Reading Reviews for Viktor Krum: Sex God?
  
131 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Pretense Of Perfection Two

22nd May 2014:
I love the idea of this fic! There definitely aren't enough with Krum as one of the main charries, at least in my humble opinion. We know enough about him to get a gist of his character, but there are so many different directions he could be taken in, and again, I just love it.

The idea about Alicia being a psychiatrist, for him especially is just hilarious.

 Report Review

Review #2, by megspotter Six

5th February 2011:
Loved it! Alicia is hilarious, and Victor is just nuts. Have to say, I thought the explination of why Victor was in her trash was a little confusing, and a little far fetched, but then I guess the whole story is a rather ridiculous. Gwenog is definetly doing this because she thinks Alicia and Victor are together, and she wants Victor for herself, am I right? I think I am. :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by Aderyn Six

30th January 2011:
This is really a lovely story. I know you haven't updated in a while, but I'm still hoping you choose to update sometime. I love the character of Alicia and Viktor as well (even if he is an arrogant bloke). This is great-witty but still smart.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Julia Six

26th January 2011:
This is great! I really don't know why I started to read this in the firt place judging by the name, since I am not and - pretty sure, never will be - a big fan of Krum. But I'm glad I did! :D
Alicia is awesome and Oliver is awesome and though I really like their friendship I hope that Oliver will be the one Alicia ends up with :D is she ends up with anyone, that is :D I can't just see her take Krum seriously enough to date him. That might be because I have this feeling that Krum might not be all there mentally :D

The best part was definitely when Krum emerged from the bin :D :D Hope you update soon!

 Report Review

Review #5, by baletgir Six

23rd December 2010:
I was laughing out loud, literally, during the Quidditch commentary. Yes, I know it was a serious matter of life and death but come on, Gwenog is HILARIOUS! I knew she deserved a place on my Characters I Love List. She is brilliant, well I guess I should say you are brilliant in your creation of her. And I think she is just plain crazy, no motive beyond that. She doesnít seem to need one.

Now a quick comment, I believe the Harpies are an all womenís team, I could be wrong or you could have it change over the years, but it seems as if you have a male teammate:
ďDUCK, HENRY, DUCKĒ
Seeing as Gewnog is only going after her own teammates that would mean Henry is on her team, and I have never heard of a woman named Henry.

As usual Aliciaís and Viktorís interactions were priceless and so hilarious. Viktor is getting quite witty if I may say so, and it isnít annoying humor, or laughing at him (as Alicia said). I canít believe I am saying this, but I grew to kinda like him in this chapter (key word= Kinda).

I am enjoying every bit of this story, and I cannot wait for another chapter! I really hope to read it soon!
Happy Holidays!
:)BaletGir

 Report Review

Review #6, by baletgir Five

23rd December 2010:
Wait a second, did I forget Angelina on my list of Characters I love? I hope not, because she is wonderous. And no I do not care that Microsoft Word is saying wonderous isnít a word, because I think it is, or at least it should be. Anyways, I do love Angelina, think sheíll ditch George for me? Nah, I think I would rather Oliver anyways.

Speaking of Oliver, I canít figure out if heís interested in Katie or Alicia!?! I guess Iím just going to have to continue on reading to find out!
Happy Holidays!
:)BaletGir

 Report Review

Review #7, by baletgir Four

23rd December 2010:
I want to notify you that I have added Gwenog to my list of characters I love! I do not understand her in the least, but I love the fact that you have not portrayed her the stereotypical way, strong, fierce, blah blah blah, perfectly predictable. She throws trash at Alicia, good enough for me. Though that is a bit contradictory since I do love Alicia tooÖ hmmm, I must think on that.

Moving on, I enjoy the start to this chapter, a disorganized unperfect Alicia. We needed to see her this vulnerable, it makes her seem even more real. I do want to know some more specifics on how the Irish team got there though.

I think you did a great job of confusing the relationships in this chapter! Haha. I do think Alicia will find someone Iím just not sure who, Chaffinch or Wood. And no, Krum isnít even an option for her. No way, please donít.
Happy Holidays!
:)BaletGir

 Report Review

Review #8, by baletgir Three

23rd December 2010:
First things first,
ďWhen youíre a man with nothing better to do than annoy people, you really had to do the most thorough job of it possible.Ē
Hahahahaha, that is such a perfect and genius line! I love the things you come up with! Aliciaís thoughts are by far my favorite parts of this story. They add such great humor.

Wait a second!!! I thought Karkaroff was dead?! Is this AU? Just read your Authorís Note, so never mind! Haha but Igor/Cho!?!?! That is so funny. I canít even imagine. How did you think that up?

