Reading Reviews for The Octane Generation
  
421 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Lexi Black Head Strong

26th December 2013:
I freaking love this :) I started out kind of sceptical but I love the whole mystery and adventure you've created. Brilliant, just brillint!

 Report Review

Review #2, by GillyH Head Strong

10th November 2013:
As a massive goblet of fire fan, I LOVED this. I didnt even expect so much from this book (I was just reading it cause I do love a bit of Rospius romance) but this was SO MUCH BETTER THAN I EXPECTED. And, speaking as an entirely heterosexual female, I would DIE to be with Ariel and Saya. They are awesome!! Definitely the best characters in this series, hands down! Love it so much, I can't wait for the rest :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by nitra Heading up in the world

24th April 2013:
i was in fits of laughter throughout this chapter! what an EXCELLENT read!!! I LOVE the relationship these two have, and it is very lethal weapon but what the hell it works!! :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by MagicSparks Head Strong

10th June 2012:
Very interesting story! I certainly loved it :) Thank you for sharing!!! :D

 Report Review

Review #5, by specialsuttonsforever Heading up in the world

8th June 2012:
this is my second time reading your story, and it's still great! i didnt review before because i wasnt a member back then. sorry! this is going on my favorites list!

 Report Review

Review #6, by shoveitsunshine Head Strong

3rd June 2012:
Jesus Christ; what a story! I agree with whoever says that this reads like an action movie- because it really does. I completely adored the dynamic between Al and Scorpius, and you did a really good job of exposition as te story went on; Smugglers Cove, Al's anger management classes, etc. I also really liked the characterisation of Shiori, she was a really strong female character, and I'm glad she was able to play such a big role in the story. Scarlet and Blakely were great too, as well as Saya and Ariel. And for some reason most of the puns cracked me up. Just; it was a fantabulous story; the tasks for the Triwizard Tournament, the group dynamics, the three schools. Very nice.

 Report Review

Review #7, by catalyst Heading Off

2nd March 2012:
i'm really enjoying this story! your characters are funny, but also have some depth. and i like that the triwizard tourney is taking place in japan. "fire in the hole!" hehe. and i love me some zepplins!

just wondering if you purposely had your wizarding teachers "drive" to the school since they live off campus. wouldn't they probably use the flu network or apparate?

 Report Review

Review #8, by busybusybeta Head Strong

13th September 2011:
sooo...
this story is unlike anything else i've ever read in HP fanfiction, which is probably what kept me so engrossed. it was sheer brilliance and entirely too much of a pleasure to read!
it's a pity you've abandoned the sequel, but good luck with your education and good luck with your career. congratulations on your book; pity i'll never know which one it is, otherwise i'd DEFINITELY give it a look.

 Report Review

Review #9, by busybusybeta Heading up in the world

10th September 2011:
this sounds fantastic so far! i'll need much more than all of my fingers and toes to count the amount of time i spent laughing my head off.
great concept, great characters, great writing -- i am STOKED to read on!!! =D

 Report Review

Review #10, by elementalwitch Head Strong

20th July 2011:
I wasn't sure when I started reading it.. Japan? And I love Japanese related fiction.. but with HP related content? I am SO glad I gave it a shot! So looking forward to getting into The Second Barrage.. Loved this!!!

 Report Review

Review #11, by MuggleGirl101 Head Strong

22nd June 2011:
Best story I've read so far and I've read a good amount. I love the plot it very unusual. It's got the perfect amount of humor and action and mystery. Amazing!

 Report Review

Review #12, by rosius Head Strong

18th April 2011:
i really loved this!!! i mean the whole thing!!! love your characters and all!!! im about to read the sequel and i hope theres more Scorpius and Rose in that =D

 Report Review

Review #13, by Tina Head Strong

11th April 2011:
Holy cannoli this was good.

It read like an action movie- reminded me of Boondock Saints or something. Sooo good. I finished this in two days and I'm excited to move on to The Second Barrage.

Thank you for providing the most enjoyable procrastination tool I have found in a long while!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Lenny Head Strong

3rd March 2011:
I loved this SO much! I've never really bothered to read any next generation stories because they all have the same story line- Voldemort comes back and the new kids defeat him again.. But this was awesome and a really original idea :) I like it.

Well I'm off to read the sequel now :) I suspect it will be just as good as this one, if not better :P

Len x

 Report Review

Review #15, by The Empress Heading Off

20th January 2011:
Great description of the Hokkaido school!
I feel so bad for Albus, knowing he's not going to get to see his dream come true. Poor boy!

Really cool ideas for how the transportation!

 Report Review

Review #16, by The Empress Not Right in the Head

20th January 2011:
Awww, baby raccoon! That was very cute :)
I like how you've developed the relationship between Rose and Scorpius. And the two friends are as funny as ever! Japan is going to be very interesting with those two visiting.

 Report Review

Review #17, by The Empress Heading up in the world

20th January 2011:
I've seen this story in passing but I'm just now making the time to read it. I'm glad I am! This was an hilarious first chapter, I'm really enjoying it so far. The friendship between Albus and Scorpius is great, I can just picture them. You've really made them into great characters.

Can't wait to read on!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Carolina Head of the Table

9th January 2011:
I have to say... I laughed SO much at Al's last request. Totally coming out of the blue! xD Brilliant.

It's getting intense... now I'm off to read the next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Carolina Head Rest

8th January 2011:
Yay for surprise parties! :)
And I'm glad to finally know what happened in Smuggler's Cove... crazy!
I have NO idea where that ninja came from. Gah! Must read next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Carolina Hold your Head High

8th January 2011:
Ah! That was super fast paced! Maybe my favorite chapter so far :) I'm so happy he saved Scarlet... and now has respect. Go Al! -cheers-

Author's Response: Hehe, yeah, doesn't take much to get respect, does it? :P

 Report Review

Review #21, by Carolina Not Right in the Head

8th January 2011:
I have to say, you're brilliant at writing hilarious lines. I would quote all my favorites here, but there were far too many!

I know I just reviewed, but this chapter made me laugh so hard that I just needed to leave one (:

Author's Response: Hehe, that's always good to know.

Thanks again. :D


 Report Review

Review #22, by Carolina Heading up in the world

8th January 2011:
I just had to review because I honestly have to say that I've never read a first chapter that's made me snicker and laugh so much. Seriously. My dad's looking at me funny right now...

Also, the idea of having the Triwizard Tournament in Japan sounds ridiculously cool. Just saying.

I'm super excited to read the rest of the story an am heading (heh.) off to do so now!

Author's Response: LOL good pun. :P

My comp is in my room so no one is around to see me burst into laughter when I read something funny. :P

Thanks very much for the review. :D


 Report Review

Review #23, by GinnyPotter25 Head Strong

1st January 2011:
Sorry I skipped reviewing toward the end...when I have time I'll go back and review them all! I just got so caught up in the action!
This is a brilliant story...I'm so glad you have a sequel out because now I can just go right on reading about them!
Very original, and worth every pun. =)

Author's Response: Thanks very much for all the reviews you left. I'm really happy you enjoyed the story and I hope the sequel doesn't disappoint. :D

 Report Review

Review #24, by GinnyPotter25 Feeling Light Headed

31st December 2010:
Oh dear god...that was scary.
Phew!

Author's Response: Hehe, don't worry. They're tough. :D

 Report Review

Review #25, by GinnyPotter25 A Very Hard Head

31st December 2010:
I hate Inspector Chang.
Just saying!

Author's Response: LOL Good! I was hoping people wouldn't like him. :P

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>