Reading Reviews for Call Me Crazy
  
12 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Akussa A bunch of things happen

29th May 2011:
Hello again!

First thing, I think I have never seen such an appropriate title in my life!!! Love it!

Another good chapter with the same problems in it too... It is seriously hard to follow at times; you go from one character's action to another one and back. You constantly break the rythm and that makes it hard to follow.

The story in itself is good and the characters - although childish at times (i.e. they don't always act and talk like 17-18 years old) are very enjoyable.

If there is one thing that really, really bothered me with this chapter, it's your author's note near the end of the chapter. I can understand that you like that song (who doesn't?) but this is really not a place to let us know! You break the flow completly and I went back a couple times re-reading in order to understand why you felt the need to put it in there, if I'd missed something... Really, take it off. Put an * next to the quote and your AN at the end of the chapter maybe but not in the middle of the chapter!

Overall, a good little story, I had a good time reading it!

Akussa

 Report Review

Review #2, by Akussa The Devil in the Wishing Well

29th May 2011:
Hello!

This is a good first chapter; a bit hard to follow in some places but still enjoyable. I think the major difficulty I had in following this chapter was keeping up with how fast the time passes. One second you are in september, the next you are in Hogsmead weekend. We don't get to really see the evolution of Lily's feelings toward James, it just changes (and James is just as lost as I was in some places!).

I can't wait to read the next chapter though, now that she has finally admited to herself that she might possibly have a kind of a crush on Potter ! Good first chapter!

Akussa

 Report Review

Review #3, by VioletBlade A bunch of things happen

24th December 2010:
I liked it! She's spunky and I like it when Lily has that side to her in a story, because I don't imagine her as strict and straight edged like many people portray her to be. I also like how James still couldn't help showing that he was jealous at Lily liking someone else, that was really cute :) Great ending and Merry Christmas!

~VB

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm very flattered! I hope you have a great christmas!

-kbhg


 Report Review

Review #4, by VioletBlade The Devil in the Wishing Well

24th December 2010:
Hehe, a change from Harry and Ginny! They are also one of my favorite couples, but then again, I'm basically a huge fan of canon which means canon pairings. The frequent elipses were kind of distracting, it showed Lily as a very distracted person and not as serious as I might have pictured her. That isn't a bad thing by any means, but yeah, that's the picture I got of her! Overall, good first chapter! And Merry Christmas!

~VB

Author's Response: I never really thought of it that way before! Well I guess maybe the fact that she thinks she likes James WOULD be very distracting and confusing for her, so...

Thanks so much! Merry christmas!

-kbhg


 Report Review

Review #5, by malfoyfan A bunch of things happen

30th March 2010:
Your stories are so cute, they really are! I love the part where both Sirius and Remus swear at the same time, that was funny! I know this could be a nuisance to you, but I have a couple stories on my account that have little or no reviews so if you have any free time if you could review those? Thanks! :)

Author's Response: Actually, the idea for the story originated from that one scene with Remus and Sirius swearing because I thought that would be great, but then I had to write a story to fit it!
Hey, no probs, I'll check out your stories!


 Report Review

Review #6, by malfoyfan The Devil in the Wishing Well

30th March 2010:
Ooh good so far! Going to read the next chappie now! :)

Author's Response: :D I'm glad you're enjoying it!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Bigsisto3 A bunch of things happen

23rd March 2010:
I'll admit it...I cheated. I skimmed. v.v
But the transfer between chapters is nice and smooth, and I like the way it's done--plus this way it's not HUGE to read all at once. =p
Nice work.

Author's Response: Haha thanks!
It's fine that u skimmed, u already read it. But I'm glad the transition worked the way we thought it would. ;)
And yes, it was rather HUGE before... but it still got way more reviews than Chances... 7 to 1. :(
Anyway, thanks for the review. be seein' ya!!!


 Report Review

Review #8, by kassandra466 A bunch of things happen

14th February 2010:
omg!!! that was AMAZING!! new fave lilly and james story in the world!!1 that made my day!! you are an amazing fan fiction author!! keep it up!! you just made my day AMAZING!! you should think about writing another chapter!! :D since this one and the first were absolutely AMAZING!! :D

Author's Response: You just made MY day! All these AMAZING reviews, thank you SO much!!!

However *shudders at the idea of writing another chapter* this story took apprx. 2 months to write, so. :(

Anyway, glad you liked it!

-krazyboutharryginny


 Report Review

Review #9, by kassandra466 The Devil in the Wishing Well

14th February 2010:
haha!! OMG!! that was AMAZING!! made me laugh!! : D

Author's Response: GOOD, that was the idea! I'm REALLY glad u liked it!1
-krazyboutharryginny


 Report Review

Review #10, by Cozo A bunch of things happen

6th February 2010:
this is such a good story, thank you for writing it, i love lily and james and this is how i imagined james changing and lily finally liking him, tho maybe you overdid the im going crazy thing (tht is my tiny and definaelty only piece of criticism), loved it, thanx

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing!
Eh, maybe I did overdo the "I'm-going-crazy" thing, but that's just how I pictured Lily- like in the fifth and seventh books, she just totally can't stand James, and now she's falling for him, and she just can't admit that to herself, so she comes up with the only explanation that makes sense to her- that she's going crazy. It might be a LITTLE overdone though...

That was a bit of a ramble, now, wasn't it?

Anyway, I'm REALLY glad you liked it!!! Thanks for reading!!! :D


-krazyboutharryginny


 Report Review

Review #11, by Bigsisto3 The Devil in the Wishing Well

21st January 2010:
LOVED IT. Absolutely, honestly, truly, completely rivoting. I couldn't stop reading (even though it was HUGE :p). You did fabulous with your first Lily/James.

Author's Response: Ah, thank you!!!

Maybe I should cut it up...

PM me, I need help! :O


 Report Review

Review #12, by Sara C. The Devil in the Wishing Well

20th January 2010:
That was cute. Thanks for writing.

Author's Response: Glad you liked it!!! Thanks for reading!!!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login