Reading Reviews for The Peanut Gallery
36 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Ms V Daytime Nightmares

19th July 2011:
This is my new favorite story! I like it a lot!

 Report Review

Review #2, by xavier7 Daytime Nightmares

13th November 2010:
This is great! You've got a great style, and Tilly's voice is nice and strong & developed. Can't wait to read more!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Karisma Daytime Nightmares

22nd July 2010:
Update? Perhaps?

I'll just lurk in this corner until you do...watching...

Was that creepy? Or just lame?
Either way, an update would, uh, be like a cake of rainbows and butterflies. Just so you understand.

 Report Review

Review #4, by britrijo7 Daytime Nightmares

16th July 2010:
I really like the series and I hope you update soon because there currently isn't much plot movement

 Report Review

Review #5, by Gypsy_Girl Welcome to Hell (aka My Life)

25th April 2010:
.. I love Oliver, it's a fact, so I just know I'm going to like this story :) Also, this seems really different from pretty much all other fics I've read

 Report Review

Review #6, by hannah Daytime Nightmares

4th April 2010:
this is really good update soon please xx i had read tis story a few months ago and decided to look for it again today to see if you updated and i ended up reading it all agin lol xxx

 Report Review

Review #7, by blueirony Daytime Nightmares

24th January 2010:
So I finally got around to reading this. And when I say that, I mean that I finally remember to read this... Gaaah. I hate when I forget to read stories that I love and get updated and forget to read.
I also hated it when I write sentences that don't make any sense. Raaah.

This was awesome. I love Tilly more and more. She's just so likeable.

And the Oliver thing. DUN DUN DUN DUN. Bad Tilly. But, well. You can't really blame her, can you? I mean, I know that Oliver is fictitious. And Sean Biggerstaff isn't really him. But... you know. He's pretty. He is also a lot of other things. But we'll settle with pretty.
I can't believe he doesn't remember. How rude! Stupid boy. Why must boys all be so stupid?

So is he with Alicia now or not? Tension!

I'm liking Nate. I'm liking Nate a lot. I see lots of possibilities with him. And I am liking all of them.

Keep updating. Keep writing. Please? I'll give you a cookie. And the cookie will be intact. Well. For the most part.

Ju/Joop/Juju (just pick one, heh.) :]

Author's Response: Don't worry about it. Seriously, cause I suck more. I've been meaning to write you a response to both of your lovely reviews for a long time, but there was a death in my family and sickness and school and yeah...lots of excuses, and none of them good enough, but they are the honest to goodness truth. So please, don't feel bad. I'm so so so sorry that I've taken so darn long. Feel free to hate me. :(

Hahaha, I'm glad you like Tilly. She is so much fun to write - in many ways, I think she is more neurotic than Rose, but also a bit more mature than Rose.

Bad, bad Tilly. I agree, can't blame her either. Its such a shame that such hot boys are fictitious. Why can't guys look like this in real life? *sighs* And honestly, I don't know why boys must all be so stupid. My friends and I have theories...but I don't think they qualify under the 12+ rule. ;)

Hehehe, oh yes, Nate will be alot of fun. Glad you like him too. :)

Ooh, cookies! Yum! I like cookies. I've had quite the horrid writer's block lately, but I'm slowly coming out of it, so hopefully, a new chapter should be up sometime...soon. ish. Soon.

Thank you so so so much for the wonderful review Ju! You rock my life. :) Again, so incredibly sorry for taking so long. I stink worse than Oliver's socks.

 Report Review

Review #8, by laurenb4harryp Daytime Nightmares

17th January 2010:
Very good story!! I love Oliver, so I love this already!

Author's Response: Thank you very much! Gotta love Oliver. :P I'm so happy to hear you are liking this already. Thanks again. :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by hermionewanabe628 Daytime Nightmares

16th January 2010:
this story is really great keeps me on the edge of my seat! Can you please update ASAP

Author's Response: Well I'm glad to hear it! I'm really trying to get something out soon, but I seem to be stuck in some kind of writer's block rut. I promise, something will be out soon. :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by serenity_1 Daytime Nightmares

7th January 2010:
great story!

