Reading Reviews for The Night's High Noon
  
31 Reviews Found

Review #1, by IwRiTe4mE Third Night: Train Ride

17th October 2010:
Okay im majorly confused! but its still good.

Author's Response: haha, I hope we cleared that up now XD But thanks for the review, and I hope you keep reading! :P

 Report Review

Review #2, by IwRiTe4mE Second Night: The High School Dropouts

17th October 2010:
Her friends are very interesting :D she shouldn't forget about her blood tablets so easily! and right after doing vampire stuff tsk tsk tsk lol

Author's Response: Er... one point - Ash is a guy!! XD! I'm looking at your other review and wondering if that's why you're majorly confused..? Hahaha, well anyway. And you gotta give the poor guy a break, he's adjusting to a whole new life as a vampy. But he can't be too careless! Thanks so much for another fab review, you have literally made my week with all these reviews! :D

 Report Review

Review #3, by IwRiTe4mE First Night: Me, Myself and The Vampire Hierarchy

17th October 2010:
Hmmm i haven't come across many vampire stories and this seems really interesting :D i can't wait to read the next chapter, i feel like Ash's mom is a bitch though

Author's Response: Haha, Ash's mum is a bit of a... well, you know. ;) I'm glad you liked it, and I hope you'll like the next chapter! Thanks very much for reading and reviewing :D

 Report Review

Review #4, by helenpotter94 Tenth Night: Jared.

17th October 2010:
i like the way ash hates himself but cant overcome the need for blood. i think you captured the vampire nature. it really works well. i just hope ash and remus sort things out soon!
keep writing!

Author's Response: Haha, yes Ash does indeed dislike himself a fair bit. Thanks very much! And it's been so long with this story, and I'm not really getting much support and I was thinking of giving up.. :/ But. Maybe I should keep on going? Either way, this review has been an awesome moral booster, and may just be what I need to write the next chapter ^_^ Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #5, by katebabelovesharrypotter First Night: Me, Myself and The Vampire Hierarchy

21st September 2010:
I know that there are probably other stories like this, but this is the only one I've ever read... I like it, quite a bit actually. It's unique and has nice flow. I like Ash. He seems really cool, really original and good-natured. I find it fun to read something new and your summary pretty much attacked me and dragged me here (not against my will...er never mind). I shall definitely come ack and read more! :) ~Kate

 Report Review

Review #6, by hp4eva786 Ninth Night: An Intriguing Invitation

16th April 2010:
well with everything you've said nick, i cant wait for the next chapter, this chapter wasn't that bad, it probably feels like that cos the chapter before was incredible.
the banner is really good. i wish i could master the art of photoshop (or whatever was used)
are you going to talk about the marauders, as in if theyre gonna do anything to get back at him, and any more remus vs ash stuff.
please update soon. i cant wait to read more

Author's Response: Well... I thought this chapter sucked a little :/ I'm trying to keep this story away from being a complete romance but somehow this ended up taking up the whole chapter >_<
I wish I could master photoshop as well, as thisbannerwhichisamazing is all down to those champs at The-Dark-Arts ;D I suck at making my own artwork T_T.
Yes, we will definitely see the Marauders get their own back (they're not letting him go, he was just out of their scopes last chapter ;D) And as for Remus vs Ash, there will definitely be some more of that, as I'm sure Remus may be just as curious about the whole thing as Ash... I do believe we're in for some drama from them pretty soon :P
The next chapter should be up soon, thanks SO MUCH for all the reviews, you have honestly made my day! Thanks for reading! ;)


 Report Review

Review #7, by hp4eva786 Eighth Night: Oh, Merlin...

16th April 2010:
i actually think this one was ur best chapter so far. it was very light-hearted and .. i dunno everything was good. a very original idea and excellently played out.

my fav bit, “I gathered that much, Ash. But why am I holding a cat in my hand?”

