Reading Reviews for Drift
  
26 Reviews Found

Review #1, by maskedmuggle Drift

10th August 2011:
Wow, what a beautiful one shot this was. I really liked the writing - all the descriptions and imagery. I liked the idea of 'drifting', with the balloon and string. This was rather a short and simple piece, but it really worked. I really felt as if I was in the scene with them, I could imagine the atmosphere, the girl and boy lying on the grass..

One thing I want to ask about is, Fee? Interesting name! I just really liked this, especially the really wonderful writing.

- maskedmuggle, Ravenclaw :)

Author's Response: -fails at life-

So. Yeah. I suck. My utmost apologies for taking so long to respond to your review. D:

Thank you for your review! You're making me blush with your kind words. ♥ This was my first 'serious' piece of work (if you can call it that :P) so it makes me so happy that people seem to like it. -squishes-

And yup. Fe. The character actually had a bunch of different names, but in the end I chose Felicity. In my mind, different people in her life will call her different things (but usually Flick or Fee). The 'Fee' nickname was actually taken from one of my favourite characters, from a book called 'A Great and Terrible Beauty.' (I'm not original with names at all hahaha)

thanks again!!

-taylor


 Report Review

Review #2, by WeasleyTwins Drift

9th August 2011:
Hi, WeasleyTwins here for the review extravaganza. Happy Hufflepuff Tuesday!

There is one thing that I love about this piece of yours and that's the description. I love description and often feel that writers today do not allow their imaginations to let go and let us glimpse that flighty temptress, description. It's so...brilliant. Your last sentence just stopped by heart. I don't know why, perhaps it's the simplicity and the clarity and the vibe. Your imagery is to die for - gosh, I love it. Overall, just fabulous!

WeasleyTwins
Gryffindor

Author's Response: So. Late. /fails

brb, going to deflate my head. ;)

-squishes-

Thankyouthankyou for this lovely review. It makes me smile so much. Description (and interesting characters) are my absolute favourite things when it comes to writing, so I always try to incorporate those things into my stories. I'm so glad that you enjoyed it. (:

thanks again!! ♥

-taylor


 Report Review

Review #3, by Cleopatraa Drift

9th August 2011:
Happy Hufflepuff Tuesday!!
You have a really interesting summary: It was drifting and she drifted with it. I was like huh what is drifting and I knew I just had to read this and Iím glad I did this was truly very beautiful. It was very mysterious we as reader didnít know much but it didnít matter much because only that moment mattered. You truly have a talent for describing things BTW ! Also I really liked the name Flick at first I was huh sheís called Flick what a weird name but then I found out it was a nickname
- Cleopatra ( Slytherin)

Author's Response: -is oh so late-

THANK YOU FOR YOUR REVIEW!! (and for reading) I appreciate it so much. ♥ I'm so glad that you liked it. That makes me so happy. :)

thanks again! -squish-

-taylor

thanks


 Report Review

Review #4, by gingersnape Drift

8th August 2011:
Taylor this was so beautiful, the way everything came together and I didn't really know who anyone was in the beginning, but it didn't matter because the story was so in the moment. I did have to go back and check who the raven haired boy was, but I think that's just me not being able to read things properly!

Your description was what made this so brilliant, as every detail made this rally come together and I could picture the whole scene perfectly. I think my favorite part was the metaphor with the balloon and how that came together throughout the story. I really liked being able to relate her to that and from what I know of Felicity, it fit her perfectly. Wonderful story, I can't wait to see what the other thing on your page is because this left me blown away! :)

gingersnape, Gryffindor

Author's Response: Okay, so I'm just going to pretend that I didn't take forever to answer this. Okay? Okay. *nods* :3

This review was SO sweet, I really appreciate it. I'm not all that confident with my writing, so this made me feel so warm fuzzy. :) THANK YOU. ♥

-taylor


 Report Review

Review #5, by Galawen Drift

30th November 2010:
This is an absolutely gorgeous piece of writing. The descriptions are so indepth and detailed that it makes a reader really see the images. Sometimes when a writer tries to be desciptive they don't commit enough to it - so you get a load of words but no real meaning, but there is absolutely no hint of that here.

