Reading Reviews for My Life Is Ninja
  
15 Reviews Found

Review #1, by mrunmayee The Library

16th September 2010:
hello?? When are you planning to update???

 Report Review

Review #2, by miss_aurora The Library

17th December 2009:
Lololol, you really make my day with this. First, I love William, then I love the complicated love diagram, lastly I love Ainsley's brilliant mind so much :D

Thanks for the update :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by FluffyBunny The Library

17th December 2009:
Oy! xD I love William! He is pure genius in this chapter!
Lara
10

Author's Response: Thanks! :D

 Report Review

Review #4, by hushpuppy The Library

17th December 2009:
This was yet another hilarious chapter. Totally ninja. There was good advancement with the William/Lee romance and I loved the plan to dump the stuff on William's head in section H of the library. Lee's line about her plan being better than his because her's involved dragon feces was great, especially in light of said feces being in the not-so-edible muffins.

It would be nice to see a flashback to the prior year(s) in order to see how William treated Lee when she had the triangle haircut and wasn't so attractive. How different was their relationship back then?

I usually hate OC's but Emma seems cool (and of course Lee and William). She's certainly more interesting than Lydia and I don't know why James doesn't have a crush on Emma. Does James just like Lydia because he thinks he has to be his grandfather incarnate?

Thanks for the new chapter! Can't wait to read the next one, even if it's after the Holidays.

Author's Response: NINJA! YAY!
I like Emma too. She's awesome. And just you wait - there might be a bit of James/Emma romance going on later in the plot!!!
I think that flashback is a good idea, actually.
Might put it in in a later chappie.
Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #5, by miss_aurora Hogwarts

9th December 2009:
Lol, I love how spontaneous Ainslee is. I mean, conjuring a bludger and beater's bat like that? Lol. Kettlepot...what kind of name is that? And no detention from mcgonagall? Lol, this is just too hilarious :DD

Author's Response: haha thanks! I always wanted to be spontaneous like that. But i can't. coz i don't have a wand. :(

 Report Review

Review #6, by hushpuppy Later (these chapter titles are getting more original by the second!)

22nd November 2009:
This is as funny as the first chapter and I can't wait for the next one.

Anyone with half a brain gets that the Jonas Bros. suck. But this takes place in what would be 2019-2020 and the band wouldn't be remembered or beloved by these kids, would it? 'Cause teenagers now don't talk about the Backstreet Boys and how much they suck, do they? It might work better to create an original band and compare them to the Jonas Brothers so that the isse doesn't come across as topical.

Author's Response: Thanks!

I was going to invent a band when I worked that out, but I figured it would be funnier just to make a reference to the JBs.

(No one else has spotted the issue yet. Shh! Don't tell!)


 Report Review

Review #7, by FluffyBunny Later (these chapter titles are getting more original by the second!)

22nd November 2009:
Love it! Want to have more. Toby sounds cute. I want him. Really bad my cat is named Luna and she is loony really she is.
Lara
10

Author's Response: I know. I want Toby too.

 Report Review

Review #8, by miss_aurora Later (these chapter titles are getting more original by the second!)

21st November 2009:
I'm getting more and more interested with this ninja-term and obviously Ainsley's obsessiveness with this. Lol, she even found a dog which suits that term as well, haha.. William, James, etc remind me of the original Marauders somewhat, especially James who is hopelessly in love with a girl (yet still snogging others, oh, the irony).

Love this :D

Author's Response: Thank you. I personally am a big fan of ninjas, as is my friend.
Inspiration!


 Report Review

Review #9, by applecrumble Later (these chapter titles are getting more original by the second!)

21st November 2009:
I love how Lee is so obsessed with Ninjas. It's hilarious! What did Lydia name her toad? Is the toad a Ninja toad?

Great chapter :-)

Author's Response: Lydia named her toad James, because she thinks James is a toad!!!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Amberfire Later (these chapter titles are getting more original by the second!)

20th November 2009:
yey long chappie!
heheh!!! climbing up the outside of the train indeed!
its so funny how Ainsley's always like 'wow thats so ninja' or 'i want a ninja puppy!!!' hehehe ninja puppy indeed
oh twas funny with the Silver Arrow's price tag! loved it :)
Will, James, Kyle, and Trevor remind me of the Marauders, lol at Lydia and James :)
LOL at Kyle and his Jonas brother's shrine!!!
yey :)
im looking forward to the next chappie :)
yeha i havnt read an OC/OC story for a while/ever (i have a bad memory okay!) and you've done it really well :) heheeh William is funnny!
yey
Love Amberfire
10/10

Author's Response: Haha thank you for your nice long review! and your 10/10!

Thank you a lot!


 Report Review

Review #11, by VelvetAutumn Greetings

14th November 2009:
Fun story :) Kinda wondering thought, if it's going to be a James/OC story or not, cause he seems to be a side character and Lee seems to have more chemistry with this William Squire person.and maybe that's gonna change, can't wait to find out :P

Author's Response: Ooh it's a mystery. if you really wanna find out, tho, some other reviewer asked and I told them. but hm, let's wait and see! Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #12, by miss_aurora Greetings

13th November 2009:
I first wonder why ninja, but now I think I've grasped the idea somewhat :D
This is so entertaining. Can't wait for more :)

Author's Response: Should be coming soon! I know, the ninja thing was a little bit random, but I figured that everyone needs to have a hobby... ;)

 Report Review

Review #13, by hushpuppy Greetings

13th November 2009:
This was a great start to the story and Ainsley is an interesting OC. Is this going to be Ainsley/William story?

Author's Response: Well, I wouldn't want to spoil the surprise, now would I?
(Yeah, it totally is. But shh...)


 Report Review

Review #14, by Amberfire Greetings

13th November 2009:
HEHEHEH!!! lol ticklemonsters indeed!
LOL funny :)
i love the lines in the summary about her sister standing above her holding a pair of scissors and poison!! funny!
Ninja penguin hair cream!!!
heh Will is funny :) Katherine isn't nice to poor Ainsley, but she's still makes me laugh :) well done
please update soon! :)
Love Amberfire
...Pink lacy Brassiere!
10/10

Author's Response: Thanks for all your smiley faces! They make me happy! :) :) :)
I love good reviews... *sighs like a ninja would sigh (very quietly)*


 Report Review

Review #15, by Mrunmayee Greetings

13th November 2009:
Hey hey hey! This is awesome! Hilarious! I mean "Ninja thinking"!!! you have a good flair for writing! plz do update soon! i cant wait to for it! And its good to read some OC/OC story... :) And yeah... i am your first reviewer! Tada! Now i get a say as to when your next update should be... which is... SOON!! :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! This is the first fanfic I've ever written so it really means a lot to get positive feedback! And I'm going to try and validate the next chapter right... now... ;)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login