Speaking of AU, I was thinking, when exactly is this taking place? Like how long after the Battle at Hogwarts? Just wondering, you probably have already given some hints that I was oblivious to. I know it canít be too long after since George and Angelina just got engaged.

I found the announcing guests idea to be a bit odd, and more so odd than Alicia found it. Now obviously (and hopefully) this is a much different/better Ministry than we are accustomed to in the HP books, but not once was there any sort of social gathering mentioned to be held at the Ministry of Magic. I think that by itself is a bit strange, but I was so excited for the ďballĒ I looked past it, but now this whole announcing people? I guess as a writer you are really free to take liberties and add whatever it is that you want, but I am not sure if Iím loving it, and this being a review I thought I would let you know that. Haha, hope you didnít find that too harsh. I just think that if you were only using it so that certain things in the plot could progress (finding out Oliver was with Katie and the wizarding world knowing that Alicia went with Viktor) there were other ways to do so.

Now that I am ready to move on from that rantÖ
I donít believe it, is Viktor really going to possibly teach Alicia something about herselfÖ Nah. No way. Well, maybe. Iím not sure but at the end there I saw something in Krum, not sure what, but something interesting. Iím not saying I think heís going to turn out to be all lovely deep down, thatís way too cheesey perfect, but maybe heís a bit more intelligent than I think.
Great job with this piece so far, I am really enjoying it!
Happy Holidays!
:)BaletGir

 Report Review

Review #9, by baletgir Two

23rd December 2010:
Chapter two! I like how Alicia centric it was, obviously it is her story, but I loved seeing somewhat of a normal day of hers. It was very interesting. I cannot wait for this ministry event, I have a feeling it is going to be hilarious!

Angelina! I love her too! I think I am falling in love with this story and all the characters, first Alicia, then Oliver, and now Angelina. Maybe I will grow to love Krum soon too! Haha, only kidding on that note, though I am enjoying him and the way you write him immensely, so you never know!

I am off to read Chapter 3, though by the time I post this and you read it hopefully I will have finished all the chapters that you have posted!!
Happy Holidays!
:)BaletGir

 Report Review

Review #10, by baletgir One

23rd December 2010:
I have been wanting to read this for ages, but never gave it a shot, but I am so glad I now have! I cannot wait to keep reading!

I love Alicia! Especially with her little notes she writes as speaking with Viktor. They are the perfect fit of humor for this, but because she doesnít say them to his face it is still a professional setting and it keeps her in character. She seems like a REAL woman, she has a job that relates to what she loves, but it probably wasnít her dream job. It is also such an original job idea, itís brilliant! It is, by far, the best Noncanon magical job I have yet to read about in FanFics!

Wood?!?! Yay! I canít remember the last time I read a fic with him in it(more than just in passing). I like him as a character in this, he seems like a good ďfriendĒ for Alicia, though I possibly foresee something more between them coming soon? Well, I guess in that case I will be reading on to find out! And I really canít wait to do so!

Happy Holidays!
:)BaletGir

 Report Review

Review #11, by Rumbleroar goes roar One

30th November 2010:
Aww I really like this so far ^^ It's certainly a bit different XD
Going to read on ^^

Author's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to read and review! I'm so pleased that you enjoyed it and I hope you continue to as you read on!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Cedrics Blueyed Girl Five

27th November 2010:
Why fancy that. Here I am again. Reading your story. And reviewing. NOW call me a bad friend. I dare you.

Well, I am still in love with Viktor. No surprise there, eh? But, surprisingly, I actually like Alicia too. She's such a lovely character. A bit quirky maybe, and rather pesky for trying to steal the love of my life from me, but her heart's in the right place.

You are a mastermind for writing this. It is brilliant, really it is. And I am being honest. From the bottom of my heart, I love it, and I love you. And I love Viktor. But that part is from my whole heart, not just the bottom of it.

Sooo. Yes. I have returned, oddness and all, to bother you. Aren't you excited? Yippee!

~Alex

 Report Review

Review #13, by Cedrics Blueyed Girl Four

27th November 2010:
OH VIKTOR!!! I HAVE MISSED YOU!!! YOU HAVE EVERY RIGHT TO LEAVE ME FOR ALICIA!!! BUT PLEASE DON'T. IT WOULD BREAK MY FRAGILE HEART.

Now, that aside, Jane, I love you. And I miss you almost as much as I have missed Viktor. But not quite. He is, after all, my soul mate. Love like that cannot be found anywhere else.

But after reading this, I think my love for you might come close. I rather love your writing, and dialogue, and everything. Pretty brilliant, if you ask me. And I am not only saying that because of my love for Viktor.

I do not like the idea of you making him love Alicia. It is a free country, and he must be allowed to love me. Thank you.