I love the name Flick because its absolute unremarkableness adds to the whole scene - there is no need for elaborate names to create a delicate and exquisite atmosphere. And I have to say that I LOVE your metaphor about the balloons. Such a simple and yet completely perfect description of an emotion.
10/10 :)

Author's Response: Whoaaa. A review! :D Hihi Galawen!

You know, description is one of my absolute ~favourite~ things ever. I love it. This piece is sort of... based on that, I suppose, just because the scene was absolutely everything for me. So yay that it... worked? for the story. :)

The name Felicity/Flick/Fee took me forever to find. I tried a few different names, but could never find the one. When I found it, I knew it was the one. The actual name, along with the meaning, fit wonderfully with the character in my head.

The balloon metaphor... it was a tricky one. I wasn't entirely sure how that would come across. I figured it would either be a 'meh' or 'what the hell are you talking about' sort of thing. But it seems to be liked, so I'm happy about that! :)

Thank you so much for taking the time to review, I really appreciate it!

Taylor ♥


 Report Review

Review #6, by 1917farmgirl Drift

30th November 2010:
Okay, Civi... WOW!

Just WOW!!!

*calms down*

I must tell you something. I am not a fan of next-gen fics. I don't agree with the kids that JKR (which is dumb I know since they are HER creations but I digress) gave most of the characters, so it therefore stands to reason that I wouldn't really care for stories written about them. And that aside, I find I just really can't get into them. The characters I care about are the current generation, not the next.

Now, after reading this I still don't really care for next-gen, but, Civi, I know the power of words when I read them, and you've got them girl.

Your ability to use words, twist them and ply them and bend them to your will - again I say it, WOW! That was seriously good craftmanship! I don't regret clicking on this story at all, next-gen or not. A beautiful story is a beautiful story.

I think probably the ONLY sentence I didn't like was this one: "He was wearing washed out jeans, with a ragged hole on his left knee, which were slung low on his hips." < it read just a little too much like a fangirl writing the fashion style of their favorite character, LOL. (And I feel I know you well enough I can tell you that. :) )

Anyway, I am seriously impressed and will look to see what you put out in the future!

20/10

Author's Response: I think I squealed a little bit when I saw another review. So, thank you for that! :)

The reason I write next gen. is because I'm worried about having the canon characters actually in character. I'm a bit lazy, so this way I can just... make them whatever I want without having to worry about having the "true" characterization. It makes it easier for me to work with them... Plus, I don't feel as bad for adding an OC then - since there are already so many characters to work with in the other eras. I'll be honest, I quite love Felicity. At least, the one in my head. Who knows if she comes across as I "see" her. :P Characters have always been the favourite part of any novel for me.

You're making me blush, though. Just thought you ought to know. :) I've always sort of... struggled with writing. But every once in a while, I kind of see things? Like little images or moments in time? Which is why I usually write one shots (all except this one are unpublished). And I totally love description so I always add that in. xD The novel that I just submitted has the same characters as this, but I don't think it'll be quite the same... I'm not totally in love with it, but I thought if I didn't put it in as soon as I finished, then I never would.

Yeah, that part... I need to edit it. xD Not my favourite. (Actually, it's pretty bad... *dies*). Makes me cringe a bit to read, honestly. And criticism is always welcome, so no worries there. :) I want to get better.

Thank you so so much for the review, it means a lot coming from you! :)

Taylor ♥


 Report Review

Review #7, by Beene Drift

21st August 2010:
Very atmospheric, and as others have said this piece is dense with description, something that fits the mood quite well. I have to say that I think my favorite part of the descriptive passages was the line about the trees "inching forward, attempting to take control of the hill by surprise."

Having a piece with very minimal dialogue is hard to pull off, and I think you've done quite well. Besides the tentacle in the lake, though, there's very little to indicate to the reader that the piece is taking place inside the Wizarding World. If that part is subtracted from the story then it seems that it could take place by the side of any lake. If you were going for how relationships and changes happen, regardless of whether the boy and the girl were witches and wizards or if they were Muggles, then you've achieved your goal.

