Reading Reviews for Just Another Bird.
  
14 Reviews Found

Review #1, by dyqw1700 "Omf oo mophens!"

22nd March 2010:
Yay! They can be just friends! I hope James doesn't get the wrong idea about her wanting to hang out though. Please update soon? This story is so funny!
10/10

Author's Response: Aha, that wouldn't be too good if he did get the wrong idea about it :D I'll update this story as soon as the next chapter's finished :)

Thankyou so much! :)
Dee, x


 Report Review

Review #2, by flying_rabbit "Omf oo mophens!"

22nd March 2010:
Well, I'm sure Nissa's glad that Emma doesn't want to talk about boys anymore now :) But how come she's suddenly over that boy, then? Did she see him with someone else, or something?
Aw :( Poor James! Although the part 'everything that I could offer' comes off as a little arrogant to me, but that might just be me :) I do feel bad for him, though. Hopefully he won't go off randomly snogging girls all of a sudden, but give Nissa some time to adjust to the news and once she realises that she might just like him after all, still be there. But of course, that wouldn't make a very long story :P Yet, it's the most painless way... for Nissa, of course. I'm sure James has been through a lot of pain for her already (hm, dramatic much?). But it's nice that she's going to try to be friends with him now. Although at breakfast, he didn't seem to know what was happening to him :D I can't wait to see what's going to happen during their friendly time together (will James be able to refrain himself from asking her out? :O)!
Hope you'll update soon! :)

Author's Response: I'm not quite sure why Emma suddenly decided that she was over that boy yet.. it'll probably be quite a predictable reason though when I get to it in the story :D

Yeah. James was a little shocked at breakfast, I assumed that he'd be a little like that and then once he's gotten used to being around her then he'll just slip back into his old character ;)

Thankyou so much for the review!
Dee, x


 Report Review

Review #3, by flying_rabbit Like Pee In Your Pants.

14th February 2010:
So Emma is now trying to turn Nissa in a somewhat more normal girl? Hm, I guess we'll have to wait and see if she'll succeed in that... Maybe Nissa will even come to the conclusion that boys aren't that bad after all, though I doubt she'll give James a chance very soon, so he won't be too happy with her anyway.
Haha, Emma's attempts to try to tell Nissa something were quite funny. Too bad Nissa doesn't really understand subtlety :P I think James would have been thoroughly weirded out by the two of them just then. Poor Nissa, having a slightly disfunctional danger sensor :P She surely is an interesting girl, not taking her own brain's advice :P
James doesn't seem too bad whenever he's not too cocky and arrogant. Hm, so Nissa caught Rose and Scorpius in a broom closet? Must be traumatic. She also seems to have a lot of fun pissing James off, even though she doesn't really want anything to do with him. Must have been surprising for her to hear that James thinks that he is good enough for her, and that he loves her. The metaphor he used was quite funny, and I wonder what Nissa will do/think when she thinks that statement over a little more. Also, if she would tell her roommates... I think they'd go crazy! :P
Hope you'll update soon!

Author's Response: Yes she is. A rather hard task that's going to be. Perhaps she will ;) And yeah, I agree, he most probably was weirded out by them :D

I am trying to make it appear as if he can be an Okay bloke at times so that Nissa can see the other side of him. And yeah, admittedly, she does secretly enjoy annoying him.. but then again, she just enjoys annoying people in general ;)

I'll have to think long and hard about what she'll do when she thinks over that statement. At the moment, I don't have a clue what she'll do, but i'll keep in mind the suggestion about telling her roommates.. that could be quite fun to write.

Thankyou ever so much for the amazingly long review! I was like "wow, that's alot of words" when I saw it :D

Dee, x


 Report Review

Review #4, by flying_rabbit Ain't No Walk In The Park.

14th February 2010:
Well, this seems original. She really has a 'danger sensor' when it comes to James, then? Haha, she must get a lot of exercise that way ;) But she couldn't really expect James not to know some passageway Al did know of. Or maybe she could, but I'm not sure why she assumed that, then. Hiding behind a ghost? :P Sure, why not? :P
James has chased after her since third year? Then he really must be like the man he's named after :) And Nissa has been running away from his since then? :| Is there some specific reason why she's not interested in boys? Because she doesn't believe in love? Well, she could give James a chance, no? And why did she jump on top of the sleeping form on the couch? That doesn't make much sense to me, to be honest.
It's nice, though, that James was apologising to her for just assuming that. Too bad for him that she really doesn't want to go out with him no matter what he says. He'll get over it, eventually. Or not.

