Reading Reviews for The Girl in the Mirror
  
20 Reviews Found

Review #1, by kate First Impressions

9th January 2011:
oh my gosh I just found your story today and I love it! It reminds me of frankenstein lol except a harry potter version...lol.
All the characters seem in character too so good job!
Cant wait until you update(:

Author's Response: thank you very much! I've been very busy lately, but i will try to update as soon as i can! :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by SnapesBoggart First Impressions

27th January 2010:
I think that this is so far, my favorite chapter. It's far enough into the story that you have started to get comfortable and it's easier write, therefore the sentence flow is much better. I was gonna say my favorite parts of the story, but the problem is, every part is my favorite part! :) Erm, is it wrong that no matter how much of an ass hole Draco can be, he is undeniably sexy in fanfiction, even when it's unintended. I don't know, I 'm probably just a freak of nature. Anwho, can't wait for the next chapter, and as I said, this was amazing! :D

Author's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to read this! You have no idea how happy your review makes me. :D And yes, I agree. Draco is a beast. Hehe. ;) Once again, thank you so much for reading & reviewing. I was a bit worried that this chapter would seem too long. I am so very glad that you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #3, by hazeltonks123098 The Manor

23rd January 2010:
It was totally epic! XD I thought you really captured the essence of the Malfoys and Bellatrix (that creeper) =) I really loved how you successfully made her seem as though she truly knew very little about the outside world. I also thought it was a good idea to make her think of Voldenmort as her great savior. You had a few grammatical errors, but then again I don't think I've ever read a perfect story grammar-wise. I

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading! I am totally relieved to hear that I am staying true to the characters and their personalities. I was worrying that I would make Bellatrix and others seem OOC. Gahh. >.< I really need to start looking for all those grammatical errors. Thanks for pointing them out, by the way. Well, thank you so much for your review. It truly means alot. :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by SnapesBoggart The Manor

10th January 2010:
Eeek! I like it. A lot. Of course there were a couple grammar issues at one point I noticed that you had changed tenses in a sentence, and I was a bit confused as to how it was morning when you said that she had late night conversations with Dot, but those were easily overlooked. (I just spend too much of my time looking for mistakes in one's writing.) I think I wrote this in my review for the last chapter, but it's still true that the characterization of your OC is done extremely well. She makes me want to laugh at her, whilst making me want to cry for her at the same time, and for that, I applaud you. Great job with this chapter! 10/10

Author's Response: Eep. I just read through my chapter, and you were right, there were quite a few errors. (I should really start looking for those buggers) And I apologize for the confusion, but thank you so much for reading and reviewing! I appreciate it so much :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by Stephanie The Manor

10th January 2010:
I think this is a really good story and I can't wait until next chapter.
That girl remindes me of Cameron in Terminator. In the way se don't really understand why Narssisas eyes were red.

Author's Response: Thanks for reading! Hmm. Now that you bring it up, I guess the OC is similar to Cameron in quite a few ways.. Once again, thanks for reading, I'm glad you're liking it so far :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by toothpick The Manor

10th January 2010:
This is an OC right? The story is good, and the plot is nothing like I've read before, but I don't really like reading about OC's. I would prefer minor characters in the books, like Daphne Greengrass, Tracey Davis or even Pansy Parkinson...

But the story is exciting, I like it so far.

Author's Response: Yes, this is an OC. And I agree, sometimes I prefer reading about minor characters instead of OCs...I'm glad you're liking it so far. :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by livelaughloveparty Taken from St.Mungo's

25th December 2009:
this story is truely amazing! :)

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing! Glad you like it! :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by mrs.weasley Taken from St.Mungo's

17th December 2009:
i enjoyed reading this. i really felt sorry for draco.

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by cruciolove Taken from St.Mungo's

17th December 2009:
Well done christinacruciatus! well done!

Author's Response: Thank you :D

 Report Review

Review #10, by crucio= love Taken from St.Mungo's

17th December 2009:
really really really good!!!

Author's Response: Thanks. :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by magiclover Taken from St.Mungo's

17th December 2009:
I CAN'T WAIT TO READ MORE!!!

Author's Response: Thank you very much :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by A WITCH IN TRAINING Taken from St.Mungo's

17th December 2009:
this is really good!
:)

Author's Response: Thanks. Glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Colleen Black Taken from St.Mungo's

17th December 2009:
this is awsome Cri!! i LOVE this!! can't wait to read the next chapter!!!

Author's Response: Thanks for reading this, Colleen :) I think the next chapter is going to be up soon. Any constructive criticism will be very helpful!

 Report Review

Review #14, by draco's wife Taken from St.Mungo's

17th December 2009:
this was very well written. great job!

Author's Response: Thank you :D

 Report Review

Review #15, by Voldemort's Seceret Lover Taken from St.Mungo's

17th December 2009:
i love this alot! the story line is brilliant and i do believe you have all the characters personalities correct.
:)

Author's Response: Thank you very much :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by deatheater101 Taken from St.Mungo's

17th December 2009:
i love bellatrix!!! she is so amazing and whoever wrote this is a genius!!!

Author's Response: Thank you for reading. Glad you liked it! :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by siriusblack lover24 Taken from St.Mungo's

17th December 2009:
i feel so bad for draco. and bellatrix is so MEAN!! I HATE her!!!

Author's Response: Oops. Double-post. Hehe. Thanks for reviewing though. :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by siriusblack lover24 Taken from St.Mungo's

17th December 2009:
i feel so bad for draco. and bellatrix is so MEAN!! I HATE her!!!

Author's Response: yes, i do feel that draco is one to be pitied and i was aiming for Bellatrix to be quite the meanie. thanks for reading :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by Cierra Longbottom Taken from St.Mungo's

13th December 2009:
OMG Christina this is really good! I can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: thanks :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by SnapesBoggart Taken from St.Mungo's

10th December 2009:
I really like this story so far and I think you've gotten the character's personalities perfect (Bellatrix, Draco, and Narcissa). I can't wait for the next chapter! :)

Author's Response: Thanks for reading! I'll hopefully have the next chapter up soon :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login