That said, I'm not sure exactly how you could work that in and not muddy the tight structure you've put together. A very evocative piece that uses Hemingway's iceberg theory.

Author's Response: Hiya Beene!

I'll admit that I had no idea what Hemingway's iceberg theory was... So, naturally, I googled it. XD And I was sort of aiming for people to look beyond the surface, beyond what's there and to make inferences about what's happening... People change, things happen and we deal with it as it comes. That's life. And I'm kind of rambling, aren't I? xD

Thank you so much for this wonderful review, you made me smile! :)

Taylor ♥



 Report Review

Review #8, by pennyardelle Drift

21st August 2010:
Your writing really struck me in this--it had a very dreamy, flowy quality to it that was really nice to read. I liked that you held back any identifying information about the characters in the actual narrative--and, in fact, I think it might have actually been even better if you could have incorporated the fact that "Flick" was a nickname, without even saying what it was a nickname for, into the story itself, and then not say anything about it in the Author's Note at the end. It was so interesting to have the information held back that I think it should have stayed that way.

I loved your description in this, as well. It was very vivid and eloquent, and you managed to get across the characters' emotions so clearly and succinctly. This really was just a beautiful piece...apart from the whole holding-back thing, I can't think of anything that could be better!

Author's Response: Heeeya Penny!

Hmm. I do like that idea, but whether or not I'll be able to implement it is the issue. xD I think it's about time that I "look" at it again... something that I haven't done in months.

Thank you so much for this lovely review, it has made my day much better! :)

Taylor ♥


 Report Review

Review #9, by Ronsgirl29 Drift

17th August 2010:
Wow, amazing job!

I loved all the descriptions. Especially when you said her eyes were the color of leves shifting through the seasons. All the images you create with your words are just beautiful. I'm blown away.

100/10

-Ronsgirl29

Author's Response: Hello Ronsgirl29! :)

I think that particular description was my favourite too. I'm glad that you liked it.

Thanks so much for this lovely review!! :)

Taylor ♥


 Report Review

Review #10, by CornishPixie Drift

17th August 2010:
Honestly, my first reaction for this story was the thought that my Writer's Craft teacher--my favourite teacher--from high school would LOVE this story. He used to rant about not being scant with descriptions, and how it was boring to just say that something was 'brown' or 'green'--your descriptions were very specific, and I created a very vivid picture of the scene in my mind as I read.

I like that we don't know specifically who these people are. We are left guessing, and we are surprised at the end when he utters her name and it's someone we don't know at all. But I loved that you left the boy unnamed, we can go on thinking that it's James or Harry(I can't remember what Era this is in...).

I also liked how emotional this was. We don't get to know the characters for a very long time but we liked them by the end anyways. It even seems like maybe this is a snapshot out of some huge story that you wrote, and I would definitely be interested to know more about their story. I want to know why she was changing and stuff, but you gave us enough that it was okay that I didn't know that. I am satisfied. lol.

Very well written! Good work!

Author's Response: Hihi CornishPixie! (:

If you couldn't tell, I absolutely love descriptions. Love them. XD lol. If I create a picture in someone's head, then that makes me incredibly happy.

It was something that I saw very clearly. It was sort of a snapshot of a story, but it's one that hasn't ever been written out. The story is stuck in my head lol. I do have an idea of sorts for something that takes place about... 4-7 years after this. I'm trying to write it, but we'll see how it goes. ^.^

Thank you so much for reviewing!! :)

Taylor ♥


 Report Review

Review #11, by propertyoftheHBP Drift

17th August 2010:
Wow, the description in this is just lovely. It paints sucha detailed and beautiful picture in my mind right from the first sentence and it's my favorite part of this piece. There's a time and a place to have heavy amounts of description, and this story was definitely one of them. It didn't go overboard at all, it was just...lovely. :)

I like the mysteriousness of this, too. There isn't much information laid out--what's seen in the archive description of it, outside of the story itself, is plenty--but we really don't need any. It's simple and that's really all it needs to be.

