Reading Reviews for Lottery
  
58 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Jenny To Be Yours

23rd November 2012:
i loved this especially the wedding and sorry it only gets and 8 but i found the beginning a little confusing :/ but once i understood i loved it

 Report Review

Review #2, by Tantintan To Be Yours

20th October 2012:
Highly flabberstagating and I am in love with James no offence lily by the way I LOVE THIS STORY
And the wedding day was awsome and did I mention I love this story! I loved the Sybil trelawny pat to oh and last thing I love this story

 Report Review

Review #3, by StormStone What I've Been Looking For

11th September 2012:
YUSS JILY IS TOGETHER ONCE AGAIN!!! okay so I'm just going to say that you could just end this story now and it would be the most perfect jily short-story EVER. but as stated in the summary, this is still a work in progress so there will be more. of course, you could always just do one more chapter as an epilogue and everything would be super duper happy and I will be super duper happy. as long as you don't end the epilogue with Lily and James dying. because then I would probably cry and hate you eternally. just saying. so like the epilogue should be 5 years later or something. or idk. something where they're happy. and make sure that the epilogue is from both points of view! Personally, i think that James's POV is adorably adorable. and also I think that back to school will be a bit boring. High school drama would seem so insignificant to the story, you know what I mean? so it is advised to do a happy ending epilogue and then that is that. great story and remember what I said about that epilogue! *nudge*nudge

 Report Review

Review #4, by jilly What I've Been Looking For

27th August 2012:
Hey i love your story! it's so funny and cool and has made me think too which is nice. i was also wondering who the male model in your banner was? like, the actor's name please? i like the image ;)
please update soon! i'm really enjoying it xxx

Author's Response: Thank you so much! :) Haha, I'm glad it made you think, I've certainly never gotten that one before :P but the guy is actually a french actor and his name is gaspard ulliel. And thank you! The credit goes to the artist haha. I'll try to update soon! x

 Report Review

Review #5, by anonn. What I've Been Looking For

24th August 2012:
AH TEHY'RE TOGETHER! I'm so happy right now you have no idea. I love the way you explain the story so simply, without over complicating too much with like, an overload of emotions and whatnot. Can't wait for the next chapter!!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Katy b What I've Been Looking For

24th August 2012:
ERRMERGAD! Loved this so much, thanks for the update!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Opalpixiechick What I've Been Looking For

22nd August 2012:
Awww. I love this. Keep up the great work. :) I can't wait to see what happens next. :)

Author's Response: Thank you! I'll post the next chapter up as soon as I can :) x

 Report Review

Review #8, by Opalpixiechick Smile When You Blush - Part 2

11th August 2012:
I love this chapter so much. :) Keep up the great work. I can't wait to read the next chapter. :)

Author's Response: I can't wait for you to read the next chapter haha. Thanks so much! x

 Report Review

Review #9, by Opalpixiechick Smile When You Blush - Part 1

11th August 2012:
Great chapter. :) I can't wait to read the next one. :)

Author's Response: Thank you! So pleased with your dedication to reviewing to every chapter haha! Really love them :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by Opalpixiechick I Surrender

10th August 2012:
I love ur story. i can't wait to read the next chapter.:)

Author's Response: Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Opalpixiechick Your Fragile Heart

10th August 2012:
Awww. Way to go James. Hope we find out why he broke up with her soon. Keep up the great work. :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much. Your reviews make me smile! :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by Opalpixiechick Redefining Phrase

10th August 2012:
Poor Lily. Keep up the great work. i can't wait to read the next chapter. :)

Author's Response: Thank you! :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by Opalpixiechick Concentrate Enough

10th August 2012:
I love your story. :) Keep up the great work. :)

Author's Response: Thanks! Love your reviews! :) x

 Report Review

Review #14, by Opalpixiechick A Million More

10th August 2012:
Poor Lily. :) Love ur story so far. Keep up the great work. :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by Bluestreakspirit Smile When You Blush - Part 2

27th March 2012:
Yay! :D This update made me happy. You are an absolutely magnificent writer and I adore this story. It did make me sad that this was dormant for a while, though. But hopefully another update is coming soon?

Lily is just so...wow. I don't even have words. Her personality is wonderfully complex. James - I would marry him in a heartbeat. He's extraordinarily sweet. I liked how much indirect characterization (guess who just had her English final today?) was developed in this chapter for the both of them through all the muddy, swirling thoughts and dialogue.

This story is delightfully lovely. Thanks for the update!
Cat

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so much! I'm so sorry it was dormant, I was going through a spot of severe writers block, but I'm back now! And Lottery will definitely be finished! Another update is for sure coming soon! These validation queues are terrible haha :P

Ahh! I absolutely love that you think so! Haha, I love James too, he's so sweet! I wish he were real haha.

