Reading Reviews for In The Light Of Fireflies
  
16 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Erised In The Light Of Fireflies

18th July 2013:
Goodness, I absolutely adored reading this! This is one of the best one-shots I've read in ages! At the beginning you created a really elegant yet sensual scene for Teddy and Victoire and you really got across their passion for one another and how much they cared for each other. As a romance story it was spot on with how much detail you included but also made other things more subtle like the physical side of it. Perfect balance there so well done :) and the proposal at the end with the transformed firely was the cutest thing I have ever seen! It was just perfect!

Your descriptions are in my opinion what really make this piece special. They really bring the whole thing to life and I could imagine so clearly exactly what was happening at every step of the way. You also made it sound so dreamy and beautiful at the same time, and so romantic. The field setting was lovely too, very intimate and perfect for just the two of them.

If I have one criticism it's that some of Teddy's dialogue was a little stilted and didn't sound very natural. Other than that I think you have done an excellent job with this story and have really done the plot and yourself justice. It is truly excellent and I have really enjoyed reading it!

Great work!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Sweets-Caandy In The Light Of Fireflies

19th February 2011:
Hei!
Very nice!
It is sooo sweet and how did Victoire put it---perfect!
Really nice writing, love it!
Hanna

Author's Response: aw, thank you so much.

 Report Review

Review #3, by gremlin In The Light Of Fireflies

27th December 2010:
very sweet :) I can't believe you remembered the name Apolline, it would make sense her middle name be that since it's her mothers' name. Great job!

Author's Response: Thank you very much. I thought it'd be a nice touch bringing in that name :]

 Report Review

Review #4, by Maya In The Light Of Fireflies

10th August 2010:
this was lovely. i enjoyed it a lot

Author's Response: thanks for taking the time to read and review. so glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Stella In The Light Of Fireflies

26th May 2010:
This was a great one-shot! I immensely enjoyed it. Do you think you could write some Lily/James stories? :)

Author's Response: I've never really tried to write a Lily/James story, although I think their romance is a fun thing. Perhaps I'll give it a shot. Thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #6, by SerenaDiggory In The Light Of Fireflies

14th April 2010:
I love this Teddy is so sweet !

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #7, by cazvalleygirl In The Light Of Fireflies

10th March 2010:
That was just...perfect!

Your proposal idea was beautiful and the whole story was very well written.

I dont normally read next gen but I'm so glad I gave this a shot. Well done 10/10 Charly :D x

Author's Response: Perfect?! Aw, thank you so much for reading. It was my first attempt at Next Gen so I'm glad you enjoyed it :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by Ging333 In The Light Of Fireflies

19th January 2010:
I loved it! You should write more :)

Author's Response: Awww, thank you. I've got another story in mind but I've rarely dabbled with Next Gen stories. Perhaps I'll try it out :] Thanks for reading and reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #9, by BipBopBoop In The Light Of Fireflies

3rd January 2010:
Very cute. :)
I loved that bit of magic with the firefly.

Author's Response: Aw thanks. I'm glad it was well liked, despite its cheesiness :]

 Report Review

Review #10, by Misty_Rey In The Light Of Fireflies

15th December 2009:
Aaaw, that was lovely! In spite of myself, I tend to envision Teddy/Victoire as a seemingly fairytale-like romance and you depicted that wonderfully here. The descriptions were beautiful, especially at the first half of the story. They seem to be your strength in terms of writing, judging by this fic. I didn't see the proposal coming (and so creatively as well!) so it was a nice suprise and fit the overall atmosphere of the story. I did find it rather odd (and a little amusing) that the ring transformed back into a firefly. How is Teddy supposed to 'put a ring on it' now? xD You established Teddy and Victoire's characters well, given the length of the story. Had it been longer, I would have liked their characters to be expanded but it's fine as it is =), with Teddy as the playful type and Victoire having a very bossy nature. With such personalities, they'd make a good fit together. Overall, it was a lovely read. Good job!

~Misty

Author's Response: Oh wow, thank you so much. I'm glad you were able to see all that from such a short one shot xD It was my first attempt so I was a bit iffy about it. Thanks for reading and reviewing :]

 Report Review

Review #11, by k In The Light Of Fireflies

14th December 2009:
I love it, please write more like this!

Author's Response: Aw thank you so much. It's my first attempt at a one-shot, so the feedback is so encouraging :]

 Report Review

Review #12, by Victoire Weasley In The Light Of Fireflies

13th December 2009:
Aw, that was so cute! Such a sweet little one-shot! I loved it!

My only criticism: "Your a no good prat, Theodore Lupin."
It's you're not your. (I'm sorry, I'm an English major and am totally guilty of obsessing over grammar. My absolute biggest pet peeve, even more than your/you're, is when people confuse there, their, and they're. It just irritates me, because I'm a total dork, haha.)

Other than that though, I've got no criticism; this was really great! You're very good with imagery!

Author's Response: I actually noticed that after it was validated so I fixed it up and sent it back in for revalidation. It bothers me as well so when I end up doing that it's like, gah whyyy?! Thank you for reading. I'm glad you enjoyed it and the review is so helpful!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Gen In The Light Of Fireflies

9th December 2009:
Princess Bride with the "As you wish."

Author's Response: Oh wow, I hadn't even meant for that to pop up, but I do remember that from Princess Bride, lol.

 Report Review

Review #14, by Ellianna In The Light Of Fireflies

9th December 2009:
That was really good I absolutely adore teddy/victoire stories and this one is really good. Great Job!!!

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing! Glad you enjoyed it.

 Report Review

Review #15, by IndigoSage90 In The Light Of Fireflies

9th December 2009:
I love this, its beautiful how you captured this couple. they've got great chemistry, you can practically feel the love, ;)

Author's Response: Oh wow, thank you so much. I'm glad I was able to portray them well :D

 Report Review

Review #16, by baletgir In The Light Of Fireflies

9th December 2009:
That was great. It was so sweet and I really enjoyed reading it! Great Job!
:)BaletGir

Author's Response: Glad you liked it, I was aiming for sweet :D Thanks for reading!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login