As well, the mysteriousness of the events occurring here are another great part of it. I really don't understand what's happening all too well...but I like it that way. What's said--with Flick's issues and such--is just enough. I got a gist of what happened and it's really all I need. Now, this is the first time I've read this, obviously, so I never saw it with the name "Taylor". But I like "Flick" quite a bit; it fits with the story and the name "Felicity" itself is rather beautiful.

So, in short, I loved this. It was superbly written and I enjoyed it very much, good job! :-)

Author's Response: Hey! :)

I'm so glad that you liked my descriptions. Description is something that I simply love (maybe even a little too much XP).

Ah, yes. Mystery. I decided that when I wrote this that I would leave it open to interpretation. If you see it one way, and someone else another, well, that's perfectly alright by me. You're meant to fill in the blanks. :)

I had used Taylor (my name >.< lol), because I couldn't find *the* name. I like to search through baby name websites, but I just couldn't find the right one. In my haste to get it up, I just planted my name in temporarily. I found the right name reading one of my favourite books, and it just stuck. I rather like the name Felicity, too. It means happiness, so I thought it provided a nice contrast with her mood.

Thank you so much for this wonderful review!!

Taylor ♥


 Report Review

Review #12, by Miss Lily Potter Drift

17th August 2010:
Aw, I liked this. (: It was really cute.

I love your description. I could really see everything in my mind, but unnecessary details weren't added.

I loved the idea of the balloon, and him adding another string; it was very neat and interesting. (:

I've never read a ship like this, I don't think. So this was a nice foray into that. (:

Overall, a good job. (: I didn't really notice anything that I didn't like.
-Jasmine

Author's Response: Heylo Jasmine! :)

You know, it makes me so happy when people say that they like my descriptions/can see it in their own minds. When I wrote this, I saw it as exactly so. I did my best to write it as it was in my mind. I'm glad that the imagery was able to transfer. Same with the balloon thing! I wasn't sure if it was really a 'general' idea., but more of a specific Taylor-is-kind-of-crazy thing XD. I'm glad that you liked it!

Thanks muchly for this lovely review!! :D

Taylor ♥


 Report Review

Review #13, by AndrinaBlack Drift

17th August 2010:
This was very beautifully written and mysterious. I liked it. First I was guessing at who the characters were, thinking maybe Harry and Ginny finally (gosh there are many possible redhead girl/black haired boy pairings in HP), but then we get to know in the end that the girl at least is an OC. It could have actually worked with Harry/Ginny too I think. Anyway, the end remains a bit mysterious as we aren't really told what made her feel better by him saying her name. Maybe it was that he asked her to come with him somewhere by reaching out his hand to her and saying her name. Maybe it had some other meaning. Somehow I like it this way as mysterious as it is and somehow I would like an explanation. That's however just my quirks.

You write descriptions very beautifully and the whole story is a bit of an atmospheric piece through that. I love that about it. Especially the opening paragraph pulls me in. There is however a little thing about the descriptions. I think the descriptions of the boy and the girl could maybe have done with a bit less or woven into the story a bit differently. Now we have two almost identical paragraphs, one describing the girl and one describing the boy where all the same things are told. It didn't really bother me until I came to the description about the boys clothes, when it just started to feel like you wanted to squeeze in all the info about their appearance there. Maybe you could have put some of it in a bit later and added something like "he brushed out a leaf off of his washed out jeans" somewhere. (Not that good example, but just to tell you what I mean) The way you describe everything is however really beautiful and you seem to have chosen just the right words for everything.

I liked the balloon comparison too and how you came back to it at the end explaining through it that she was all right again. Good job!

