Reading Reviews for The Murderer
  
8 Reviews Found

Review #1, by XharrysdarlingX Candy from a stranger

3rd January 2011:
Go Snape! lol. Lovely use of language and description in this chapter. I wonder where Sirius is? & i'm really looking forward to more.

Author's Response: It is a really deceitful chapter, to tell the truth. Nothing is what it seems to be, this is the point from where the wheel really starts to turn! I hope you will like the rest! Thank you for your reviews! I'm endlessly grateful! wings

 Report Review

Review #2, by XharrysdarlingX This is Halloween

3rd January 2011:
Another great chapter. I loved it. Another thing I like is the animosity between Sirius and Snape, I often read stories where the dislike and bullying seems a bit over the top, we know they bullied Snape but not to hex and curse him every time they saw him, it was more of a humiliation ritual, which I feel you're emphasising with the Vampire Hunter bat, I would image that would be something that the boys would do to poor Snape. & Snape is a very sneaky character & quite smart enough to take on one maurander at a time as you have shown in this chapter rather than have himself outnumbered.

You built the mystery around Michelle some more in this chapter & i'm looking forward to finding out more about her and seeing the boys & i'm guessing Snape will end up dragged along for the ride lol, find out more about her too.

Author's Response: I see you caught the exact point on which I intend to base the story: Snape and the Marauders are really cunning enemies, who build their animosity on psychological ground rather than just stupid, rude pranks. Let the latter be Peeves playground.
As you very well noticed, they want to humiliate each other, rather than to cause physical pain. For me this revelation came when I read how furious James was, when Sirius put Snape in real danger, and how much Sirius regretted it, as well.
So in this story I want to build up this unique air of mutual animosity AND a sudden and unwanted dependence, which will slowly appear as the girl's role gets clearer in this thriller. I hope you will enjoy it! Thank you for your wonderful review!
wings


 Report Review

Review #3, by XharrysdarlingX An old, battered photograph

3rd January 2011:
Hi there, I'm back to read your wonderful stories now that you're working on a non HG/DM agian lol. ( u know how much I hate that pairing lol)

First chapter was brilliant as usual, you really drew me into the story and I'm excited to see what happens next.

I doubt you meant to do it, but the character of Sirius really reminded me of the Just William character created by Ricard Compton, there were such similiarites and it's just the way I would picture Sirius rather than the sex-god I usually find him portrayed as.

I also loved the relationship & dynamics between the four friends, a lot of stories tend to leave Wormtail out or portray him as a bad or stupid character or have a Draco & Crabbe/ Goyle dynamic between him and the others which goes against everything we know of the four friends when they were at hogwarts.

On to the next chapter.

Author's Response: Hi, it's wonderful to see you back here, again!
I'm really glad that you are one of the few, who appreciate this story. I have to admit that it's far from perfect, needs some brushing up of grammar and so on, but I hope that the special atmosphere I tried to depict comes through!
I haven't thought of the Just William character, while writing the story, but now that you mention it - yes, there are some similarities. And to tell the truth, it doesn not make me feel bad at all. lol
Thank you for your precious review, dear XharrysdarlingX! Thank you!


 Report Review

Review #4, by dyqw1700 Candy from a stranger

13th February 2010:
This chapter was really interesting and made me want to know more about Michelle. Please update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I'm glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #5, by dyqw1700 This is Halloween

6th February 2010:
I loved it! I want to know more about the girl and I just can't wait to read on! Great job!

Author's Response: Thank you very much!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Katie(: This is Halloween

6th February 2010:
hey, I really like your story and I hope you write more soon

Author's Response: Thank you very much! The next chapter is ready.

 Report Review

Review #7, by dyqw1700 An old, battered photograph

9th December 2009:
I really love this story so far! I'm so excited to see what happens next! Please updte soon!

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I'm working on that already! First three chappies ready! Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #8, by essenni An old, battered photograph

9th December 2009:
Happy to see that you have already posted a new story. It seems that you have twisted the plot well enough, because for now I can't even put a list of suspects together. I guess that James will get deep into the case, because it will put Lily out of his mind.
Don't leave your readers in anticipation for long.

Author's Response: Thank you essenni! I have tried to build up a twisted mistery: we don't know who's been killed, yet, and we don't know who did it and why. And there are lots of other important things which we have no idea about, but all of them will come as a surprise. I just loved writing it! Thanks a lot for the review!!!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login