I love the personality of the character's you came up with. Please update soon, I'd love to read more. 10/10

Author's Response: Thank you!

I'm glad you liked it and all of the characters. They are quite fun to write. :) I promise to update asap!

 Report Review

Review #11, by SpringTime Daytime Nightmares

5th January 2010:
Finally I am here. Sorry it took me a while, but the past couple of weeks have been killer. Very nice chapter. I did like finding out exactly what had happened between those two, and now we know... Very interesting. I did want to mention one thing though, you have Tilly saying that she was the matron of Honor, that means that she is already married, Maid of Honor would have been what you were going for. Just thought I would point that out.
I am digging this Nate guy, very fun and I can see some interesting jealousy games coming up.
Tilly seemed to be exceptionably irritable in this chapter, very quick to temper and mouth off, is this just a fun defense mechanism or is this because she lives with the crazy Cameron and Davide?
Anyway, Happy New Year

Author's Response: Hey hun. Don't worry about it. I know how it is. Holidays are super stressful.

Anyway, thank you very much! I'm glad you liked it and liked finding out what happened between them. And bah, you're right. That's what I get for writing at three am. Thank you for pointing that out. I will fix it. :)

Haha, I'm glad you're liking Nate. I'm liking him too. ;)

Yeah, I guess she did, huh? I think she was just having a very Bad Day. You know, like you wake up on the wrong side of the bed? And I think she is frustrated with herself too. So I suppose it would be a fun defense mechanism a little bit.

Happy New Year to you too and thank you once again for a wonderful review! :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by NorahGP7 Daytime Nightmares

29th December 2009:
Wow Tilly and Oliver really do go way back! At least now we know what the hell happened between them! No! Why the hell does he have a picture of Alicia in his locker? Are the dating? Please update soon! Hmm I think I will check out your new fic!


Author's Response: Hahahaha, yeah, I guess that's one way of putting it. Yup! You do. I couldn't drag it out, considering the Alicia thing is kinda important to the plot. And dun dun dun! :P Those are excellent questions. I really wanna tell you! But you'll just have to keep reading. :) And I promise, I will update asap! Yay! I hope you like it. Its different for me.

Thank you for another great review Norah! :D

 Report Review

Review #13, by evil evie Daytime Nightmares

29th December 2009:
I love the idea for this story! I can definitely see pro Quidditch players needing assistants (athletes aren't always the most organised people), and Tilly seems like just the kind of assistant you WOULDN'T want running your life. ;) Perfect story!

The Oliver/Tilly interaction was great, and the flashback was good for clarification. The turtle in the tub made me laugh out loud, and also (this is totally random but) I love the way you've named your characters! Tilly is a great name and "Cameron Kick" just has a good ring to it, you know?

Favourite quote: "Resigned, I turned slowly to face the lock again, squaring myself up against this tiny metal contraption. I was a witch for Merlin’s sake. I shouldn’t have been intimidated by it.

It really must have said something profound about me that I was."

Keep up the amazing work!


Author's Response: Thank you very much! :) I'm glad you do - I was trying to go for something original. Hahaha, yeah, athletes definitely aren't the most organized person at all. But Oliver definitely made a mistake hiring Tilly. I agree, she is NOT the person I would choose to run my life, unless I wanted it falling apart at the seams.

Yay! I'm glad you liked their interaction and the flashback. Haha, I was watching the movie Overboard (if you haven't seen it, go see it now. So, so funny) and there was a turtle in the tub, so I had to put it in here. Wow, thanks! I agree, Cameron Kick does have a ring to it. I think that's why I always put her first and last names, I like the sound of it in my head. :P

Bahahahaha! Yay! I love when people give me quotes. I loved that one too. :D

Thank you so much for the great review hun! It really made me smile. :D

 Report Review

Review #14, by Princess Maiden Daytime Nightmares

29th December 2009:
so does that mean he's with alicia then. damn it i hope not.
anyways i thought that the two had actually dated rather than just a little encounter, but anything works for me :p
hope to see another chapter soon


Princess Maiden

p.s happy new year!