Author's Response: Hellooo! :)

I guess I wasn't very original in hair colour was I? XD It was my intention to make it a little open to interpretation, why does saying her name change anything? The reaching out? It's up to you really. I mean, I have my own reasons and thoughts on the matter, but I had put it like this for a reason. I truly believe that one word can make all the difference. Is it because it's him saying it? Partially, but there's something more to it than that. I'm trying to decide if I should leave it a mystery, or if I should say my own thoughts behind it. ^.^

I saw this scene quite clearly in my head, so I wrote it how I saw it. Now that I read through it again, I definitely see what you are talking about. Those paragraphs are very similar, and I'm sort of 'telling' and not 'showing.' (High school english flashbacks, anyone? xD). I would like to edit it one day, but I'm sort of 'stuck' with it right now. Looking at it, I feel kind of lost. Maybe a small re-write is in the future.

I think I'll give you a little foray into my head. For Flick, the reaching out, the saying her name, was basically the same thing as adding another string to the balloon. Knowing that he would be there for her, that at the end of it all, he'd support her, meant everything to her; especially since she was going through a difficult time in her life.

Hopefully that didn't ruin the 'mystery' too much. xD

Thank you so much for reviewing and for your lovely comments. I really appreciate it! :)

Taylor ♥





 Report Review

Review #14, by almonster Drift

17th August 2010:
Oh I really really like this. It was short but sweet. You're descriptions were very well written, I could picture everything in my head very easily. I like how her name was the only thing either of them said and how that was enough for her. The last two lines are my absolute favorite. A job well done in my opinion :D

~alex

Author's Response: Hi Alex! :)

One word certainly can mean a lot. To Flick, him saying her name was everything. I pictured this very clearly in my head, so I'm happy that you can see it too! Yay! xD

I'm glad that you liked it! :D Thanks so much for reviewing!

Taylor ♥


 Report Review

Review #15, by Renegade Niffler Drift

17th August 2010:
Wow, this is a really cool piece. :)

At first I thought it was going to be a fluffly mushy laying-in-the-grass-under-the-stars story, but you really surprised me. I think you described Flick's state of drifting eloquently. It really gave me a powerful sense of how she was feeling, and without knowing any specifics about her internal conflict (which is quite an accomplishment).

You should really consider writing more. :)

Author's Response: Hey! :)

I'm glad that you liked it. I did my best to leave it open to interpretation - you see what you want to see. Obviously, I have my own ideas about her conflict, but I like letting people see it for themselves.

I do have a companion piece sitting on my computer... It's about half finished, but it's not quite clicking together yet. Hopefully soon!

Thanks so much for the lovely review! :)

Taylor ♥


 Report Review

Review #16, by ericajen Drift

17th August 2010:
Happy Hufflepuff Tuesday!

I think this is darling. It was romantic but not overly so and it had a very nice feel to it. It was just kind of raw and easy going. It flowed very well from sentence to sentence.

The drift thing was very interesting and clever. I was really intrigued by it, just because it's an original concept and I've never seen anything much like it before.

For a first attempt at 'really writing something', I think you did a wonderful job(:

Author's Response: Happy Hufflepuff Tuesday to you! XD

Yay! It flows. I was so worried about that, I haven't really looked at it in a while, but when I was writing it, it always felt rather, not quite choppy, but as if it were really... separate? Might've had something to do with the amount of time I spent staring at it... XD

Thank you so much for reviewing and for your wonderful comments. I really appreciate it. :)

Taylor ♥


 Report Review

Review #17, by Jazzeh Turnip Drift

15th August 2010:
I was reading this, and then I realised that I'd read it before. Why on EARTH didn't I review it before?

I was a little confused first off, because I didn't quite know who this was about and it seemed a little odd to me for an OC to be used rather than an established character and for the other characters identity not to be revealed in the story.

I do love the story though. You're quite alright at writing you know. More than alright actually. Much more. You should do some more of it sometime, y'know... if you want. Haha.

This is very smooth to read, and it just flows together all so nicely. I like how you only used that one word of dialogue. Any more and this would've been spoilt.

I really like that opening paragraph. I'm not usually fond of such detailed descriptive as an opening paragraph but it really, really works here.

