Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for Fade to Black
  
37 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Someone Death greets me warm

11th August 2015:
Excellent story, well written and believable characters. Better than canon ending.

Author's Response: Thanks for the feedback! I'm glad you liked this story, even though it was hard for me to kill a character like Ginny... stay tuned and keep reading!^_^

Harry and Ginny


 Report Review

Review #2, by a new reader Death greets me warm

6th January 2015:
Good story with well portrayed characterisation. Only way to improve is write more so keep it up maybe another one shot getting rons reaction and showingg harry and hermiones relationship growing like a phoenix from thecashes of their old inexplicable marriages to the weasleys

 Report Review

Review #3, by Hdjd Death greets me warm

17th May 2014:
An epilogue where people react to the affair and Ginny's death would be interesting. Harry would be absolutely devastated, he might even kill himself too.

 Report Review

Review #4, by LilyPotterGinnyMalfoy Death greets me warm

11th September 2011:
Wow this a dark fic but you really portrayed Ginny's emotions well. I really liked it. Keep up the good work
LPGM

Author's Response: aww thanks for reviewing this fic hun! it was a challenge to write this fic since Harry/Ginny is my favourite pairing... I'm really glad you liked this fic and thank you for reading some of my fics!^_^

Harry and Ginny


 Report Review

Review #5, by fallen-angel911 Death greets me warm

6th September 2011:
also i wanted to add, PLEASE UPDATE " I Hate That I Love You " its driving me insane wanting to know how harry and ginny fix things between them! PLEASE! lots of love

 Report Review

Review #6, by falen-angel911 Death greets me warm

6th September 2011:
I think you should add harrys thought on wat happened to Ginny and what he does about it. Like did he realize maybe he still loved her? Or did he just feel guilty and wish it had ended differently? just a thought(: Other than that i loved it even though it made me cry): hahaha great job! please keep writing i cant wait to read more of your work :D

 Report Review

Review #7, by Aderyn Death greets me warm

9th July 2011:
Hello!

So this story was certainly very dark in nature. I was really shocked at how it ended. I guess the song is sad, and the lyrics do tell a pretty depressing story, but I still wasn't completely expecting it to end like it did. Regardless, I liked this different take on Harry and Ginny's relationship, I think it's sad that they didn't end up together, though. However, I think you did a good job with Ginny's emotions, especially at the end of the story.

 Report Review

Review #8, by LilyLunaPotter2 Death greets me warm

27th February 2011:
Holy Sh!t!!! I felt like I was right there! Wow! Sorry for swearing, but Holy Sh!t!! You are one of my favorite writers, and I love Harry and Ginny together. And this is an amazing story! I wasn't even mad that you broke them up. Wow. Just amazing. I am at a loss for words. Oh and please please please update "I Hate that I Love You." Thank You!

 Report Review

Review #9, by kittiesnpotter Death greets me warm

19th January 2011:
wow
i was not expecting that
dang
the last part was... wow
i dont know what to say
that was really good

Author's Response: i'm glad you liked this fic! it means a lot to me because writing this fic was very hard for me, so I'm pleased that you liked it.^_^

Harry and Ginny


 Report Review

Review #10, by smiley:) Death greets me warm

3rd January 2011:
this is a really good story !
keep it up:):):)
i'll review more of your stories ASAP

x

Author's Response: thanks! I'm glad you liked this story! it made me so happy to read this and I'm so sorry I took so long to reply!^_^

Harry and Ginny


 Report Review

Review #11, by xLauriePotter Death greets me warm

2nd August 2010:
I read a couple of reviews on this story and I think compared with your other stories this was a big risk for you? I've noticed how much you are fond of Harry & Ginny ship (well.. look at your penname!) and I guess killing Ginny and splitting up the couple was a big challenge, so go you.


A couple of the reviews say that its not very good, Please don't listen to them. I suppose you can't please everybody anyway. I think it was brilliantly written, and the emotion that you put in when Ginny could hear H+Hg was amazing.


It's a really sad ending for Ginny, and I don't know how you could of killed one of your favourite characters ;O I don't think I could do it to my favourite character.