Author's Response: Huh, I don't know. :P Or well, I do. But I'm not gonna tell you just yet. Gotta keep reading. And nah, them having dated would be too cliche. Gotta spice it up a bit. Hahaha. Thank you very much hun. Happy new year to you too!

 Report Review

Review #15, by blackorchid Daytime Nightmares

29th December 2009:
I can't wait to see how you develop this story - it'd really fun to read!

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I'm glad you think so! :D And yeah, I'm really excited for this story too, I hope you'll enjoy it.

 Report Review

Review #16, by archer_of_the_wolves Daytime Nightmares

29th December 2009:
Haha, that spy thing she mentioned is something I would say :D So, I'm still not liking Cameron. But Nate seems fun! :P 10/10!

Author's Response: Hahaha, awesome! I was so worried that no one would find that funny, but just awkward. That is so totally something I would say too. And yeah, Cameron is not really meant to be liked. Although, if you don't like her now, you'll probably hate her later. :P And yeah, Nate is gonna be lots of fun. :D Thank you for the great review!

 Report Review

Review #17, by archer_of_the_wolves Me, My Rich Uncle, and Oliver Wood

23rd December 2009:
Hm, I really like this so far! I hope you keep writing cause I love me a good Oliver/OC fic. :)

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I'm glad you are enjoying it! I fully plan on keeping writing - the next chapter should hopefully be up before the beginning of 2010. :D Thank you for the lovely review!

 Report Review

Review #18, by SpringTime Me, My Rich Uncle, and Oliver Wood

6th December 2009:
I am super intrigued now... what shenanigans (sp?) did those two get up to in their Hogwartian days? I expect it was some fun hanky pankyness... Yes, that is my guess.
Really good chapter, one which makes me very eager to get more. So hurry your beind up and post again :)
I wish I had an uncle Marcus who would hook me up with money and a job to an especialy hot athlete.

Author's Response: Ooh yay, I've got you intrigued! :D And haha, yes shenanigans is spelled right. I just snorted out loud at your prediction. My mom is giving me an odd look. But its a good guess. ;) Just have to keep reading to see though!

Thank you very much! My behind is now hurrying. :P I hope to have it up within the next week, hopefully.

I wish I had an Uncle Malcolm too! Especially on the 'hooking me up with a job to an especially hot athlete' part. :P

Thank you for another lovely review, hun! I'm so glad you're enjoying this story as well. Is your Rose/Scorpius story going to be up soon? I can't wait to read it! :D

 Report Review

Review #19, by SpringTime Welcome to Hell (aka My Life)

6th December 2009:
Hey, I was just browsing through and saw that you had posted another story. I personally like a good Oliver/OC as long as it is done well, which I am sure you will do. I already feel for poor Tilly and fear for her as well... Is Miss Kick a closet serial killer?
Keep it up and I am sure I will continue to read.

Author's Response: Hiya! I was so surprised and happy to see you had read this story. :) And aww, thanks! I hope I can live up to your expectations. *ish nervous now* I'm glad you are already feeling for Tilly. She's really gotten herself into such a bungle. And haha, I don't know if I would call her that...but she's definitely an odd one. :P

Thank you for the lovely review!

 Report Review

Review #20, by thelastxgoodthing Me, My Rich Uncle, and Oliver Wood

3rd December 2009:
aw I really liked it. I hope there is more to come. Hm what happened between them?

Author's Response: Well, I'm glad you really liked it! There is definitely more to come asap! And that is a very good question! Just gonna have to keep reading to find out. ;)

 Report Review

Review #21, by liz Me, My Rich Uncle, and Oliver Wood

29th November 2009:
wow, i really love the twist that u have here: the girl is an assistant, they have some kind of past relantionship, and it's in the future! i really like the flow, there's ch one to get used to Tilly, and then the plot/problem really starts in the ch two. i also really like the way you've done Tilly, she's much more real than a lot of other oc, and she seems like she isn't just blindly hating oliver for the sake of hating him. i like most oliver/oc fan fics, but this is my favorite! when r u going to update?

