92 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Simi Heading to Hogwarts

3rd May 2013:
this chapter was expected... im a bit confused @ draco's attitude towards hermione.. y is he mean @ sum points but then really nice @ other parts... ?? ik hermione wud be in slytherin since she is now a snape... theres a lot of rule changes which werent expected n r quite unrealistic... especially the free dress rule... cant wait 2 see wt else happens @ hogwarts:)

Author's Response: I am aware of the little things thatdon't quite amke sense in the story and it was my first real fanfiction as well. I might go back an edit it someday, but not right now.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Simi The Party part II

3rd May 2013:
nice chapter... luvin SS n draco... hermione doesnt sound like herself... shes bein way 2 polite n evry1 seems 2 be goin along with it.. otherwise it was really gud.. cant wait 2 read on:)

Author's Response: Characterization of Hermione is difficult when you take a plot like this and displace her from the canon books. I will consider your review and observation when I edit.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Simi The Party Part 1

3rd May 2013:
this was a gud chapter... i actually thought draco was bein nice but it turns out that he wasn't... im a very big Malfoy fan so i luv how draco is portrayed in this story... cant wait 4 part 2:)

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Simi Flash Backs

3rd May 2013:
short but nice chapter... her flashbacks were alright n sort of let us catch up with wt happened as she found out she was a snape... SS's reaction wen he entered the grangers house was not wt i expected... anyways cant wait 2 see wt happens @ the party:)

Author's Response: Hmmm, It was my first time really writing snape as a character, so I see your point, it is something that has to be elaborated nad edited to make more of a fit to his personality.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Simi From Hermonie Granger to Hermonie Snape

3rd May 2013:
interesting chapter.. but it was really short n the shopping they did seemed unrealistic... otherwise this chapter was ok... cant wait 2 read bout the twist in the next chapter:)

Author's Response: Yes, I know, it was a filler chapter, and it seems unrealistic I suppose because it is not the type of shopping middle class families do... ever. Since I never really shopped at those stairs on in that quanity... it is probably over-the top. I will consider tononing it down a bit if I edit.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Simi Head Girl Hermione

3rd May 2013:
cool beginning 2 the story... i luv a story that shows hermione as a Snape.. im a big fan of SS... cant wait 2 read on:)

Author's Response: Hope you enjoyed, Thanks for teh review.

 Report Review

Review #7, by dracos lover New Beginnings

14th August 2012:
Aw an amazing book i absolutly loved it.

Author's Response: Thanks. Try the sequel, It has three chapters so far, but I am mostly working on my story The dark side of love, with a similar plot, but the sequel is Falling into Raven. Thanks for reviewing and I'm so glad you enjoyed it.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Angelica New Beginnings

7th February 2012:
Really bizzare story. Why did Hermione have to change her name? Ron's middle nname is Billius by the way not Percy. And what happened to her twin brother half way through the story? Like I said. Bizzare.

Author's Response: I changed a lot of details about the books in my story. Fan fiction is supposed to be your own interpretation of the books. She had to change her name because wanted her to and i'm the one with the pen. I don't appreciate you calling my story bizarre, please find a better word next time because it is a little offensive, this was my first story and i'm aware it needs a lot of work. until then please leave it be.

 Report Review

Review #9, by xXharry and draco_luvrXx(unofficial) New Beginnings

27th December 2011:
well this was a good story and the plot is good but it seemed like the story was rushed. overall it was good though

-*Liz*

Author's Response: Yup. I'm working on editing it slowly... grammar, big problem, flow too choppy so its being worked on.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Queen of the Universe From Hermonie Granger to Hermonie Snape

24th April 2011:
It would be nice if you explained how she became a Snape. This story is a little confusing so far.

Author's Response: just read on i'm also still editing the story...

 Report Review

Review #11, by PhoenixRoseQueen New Beginnings

6th February 2011:
Oh i really did love this story line. I liked some of the drama, and how Ginny stood by her best friend and upheld the credo h. girls over bros. *cough* I definitely shall run over to your page and start in on the sequel to this.

I will however say that the plot and the drama for this was very thin. I think that the dilution of a plot was part of it's charm, but if there could have been a little more story in it that would have been great. I still think that this story was beautiful and I can not wait to get to Falling.

~Jaz

Author's Response: thanks for the review.

 Report Review

Review #12, by PhoenixRoseQueen The Price of love

6th February 2011:
Oh, that is the sweetest, most beautiful thing I have ever seen Draco Malfoy do in any fanfiction I have ever read (and I've read a lot of fanfictions, lolz)

And I am not sorry to say, but this is the arsiest Potter I have ever seen. Jerk.

Author's Response: thank you so much

 Report Review

Review #13, by PhoenixRoseQueen The New and the old...

6th February 2011:
Aside from Harry Slapping Hermione? I think that the whole moment afterward when she regained consciousness and Snape and Draco coddling her was so adorable. I loved it.