Thank you so, so much! And no problem! Love this review! xx :)


 Report Review

Review #16, by Mary Smile When You Blush - Part 2

27th March 2012:
This was so different from your usual writing ... I don't how really but like, it was a lot deeper I guess. And there were a few spelling errors, but I guess you don't really care about fixing those! :D Anyway, LOVED IT!

 Report Review

Review #17, by anon! Smile When You Blush - Part 2

27th March 2012:
omg!! this was so great!! I can't believe Lily!!

Author's Response: Thanks! :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by taylieweasley Smile When You Blush - Part 1

23rd February 2012:
i really liked your other story Run so i thought i'd check out your other stories and i am now officially obsessed with Lottery. I want more!!! There needs to be more! WRITE YOUR CHAPTERS YOU AUTHOR YOU. okay i'm gonna go now.

 Report Review

Review #19, by moaning_myrtle11 Smile When You Blush - Part 1

5th February 2012:
holy shiznitt, that was so unexpected! James is so annoying, but I feel so bad for him that Lily only wants to be his friend and nothing more ... update soon please! 10/10

 Report Review

Review #20, by moaning_myrtle11 I Surrender

5th February 2012:
OMG I LOVE THIS STORY. I was a little confused at first because it was so different to how it was before all the changes, BUT I STILL LOOOVE IT!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Sebastian Alfayalfa A Million More

3rd February 2012:
Okay, um, so, that was... um, confusing???

 Report Review

Review #22, by Bluestreakspirit I Surrender

16th January 2012:
GAAHH update now!! Pretty please with nutella and sprinkles on top? These chapters have all been kind of short--despite the number counts saying the opposite--especially this one. Update with a nice, long, mystery-solving, happy-making chapter coming soon, yes? Thanks a zillion! -Cat

Author's Response: My chapters are generally quite short compared to other people's haha, sorry about that! I'll try to update as soon as I can!

 Report Review

Review #23, by TheKikGeek I Surrender

14th January 2012:
ok, im a little confused. the last chapter i remember, James came in kissing Lily. Then didn't Lily's friend tie up everyone and make them talk about their feelings? I'm confused over the storyline now

Author's Response: Sorry! That seems to be everyone's response right now... but I've changed the whole story line for the plot because the other one wasn't really going anywhere. Sorry for the confusion!

 Report Review

Review #24, by girly1393 I Surrender

12th January 2012:
I am so beyond confused. You start the story with Lily obviously escaping death(s) and leaving her sister. Then, you add the detail that Lily didn't come back after Easter because her parents died in a car crash, but later you said they had died in third year? When did they really die?! And why is this a portion of the previous chapter that went in entirely different direction?

Don't get me wrong, it's not bad, but it is so contradictory, I swear I'm totally lost. I'm on that island they crashed into; could you help me?

I do want to know what he said; looking forward to the next chapter!

Author's Response: Ahh, I'm so sorry haha, I'm re-editing the whole story and I was hoping all the other chapters would get validated first, otherwise the fifth one wouldn't make any sense. It's a little frustrating—and I'm really sorry! I'll just have to put this story on hold or something till everything gets validated! :P thannks for reviewing anyway!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Bluestreakspirit Your Fragile Heart

18th December 2011:
GAAHH I HATE YOU FOR STOPPING IT THERE!!! Why is is the end of day 2?? She needed to respond to James's EXTREMELY IMPORTANT question. Update nownownownownownownow pleasepleaseplease!

Anywho. About the actual content:
-Well. SOMEbody put on her sassy pants this morning. (read: Lily is awesome.)
-I love it when Lily says "I mentally axed myself" or whatever it is.
-I absolutely love x 12737550283 that Lily and Sirius are close friends!
-I kind of like Ashy. In this chapter, I liked her. She's a bit annoying otherwise.
-Everyone's personalities are so refreshing and (most of) the circumstances are really out-of-the-box. :) Nice work!

Please update soon or I may die. The cliffies on the other chapters have been KILLER (even though I just discovered this story now so I was all like, "HAHA, take that! I can fast forward through the writer's block!"). xoxo-Cat :)

Author's Response: HAHA, sorry! I'm just an evil author who's obsessed with cliffhangers :P But it's the end of day 2 because ... it's confusing haha, I decide the end of the "days" based on what happens, like based on Lily's train of though. So what she considers a turning point in the story.

Thank you so much! I wanted my characters to be different, but I guess they still retain some of qualities of other authors characterisations I've subconsciously held on to haha.

God, I hate writers block! It's the worst! Especially when I've got such lovely reviewers/readers that want more haha. Thanks for this review!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>