Author's Response: Yeah, a real danger sensor.. although, I want to do something a little more adventurous with it, still thinking about what though :)

Nissa has a thing about not thinking things through properly, a trait that I took from myself for her character :D

The main reason for her not being interesting in dating is that she doesn't believe in love. It's more to do with the fact that she's afraid of heartbreak as she's seen how heartbreak has affected those around her and she doesn't want it to happen to herself, hence the not believing in love.

As for why she jumped on the sleeping form on the couch, I have no reason.. It just seemed like something that she'd do :D

I doubt that he'll get over it. That's why he's so determined to win her over ;)

Thankyou for the very long review.
Dee, x


 Report Review

Review #5, by MarieBlack Like Pee In Your Pants.

26th December 2009:
I really like this (:
It's so enjoyable!
Keep writing and I'll keep reviewing.
Aha.
Would you mind reading and reviewing one of mine?
If not, no big deal.
This rocksss!

Author's Response: Thankyou!
Of course i don't mind, I'd be happy to.
Dee, x


 Report Review

Review #6, by Rosie_Posie Like Pee In Your Pants.

24th December 2009:
Hi! Good chapter! Love the new banner btw!

Keep up the great writing!
Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!

Rosie_Posie

Author's Response: Thankyou so much!
Merry Christmas and a Happy new year to you too:)
Dee, x


 Report Review

Review #7, by Lalala Like Pee In Your Pants.

23rd December 2009:
Oh gahh. I loved the metaphor. "Its like peeing your pants. Everyone can see it but only you can feel it."

Author's Response: Thankyou!
Dee, x


 Report Review

Review #8, by dyqw1700 Like Pee In Your Pants.

23rd December 2009:
Oh my gosh, that was so funny! Especially the bit in the end where James compared love to peeing in your pants. Please update soon! This is awesome!

Author's Response: Thankyou! I promise to update as soon as the queue re-opens.
Dee, x


 Report Review

Review #9, by Soleil et Lune Like Pee In Your Pants.

23rd December 2009:
lol, I think the danger radar won't be working for Potter much longer, and the end was good, how he didn't even care about Rose being with Malfoy.

Author's Response: It's a little on-off for her at the moment, i have to say:) Thankyou so much for the review!
Dee, x


 Report Review

Review #10, by Soleil et Lune Ain't No Walk In The Park.

23rd December 2009:
aweee, really funny start. =)

Author's Response: Thankyou!
Dee, x


 Report Review

Review #11, by spam_up_sam Like Pee In Your Pants.

23rd December 2009:
Yay! A hint of rose/scorpius =] makes me happy
spam_up_sam

Author's Response: I had to add them in my story somewhere.. I love them way too much not to, even if they were barely mentioned. I might add them in a bit more later on if i can find the space. Thanks for the review!
Dee, x


 Report Review

Review #12, by spam_up_sam Ain't No Walk In The Park.

23rd December 2009:
You reviewed my one shot, so I thought I'd return the favour!
It was funny and light and I really quite liked it =]
Yeah, her internal monologue is quite hilarious...if violent lol
And I quite like your James
Off to the next chapter for me!
spam_up_sam

Author's Response: Thankyou ever so much! Lol. I'm glad you like him:)
Dee, x


 Report Review

Review #13, by dyqw1700 Ain't No Walk In The Park.

6th December 2009:
I totally love this! It's really funny and interesting and please update soon!

Author's Response: Thankyou, I'm so glad you like it. I'll update as soon as possible:)
Dee, x


 Report Review

Review #14, by Rosie_Posie Ain't No Walk In The Park.

5th December 2009:
Hiya! I liked this chapter! My fave line was

You know, only the first years ever looked at me like i was off my rocker, you'd think they never saw a mentally deranged person hiding behind a transparent ghost before.

Classic! Hiding behind a ghost lol!

Anyway I hope you update soon!
Rosie_Posie

Author's Response: Thankyou. I'll update as soon as i can:)
Dee, x


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login