Reading Reviews for Beginning
  
13 Reviews Found

Review #1, by HGPotter Chapter 1-Hogwarts

19th August 2012:
Hey, that's a pretty good story! MY username is HGPotter and I have written 3 stories and all of them will be updated as soon as I get my own laptop. I am also going into 8th grade!

 Report Review

Review #2, by purplepotter77 Chapter 1-Hogwarts

28th April 2011:
I'm a 6th grader, I just started writing a story about Lily too. I thought your story was really good and I hope to keep reading more!

Author's Response: I was a 6th grader in 2011 too :3 I'll check it out, if it's still around! I'm discontinuing this for the time because I have no ideas for it. xD Sorry, but I am working on a new story!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Dracosgirl5 Chapter 1-Hogwarts

13th December 2009:
This was pretty good but really short try and make the next chapter longer. (I'm in 5th grade too!!! Read my story the first year!!)

Author's Response: Hello there, fellow upcoming 8th grader. :3 I will read it, I am so sorry for responding abnormally and freakishly late. And yeah, I wasn't a really good writer way back when. *shakes head* thanks for reviewing! C:

 Report Review

Review #4, by Dani Chapter 1-Hogwarts

14th November 2009:
Hey there!

I'm a twelvth grader, and remember being in your position. My advice to you- write for yourself. You can only please us some of the time. But if you write from yourself for yourself, you will find so much more satisfaction than if you try to please your audience.

So in order to write from yourself, try putting yourself in the situation that your character is. Really feel how she feels, see everything she sees down to the smallest details.

Good luck, and always keep writing!

-Dani

Author's Response: Thank you for the CC. :3 I roleplay a lot so I do that, but somehow it is different in a story. I will remember that. I'm sure it will help me loads. BE THE CHARACTER. *nods* Thank you!! :3

 Report Review

Review #5, by WWLAJD Chapter 1-Hogwarts

13th November 2009:
Your story's coming along really well! Don't worry about your age - if you have an idea, anything can be written well. Can't wait to read more! : )

Author's Response: Thing is, I didn't have an idea...omg I fale. D: But for this new story, I DO have an idea! :D we will see how that comes. :3

 Report Review

Review #6, by maggiepotterblack Chapter 1-Hogwarts

12th November 2009:
i loved it 5th grader, i'm a seventh grader, and i thought no was going to be around my age on this website. I hope you contuine the story it is really good and i like the name. my middle name is really potter, i only changed my last name to black. i really did enjoy the story good luck.

Author's Response: Hehe, I'm an 8th grader now. How is it, 10th grader? :]

Haha, that's cool! My middle name is strange and y last name is bland lol xD


 Report Review

Review #7, by Manwe Valarian Chapter 1-Hogwarts

11th November 2009:
You did a good job, of introducing the character, and her cousin.Keep on writing.

Author's Response: I have, and will keep writing! ^_^ thank you!

 Report Review

Review #8, by hplover_15 Chapter 1-Hogwarts

8th November 2009:
It was pretty good, the plot is great so far. And I am in 8th grade, I don't want you to get offended but it seems like you rushed everything into on chapter but I am looking forward to reading more ☼!

Author's Response: Thanks! for the time, I am discontinuing this but if I ever get an idea for it, I will continue it. But I'm working on a new story! ^_^

I am going into 8th grade this year, haha! :D


 Report Review

Review #9, by readerwriter4ever Chapter 1-Hogwarts

8th November 2009:
It was good! If you add more discreptions and go into more depth on how people feel it will be almost perfect!

Author's Response: Aww, it wasn't that great, I'm very glad you enjoyed it though! ^^; And I will definitely keep that in mind. :3

 Report Review

Review #10, by momoe Chapter 1-Hogwarts

7th November 2009:
The only thing I can say is that I think it's a stretch to say that Rose and Lily were first meeting then. They are cousins and their parents are supposedly best friends, so they would have grown up together.

Other than that, really great job! I'm impressed for your age!

Author's Response: Good point. I read this yesterday and was like "Whaaat is dis?!?!" Thanks for pointing it out xDD

Thanks! I hope I'm better now. o___o;;


 Report Review

Review #11, by Avanell 2 Chapter 1-Hogwarts

7th November 2009:
Great writing...5th grade?!! Awesome that you are already finding your writing muse. continue on!

Author's Response: Thanks! I've written lots of poetry since then but now I'm trying to practice stories and crap. Not working out. ==; oh well. xD

 Report Review

Review #12, by Arthurs Best Mate Chapter 1-Hogwarts

7th November 2009:
it was a good beginning to a story.
i hope you add more soon.


don't worry, i was in fifth grade a couple times it esay.
LOL

Author's Response: Thank you! I am discontinuing this story, but I'll be working on another! :3

LOL yes, 5th grade was just fine (academically >_>). Now 8th grade is skerry. .___.


 Report Review

Review #13, by Julie Chapter 1-Hogwarts

7th November 2009:
Im not sure how much my vote counts but I think you r doing a really good job! Keep up the bood work!

Author's Response: I certainly took a while to reply. Thank you so much for the nice comment! C: I am actually discontinuing this story but I am working on another one, hopefully much better. I learned a lot in 3 years xD

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login