And oh gosh. Harry/Hermione makes me cringe. Its just cos' Harry/Ginny is just right I guess. But I guess you've got to experiment with different stories :')


I've loved every single one of your fics that i've read! I'm gonna go see if I can pick up another one now, Keep on writing!! 10/10, as always with you aha..

~ Laurie
xo

Author's Response: Hey Laurie, thanks again for another of your great reviews and I'm so sorry I took so long to reply! Yeah, writing this story was definitely a challenge for me because like you said, by my penname, the Harry/Ginny pairing is my absolute favourite!!!

I have to agree, we can't please everyone so if they don't like what they are reading, then, too bad for them! :P

This story was a request from a friend of mine, in which she provided me the song so I could write the story. I admit, I had never written anything like this at all, so it was an interesting challenge, if you can say that.

I'm not much of a Harry/Hermione shipper but if I see a good story, then I might read it. But Harry/Ginny are definitely right for each other!!! :D

I'm glad you liked my stories so far Laurie and I hope you'll keep checking my stories!!! Thanks for all the awesome reviews and the awesome rating as well.^_^

Harry and Ginny


 Report Review

Review #12, by lunalunaxx1 Death greets me warm

8th July 2010:
sorry to be a baddy but this kinda sorta sucked. -___-
sorry, but this just made me wanna throw up and laugh and curl up in my bed and drink hot chocolate cos this sucked so badly. ur a good author - no your a BETTER author not a good author.you can do better sorry, if ur going to write stories you mite as well make them good, and not litter hpff. com with ur horrible ones. ive read ur other ones and they're pretty okaii ;) keep writing :D
x

Author's Response: i'm sorry u didn't like it but not anyone can get what he/she wants, right? anyway, i'm glad u liked my other stories. i'll definitely keep writing.

 Report Review

Review #13, by Skyler Death greets me warm

15th June 2010:
It was good for a sad story but I didn't like it I would rather have Harry and Ginny get in a fight over something dumb then end up getting back together but good job

Author's Response: this story was extremely hard 4 me to write because i had to kill one of my favourite characters and besides, the song was about someone commiting suicide. i'm sad that u didn't like it but we can't have everything in life.^_^

Harry and Ginny


 Report Review

Review #14, by nitenel Death greets me warm

24th May 2010:
OK I already reviewed but I have to again! You did a fantastic job writing this story. I could never kill off my favorite character (Bellatrix)! Keep on writing!!

Author's Response: it's so great to read another review from u. i hated killing my favourite character but life isn't easy and this story was a request for a friend. i'm glad u liked this fic.^_^

Harry and Ginny


 Report Review

Review #15, by nitenel Death greets me warm

23rd May 2010:
Very very very depressing... But really good too!!

Author's Response: yeah, i know it was very depressing because it was also depressing 4 me to write due to killing Ginny but i'm very glad u liked this fic. if u want, u can read my other fics if u want...^_^

Harry and Ginny


 Report Review

Review #16, by Writersbane1 Death greets me warm

13th May 2010:
It works-but only as the script for a suicide porn short subject that I hope no one is tasteless enough to make.

The story telling is well done, but the subject is almost as bad as revisiting newsreel footage of place like Auschwitz, Dachau and Mauthausen.

Author's Response: this story was a request 4 a friend of mine; she suggested the song and what the story could be like so if you didn't like it, then you shouldn't have read it. it was a challenge writing this because it was hard 4 me to kill one of my favourite characters.

 Report Review

Review #17, by GinnyWeasley_13 Death greets me warm

5th May 2010:
You wrote this really well...all the emotion from Ginny, especially finding her best friend in bed with her husband. I must say I'm not very fond of H/Hr but it fitted well with the story.

