Reading Reviews for Stay
  
14 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Quinn Stay

16th April 2011:
Your a great writer love the emotion in your story

 Report Review

Review #2, by jane pinkerton Stay

8th February 2010:
oh my goodness this made my heart hurt for Scorpius! Great writing! I absolutely love it :)

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #3, by RupertsPheonix Stay

1st January 2010:
Wow, that was quite different from what I expected of you. Very good. :) Sad, but good.

10/10.

--Kate

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Fireball Nymph Stay

27th December 2009:
Very sad. Very emotional. Off to read the sequel

Author's Response: Aww, thanks sweetie :D

 Report Review

Review #5, by Miss Hippydoggg Stay

23rd December 2009:
Jeez, sad :( but you are a magnificent writer! Wow, Malfoy does need to grow some balls and The last bit: And I would be waiting for her, right where we left off.

Wow, that's sad, I mean...that, on Rose's part, is bad... ^^ 10/10

I'll read sequel tomorrow, I'm going to bed, bye!! (: XD :P XP

Author's Response: Thank so much! I'm really glad you liked it :D Yes, Scorpius is rather selfish, though he has a valid point, just like Rose. The sequel delves into that a bit more :D

Thanks so much for reading! I hope you enjoy the sequel!
xxx


 Report Review

Review #6, by Sara_Sj Stay

9th December 2009:
That was so sad :( Couldn't you somehow fix this so it would have a happy ending...please? *hopeful look*

Author's Response: It actually has a sequel, Lights, if you'd like to check it out. It's happier :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by Ronsgirl29 Stay

26th November 2009:
i liked this one alot! sad but very well written. keep up the good work! 10/10

Author's Response: Thank you! Glad you enjoyed it, thanks so much for reading!

 Report Review

Review #8, by live_laugh_LOVE Stay

15th November 2009:
yay! nice work... i wish it was longer tho, Georgie. Thats the only thing. It was a bit quick to really develop the characters. but nice work ^_^ off to read the sequel!

Ceren

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you liked it. But that was kind of what I wanted - I wanted you to still question everything so the sequel stays interesting :) Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #9, by inthedeadofday Stay

13th November 2009:
Yes, a sequel would be nice. You can not just leave the audience hanging like this- can you? Please don't. This almost made me cry... though that may also be because I can be rather overemotional at 3:30 in the morning. notify me if you do make the sequel please!

Author's Response: Aww, thanks! The sequel is "Lights" and it's a short story :) Thanks so much for reading!

 Report Review

Review #10, by TheTenthWeasley Stay

12th November 2009:
SEQUEL! I would love to hear what happens, but if you don't I'm happy with this. It's beautifully written and you portrayed anger and sadness in it well. 10/10!

Josie x.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I have posted the sequel :) Thanks again for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #11, by mark rapp Stay

4th November 2009:
oh wow! i just loved that! it was so beautiful and emotional, i wanted it to keep going! i just don't have a ton to say, i just loved the whole story :) good job!

Author's Response: Aww, thank you so much! I really appreciate the time taken to leave a review, so thank you :) I'm glad you enjoyed it - I'm working on a short story/novella sequel (I'm about 400 words in) titled "Lights" so watch out for it ;) Thanks again for the review!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Metamorph Stay

3rd November 2009:
Wow, this came up fast.
Well, I think you should continue this, and I don't mean just one more one-shot. I mean a short-story/novella/novel.
I liked it a lot. Definitely make the sequel, maybe more.

ďIíve told you a hundred times, itís not that simpleóhe would make our lives a living hell. He wouldnít rest until you were out of the picture and Iím not willing to risk thatóĒ
Why would Draco do that?
I didnít expect her to leave.
Really? Had this scene happened THAT many times?

Author's Response: Thank you for reading! After seeing this, I am actually writing out a draft plan for a sequel, which will hopefully be written. I've got a very basic, draft outline up to chapter four, so wish me luck :D It's tentatively called "Lights" after the Coldplay lyric "lights will guide you home". Thank you so much for the encouragement, I would have never though of it if not for you! ♥

As for your questions - in my head I have a little excuse for the Draco one but I will hopefully reveal it in "Lights" and the second one - yes. It had :)

Thanks so much for reading!