But all in all, I love this story and I can't believe I ever stopped reading it. Who needs RL anyways? Why can't I stay home from school and read VK:SG? all day?

~Alex
p.s. Haven't you missed my rather unorthodox reviews?

 Report Review

Review #14, by SunSation Gal 07 Six

21st October 2010:
Woo! finally got all caught up! I can't believe that I got so far behind with this one! And it just gets better with every chapter! Krum is absoluely hilarious (even if he is completely nuts), Derek is indeed a bastard, and Gwenog is now out for the blood of her own teammates? What got her undies in a bunch to where she wanted to kill them? Sheeze. But seriously, this story just keeps getting better and better. And funnier and funnier. I will hopefully not fall behind again!!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Robin Six

3rd October 2010:
WOW i really like this fanfiction. are you gona keep wrighting it because i would love to read more man.

Author's Response: Thank you so, so much! I'll definitely be writing more - I'm just the least punctual person in the world :P.

I hope you continue to read and enjoy the story! ♥


 Report Review

Review #16, by thebratpack Six

29th September 2010:
In all honesty, I adore this. It's so refreshing and funny and unique and creative. I'm serious, your characters are well developed and individualistic and distinct, they are so funny and they all mesh together so well. Alicia is lovely, I love how you've created this psychologist/psychiatrist equivelant. And now, I don't know if this is your intention, but I've become ardent fan of Alicia/Viktor I wasn't initially but now I can not see those two with anyone else. Fantastic writing.

Thank you so very much for writing this.

Much love,

thebratpack

 Report Review

Review #17, by justonemorefic Six

18th August 2010:
Pounding on desk laughing. I love Alicia having a bunch of guy friends, rivals... stalkers. Non-romantic entanglements and all that. I hate Derek. Krum, sorry you'll never be anything but a puppy to me. But you will cause hilarity, and I appreciate that. Oliver's fangirls. Oh my gosh. Oliver's fangirls. Gwenog is like, awesome crazy just for causing that scene. I'll be waiting for what she does next 8D

 Report Review

Review #18, by justonemorefic Two

18th August 2010:
Time to flail! I am so in love with your characters, it's not healthy. Something about bitter people. Loads of bitter people in one place. I love it. I usually cringe with second-hand embarrassment but no, I don't even care. This is hilarious. Viktor is so delusional I can't even hate him. I just laugh from afar. Okay, I think I'm done rambling now xD

Author's Response: Oh psh, you flatter me too much! I think I'm a little bit in love with Viktor for the same reason really :P. You know what? This review is actually making me laugh XD. Viktor is meant to grow on people and I am thoroughly encouraged by the fact that you don't hate him. He's a poor, unappreciated loser really.

Thank you so much for taking the time to read and review! And sorry for taking so long to respond! ♥


 Report Review

Review #19, by magic139 One

16th August 2010:
ooh i really like this! thanks for referring it to me in my blog, it's a good one :D (gotta love some self-promotion)
-M

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it and that I could help you out a bit in your quest for some more Oliver! :P

Thank you so much for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #20, by pennyardelle Six

16th August 2010:
Ergh, Derek and Gwenog are a pretty awful pair, aren't they? I was definitely feeling the same disgust as Alicia was when she encountered both of them.

Luckily, though, there were still moments that lightened the mood and took my mind off that detestable pair. I loved how Krum explained how he "got in Alicia's rubbish". :P Alicia was surprised that he was intimidated by Ginny, but, to be honest, I think it kinds of fits with what we've seen of his character thus far. He's kind of shy and insecure...it's just that his lack of tact makes him seem very brazen. Or, at least, that's the impression I've gotten. Hopefully it's been how you were trying to write him!

I did think the line about Alicia for once not laughing at him was a nice little addition...I'm beginning to think that this story will be Alicia/Viktor at some point, although, since I got the Alicia/Oliver thing so wrong at first, I could very well be mistaken on this as well. If that is the case, I think you're easing into it really nicely! :)

I honestly can't think of why Gwenog would want to be so horrible...she's concerned about her position on the team, and about Alicia's antics, so maybe she thinks that Alicia is working with the rest of the Harpies to get Gwenog declared unfit to play, or something of that sort? That's the best guess I can give. :P

Excellent chapter, and I can't wait to read more!