Author's Response: thank u do much 4 this review! it was hard to write this one and especially, i had to kill one of my favourite characters but i enjoyed the challenge of writing something i never had written b4. thanx 4 the lovely review and if u want, u can read my other stories as well.^_^

Harry and Ginny


 Report Review

Review #18, by RegulusSiriusGirl Death greets me warm

5th April 2010:
Awww :(
That story was so sad and I really felt my blood boil at the thought of Harry and Hermione I HATE them as a couple lol
Very well written and the lyrics went well :)
Good job and I shall be reading the rest of ur stories if they're to this brill standard
RSG xx

Author's Response: hey RSG,

i'm glad u liked this story despite being sad. i don't appreciate the pairing between Harry and Hermione but in this fic it seemed that she was the only one that would annoy Ginny the most. i hope to see more of ur reviews soon...^_^

Harry and Ginny


 Report Review

Review #19, by gymnast23 Death greets me warm

4th April 2010:
You killed Ginny! Anyway, I liked the plotline, but I'm not a huge Harry/Hermione fan, so I have to say eew to some parts, but otherwise great job!

7/10 (Harry/Hermione pairing lowers your rating, super sorry!)

Author's Response: i know! i hated killing her but it was important 4 this fic! and i had to try something different and i'm not a huge Harry/Hermione shipper too but i thought if Harry was cheating on Ginny with someone, it would be Hermione because Hermione is the person that could affect more. thanks 4 the rating anyway.^_^

Harry and Ginny


 Report Review

Review #20, by bfflsfred Death greets me warm

22nd March 2010:
ah too depresing! children! do not try this at home!

Author's Response: that's right! i hope u liked this story though...^_^

Harry and Ginny


 Report Review

Review #21, by The Luna Death greets me warm

20th March 2010:
Harry and Ginny, you are a great writer. This is so emotional and brilliant. I had to keep reading! I'm guessing from your name, Ginny is one of your favourite characters and here you kill her, that shows immense skill, I couldn't do it! I'm going to keep reading but would you read some of mine? I'm writing my first, it's not going to be here for a while though. Thank you, Luna

Author's Response: hey Luna,

i'm glad u liked this story and that it kept u reading till the end. yeah, Ginny is one of my favourite characters, her and Harry. they are my favourite couple but i try to write as many pairs i can.

This story was a bit of a challenge, like i said in my other reviews because it was extremely hard 4 me to kill Ginny. i'll definitely read ur story but in case i 4get, u can warn me in a review or something like that. thanx so much 4 this absolutely fantastic review and if u want, u can read my other fics too!^_^

Harry and Ginny


 Report Review

Review #22, by moonbaby11 Death greets me warm

19th February 2010:
Very good, very dark and depressing story! lol No, you're not a bad author for killing Ginny. JKR had to kill characters she liked, and nobody hates her! (except maybe Twilight fans...) Anyways, great story! You had to kill who you had to kill.

Author's Response: hey moonbaby11,

i'm glad u liked this fic and i'm also glad that u don't think i'm a bad author. this was extremely hard to write because Ginny has a sad end, but anyway, i'm happy that u enjoyed it.^_^

Harry and Ginny


 Report Review

Review #23, by Jessiy Death greets me warm

14th February 2010:
Hey your not a bad author for killing Ginny, I did it lol. Besides it makes you a better author because you love Ginny, one of your fave characters and you did something you hate! Well done, so dark an interesting...from the description I was super interested. I think it is so fantastic, what song is it though? Jessiy x

Author's Response: i'm glad u liked this story Jessiy and i'm glad u think i'm not a bad author just because i killed Ginny. it was something different so it was an interesting challenge per say. the song is "Fade to Black" by Metallica.^_^

Harry and Ginny


 Report Review

Review #24, by electric blue  Death greets me warm

5th February 2010:
wow, that was really intense. I've never read a story where Harry cheats on Ginny... especially with Hermione! I think you portrayed her character well.

Author's Response: i'm glad u liked this story and Harry was really stupid don't u think? cheating on his wife with her best friend... anyway, u can also check my other stories if u want.^_^

Harry and Ginny


 Report Review

Review #25, by Slytherin_Ravenclaw_chick Death greets me warm

31st January 2010:
Wow. Talk about harsh. This was really well written though, and I like it.

Author's Response: i'm glad u liked this fic and u can read my others stories if u want.^_^

Harry and Ginny


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>