Reading Reviews for The Beginning of the End
  
564 Reviews Found

Review #1, by ozzie989 The Veil Flutters for New Year's

10th January 2013:
Love the use of the veil! I'm glad I don't have to work tomorrow because I haven't been able to stop reading :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by ozzie989 Discoveries

10th January 2013:
I was going to say something about how snape called himself the half blood prince and bring up Peter but then I remembered this is from before the 6th book. So instead I'll be you more props than I was going to originally. First off you are an amazing writer. I am loving this story and am very impressed with how well you read snapes character before the last 2 books.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Megan Fleeing Filch

24th July 2011:
I read this story forever ago and adored it! I looked it up today on a whim and I'm so excited that I found it. I'll definitely be re-reading the whole thing!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Yikes... Going Home

9th October 2010:
how many times do these people do IT?!...

 Report Review

Review #5, by Acorna Teaching and Watching

8th October 2010:
eww, it's Pettigrew. I have had it with that filthy traitor!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Acorna Fleeing Filch

8th October 2010:
Oooh, some suspense -- I like.
Good job!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Jane Pinkerton Segue the Second

4th October 2010:
awe..poor megan :( i feel like Lily and James's relationship could've used a little more support before they got engaged, but it's still a cute story :)
another thing i noticed was some grammar mistakes! Nothing serious, just some missing commas and what not.
good chapter over all though!

 Report Review

Review #8, by jane pinkerton Teaching and Watching

3rd October 2010:
I love the way you have James and Lily's relationship set up! It's not the typical way where he's been in love with her all of these years, obsessing over her blah blah blah. Instead it's more settle and well, normal. lol! I really like it!!
I also like how you have the Marauders trying to help him out and the conflicting Peter! Great job!

 Report Review

Review #9, by jane pinkerton Fleeing Filch

3rd October 2010:
hi there! i saw a recommendation for this story on the forums and I'm glad I came over to read it! I've found it hard to find a good James/Lily story--completed even!! And this one so far seems really good! Can't wait to go on to the next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #10, by DimondMoon NEWTS and New Places

6th May 2009:
ooh sad :( that's horrible for Megan
Rating: 10/10

 Report Review

Review #11, by DimondMoon The Hospital Wing

6th May 2009:
poor Meg, I feel so bad for her. And my heart nearly broke for Sirius when she said no. Great chapter
Rating: 10/10

 Report Review

Review #12, by DimondMoon Discoveries

6th May 2009:
wow, this is getting really good
better than good
great haha
Rating:10/10

 Report Review

Review #13, by DimondMoon Segue the first

5th May 2009:
hmmm that Peter seems a bit suspicious haha. I like that you show him as one of the guys, most people don't do that cause everyone hates him.
And this Megan chick seems pretty cool. I wonder if she'll ever tell Lily exactly what she saw
Rating: 10/10

 Report Review

Review #14, by DimondMoon Fleeing Filch

5th May 2009:
oooh that was a fantastic first chappy, and it's okay, my favorite kind of fics are long and complicated. I think this one will fit haha^-^
And what Dumbledore just said gave me the chills haha
Rating: 10/10

 Report Review

Review #15, by Abby Fleeing Filch

22nd April 2009:
Wow I that was good so far!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Tashang71 Teaching and Watching

28th February 2009:
ThIs Is An AwEsOmE sToRy!1!1!1

 Report Review

Review #17, by emenem10 Harry and the Order's Gift

4th April 2008:
So I hop on my computer one day and I have this burning desire to read your story. Well as far as I know, you're only on this site. Not realizing the date I freaked out when I couldn't find it. I googled you to death. No 'shade' no 'beginning of the end' and no 'rogue witch'. I was close to tears because I couldn't find you. Now that this site's back up and running, I am happy to say that I love this story and happy that I have the honor to read it any time I please.
As always, ~Emily

 Report Review

Review #18, by Duke26 Segue the Second

2nd January 2008:
Wow! This is probably the second or third time I've read your story and I just have to say I have great respect for you. I love that you have Lily and James wait to do anything more until after they are married. I was starting to think I was the only one who believed in abstinence on this website. I'm really glad that you went against the "norm" and stood up for what you believed in. Sorry if I sound a little wierd, I was just really proud of your story.

 Report Review

Review #19, by Duke26 Fleeing Filch

1st January 2008:
Still love it as much as the first time I read it!

 Report Review

Review #20, by ilovehim52 Harry and the Order's Gift

20th November 2007:
so cute.

 Report Review

Review #21, by yim Harry and the Order's Gift

24th October 2007:
you are a trully amazing writer, i loved your story so much, and now im gonna go read the sequel :D

 Report Review

Review #22, by simplyxsweet23 Harry and the Order's Gift

22nd September 2007:
I absolutely loved this story. This was my second time reading it having read it when you first posted it. I remember i reviewed that 1st post like every chapter...
This is my favorite fanfiction story and one of the only ones that actually makes me cry. I love the way you portray all the characters and you can actually feel their emotions leap off the page. You're a brillant writer. I am so glad that I found this story again.
~Rae~

 Report Review

Review #23, by emenem10 A Happy Christmas

14th August 2007:
Magnificent. I have no idea how you do it every chapter!! Much Love, Emily

 Report Review

Review #24, by emenem10 Remus Reacts

14th August 2007:
Which quote is that, that makes this chapter your favorite? I thought the scene in the bar with Lily and Megan was the most important... It carried a powerful message, anyway. Deep and intriguing as always. Much Love, Emily

 Report Review

Review #25, by emenem10 The Deadly Raid

14th August 2007:
Amy... Poor girl... Great chapter! Much Love, Emily

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>