 Report Review

Review #21, by pennyardelle Five

15th August 2010:
It's been a while since I reviewed this--I DID read this chapter when you first posted it, I was just lame and never got around to reviewing. I do remember you requesting reviews and wanting feedback, though, and I also remember that there was really only the whole Oliver issue that I found wanting in this story. Just to briefly re-visit that: I think you did a great job at defining where his and Alicia's relationship stands. Now I don't have any moments of wondering whether he's supposed to be her romantic lead, because I know about this side-plot with Katie. It really gives the story more direction, because now I know that, where ever you're taking us, it's NOT there. Or likely isn't, unless you have a big surprise up your sleeve. ;)

All right, now I can get to just oozing my adoration for this chapter. (Oh, also, I noticed that you got a beta, and they've done a lovely job with those little punctuation things!) This was absolutely hilarious at points! I mean, Krum popping out of the garbage bin? :D I laughed out loud, even reading it over a second time now.

I love the dynamic between Angelina and Alicia, too. They're not characters we saw a lot of, but your characterizations seem to fit what we DID see plus a few years in age. Angelina is just so sharp and witty; she's the type of character that really leaps off the page when you're reading and seems so real.

Now I'll go on and read (AND review) chapter 6!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Sirius Blacks lover Two

12th August 2010:
Cool Story! I enjoyed reading this, and I like that all the characters are really minor in the book, but they're the ones who are still interesting. Good job:)

Author's Response: I'm sorry for taking so long to respond, but thank you very much! I was always intrigued by characters like this who are very much on the scene, but always in a supporting role. It's just so much fun to expand on them!

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #23, by SnitchSnatcher Six

8th August 2010:
Holy crumbs, Gwenog is mental.

Like...seriously mental. Poor Oliver. I just hope Alicia escapes her wrath unscathed. Viktor...well, I don't really care what happens to him as I'm sure it'll be funny.

Really, though, this chapter had me cracking up from the start. The three of them slinking down a street in trench coats made me think of the scene is 'Reservoir Dogs' where the huge group of them are walking down the street, looking like totally BAMFs. But yeah, it was funny! As per usual.

Keep up the fantastic work, dear! I'm sure the next chapter will be even funnier than this one, though I'm not sure how you'll manage this as it was hysterical.

P.S. I hate Derek. Can I please kill him?

Author's Response: This does seem to be coming to a shock to many people. Let us not forget she was in therapy. And she hid in alleyways to throw things at Alicia...

It appals me that you don't care what happens to Viktor but, simultaneously, LOL. Only time will tell ;).

I'VE NEVER SEEN THAT MOVIE XD. What's it even about? I'll harass you for that info later :P. I'm sure they're all the spitting image of our trio anyway.

THIS CHAPTER WASN'T ALL THAT FUNNY, THAT'S HOW. But let's hope I can improve, lol.

And of COURSE you can kill Derek. I'd be much obliged ♥

THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR REVIEWING xxx


 Report Review

Review #24, by Kirsty Weasley Six

8th August 2010:
I LOVE this story!!! But how very DARE Gwenogg attack Oliver!!! :O I do not like it even in the slightlest! 'Licia should take that bitch down! I think that Alicia and Oliver should get together- they would be cute :D- Kirsty xxx

Author's Response: I'm so pleased that you're enjoying it! It's great to have the feedback ^_^. Hahaha, I think Alicia will do her very best, but Gwenog is almost an unstoppable force right now. Definitely insane. And they definitely could be a cute couple, but I'm not saying anything :P.

Thank you so much for taking the time to read and review! ♥


 Report Review

Review #25, by butterbeergal Six

8th August 2010:
WHAT DID GWENOG DO TO MY POOR OLIVER??? >:(

-is in rage-

Rage aside, this has got to be my favorite chapter so far. What in the world is up with Gwenog being all paranoid? Is she having a mid-life crisis or something? Though I'm not sure how old she is, so maybe she's schizophrenic? Well she better have a good explanation or I will go after her for hurting Oliver! And Alicia is so adorable. I really love how you've handled her so far.

These two are by far my favorite lines of any humor fic I've ever read:

The pub was dank, dreary and practically abandoned, but it was full of booze so there was no problem. --> Sounds like something I would say, no? :P

A seagull went down four minutes after that. -> HAHAHAHAHAHAHA! FUNNIEST. THING. EVER.

Brilliant chapter, Jane! Can't wait for the next one!

Author's Response: SHE'S A WOMAN ON THE RAMPAGE.

I think you could take her down :L.

Really? I actually wasn't so sure on this one. I couldn't really tell if it was up to standard and it was a little short, but I sent it out as it was rather than risk adding more and sending it mad. She's old enough, I think :P. All will be revealed in the not too distant future anyway XD. I'm glad you liker her seeing as she's our darling female lead!

Stop being so lovely to me :P.

Hahahahah, quite possibly, lovely, quite possibly.

LOL. Poor bird. It was a casualty of war...

I'm so pleased that you liked it! ILY ♥ xxx


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>