Author's Response: Wow! Thank you very much! I'm glad you think this story has an original twist to it - I love Oliver/OC stories as well, but I get sick of reading the same old story with different OC's sometimes. And yay! You liked the flow. Thank you very much. I'm so happy you like Tilly and that you think she is realistic - I really try to make my main characters as realistic as possible. This is your favorite? *jaw drops* Well thank you very much - there are some FANTASTIC Oliver/OC stories out there, so I am very flattered that you like mine. And I hopefully plan on updating later today, actually. If I can find the time to sit down and write for a few hours. :D Thank you for the wonderful review!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Princess Maiden Me, My Rich Uncle, and Oliver Wood

26th November 2009:
so they already know each other from somewhere o that makes things a lot more interesting.
can't wait to read more!


Princess Maiden

Author's Response: Haha, yes, yes they do. :P I'm glad you think it makes things more interesting! But don't worry, I'm not going to drag it out and torture you wondering what is going on between them. Tilly's not a very secretive person. It's all coming out next chapter. Thank you very much for the lovely review!

 Report Review

Review #23, by blueirony Welcome to Hell (aka My Life)

25th November 2009:
Holy Fruit Loops, I totally forgot to read your "Areas of concern" in your request. Sorry! This is just a small add-on to my review for Chapter 2. If that makes sense...

Humour - you have down pat. Some of the lines you get into your stories are hilarious. Nothing to worry about.

Flow and description - flow is something else you don't have to worry about. It doesn't jump too quickly, nor are there any glaring gaps between two scenes. Description is also fine. Description is always hard in first person, but you're fine. If at all, if you wanted to, you could add just a smidgen more. Not too much, you don't want to overdo it. But, in all reality? You don't need to.


Author's Response: Haha, don't worry about it! :P

Yay! I'm so glad you think that this is funny. :P My mom says I have a very 'warped' sense of humor, so I'm glad other people appreciate it. :P

Phew. I was honestly worried about the flow. Cause Tilly tends to interject in the middle of her own stories at times, and I can't stop her. She's rather loony that one. And frightening when she gets her way. And yeah, description is very hard. But I'm glad you think I did an okay job on it. I don't like description much anyway, so I probably will leave it as it is, cause I can't bear the thought of writing more.

Thank you for the wonderful constructive criticism! :D

 Report Review

Review #24, by blueirony Me, My Rich Uncle, and Oliver Wood

25th November 2009:
Huh. I must have missed this story when I went on a mild reviewing spree of practically everything you write about a month or so ago. (Hope that didn't freak you out, by the way. Suddenly having about ten new reviews from the one person. I just love what you write.) Perhaps it wasn't up. But it somehow managed to slip through my fingers. And I don't know how! I mean, it's an Oliver/OC! And, yes. I do admit that they get a bit boring after a while. Although, let me make it clear: wand jokes and Wood jokes never ever get boring. Ever. Haha. But, I think you know what I mean. There is only so much you can do with Oliver.

Unlees... you put him a few years into the future. And introduce a nutty and lovable character like Tilly. Then you have backstory. Something work from. And you're in business.

Let me start off by saying that I absolutely ADORE Tilly. Out of all the OCs I have ever read, she's probably one of the most real to me. Everything she does, it is just so believable. She really is. Her clumsiness. Her insecurity. Her hatred of life. The way she talks. The way she thinks. Love, love, love. Some of the things she thinks make me laugh out loud. And I hardly ever laugh out loud while reading stories. She is just such a lovable character. You have done so well with her! Also, I think that everything which happens to her could happen to anyone. The homelessness. The jobless...ness. Hell, I am only in my first year of Uni and I'm scared of that. The reader can relate to her. Awesome name choice, as well. Tilly. It's not a usual name. And that's why I adore it. Perfect name for her. Tilly. It just says so much about her character. And it suits her to a tee.

