Reading Reviews for They Find Out.
  
24 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Potterlove1997 James & Lily- Facing Deaths Hands.

3rd March 2012:
I read to chapter four and didn't continue. I am crying way too much. It is a great story I just can't read it. It makes me cry too much. Well done though!

Author's Response: Oh no. Oh please, read the last one. It'll give you peace of mind my dear. Don't cry! I'm so sorry I made you cry! Forgive me. I'm glad you liked it, but I'm so sorry it made you cry my love!
I really appreciate your review. I hope you can find the strength to read on. Be brave.

MW XX


 Report Review

Review #2, by shannabanana The Final Goodbyes.

23rd August 2011:
two words: Im crying. Since the end of the first chapter, I read this in half an hour and before that was reading the prequl, I only ever read James & Lily, (occasionally Harry & Ginny) and if authors ever put this in, (which im glad they do) I am bawling like a loved pet died. Im thinking of writing a fanfic on L/J any tips? BTW incase you didn't get anyhints from that I have read alot of fanfics... this is the third one i've reviewed.

Author's Response: Awh I'm sorry I made you cry! Not intended, I swear!
Well, I did get the emotion I was looking for obviously- I hope you liked it despite the tears! :)
I'd be happy to share any advice with you! :)
Well, I always picture the Marauders as humorous, so writing in lots of wizard related jokes and pranks and stuff like that always goes down well. Erm, tender moments with Lily and James has been received well for me, so you could include them. People love Sirius being funny, rather than a bit of an idiot, so that might be something to work with. Remus with a shy love interest is a common thing as a sub-plot, but I was thinking maybe, if you wanted of course, you could give him someone boisterous, if you could write it in, I mean, it's just an idea, but I think it might work. As long as it's not like OTT, if you catch my drift.
Erm, James and Lily are basically like a squabbling old married couple from the off, in my opinion, but I'd steer clear of the Head Boy-Head Girl thing. I think something fresh would go down well- thinking outside the box.
I'd be happy to read it when it's validated, if you wish me to and comment and help you out as much as possible. It'll be my pleasure! :)
I hope this helps! Thank you ever so much for reviewing, I really appreciate it and I look forward to reading your upcoming J/L fanfic!! :)

MW XX


 Report Review

Review #3, by Flying Ford Anglia Harriet's Helpful Thoughts

22nd July 2011:
I'm heart-broken. This is so heart wrenchingly sad :(
It's amazing

Author's Response: Awh I'm sorry you're heartbroken, but of course, sorrow is the emotion I was going for, so its good in a way I guess. I hope you're not too depressed by it! :)
Thankyou eternally for the review(s). They really mean a lot and your praise is ever so wonderful and uplifting, thankyou ever so much! I really appreciate it, I do!

MW XXX


 Report Review

Review #4, by Rayne The Final Goodbyes.

20th June 2011:
Tears are streaking my cheeks. You're amazing.
10/10

Author's Response: Oh I'm so sorry I made you cry! It's just something I had to do for the sequel to the story I wrote. I couldn't end it where I left it but I'm so sorry I made you cry, but maybe and unfortunately that was the desired effect. But I'm very grateful for your review, even though my story made you cry! I really appreciate you taking the time to review, thank you!

MW X


 Report Review

Review #5, by fethre The Final Goodbyes.

26th March 2011:
The end!
But I bet you knew that.
And congrats, you made me cry a little. :(
I'm so glad that you made this sequel. Even if it is sad, it still gives off hope. Hope for all their friendship, and hope for Harry, and hope for undying love.
Wow, just realised that sounded super weird. Leaving now..
2million/10.
-fethre.

Author's Response: Welll... kinda since I wrote it! Haha! :)
Awh, no thats not good but it is kinda sad so I'm a little happy that I scored the desired emotion. But still... awh for you! :(
I'm glad too. I couldn't leave it, I guess. It needed this closure thing, I think. But thats just one HP obsessed girls opinion.
Awh, don't its cute. ^^ (But kinda weird...) ;)
Thanks for the rates/reviews/kind words/ praise... just thanks for all that you've taking the time to give me. :) I really appreciate it and it means a lot, thank you! :)
Hope to hear from you again super soon! :)

MW XXX


 Report Review

Review #6, by fethre Maria's Merciful Mind

26th March 2011:
AH YES HAZ&SIRIUS.
Except she's married. But psh, forget Xeno.
C: I think you still know that I love it.
-fethre.

Author's Response: Haaha! :) Great coupling, huh? :)
Awh, no don't forget him. Him and his cottom white candyfloss hair! :) He's sweet. But ... yeah, okay. Pfft. Forget him! :) Haah!!
I think you know that I think I know you think I still know that you love it...
Okay, that made more sense in my head... But the thoughts still there! :)
Thanks muchly for reviewing... again! :) I love it and appreciate it too! Thank you!

