1,135 Reviews Found

Review #1, by sour_grapes_snape Epilogue

19th August 2016:
I first read this story a few years ago and thoroughly enjoyed it. In the years that have passed, I have watched and fallen in love with Buffy the Vampire Slayer, and I have now found that I enjoyed your story even more now that I was able to catch all the Buffy references and quotes. Awesome story - it was a pleasure to read both times!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Mia Garcia More Sodding Relatives

20th May 2016:
PLEASE do not EVER stop writing, I love this story so much that I'm completely addicted now ( this is my cue to sue you) you managed to make me laugh even when I'm not in the mood, and as for the age changes, I really like yours if I'm being honest

 Report Review

Review #3, by Shadowhunter Both Kind of Idiots

5th May 2016:
Hey there!
This is one of the funniest stories on this site, no question! I LOVE LOVE LOVE the relateable characters!
The only problem I have with the story actually happens in this chapter, though. I LOVE the dynamic between Katie and the Weasley-Potter clan, but if I were Katie, I would have been pissed off at the entire family. As soon as it was revealed that the whole avoiding thing was a test...I would have demanded to know what exactly gave Rose the right to TEST me to make sure I was up to her standards, instead of talking about it like adults. I would have been so angry at her for playing God with my life, and the whole family for making me feel alone, humiliated, and miserable just so that they could run their experiments and mind games on me. They had no right to do that to her. If they wanted to tell her that she judged people too quickly, they could have had a DISCUSSION, rather than hurting her like to and trying to change her -- again, they had absolutely no right to play God. They were absolutely right that she judged people too quickly and listened to Em too much. But tests and mind games and experiments and playing God and making her feel utterly alone? Not cool.
I absolutely LOVE your story. No question. Funniest story out there, with a hilarious romance and a scary plotline that sneaks up on you at the end. But this part makes me so angry.
I really do hope you write more -- I could use more laughs and wonderful characters like yours.

 Report Review

Review #4, by DobbyTheGreat Epilogue

10th February 2015:
Okay, so with this review I'm actually reviewing the whole story!
So, I have a couple of words to describe it. Wow. Amazing. Awesome. Fabulous. I could go on for a very long time!
This is by far, one of my favorite stories on this forum, if not my actual favorite.
I loved it. I loved the plot which was at the same time innocent and sweet, mysterious and dramatic... It didn't go on for too long or not long enough. There was enough action to keep you on your feet but not too much so you would think of an action movie.
The characters were very real, I actually felt there was a link between us, I could understand and like them.
I loved the humor, and my friends and family often heard me chuckling away. It was actually quite embarrassing to be heard giving shouts of laughter in the middle of a very refined conversation...
I'm not going to carry on gushing forever, but I really wanted to say how much I loved this story. I couldn't see anything wrong with it except one thing - please do a sequel!!!
Overall, a wonderful story which I would definitely recommend to anyone.

DobbyTheGreat

 Report Review

Review #5, by annie A Flourish and a Tap

2nd September 2014:
tears of laughter and sorrow. Why must Michelangelo be dead! NO!!

 Report Review

Review #6, by QkStephen Epilogue

8th August 2014:
I really enjoyed your story from front to back. you enchanted me with your impeccable writing and humor, yet never compromised that when you let the plot thicken. All in all, one of the best fanfics I've ever read

 Report Review

Review #7, by s.w Epilogue

15th July 2014:
Finished. Love omg, so glad to find a long next-gen completed fan fic and read it! I've read most of the others, don't know why I took so long to get to this one, especially as when you go into "longest" this story's on the first page! But I dunno I always avoided it for some reason? And like I tried reading it but I stopped, but now I'm here, at the end! Lovely, lovely story! If anyone sees this, read this story don't hesitate! It's good :) Had just one bone to pick though, it didn't occur to me that Rose, Fred, Scor and Al were a year older than Katie!! That bummed me a little, thought they were all in the same year :( Would of been better like that I reckon to be honest! But it should of clicked in my brain that Kat was getting ready for her NEWTS and Rose was head girl. Oh well :) the story is done, and it's great! Wish they all graduated together though x

 Report Review

Review #8, by amuggle_ephemeral_tale Epilogue

16th June 2014:
This is probably the third time I'm reading this, it's my favourite fanfic mostly because I can relate to Katie.It's hilarious, heart-string-tugging and perfectly brilliant. Kudos!

 Report Review

Review #9, by IDIDNOTWANTTOHAVESEXWITHSIRIUSBLACKITWASMYPMS A Flourish and a Tap

15th May 2014:
The last part was insane. :D
I laughed so hard

 Report Review

Review #10, by Willow_Lupin No Interest in Smoochie Time

31st March 2014:
yeah im not reading this anymore bc of the names..its just weird..it wasn't like this before.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Willow_Lupin Not Quite the Impression I was Hoping For

31st March 2014:
why are all of the names different? scone and whatnot? i just skipped the chapter bc the names confused me..