The balloon analogy was fantastic and it gave me goosebumps, especially towards the end. I quite like this Flick character too and how you've left a lot of this wide open for people to interpret themselves. I like not being told every little detail, so that's nice. I think you were right with changing the name from Taylor to Flick. Syllables make all the difference, and a name any longer than one would've seemed out of place there. I like the name Flick (a girl in my IT class had that name) more than Taylor too, so all is good :)

Pretty darn good one shot, and I'm sorry I didn't review it earlier. I'm rather ashamed of myself considering I remember being in love with that first paragraph when I first read it and then thinking "I need to give this Author some love!" but I never did. But here you go. Here is your love -gives love- You deserve it.

9/10

Author's Response: Hi!

I hope it wasn't too detracting (the confusion). I was aiming for it to be a little mysterious, open to interpretation (at least, until Flick is revealed).

Thanks for that. :) I do have a companion piece of sorts that half finished... It's not quite clicking together yet. Hopefully I'll be able to put it together soon.

I love descriptions, if you couldn't tell :P lol. I'm glad that you liked it and that it flows. :)

I had originally put in Taylor (it's my name haha), because I couldn't find the right name. I wasn't self inserting, Flick is certainly not me. I just needed something temporary. Hehe. I like the name Felicity/Flick, it means happiness, so I thought that added a bit of contrast as well.

Thanks for reviewing and for giving me love. :) I really appreciate it!


 Report Review

Review #18, by SearchingForLuna Drift

8th April 2010:
Oooh, mysterious. You have to write more, this was brilliant!!! Your descriptions were absolutely beautiful, and it's also something to which readers can relate:) Keep writing, okay?

Author's Response: Hello SearchingForLuna!!

Brilliant? I'm so glad you think so! :D And, you know, I was really worried that it wasn't going to be relatable. But it's nice to see that it is. :)

I'm trying to keep writing, I promise. *innocent look* . I'm almost out of school, so hopefully that'll present me with some free time.

thanks sooo much for reviewing! It makes me so happy, love!

Taylor


 Report Review

Review #19, by PrincessPadfoot Drift

5th April 2010:
Okay first off missy you need to write more!!! You have a gift, and that my dear is discriptions. The way you describe things is beyond anything I could ever accomplish. You make the reader not only feel like they are there, butÖmore somehow I canít discribe the feeling.

This was by far one of the best one-shots I have ever read and I wish that you would write more, either continue with this couple, or pick something else. But girly you HAVE to write more! I want to read the delicious string of words you are able to create through your word choice. The specific words that you use combined with the flow of your sentences make for a breathtaking reading experience.

You have a gift my dear, use it!!!

PP

P.S. Iím not just saying these things because you are my friend, Iím saying them because I truly believe that you have a gift.

Author's Response: Oh Robbers, you are so sweet! I would put a heart in here but it causes my responses to be wonky :S

I'm really glad that my descriptions made you feel like you were there. I could picture it so very clearly in my mind, so I'm tres happy that it translated.

I'm trying to write more! I swear. I'm easily distracted, but hopefully when classes are out, I should be good to go! Maybe. XD *looks innocent*

I'm so glad you liked it love. :) I'm going to get a big head ;-)

thanks soo much for reviewing baby doll!!

Taylor


 Report Review

Review #20, by Jackson Robles Drift

3rd April 2010:
To be honest? It wasn't bad. Nope, not at all. This story is interesting for the gaps within the written text. And by that I mean what you don't tell us - the things you leave for us to find and assume on our own power. Flick was becoming something she didn't want to be, now what that was I can't really guess, but the analogy with the balloon was actually very good.

It flutters, it's soft - yet delicate. Tangible, yet constantly trying to free itself from the confines of the tethers that bring it down. A balloon is also finite - which I also think is very interesting. These different 'selves' that Flick sees within herself can come and go. While this particular one is the one she strives for, well, who knows what else there is.

You take extreme caution to let us know what the characters are wearing, which I suppose is important if you think it is - although I'd have stuck with their physical appearance. They way you describe Flick is clear and cut.

This story is interesting, as I've said, but not only because of the juxtapositions that you give us, but the content. It's a boy standing and offering his arm to a girl. A girl tortured by something. We are in the dark about his name, where they are - though I get the impression they are on the Hogwarts grounds very late at night by the lake.

