Reading Reviews for 13 Years of Peace
  
18 Reviews Found

Review #1, by TheReader1312 Favors to a Godson

12th February 2010:
This chapter was also really good!

I like, that you still write about 'normal' family-stuff, even if a more action-full plot is about to begin.

Author's Response: THANKS! I like to write about both because I think that all-action stories get boring, as do all-fluff ones. Therefore, my solution is a mixture of both, and praying that it works. Your reviews are always appreciated, of course! Keep reading! :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by Aurorofthelight Favors to a Godson

11th February 2010:
Brilliant chapter! Like the way you are building the suspense and keeping the readers guessing! You are weaving a masterful tail! Keep it coming, but I miss the splodeys! :)

Author's Response: well thank you!!! i am really glad that i have you hooked... i will try and keep building it up. more splodeys is what you want? well, that could easily be arranged... keep reading! THANKS FOR REVIEWING! :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by ngayonatkailanman Starry Ride

30th January 2010:
How romantic. Great characterisation. Love the puppy. Love the dates and love the story. LOL.

I hope you will continue with this fanfic and complete it. It has a very good storyline.

Author's Response: THANK YOU! Of course I am planning to continue! In fact, another chapter will be up within the week (I hope; just waiting for a validation haha). I will certainly complete it, just keep reading and reviewing! Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #4, by ngayonatkailanman Hero From the Streets

30th January 2010:
Merlin! No this is not fluff at all. This is drama and action! Oh brother.

Author's Response: You are quite right. See, I started out with this story being a fluffy/romantic story, but CHANGED MY MIND in the middle of writing it! Do you think I should stop calling it fluff, then?

 Report Review

Review #5, by ngayonatkailanman Puppies and Promotions

30th January 2010:
Merlin! You started off with puppies and ended with a demand for respect. Good one!

Author's Response: Yes, another reviewer thought that Ron should have more respect (and more importantly, EQUAL respect with Harry!) and I agreed, so the end of that chapter was a little spurr of the moment. Glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #6, by ngayonatkailanman He's Late

30th January 2010:
What an excellent and very realistic chapter. Wonderfully powerful women chappie. Go for the feminist movement. LOL.

Author's Response: OH YEAH! I have always thought of Hermione and especially Ginny as being very strong female characters, a trait that I ADORE in stories, so of course I had to get some girl power in there. Maybe more later...? Keep reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by ngayonatkailanman Splodey!

30th January 2010:
LOL. Serves Percy rightfully! Excellent. Such fun to read.

Author's Response: Haha I have never liked Percy much (who whould??) and so having a plate of eggs explode in his face just seemed like the right thing to do. I'm glad you liked it! Keep reading! :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by TheReader1312 Starry Ride

27th January 2010:
Great work!
I like this chapter too! This is getting better and better.

Don't worry - this chapter wasn't lame at all. I like your Harry/Ginny and Ron/Hermione scene.

Update soon!

Author's Response: Thanks!
I wasn't sure about the Ron/Hermione thing. To be perfectly honest, I've always been a little biased against their relationship, for unknown reasons. I just typically find it more fun to write about Harry/Ginny. It probably shows. I will try to write more Ron/Hermione, however.
Keep reading! I'll probably write the next chapter this weeked, and it'll be up within a week, I hope! :)


 Report Review

Review #9, by Aurorofthelight Starry Ride

26th January 2010:
This story is absolutely awesome! You were wise to choose a different time period then most and a different, fun storyline! I love what you have crafted so far! Brilliant! I especially enjoyed the splodey eggs gag on Percy.fell out of my chair laughing. Keep it up and don't leaving us panting for more too long! :)

Author's Response: THANK YOU!!! It is always fantastic to hear from reviewers! I am glad you think my story is original, and I reckon that I never actually thought about it before. 13 years after the war seems like a random number, but I got the idea because if the story were true that would be the exact time period it is right now. Can you understand my thinking? This story takes place in late 2009 (13 years after the wizarding war of 1998!) Plus, I think that is the time when Harry's kids are at the funniest ages: 6,5, and 3. :)
Keep reading! I promise to update as soon as possible!


 Report Review

Review #10, by Serious_Black Hero From the Streets

17th January 2010:
weasleyismyking17,

I loved that you added some action into your story. I hope you develop the reasons behind this very public attack. Otherwise, it may feel exceedingly random and/or awkward. Thanks so much for the update, I can't wait to read more!

-Serious_Black

Author's Response: Serious_Black,
Yes, I admit to being very nervous about being able to adequetly back that random bit of action up! I hope I don't disappoint, beacuse I do actually have an idea for it. Look for my next chapter, "Starry Ride", it should be posted later today!
Thanks for the review! Keep on reading! :)


 Report Review

Review #11, by TheReader1312 Hero From the Streets

12th January 2010:
WOW! Best chapter so far! Great with some more action!

I hope you update soon!

Author's Response: Well, the action seems to have been recieved alright, so I suppose you should expect more in the future! Best chapter so far, eh? I'll try to come up with some more like it! Thanks for reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by Mrs HJ Potter Hero From the Streets

11th January 2010:
Your story took a wonderful turn with the action and all in this chapter. I have enjoyed Harry and Ginny's family life, as well as his and Ron's ups and downs a work. Update soon.

Author's Response: Aw thanks! I was actually really nervous about the whole action thing at the end, seeing as this was just a random fluffy romantic story to begin with... but I'm glad you thought it was good! Thanks for reviewing! I will update as soon as I can, although unfortunately I'm currently suffering from writer's block! I should have an idea pretty soon, though.

 Report Review

Review #13, by iloveweasleyismyking17 Puppies and Promotions

20th December 2009:
you are doing an amazing job! i love how you added getting a dog in there! secret agent man, you are a wonderful writer! KEEP IT UP! i wanna keep reading =D

Author's Response: haha thanks hun! yeah i got the idea of them getting a puppy from my OWN puppy that we got that day... glad u liked it! :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by TheReader1312 Splodey!

15th December 2009:
Wow - I love this story!

You're a really good writer!
I added both the story and you to my Favorites.

Im really looking forward to the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks a MILLION for taking the time to review!! It truly does make my day... I will keep up regularly with this story, and I hope I don't disappoint you! Keep reading! :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by jennym135 He's Late

13th December 2009:
oh, i love the last few paragraphs!! so sweet!!

Author's Response: THANK YOU! yeah, romance is sometimes the most fun for me to write... glad u liked it! :) keep reading!

 Report Review

Review #16, by husain He's Late

12th December 2009:
Well it was very sweet chapter and highly amusing. I hope u frequently update the chapter.
But i think Ron should be in higher position then he is since he is a war hero too, and i don't think Harry would allow unjust to happen with his best mate.

Author's Response: hmm, i never thought of it like that...yeah ill definitely do something like that for a later chapter, maybe the next one? you know, have harry just get fed up with robards being a jerk? :P i REALLY appreciate the review!!! and thanks a LOT for the constructive criticism... it helps sooo much. :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by iloveweasleyismyking17 Splodey!

8th December 2009:
o.m.g. this is the best story i have ever read! you are an amazing writer! keep it up :)

Author's Response: ohhh wow. im on cloud nine right now!!! THANK YOU. THANK YOU. THANK YOU.

 Report Review

Review #18, by husain Splodey!

3rd December 2009:
Well it was completely Hilarious :)
Specially when Lily says "Splodey"

Author's Response: wow thank you!! i never fancied myself as much of a comedian...but that review seriously just made my day. THANKS! :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login