“Perhaps you picked it up.”

i actually laughed out loud.
this was great

Author's Response: Wow, you really think so? Thanks! I thought most people would prefer the chapters that involve vampire stuff, but I'm glad to see some other people like those chapters too :) That actually made me smile whilst writing it, and to be honest that is the Ash-like thing to say - or at least the character I'm trying to show him as. ;D I'm happy you liked that, and I'm so glad you reviewed again :'D Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #8, by hp4eva786 Seventh Night: Ashley Ostyn, Freedom Fighter

16th April 2010:
oh good! that was nice- i was wondering what u meant by the chapter name but its cool. the chapter was funny as well especially when ash was looking around for the guy who spoke ;-D

Author's Response: I'm glad you thought it was good, and the chapter name was a bit ominous. Ash seems to do things without himself realising - in his own way, he's kinda spacy xD But he does the right thing in the end, I hope ;D Thanks for another great review!

 Report Review

Review #9, by hp4eva786 Sixth Night: I Really Hate My Life

16th April 2010:
i feel so bad for him. i actually thought lily wouldnt shun him but i guess it makes the story more interesting right. really enjoyed the chapter

Author's Response: Yeah, like I said, Ash is having all the bad luck! Lily was quite scared, so her natural reaction was to keep away - but have faith in her, she may change her mind (I hope it made the story more interesting!) ;D Thanks for the review (again!) thank you so, so much!

 Report Review

Review #10, by hp4eva786 Fifth Night: Bite Me

16th April 2010:
oh my god. he bit lily. he BIT lily. loved the flow of the chapter and of course the way u ended the chapter. great!

Author's Response: Yeah! He BIT Lily... ouch. Poor Ash doesn't seem to be having any good luck ;D I'm glad you liked the chapter, and that it was worth reviewing - thank you!

 Report Review

Review #11, by hp4eva786 Fourth Night: Same Old Boring School... Almost.

16th April 2010:
chapter was good, i wonder who will figure out about the other one first. changing the name sounds cool, things like eclipse, the new dawn, rising sun?

Author's Response: Ah... now that is a mystery I won't disclose any information about *evil laugh* Thanks for the ideas on the names, (you're the first to give me some) I'll use some of them, thank you! Thanks for the review, again ^_^

 Report Review

Review #12, by hp4eva786 Third Night: Train Ride

16th April 2010:
ooh i was waiting for the remus/ash interaction. the 'oops i just knocked over a marauder' made me smile. it was good , you can visualise it all happening

Author's Response: I hope you weren't disappointed with the reaction ;) And yes, the Marauders are like celebrities to Ash! You are quickly becoming one of my favourite reviewers, thanks for reading! :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by hp4eva786 Second Night: The High School Dropouts

16th April 2010:
this chapter seemed like a filler but then i guess you cant have something happening in every chapter especially this close to the beginning.

Author's Response: Yeah... this chapter was really quite boring :/ But it's necessary to introduce these characters for later on in the story. It's great that you came back to review, cheers ;D

 Report Review

Review #14, by hp4eva786 First Night: Me, Myself and The Vampire Hierarchy

16th April 2010:
the first chapter is really good and i liked how you explained everything. the whole werewolf/vampire vs father and son sound cool. its really good

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad you liked it ;) You'll definitely see some more father/son action come Christmas. It's awesome to hear from you, thanks so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #15, by absibi Ninth Night: An Intriguing Invitation

13th April 2010:
Great chapter. The banner is awesome. Can't wait till next chapter, i love this story. :)

Author's Response: hey again! Yes I know - the banner is AMAZING, I didn't even ask for animation so I was so shocked :O I'm glad you like the story, next chapter will be up soon ;) However I do have a minor apology because in your last review I told you the Marauders would get their own back next chapter, but this was already in for validation and I forgot and was talking about the next one (the one I was writing) ^_^' Anyways, thought I should say ;D Thanks somuch for the review!

 Report Review

Review #16, by absibi Eighth Night: Oh, Merlin...

