Reading Reviews for To a Malfoy
  
10 Reviews Found

Review #1, by BigTiggaPwnz The Prequel

23rd June 2010:
This little box truly does need these words. That was hilarious! Your style in this was so flagrantly funny that I almost died. I can't wait to read the To A Malfoy. It looks even more so promising now.

Author's Response: I am thrilled that you enjoyed it! I'm not sure what exactly is going to happen later on, but I'm glad that you like it so far :) thanks for taking the time to respond!

 Report Review

Review #2, by twitchy_little The Prequel

4th April 2010:
Ah, if it isnt Civ. We meet again! xD well lets get to this because I'm pretty excited. Oh, yeah I write this little intro things before I read the story so...thats why Im excited...

-"my friends" I think it should be singular 'friend' as in you are my friend

Author's Response: (I'm going to answer your review on the forum PM you sent me because I'm cool.)

 Report Review

Review #3, by Miss Lily Potter The Prequel

23rd January 2010:
Hey! Here from the forums with your review. (:

So... I liked this. I, uh, assume this was from Pansy's POV? I knew there was a reason she annoyed me...

I liked her enough in the beginning, but as the story went on, she really got on my nerves. She was just really annoying. Maybe it was her obsessiveness with Draco? And her constant repitition of the "Eight years, etc," thing really got on my nerves as well.

I'm sorry. I'm not meaning to bash your story; I really did like it, I promise. She just... got on my nerves. Toward the end, I mean. I really liked her voice at the beginning, actually. xD

There were a few grammar issues in this:

You wrote "can't get up freaking the stairs". It should be "the freaking".

"Alright" isn't an actual word; it should be 'all right'.

Yeah. Sorry.

I didn't find this very funny, per se, but I liked it. (:

6/10.
-Jasmine

Author's Response: Alright then.

. . .

*giggles*

Yes, I did do that just to be obnoxious - thank you for correcting it to 'all right'. And for correcting my other grammatical error.

I appreciate the time you took to review this, though there wasn't very much positive feedback. Perhaps that was a reflection of my writing? Everyone else seemed to like it well enough.

Thanks anyway.

-civilized


 Report Review

Review #4, by soliloquy The Prequel

19th January 2010:
*waves furiously* HELLO! I was lurking your profile on the forums (I can't help but be crepy - yes, creepy with 8 [?] e's!) and you said to check out your stories, so, here I am!

We can just ignore the fact that I don't feel like writing 2 more pages of my extended essay...*grins*

Anyways. Oh my MERLIN. This was hilarious. I love Pansy's voice, I really do. I love how she's counting down the freaking seconds since she and Draco were last together. It makes me want to read more of your works from Pansy's point of view. She's charismatic and whiney and so likable. I don't care what anyone says about Pansy - I don't even care if JKR meant for her to be mean and cruel; I think Pansy has so much depth to her. Thanks for conveying it, seriously!

I want more. Definitely more. I want to know how Astoria managed to 'steal' Draco away from Pansy. I want to know what Draco thinks of all this. I want to know the entire story! This is terrific. Seriously.

Now, back to that essay...(or not?)

Author's Response: *jumps up and down waving* HIII!!! I don't think you even know how much of a smile I have on my face right now. To give you some perspective into this huge-smiley-ness, let me just tell you that my brother walked in, saw me grinning madly at the screen, sighed hugely, asked if it was another one (referring to a review, of course. I don't get many, y'know ;]), then when I responded with a ginormous 'YES!', he rolled his eyes, and walked out.

He's going through those awful pre-teen years, but I'm sure he's bursting with just as much glee as I am. (SPEAKING OF GLEE! New season this spring!!! YAY!)

ANYWAYS.

Thanks for the great review! I honestly don't think I've read a nicer one in quite a while, not to mention it's got all this wonderful stuff called 'real feedback', which too many reviews these days seem to lack...

Beyond my million thanks that I could give to you and you alone, the actual fic, To a Malfoy, has it's first chapter in the queue as we speak! Should be out (hopefully?) within the next few days.

THANKYOU!THANKYOU!THANKYOU!THANKYOU!

THANKYOU!THANKYOU!THANKYOU!

THANKYOU!THANKYOU!

THANKYOU!

THANKS!

{[I love you.]}

Was that weird?

Sorry.

THANKS!

-civilized


 Report Review

Review #5, by RocketBabyDoll9 The Prequel

18th January 2010:
Hey civilized! Rocket here, with your review per your request on the forums. I'm on a roll tonight, this is the second request I've reviewed in the past 30 minutes!!

Now, on to your review!

Let me say that this was a very interesting one-shot! I haven't read the story it goes along with, but I'm guessing I don't really need to.

It was short, but it didn't actually need to be any longer, because you got your point across. Jealous ex-girlfriend is angry at best friend for getting married to ex-boyfriend. I'm going to guess that the snubbed girlfriend is Pansy, though I could totally be off the mark!