MW XXX


 Report Review

Review #7, by fethre Harriet's Helpful Thoughts

26th March 2011:
AWW HAZZA.
I'm sitting here thinking "Who's Harriet?"
Did I miss that in the first story or something, because I don't remember ever reading that? :O Bad me.
BUT YAY IT'S HAZZA. She was my favorite friend of Lily's; 2nd being Kate and 3rd Maria.
I love this sequel lots. (:
-fethre.

Author's Response: No, it's in there, but not used much, don't worry. Hahaa.
She's lovely, isn't she? :) Her dreaminess and open-mindednss reminds me a lot of myself, so that's where thats from. Have you not figured out who she is yet? ;)
Thanks again for reviewing. I'm so glad you're enjoying the sequel! :)

MW XXX


 Report Review

Review #8, by fethre Remus' Painful Reminisces

26th March 2011:
A pair of wide blue eyes?
Um.. what?
Must continue!
(& I'm loving the sequel. You don't have to respond to all of these reviews, because I know sometimes I'm super short and it's hard to say something back.)
10/10!
-fethre.

Author's Response: Yes. You must! :)
I'm so glad you are and it's no trouble at all. In fact, I quite enjoy it. It sometimes makes my day, such as today- I've worked a 7 hour shift. This is certainly a nice way to relax and enjoy myself :) Reading about positive praise about my stories from such lovely people :)
I really appreciate it :)

MW XXX


 Report Review

Review #9, by fethre Sirius' Knee Buckling Heart Break

26th March 2011:
Aw.
Se? This is why I like Sirius. Under all that tough facade, he's so sweet!
I love it.
-fethre.

Author's Response: *See*
I know. He's like a toffee, isn't he? Haaha.
Thank you. I love your review. I really appreciate you taking the time to do so too and I'm just happy you like it :)

MW XX


 Report Review

Review #10, by fethre James & Lily- Facing Deaths Hands.

26th March 2011:
Wow. That almost made me tear up, and not alot of fanfics can do that. So kudos to you!
You've made me obsessed with Lily/James, and I don't even mind! :D
Nextchaptertimenextchaptertime.
10/10

Author's Response: Wow. Really? That's... good and bad I suppose. Good- intended emotion. Bad- not good to have sad readers, eh?
Haha! No, it really isn't. Their my fav ship so no worries. :)
Pleasereadon!Pleasereadon! :)
Thanks ever so much for starting another reviewing rampage on one of my stories! I can't wait to hear what you make of it and I'm so glad to hear from you and thankful to you for reviewing. I appreciate it all.

MW XX


 Report Review

Review #11, by MissThomas The Final Goodbyes.

1st October 2010:
Awww, This story is really sad,
and really Sweet,
Its a perfect sequal
10/10
xo

Author's Response: Thank you so much, MissThomas. You're truly too gracious and generous with your praise. It is a sad story- one of the saddest stories I've ever written. I was hoping more people may review to tell me it was too sad and to change it! I wanted to change it, but stopped myself and let it be validated because sometimes the truth hurts, right?
I hope I did a good enough job?!
Thank you ever so much for reviewing each chapter. I really really appreciate it, thank you!

MW XX


 Report Review

Review #12, by MissThomas Maria's Merciful Mind

1st October 2010:
Oh Merlin!
Its soo sad!
Your writing is amazing!
xo

Author's Response: Thank you! But aaw, I'm sorry it is, but that is the story, isn't it? It's bittersweet. :
Thank you again. I really appreciate all the reviews- you are a dedicated reader of mine, thank you! :)

MW XX


 Report Review

Review #13, by MissThomas Harriet's Helpful Thoughts

1st October 2010:
I don't think i can keep reading this story,it so sad that everyone felt something happen :'(
i will keep reading though :)
10/10
xo

Author's Response: You don't have to! The story pretty much tells itself! Ohhh, I hate that you're crying and upset. Can I do anything? Erm... I can't make it happier unfortunately. Don't worry- I got tearful when I re-read it.
Thank you so much for reviewing, even though I keep unintentionally making you cry and feel sad! Sorry again!

MW XX


 Report Review

Review #14, by MissThomas Remus' Painful Reminisces

1st October 2010:
Every chapter is making me cry :'(
10/10
xo

Author's Response: I'm SORRY! :( I don't like to read that you're upset! :(
But I'm glad you keep reviewing. I'd rather know your views/feelings rather than nothing at all...
Thank you for reviewing once again. It means a lot to me. I'm sorry I keep making you cry!

MW XX


 Report Review

Review #15, by MissThomas Sirius' Knee Buckling Heart Break

1st October 2010:
Aww,
I nearly cried :'(
really goood chapter :D
xo

Author's Response: Awh, I'm so sorry! But it is sad, so that is the desired effect, unfortunately.
I'm glad you reviewed. Thank you. I really appreciated it.

