explained some of the events she had changed, which were already in the past, then Severus would have been more supportive of what she was doing. I am also confused as to why Severus did not realize that Lily put those ingredients into his robes on purpose. He is a smart man after all.

Author's Response: Well, I don't want to give Chapter 4 away, so I'm not going to say anything about Lily and the sleeping potion. I definitely agree with you on your point though; Severus would be much more accepting of her missions if he knew what she was doing or at least that they were coming from Dumbledore. However, to tell Severus is to risk his insanity and Lily takes that risk very seriously, especially because much of her mission does pertain to him. She doesn't want him thinking about how many times Harry could have died or the things that she's tried to fix and failed to do. She doesn't want him to know when he dies because he shouldn't have to think about that for years, especially when she doesn't know if she'll be able to fix it or not.

As for the ingredients, I'm chalking that up to him falling from a high place when it happened. He's more concerned with making the flying magic work than with the things falling from his pockets. In my story, he panics when he falls and he's not one hundred percent sure that the flying magic is going to work for him. He only jumps out of desperation; it wasn't something he had planned to do. It must be hard to do if so few wizards know how to do it (typically, they seem very dependent on brooms when it comes to flying). I'm gathering that it took a lot of power to get it done and he's so relieved that he's done it that the bezoars and potions are more of an afterthought at that particular moment. He's so relieved and has so many other things on his mind that he just tosses them. Honestly, if he had kept them, I don't know that he would have been well enough to get them to his mouth anyway.

Thanks for reading--I'll try and get the last installment out soon. Also, thanks for posing the questions. It helps me understand what the readers still don't get and then I can definitely make sure an answer is there.

-P.G.


 Report Review

Review #3, by essenni Part Two

20th February 2010:
This is really interesting. I loved the scene where Severus refused to have sex with her. Brilliant!
I am wondering about the time turner. Is it modified so that she disappears for the time which she spends in the past? Hermione did not disappear despite the use of the time turner.

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked that scene--Severus feels used at that point and he needed to stand up for himself. He thinks that all she comes back for and that she doesn't really love him anymore.

Okay, I'm going to try and explain the time turner, though I'm not sure if this is going to come across clearly or not. How I understand it is that when Hermione took the time turner, she would go to her first class and go through it in real time, but then would take the time turner backwards to go to a different class, therefore being in two places at once. When Lily goes back though, she's leaving her time and is going back so far that she can't just wait the time out or the next time she got back, she'd be 5-10 years older. When she goes back, she leaves no one in her present time and has to hide to not encounter her past self. To get back, she has to crank the turner forward, but the catch is that with such a big time leap, it's hard to get back to the exact same spot in time where she left off, resulting in her being gone a long time sometimes. There will be a better explanation of that in Chapter 4, but I hope that clears things up for you a bit.

-P.G.


 Report Review

Review #4, by essenni Part One

20th February 2010:
This chapter is rather confusing, but I believe that it is meant to be such. The ending twist is great!

Author's Response: Thanks for taking the time to read this! It was meant to be confusing, but hopefully things were coming together for you by the time you got to chapter three.

-P.G.


 Report Review

Review #5, by lindsey Part Three

11th February 2010:
May I just say I'm in love with this story. Also Snape FAILS so hard when he empties his robes... I yell FAIL out lound when I read that. Can't wait to see how the story ends, its so amazing!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you've enjoyed it so far. Snape does epically fail at that point! Poor guy, I guess he had too much on his mind falling out the window, lol. I haven't felt too motivated to write recently, but the fourth and final part is started. Hopefully, I'll find time to finish this soon. Thanks for taking the time to review!

-P.G.


 Report Review

Review #6, by filthysilver Part Three

27th January 2010:
please continue! i love this story. absolute love.

Author's Response: Thanks--I'll hopefully have the last part up in the next few weeks!

-P.G.


 Report Review

Review #7, by Kia Part Three

27th January 2010:
Obsessed! Please continue. Oh my god so good.

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm really glad you enjoyed it! I'm working on the final part now!

-P.G.


 Report Review

Review #8, by -lorrie- Part Two

13th December 2009:
Wow, this story looks really unusual, I would be interested to see where you take it. Well done, and keep writing! (:

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you enjoyed it--part three is up now, so go check it out!

-P.G.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login