Reading Reviews for Like Father, Like Son
  
18 Reviews Found

Review #1, by spam_up_sam Chapter Two

30th January 2010:
I thought that Draco crying was in character, Malfoy or not, there is a human under the name and I think you dealt with the scene in a great way. It didn't feel out of place or forced for him.
Anywho, I hope you update soon because I love this so far =]
spam_up_sam

Author's Response: Thanks, I plan to update as soon as I can. Hope you will still be reading!

- Laura


 Report Review

Review #2, by spam_up_sam Chapter One

30th January 2010:
Draco was perfectly in character (something I can never ever get right, so I merely avoid trying lol) but yeah, this is so good =]
Off to the next chapter.
spam_up_sam

Author's Response: Thank you very much! Draco is a difficult character to describe in the right words. I am glad you think I have captured him well. Thanks for reading

 Report Review

Review #3, by Anon Chapter Two

25th January 2010:
I like it. Very juicy- stick with it :)

Author's Response: Haha, thanks, I will!

- Laura


 Report Review

Review #4, by anonyoumous Chapter One

23rd January 2010:
awsome story so far :D

Author's Response: Thanks so much!!

- Laura


 Report Review

Review #5, by xxphebesxx Chapter Two

12th January 2010:
i never thought i would feel sorry for draco malfoy but i do!

Author's Response: Good to know! Thanks for reading

 Report Review

Review #6, by Avanell 2 Chapter Two

12th January 2010:
So who was his 'girl'?!! I know who I think, but could be wrong ;)

Author's Response: I think you're probably wrong, considering she is an OC lol. But I'm quite interested in who you thought she would be... make sure to tell me next chapter ;)

~ Laura


 Report Review

Review #7, by Norwegian Wood Chapter Two

11th January 2010:
Yeah! Finally this chapter came :D I've waited for a long time. And it wasn't a disappointment!

Author's Response: Thank you! Sorry for the long wait. It should have been posted in the middle of December, but I had some things wrong according to the validator, it was rejected twice! So again, sorry about that. But it's here now, and I'm so glad you liked it!

~ Laura


 Report Review

Review #8, by _Iselin_ Chapter Two

11th January 2010:
Beautiful story.
Can't wait for the next chapter.(:

Author's Response: Thank you, glad you like it!

~ Laura


 Report Review

Review #9, by BKL8008 Chapter Two

11th January 2010:
This is a very well done capture of marital quarrel. Believable, without being overwritten. Agreed with the other review, you don't see a lot emotion, much less tears in fanfiction; at least, not one that well done. The theme of Lucius have driven Draco and his first love apart is very fitting, as well. Only one thing - we only need to know the color of someone's eyes once in a chapter. Other than that, I can say it's the first Scorpius/Rose with Draco meddling that I've made it through! Most of them want to make me throw my monitor! ;-) 9/10

Author's Response: Thank you!! I'm glad I'm not overdoing the emotion or anything. And yeah about the eyes thing. I haven't revealed her name, so aqua-eyes is her name at the moment. That's why it is said regularly ;)

~ Laura


 Report Review

Review #10, by evanlyn Chapter Two

11th January 2010:
I love the chemistry between Astoria and Draco, they are very parent-like and I liek the ghosts of the past coming back. Draco crying is fine I think people don't cry enough in fan fiction you don't really see it much when you think about it.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I am making Draco and Astoria parent-like at least lol. Glad you liked it XD

~ Laura


 Report Review

Review #11, by evanlyn Chapter One

11th January 2010:
This is brilliant. I don't know if Draco's character was exactly right but that's really dificult anyways because we don't know if he would have changed after the war, besides not much clue was given to his character really.

I think the more important note is that you've made very dynamic characters which makes this story truely awesome and it was quite fun to read. I particularly likes Scorpius, and I'm hoping he won't turn out too close to Draco in character, I don't like your "a relationship doomed to fail" line. It worries me!!

But I'm a Rose/Scorpius everything-must-and-well kind of shipper lol.

Great first chapter, 10/10 and all that!

Author's Response: Thank you! I am glad you like it so far. I love giving the characters different personalities from their original. Especially those who weren't described so well.

- Laura


 Report Review

Review #12, by BKL8008 Chapter One

21st December 2009:
I very much enjoyed this.
Draco is still canon to the "T", yes. This is how I see him, if something traumatic had not changed him. Please continue this. I look forward to more.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad your enjoying it :)

~ Laura


 Report Review

Review #13, by Love it! Chapter One

14th December 2009:
This is really something, I love the flashback and then draco using his fathers words, the title really fits the story, and scorpius is so brave! Hope Draco will warm up to the idea of rose.

Author's Response: Thanks for reading, I'm glad you're enjoying it so far!

~ Laura


 Report Review

Review #14, by Fusehill Chapter One

14th December 2009:
i really like this! please update quickly, i want to know about that other girl he wanted to marry.

Author's Response: Glad you like it! Thanks for reading :)

~ Laura


 Report Review

Review #15, by Norwegian Wood Chapter One

13th December 2009:
Oooo... I don't like adult Draco... He's mean. I think this text perhaps was too short to fully describe Draco and Scorpius. I think you got Astoria good, though. Her smile, her features; perfect. They seemed so happy, the three of them, in the beginning, but when Scorpius got all nervous the happy setting went straight to hell! I loved it. And I got really interested in whom Draco wanted to marry before he married Astoria? :D I really liked this text, especially the ending. Brave Scorpius!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm glad you like it, and more detail will be in later chapters, and since there is only three chapters anyway, they are all kind of short, but I think there is enough detail. Thanks for reading :)

~ Laura


 Report Review

Review #16, by ???? Chapter One

8th December 2009:
it really good, Draco very in character

Author's Response: Fab! Thanks for reading :)

~ Laura


 Report Review

Review #17, by OneShotWonder Chapter One

8th December 2009:
Hey it's really good I like it!

Author's Response: Thank you, glad you enjoyed it!

~ Laura


 Report Review

Review #18, by somethingelse Chapter One

8th December 2009:
I love this..
No, I didn't feel that Draco was out of charter

Author's Response: Great, Draco is my favourite character but I always find him so hard to right, it's so easy to make someone OOC. Thanks for reading and reviewing :)

~ Laura



 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login