MW xxx


 Report Review

Review #16, by MissThomas James & Lily- Facing Deaths Hands.

1st October 2010:
Argh!
This was like, so good, and soo sad :'(
I can't wait to read on for Harriets, and Marias and ect reactions,
(they are in it arent they? i'll feel stupid if they arent now :L)
10/10
:D
xo

Author's Response: Yes, yes they are MissThomas, don't worry! :)
It is a sad event, yes. But it wouldn't be Harry Potter without this happening, unfortunately :(
So glad you reviewed and liked it. I really appreciate all the praise and comments, thank you!

MW XX


 Report Review

Review #17, by Harry and Ginny The Final Goodbyes.

28th February 2010:
if this was the last chapter, it was well written. it made me cry because they had to say goodbye to both Lily and James. keep up the great work please.^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: Awh, I'm so sorry I made you cry, but at least the desired affect worked- I wanted it to be sad. It is a sad time for the friends.
Thank you. I'm glad you liked it, and yes, unfortunately, it was the last chapter.
I will keep up the great work if you keep giving me fabulous reviews, my dedicated reader! Thank you! I appreciate it very much!
Gratefully yours,

MW X


 Report Review

Review #18, by Harry and Ginny Maria's Merciful Mind

7th January 2010:
i'm enjoying this story a lot despite being so sad. it's interesting how everyone thinks of James and Lily's deaths. will u update soon please?^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: I know. It is sad. But I couldn't just leave the other story where it did end. Loose ends needed to be tied between those who were closest to the pair, and the three girls needed to honour and see their promise they made to Lily, through to the end.
I thought readers would like to see into the minds of James and Lily's friends, even if they are filled with angst and grief.
I am not doing a chapter for Kate, because of the way her mind is in the story and how she is in so much pain she can hardly stand- she's basically empty. No thoughts go through her mind; she draws a blank as she attempts to fail to come to terms with the fact that her best friend has died. Sorry about that.
But the next chapter is the last and I'm half way done, so a little wait is in order on your behalf. Sorry!
Thanks for your lovely review though. I appreciate it a lot, thank you!

MW x


 Report Review

Review #19, by Harry and Ginny Harriet's Helpful Thoughts

7th January 2010:
each one of them is facing their friends' death in a different way... keep going please.^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: Thats how I intended it to be, and I'm glad you seem to like it! :D
Thank you so much for your reviews and support. I appreciate it, thank you.

MW x


 Report Review

Review #20, by Harry and Ginny Remus' Painful Reminisces

7th January 2010:
u know? this chapter made me cry because everyone is so sad due to James and Lily's deaths. other than that, fantastic job on this story so far. keep going...^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: Oh no! I'm sorry I made you cry! But it is a story full of anguish and shared pain and such.
Thank you! I'm so glad you liked it! :D
I appreciate these reviews- really. Thank you so much.

MW X


 Report Review

Review #21, by Harry and Ginny Sirius' Knee Buckling Heart Break

7th January 2010:
Sirius was loyal when he arranged James' body so it would appear that he was asleep. i feel bad 4 everyone who was friends to the couple.^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: I know. But Sirius was loyal to James, and he would never betray them or anything like that. He loved James as if he were his brother.
I do too. It was a tragic death.
Thanks for the review; I appreciate it alot!
Thank you!

MW X


 Report Review

Review #22, by Harry and Ginny James & Lily- Facing Deaths Hands.

7th January 2010:
oh my god! i only saw this fic yesterday on the stories recently added and i had to find out to who it was dedicated. i'm appreciated that u dedicated to me and another author. it makes me happy!!! great job on the 1st chapter!!!^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: Thank you so much! It means the world that one of my most dedicated readers in the prequel to this story has decided to review its sequel! Thank you, and I'm glad you like it.
Of course it would be dedicated to you! You helped me out with a lot of grammatical errors on the previous story, and stayed with Lily till the end.
Thank you so much, for that and this review. I really appreciate it!

MW X


 Report Review

Review #23, by nat_nat Harriet's Helpful Thoughts

18th December 2009:
I really liked the prequel to They Find Out but this story has made me cry in every chapter :( I hope you post the rest of it soon though

Author's Response: Oh I didnt mean to make you cry! oops! errm, sorry about that!
Thank you for liking the prequel. I enjoyed writing it! Thanks.
I'm hoping this reaction means its a good story? Hope soo.
I'll post the rest after Christmas. Lots of things in my life need attention at the mo.
Sorry. But I'll update asap in the New Year.
Have a nice Christmas and a Happy New Year (:

MW x


 Report Review

Review #24, by candyflosseater James & Lily- Facing Deaths Hands.

13th November 2009:
That was pretty good I liked it. RATE MINE??

Author's Response: Thaanks very much. Muchly appreciated. :)
Of course I will, if I think what your asking is to rate your story? Then I will. :)
Thanks again for reviewing!

MW x


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login