I get the funny feeling that these two aren't really a couple yet. The drive the boy has for the girl makes them seem as though they are friends, and very good ones at that. His stumbling to his feet makes me get the feeling that he is slightly nervous, and when he offers her his and it seems like it's more than just helping her to her feet. But who knows.

For your first attempt I'm surprised. It's really good. And I wonder where the inspiration for this came from? Because besides the strange affinity you have for jeans and describing said jeans, this is nearing on poetic, as though someone is bearing their soul.

But that's a little far fetched, I know - though the work does seem tightened to the point that the story was clear as crystal in your head, which is good, as a lot of author's a very lax in that regard.

Anyways, not bad Taylor - you should try to write more often. And I don't say that as a cheerleader, but I say it seriously. Best outlet I've ever found.

JD

Author's Response: Wow JD, you were right. This certainly is amazing. :D

I'm glad that the analogy worked, I certainly liked it, but I wasn't sure if it was understandable for most. The story definitely was crystal clear in my head, something that doesn't seem to happen to me very often. I had the exact image of what it looked like in my head.

I honestly don't know where my inspiration came from, nor my affinity for jeans. ;) I think because the image was so clear in my head, that I wrote what I saw, clothes and all. *shrugs* I'm not really sure.

I tried to leave it a little "gappy," partially because I like to make inferences in other peoples stories, and also because I didn't really know, myself. I'm glad you found it interesting. :)

They are by the lake. They aren't a couple yet, and they are really good friends. And it was more than just helping her up. You were spot on with all of your observations.

Thank you so soo much, this was absolutely lovely! Once again you have made my day. :)

Taylor



 Report Review

Review #21, by spangles Drift

23rd March 2010:
That was beautiful! You had only one line of dialouge in the whole piece and I was still captivated the whole time. Your use of description was perfect, enough details to really make me want to know more but not a huge overboard of long, boring paragraphs. All in all, I have to say this is a great job! 10/10 (:

Author's Response: Spanglies!

:D

Captivated? You are making me blush baby doll! I'm so glad that you liked it! You just made my day.

Thanks sooo much for reviewing! :D

civi


 Report Review

Review #22, by keroberros Drift

16th February 2010:
I really like this. It's quite mysterious but also quite poignant as well. I love the simplicity of just that one word of speech. i think anymore and it would have spoilt the whole tone of the piece. 10/10 :)
Harry Banana

Author's Response: Yay! Banana love!

I don't think I ever truly planned on adding more, maybe just sort of wishful thinking, since in truth, I'm far too lazy (and busy banning!) lol!

Thanks so much for reviewing, it makes me feel so loved :-D

Hermy Banana xD


 Report Review

Review #23, by irrelevant Drift

4th January 2010:
wow. First for some strange reason I thought the story was going to be about Lily and James. But it isn't ... it's just so much better. It left me with a strange feeling... a nice, strange feeling. Love your one-shot!

Author's Response: I was little nervous about posting it, since it was my first one. But I'm glad that you liked it :-D

Thank you for reviewing!

-uncivilized


 Report Review

Review #24, by spam_up_sam Drift

1st December 2009:
Oh that was a really lovely idea and executed it really well
Enjoyed reading this a lot =]
spam_up_sam

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing, I really appreciate it. I'm glad that you enjoyed it. :-D

-uncivilized


 Report Review

Review #25, by fullmoontonightO Drift

30th November 2009:
I really liked this; all of it, starting with the quote. The quote was what caught my eye at first; who doesn't love a good quote? But I think that this is a pretty amazing one-shot and if you ever expand on it I'll definitely read it. No pressure, though; I think it's great on its own. I also think that it's something people can relate to in different ways and on many levels. Bravo, and I hope you continue writing.

Author's Response: I have a story in my mind with these two character I used. My female OC has a slightly different characterization, though. I have the story in my mind, just struggling to word it! Hopefully after exams I'll be able to write some more.

It took me a while to find a quote that fit, its one of my favorites now.

Thank you so so much for reviewing!

-uncivilized


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>