Reading Reviews for Listen to the Music
  
12 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Owlpost68 Untouchable

18th March 2011:
love this!!! great job! I can't wait for what happens next :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by kassandra466 Untouchable

2nd October 2010:
awee!! that was really cute!! Lea seems like a cutie!! :D that chapter also made my day! as well as making me smile cheesily at my computer moniter

 Report Review

Review #3, by kassandra466 Beautiful Disaster

2nd October 2010:
awee!! thats cute, Lea only wants to help. i LOVED it!! in a kinda crazy way it made my day! : D

 Report Review

Review #4, by kassandra466 Always

2nd October 2010:
awee : ( that was a really saddening chapter, but it was kind of like aweee : ( anywho it was extremely well written!

Author's Response: thank you! it was supposed to be sad but also kind of happy.

 Report Review

Review #5, by silver_cloak Untouchable

29th September 2010:
This story has potential for being very good, and it's not a cliched Sirius/OC, which is nice.

However I must say that Lea does not seem real to me. I cannot imagine anyone being that naive, happy, gentle, and innocent at seventeen (I presume she's seventeen as Lily is Head Girl). It's endearing but too much of it would make readers roll their eyes. To me it almost seems like a denial of human nature and the way the world works. Not even little children are as perfectly kind as Lea seems to be. Disney princesses are not real people--and if you keep it up, she'll only end up predictable and flat.

Second, I want to know about the history of Sirius-and-Lea. She's been going to school with this boy for many years yet has not noticed him stalking her, and only just now notices how dark his life seems to be--and is now making comments that, though not vapid like typical Sirius/OC stories tend to include, just wouldn't fit in in real life. And myself, I can't really imagine Sirius letting some of the stuff she says go by without a smart comment and an eye-roll.

Finally--(this encompasses the whole story thus far, by the way) Sirius' feelings for her maybe could be that developed, and I will let it go, but the vivid description of the way she is his sun? I cannot imagine any boy consciously acknowledging that.

Something you did well was your descriptions of Lily. If you continue to develop her she will really be very real. The way she acts with her friend is done well and realistically, and reminds me of the way I interact with my friends. Please make sure you develop her because I sense that your Lily could be truly great.

One more thing I forgot: Hogwarts is a very beautiful and unique place. Describe it! Describe what potion they make in class, the weather, the teachers, even the splash of ink on her desk. And since it's the '80s, there's a lot of pop culture you can dive into to make it really stand out among fanfiction.

I apologize for the harsh criticism, but I really think this has potential and I would love to see it succeed. I will be following this closely!

-silver_cloak

 Report Review

Review #6, by lupinluvr Untouchable

26th September 2010:
I think this story is a cool idea, but I hate the way we know she'll end up dying. It's so sad! But that's the way the marauder era works a lot of the time.

 Report Review

Review #7, by fire witch Beautiful Disaster

18th August 2010:
im loveing the story so far! i hope you update soon

 Report Review

Review #8, by slithern_ice_elf Beautiful Disaster

22nd January 2010:
:) Fabulous.
Cant wait for more. :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by AmayyMalfoy09 Always

21st January 2010:
this is so sweet. well, not the last sentence but you know! XD really love it![;

 Report Review

Review #10, by bostongurll33 Beautiful Disaster

21st January 2010:
okay, i'll admit, i'm totally intrigued. your sirius is so much darker than most that i've seen, and i'm dying to see what happens next. amazing beginning!

10/10!

 Report Review

Review #11, by evanlyn Always

12th January 2010:
This is really wonderful, brilliant, delightful. Unfortunetly I just watched 'snapes diary' on youtube and had that snape voice reading your story too me so it made me laugh, sorry.

But it is really a wonderful story and I intend to read more, I don't often like first person but I liek this one alot.

 Report Review

Review #12, by slithern_ice_elf Always

11th January 2010:
Aww. I just might cry...
You made it sound so wonderful, and then the ending depressed me. Gosh, you are fabulous. Are you writing more? Please tell me you are writing more! :)
This is definetly my new favorite story of all times.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login