Author's Response: was it too much?

 Report Review

Review #14, by PhoenixRoseQueen Facing The Truth

6th February 2011:
So I think your writting IS getting better. But... how on earth does Hermione love Draco when she's only known to dislike him? She doesn't even know much about him! I dunno. Just wanted to vocalize that. I still really like this story though.

Author's Response: thanks for posting

 Report Review

Review #15, by PhoenixRoseQueen The Party part II

6th February 2011:
Omg why do the boys always have to overreact? And wouldn't they be of-age, since the legal age is seventeen and Hermione's having her eighteenth? Ron's the oldest of the three, isn't he?

Absolutely brilliant use of the Slytherins though. Idk why, but I somehow ended up swooning-- yes, I did just use that adjective-- when Zabini was mentioned. Love him he is my absolutely FAVORITE character, lolz.

Author's Response: Yeah hes my favorite too.

 Report Review

Review #16, by PhoenixRoseQueen From Hermonie Granger to Hermonie Snape

5th February 2011:
Well I'll tell you this much. I love your story line so far. It's an interesting one. I know that a lot of authors use the Hermione-as-a-Slytherin/Snape storyline, but I've only seen it once before, so yeah. I like it, it's an interesting plot and if done correctly can be beautiful.

Now. You've a lot a typos, and maybe your writing moves too fast for my tastes. You have several lists in the middle, when Hermione goes shopping and all, and I feel like the story would be better if you would have described her favorite items or even did one or two experiences in the stores and bonding with her mother instead of the lists.

Also, what about the character's relationships? In the first chapter you wrote about how Hermione didn't know how to feel towards her new family, that she lightweight felt like she didn't belong there. Now all of a sudden they're all best friends. What if you described how Hermione suddenly feels like she's a connection with them, and how it feels natural, but she doesn't know where it came from so suddenly like that? I dunno that's just how I would have wrote it.

Hermione Snape sounds like she'll look sexy though lolz. Her style is similar to my own, although I probably wouldn't wear half of her wardrobe because i have people who would kill me if I did lolz. And I would really like to see what type of father Snape is *evil grin*

~Jaz

Author's Response: I'm Glad you think so.

 Report Review

Review #17, by lovestings Head Girl Hermione

30th January 2011:
There are alot of mistakes no offense. No need for bolding. Overall I believe I will continue on to the next chapter. Hopefully the next chapters are a bit more clearer.

Author's Response: Thank you for the review, from what i have heard they aren't much more of a help but i'm diligently working on clearing them up. So I hope that you stick with the story, Thanks for pointing out the Mistakes.

 Report Review

Review #18, by SlitherinGirl2013 New Beginnings

8th December 2010:
Pleaze wright more soon!?

Author's Response: Well Falling into Raven is in validation currently so its on its way slowly but surely. Thanks for the review. I'm glad you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #19, by kayla Head Girl Hermione

6th December 2010:
im sorry,
but this needs a lot of editing
otherwise good ideas.

Author's Response: AS i have stated many times, This is undergoing revisions! I'm sorry to be rude... but its stated everywhere. My beta is a little busy so it may be awhile. Otherwise thank you for the review.

 Report Review

Review #20, by NoOneKnowsTheRealMe New Beginnings

5th December 2010:
that was really good!

Author's Response: Thank you i am glad you liked it. The first chapter to the sequel is currently in validation. Look out for Falling into raven.

 Report Review

Review #21, by Lilliandrgonstone2 New Beginnings

5th December 2010:
oh this is an awesome story

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I am very glad you liked it. Your revie means so much to me! well Falling into Raven, the sequel is in validation currently so keep your eyes open.

 Report Review

Review #22, by random The New and the old...

5th December 2010:
im loving the story so far, but ive noticed a bit of misspellings.
Gryffindor
Ravenclaw
Hufflepuff
Slytherin (you spelt this one right)
not trying to be mean, but im just letting you know :). really great story though!!

Author's Response: Thank you very much i'll go back and revise these.

 Report Review

Review #23, by Random Facing The Truth

5th December 2010:
The chapters are way too short. Good, but short.

Author's Response: I Like having short chapters because otherwise i get distracted and the chapter and plot falls apart. Now while i am attempting to make my chapters longer as lots of people tell me these are short, i don't know how much longer they will get. Thank you for your review

 Report Review

Review #24, by MalfoysCarolinaGirl2010 New Beginnings

29th November 2010:
I loved the story! however i felt it was too fast paced.

Author's Response: It is undergoing revisions, but fast paced is my style. I'm Glad you liked it, and appreciate your review. I'll try to slow the sequel down more.

 Report Review

Review #25, by hh New Beginnings

28th November 2010:
That was very,very,very,very,very good

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm so glad that you liked it.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>