 Report Review

Review #13, by Rose_Weasley123 Stay

3rd November 2009:
First of all Georgia, this was amazing. Absolutely amazing. I am seriously in awe of your talent :).

It just worked on so many levels. You seemed to tell everything, but at the same time you left it wide open to interpretation. We had to fill in the gaps with our own version of the Rose/Scorpius story, and it just gave it another level.

I also loved the way you started with Rose's POV. I think it made us see the following events in a totally different way. We could sympathise with them oth. It was uncomfortable in that aspect, but in the BEST possible way.

The characterization was just lovely. Rose and Scorpius both had elements of their parents, but at the same time they were something new. They were both totally their own people. You told so much of their personalities in such a short space of time. You wrote the dynamics of their relationship really effectively too.

The dialogue flowed really well and effectively. It tightened up the whole story, and gave it something to focus on.

Normally, I'd tell you to focus on the description, but I honestly think it would ruin the effect you had here. It worked well without it.

I really liked the plot. I kept on hoping she would stay, but at the same time I half-knew she wouldn't. The ending was so powerful as well. I actually think a sequel would ruin it. The ending is so perfect as it is.

So all in all, amazing. 10/10. :)

Author's Response: Becca, thank you so much! I am so glad you liked it :)

That interpretation, you mentioned - that's just me failing to wield a plot, as per usual :P I'm hopeless. But thank you for the lovely compliments! You are much too nice :D

I really wanted to get both sides of their arguments across - I'm on the fence about who's side I am on, and I wanted the reader to be the same. I'm glad that came across! :D

I'm glad you liked them! I tried to make them as realistic as possible :)

Dialogue is something I find very easy to write. Description, however, is my worst enemy. I need to learn how to write properly -headdesk-

Well, I'm in the process of mapping out a possible short story sequel, tentatively called "Lights" after the Coldplay lyric "lights will guide you home", so we'll see if that ever gets written. Thank you for your input though! I can definitely see where you're coming from and will probably only write the sequel if I think I will finish it ;)

Thank you so much for this wonderful review, Becca! I really appreciate you taking the time to read this, it means so much ♥

Thank you!
xx


 Report Review

Review #14, by SnitchSnatcher Stay

3rd November 2009:
This was.well, this was bloody brilliant, that's what this was.

The emotions.gah, the emotions took me for a whirlwind! I wasn't expecting something of average length to be so...well, to be so damn powerful. I love how you started off with Rose's POV. It established the premise without giving too much away, and the switch to Scorpius' POV was just freakin' amazing. Very, very smart choice, but what else could be expected of you, lol?

For some reason, I want to side with Scorpius in this argument, even though I both feel and know that Rose is in the right. I just...I guess I sympathise with him. I would be scared too if Draco Malfoy was my father. I think the thing I love most about this piece is the drama, oddly enough. There's just enough of it to make the story interesting, but not enough where it takes over. And thank the heavens, you actually justified it! Instead of throwing a mess of dramatic situations together, you made it very believable and I commend you for that!

All in all, this was fantastic, Georgia! I love your writing style and have just realised that I need to read more of it as soon as possible. Great work, my dear!

x,
Molly :)

Author's Response: Um, I love you? THANK YOU SO MUCH XD This is such a lovely review to wake up to!

I'm so glad you found it emotional - I was a little bit worried I wasn't getting the point across. I was initially writing the whole scene from Rose's POV but it wasn't working for me. I'm glad you liked the switch though - I usually try to avoid them :)

Scorpius is the much more sympathetic character in this, I think. Both the weaker of the two and the more cautious, I actually believe him more than I do Rose.

I am SO glad to hear it wasn't over dramatic, you have no idea! I was a little bit iffy as to whether their reasons were plausible, and to hear that gives me a lot of confidence :) Thank you!!

Thank you so much for such a wonderful review, Molly! You compliment me far too kindly :D Thank you, thank you, thank you!

xx


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login