I like the fact that you didn't tell us outright who the narrator is. It makes it suspenseful enough to draw the readers in and make it enjoyable.

This was highly enjoyable, it really was! I honestly have no real critique for it. I loved the length, I loved the idea, and I loved the narration.

The flow was perfect as well, since the narrator is, in a sense, ranting to the reader. So the fact that you used an abundance of parentheses (which can be a turn off to some readers) makes it all the more funny! It just shows how human she is, because real people always add little extra pieces of information that we don't necessarily need when we talk!

I also like the repetition you had in her narration.

Like here for example:

"So can you see how heart-wrenching it would be if someone, namely Astoria Greengrass, current ex-best friend, were to tell you she was about to pull the most selfish move ever and marry the man who was (eight years, two months, six days, fifteen hours, and two minutes ago) currently dating you? Can you see how heart-wrenching it'd be?!


It's really heart-wrenching, just so we're clear.


Like, so heart-wrenching, I donít think the light of day will ever shine as brightly as it did before I was told that tearful news."

The repetition just added to the humourous theme of this one-shot.

Anyway, I really enjoyed this! Feel free to request any other stories of yours. I'd be happy to read them. (:

Cheers,
Rocket.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Your review was so long and thought out - it made my day, and I'm still smiling. xD

The actual story that goes with it hasn't been posted yet; the reason I made them separate stories was simply because both of them CAN stand alone and make (some amount of) sense. I'm very happy that you liked it, though! And you're right, it's Pansy who's narrating the whole thing - so happy you don't find it completely annoying that it was never said flat out who it was that was speaking/thinking.

Glad you liked it, and thanks again for the stellar review!

-civilized


 Report Review

Review #6, by MrsKatieGrint The Prequel

16th January 2010:
Aww! Haha this was cute! Seriously, this was pretty funny and yet kinda sad how attached she still is to Malfoy. Great job. You really got all the details and just made it... pefect. Kudos to you! ^.^

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm very happy you came and took the time to review; it means so much. :)

Also, I really appreciate the constructive feedback. Thanks for not just saying, "OH EMM GEEE DRACO IS SO HAWTT !!" xD

It really does help when you point out specific things, like you did. I wish more people were like you.

You're awesome.

ANYWAY. If you liked this one, come back for the sequel To a Malfoy, which should be out sometime within the next two weeks...

Thanks again!

-civilized


 Report Review

Review #7, by Megannn The Prequel

11th January 2010:
She's cleary mental, but oh so blinded by love, just like the lot of us girls.

Author's Response: *shakes head sadly*

Poor her. Poor us. Why must boys be so damn good-looking and yet so out of reach?!

If you liked this one, I hope you come back for it's sequel, To a Malfoy. It'll be out soon, once I can get it into validation.

Thanks for the review!

-civilized


 Report Review

Review #8, by HarrietHopkirk The Prequel

9th January 2010:
I must log in.

ANYWAY. I love this one-shot. It's funny and awesome, and definitely got me out of my bored spell. Thanks.

Author's Response: Thank you for reading it! I wasn't sure whether you would or not, and I'm really happy that you did. And you left me a kind review. Wooot!

Thanks again!

-civilized


 Report Review

Review #9, by Leigh Kelley The Prequel

7th January 2010:
I'm jealous.

That was so incredibly brilliant. I had a smile on my face the whole way through it. Her thoughts were so incredibly over-the-top and over-exaggerated, but it definitely worked. I can't even explain to you how much it worked.

I liked your use of repetition. To me, it put everything into perspective. How she's feeling and all that jazz. Her thoughts about Astoria were the best. I really can't get over how amusing this entire thing was.

What drew me in was your story summary. I was just randomly going through reviews, came across your author name, and found this. You definitely have the humor thing down pat. The flow of it was great, too.

So yes, more. Please?

~L. Kelley

Author's Response: Wow, this just made my day.

And that's saying something, as I had this amazing date with this guy I've liked for months like an hour ago. (We saw Sherlock Holmes. Good movie. You should see it.)

Anyways. Thanks so much! I don't even think you understand how much this made me smile, and I squee'd throughout the whole thing. In fact, I'm going to probably copy and paste this review just so I can look at it when I'm having a bad day, that's how good it made me feel (do I have a life? no).

But THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU! Eeek! I'm so happy you enjoyed it, sometimes I wonder if anyone ever reads my (slightly) older stuff, and you just gave me some hope for humanity. xD

Come back to read Part Two? I have no idea when it will be done, but if you check back often... :P

-civilized


 Report Review

Review #10, by Indigo Seas The Prequel

9th December 2009:
That was great. :) Really, really funny. I loved the voice you had throughout the entire thing. It was lovely.
- Rin

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I really appreciate the time you took to review this - and in addition to that, give me a good review! You're wonderful;

-civilized


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login