 Report Review

Review #12, by AIP Alexander A Flourish and a Tap

3rd March 2014:
Hey, just so you know, I'm going to fail my Honors English class because of you. I'm supposed to be writing a book report, but i can't stop the tears that tumble down my cheeks as I laugh my heart out while I read this story! I can't wait for you to post a new story

 Report Review

Review #13, by WEASLEYWONDER Epilogue

27th January 2014:
OMG!!! I have spent the entire day just reading this series one of the best fan fiction stories I have ever read.
Will definitely be reading all your other stories and you are now one of my favourite authors.
AMAZING!

 Report Review

Review #14, by kayleefrank Epilogue

22nd January 2014:
Just wanna let you know I love this story. I've read it twice and will probably again. Thanks for making it!

 Report Review

Review #15, by AccioOwl Epilogue

14th December 2013:
I have thoroughly enjoyed this story! All of your characters are brilliant, and their journey has been a fun one!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Sarah Epilogue

9th December 2013:
This is the second time I've read this story, and I honestly love it even more! Katie is one of the best OC's ever and I love the way you wrote her and all the characters. Also the way the plot flowed was flawless!!!

I think you should write a seventh year for Katie or write a piece on another character from this story, I think it'd be interesting to hear about James!

Either way,keep writing!

 Report Review

Review #17, by kayleefrank Do The Rain Dance

7th December 2013:
That stuff about the frouse was hilarious.

 Report Review

Review #18, by PERFECTION Hyperactive Super Energizer Bunnies P1

5th December 2013:
perfection. this story is perfection

 Report Review

Review #19, by Hedwig_Pie A Flourish and a Tap

4th December 2013:
I LOVE THIS STORY SO MUCH ITS ACTUALLY SO FUNNY, I havent read a good fanfic in so long! AHH MICHEALANGELO WAS SO FUNNY. LOVED IT.

 Report Review

Review #20, by Jemima Epilogue

2nd December 2013:
Wow! This book is amazing!!!
I cried so hard when scorpius protected Sabriel istead of believing Katie!
Your a really good writer!
Thanks! ;)
Xxx

 Report Review

Review #21, by anna_thee_potterhead  Epilogue

27th November 2013:
I love this story. I absolutely adore this story! I love every character. I love the dialogue. I love the plot. I love how you wrote it. Absolutely amazing! I think you made a wonderful story. Also I now am think about James and Sabriel having a relationship. Ever since the chapter in 3rd person, which I'm pretty sure is the chapter before this one, I've been thinking of them being good together. I don't even know why. But any way, I'm most likely going to know stalk you page to read your other stories, if you have put them up. Anywho with out taking up your time, If you even read my fan girl, on going speech of I love everything to do with this story, I will let you deal with other fan girling HP fanfiction lovers who love your story. Bye.

 Report Review

Review #22, by Catherine x Not Quite What I Anticipated

3rd September 2013:
This is the second time Im reading your story. It is bloody amazing. It has this special charm to it and you portray our characters really efficiently. Omg I love it so much I cant express it with my minute bank of vocab. The story is unique and fresh and you should really consider becoming a writer because you have a very controlled writing style. Haha enough rambling from me :P Do you have tumblr? FOLLOW ME :P url: catherinepearcexd. I love your writing. pls write another story and consider publishing this somehow. I suck at writing and i envy you for getting through a whole novel .
Lots of e-Hugs
C.

 Report Review

Review #23, by TheNamelessBoy Oh My Sweet Chicken Drumsticks

11th August 2013:
( if Scorpius Malfoy was a gift from the gods, then Albus Potter was the God.) :)

Okay, this is a story I could certainly like. Been a Albus fan since the kid was mentioned in the Deathly Hallows. I mostly read Albus stories as fanfic. Real shame Albus pairings are under 'other pairings' (or is it OC/OC ?) and don't have it's own category.

((Al... Gift from Gods said to God. ... )) --Nice!

 Report Review

Review #24, by TheNamelessBoy These Lips are Virgin Lips

11th August 2013:
You say Kate's dad told her about McGonagall, then you inform that that he's a muggle?? (Dad told me that...) (--and my dad's a muggle.)

 Report Review

Review #25, by OrianaBlack Epilogue

27th July 2013:
To start off I'd like to voice my annoyance that this story stole all my time and sleep and I'd like to finish with congratulations on a brilliant story. :)
P.S. you might want to re-check some details.
Is it a sex-video or a sex memory?
Is Lindsay Oz's brother or Eric's? (why would Eric have to approve to him seeing Hugo if he's Oz's brother?)
When Rose argues with Hermione is she an adult or not?

I know these things, of course, but I think you got a bit tired and it was a BIT confusing.

Again, brilliant story, brilliantly written and sorry for criticism.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>