I also absolutely adore her uncle. He's just that... you know, that uncle that everyone wants? The lovable guy who gives warm hugs. He is always smiling. He has his own distinct smell. If you need to, you can always crash at his place, no questions asked. He will come pick you up at 2 in the morning when you are too scared to call your parents. That perfect uncle? He is that. And I adore him. Malcolm Reece, you are officially one of my new favourite people in the world.

The plot of the story is also really good. Well. Whatever you have managed to show us in the first 2 chapters, anyway. Haha. I think I alluded to this before but it's just so... nice. So, so so nice to read something that is Oliver focussed. But not the stereotypical Oliver. You know, the guy that all the girls fawn over because he is obsessed with Quidditch, blah, blah, blah. This is different. And I love it.

And I am absolutely itching to know what the backstory is between Tilly and Oliver. You definitely have me intrigued by it. I am thinking it might be something romantic? But that is just wishful thinking on my part, I think. I don't know what it is. But, duuude. I want to know. I do, I do, I do!

I normally end my reviews saying that I want to know what happens next. And I do. I always want to know what happens next in everything I read. But I think that this is one of the rare times when I reall want to know what happens next. I am certainly going to be checking back here to see when the next chapter is up!

Joop :]

Author's Response: Nope, you didn't miss this story! It was posted a few days after, I believe. And no, it definitely did not freak me out! I was so thrilled. Seeing all of those lovely reviews totally made my week. I'm just so sorry it takes me so long to respond to all of them. They're so wonderful, it takes me a long time to even think of how to express my thanks. And haha, I agree. Wood jokes never get old. Ever. I'm working on incorporating a few into this story. :P

I know what you mean, I feel like Oliver/OC has become such a big cliche. That's why I'm trying to write something new. :) Cause I love them so much. And yay! I think that means you think this is original, so thank you very much! :D

*jaw drops here* Yay! I am so absolutely ecstatic that you like Tilly. And you think she is realistic? *dies* I'm really so over the moon happy that you think so. I don't really write many stories that are OC based, so I'm always nervous that they'll turn into Mary Sue's. And aww, yay! I'm happy that you empathize with her. I agree, those are things I definitely worry about too...(although, I'm only a junior in high school). And her name! You're the first person to mention her name. I personally fell in love with the name when I was searching for names and it just stuck. I agree, I think it fits her perfectly. Silly and lovable, but not too really eccentric. Yay! I'm just so happy.

And oh yes, I agree. Malcolm is pretty awesome. I've always wanted an uncle like him. And the rest of Tilly's family is pretty blah, so I thought she has to have an awesome uncle at least. :) Again, I'm so thrilled you like him. I picture Malcolm to be all of those things, so its so great to hear you got all of that from him in just one chapter.

Haha, sweet. I'm so happy you think so. Thank you! *dances around happily* Yay! Seriously, I sound like a squeeing fangirl right now. I agree, I like the Oliver/OC stories where girls fawn over him, but I wanted to do something different and unique. He's not gonna be too much of a jerk in this story either. Just because I don't think he's that mean.

Haha, I think you might be onto something with the romantic thing...but probably not what you are thinking! :P I'm so glad you are intrigued. Just what I was going for. :) I hope you like what it is when it is revealed next chapter. :D

And again *jaw drops* Well, I am so glad that you are excited about what comes next! I know I really am. I'm falling more and more in love with this story the more I think about it. :D

Thank you so incredibly much for this lovely review! Seriously, it blew my mind. You are too kind. Thank you, thank you, thank you again. :D You rock my socks.

 Report Review

Review #25, by Fuzz Me, My Rich Uncle, and Oliver Wood

24th November 2009:
This is reallly good. Update soon.

Author's Response: Yay! Thank you very much. I will. :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>