12th April 2010:
love this, i really want to see what happens with the marauders. Great chapter :)

Author's Response: Cheers - you will find out what the Marauders do next chapter ;) And for a while after that! Thanks for the review, cheered me up ;)

 Report Review

Review #17, by jasmine Eighth Night: Oh, Merlin...

8th April 2010:
i like the friendship between lily and ash, and i can't wait to see what the marauders do :)

Author's Response: Hiya! The Marauders will soon be up to there tricks, don't you worry ;) I'm glad you reviewed, and I hope to see you next time :D

 Report Review

Review #18, by HarrietHopkirk Eighth Night: Oh, Merlin...

8th April 2010:
I love it! Great chapter!! :)

Author's Response: Aw, thanks :) Next one should be up soon! Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #19, by padfootreturns Eighth Night: Oh, Merlin...

6th April 2010:
Out of all your stories, this is fast becoming my favorite. Marauders and vampires just make a perfect mix for a story with plenty of drama. And a cliff hanger, how could you? Nah I'm joking :) I just want to find out what this wake up call is! great chapter, you really made a unique, original character.

padfootreturns.

Author's Response: I'm glad this is becoming your favourite - I just don't seem to get much support for this one xD Yes, a minor cliffhanger - but I think you'll find Ash is going to hold on to that favour... >:) And the wake up call... comes the following weekend (in the story) and I'm juuust thinking on whether I can get it into next chapter. Might end up being the one after though :P I'm glad you like Ash, and there's a lot more to him that you'll find out too ;) Again, thanks so much for the review - it really cheers me up whenever I see you post one :) Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #20, by padfootreturns Seventh Night: Ashley Ostyn, Freedom Fighter

6th March 2010:
Lily the carrot, Ahaaa :) Good chapter, the fight scene really added a good drama effect. This story is turning really good, so everyone should rate and review :) Good luck in the next chapter!
-Ryan.

Author's Response: Hi again! :D I couldn't actually think of anything for Ash to call Lily... it just kinda popped in at the last minute xD I'm getting quite into this story as well, so expect some more stuff coming soon ;) Thanks again for the review (you rock!!) and thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #21, by HarrietHopkirk Seventh Night: Ashley Ostyn, Freedom Fighter

6th March 2010:
Yay they're friends. Aaw. Love this story!

Author's Response: Thanks - I'm so happy you love it :') And for taking the time to review to, thank you! Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #22, by padfootreturns Sixth Night: I Really Hate My Life

2nd March 2010:
Good chapter, Though I do think he should have brang Lily to the hospital wing as it would of been easyer for her to forgive him if it looked like he tried to help more, but he obviously is concerned about being kicked out of school after the teachers trusting him.

I really hope Lily forgives him and overlooks her fear as Lily is a great character and knows what its like to be on the recieving end of prejudice.

Author's Response: Thanks again for the great review! Yes, Ash probably should have done that but he didn't want anyone to know what he'd done - especially if Lily had said she wouldn't tell anyone anyway (as he has admitted, he's not the brightest crayon in the colouring box (; but he is definitely trying to prove himself to Lily). We'll find out soon whether Lily can overcome her fear and accept him :) Thanks for the uplifting review (again, you're my fave person :D) and thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #23, by HarrietHopkirk Sixth Night: I Really Hate My Life

2nd March 2010:
I like, I like! This is proving to be a really cool story. Update soon!

Author's Response: Thanks for such an uplifting review! I will update soon (as the queue is so short!) and I hope you review then too - thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #24, by padfootreturns Fifth Night: Bite Me

28th February 2010:
Ahaa that last line made me laugh, so is Lily an infected now?
Great story :)

Author's Response: You came to this story too - you are so absolutely definitely my fave person :D You'll find out about what happens to Lily next chapter, which is coming after Marauding There And Back Again ch 11, so keep an eye out! Thanks so much for reviewing and reading! (you're amazing :)

 Report Review

Review #25, by meg Fifth Night: Bite Me

26th February 2010:
ah that was written so well! i loved all the conflicting emotions and stuff, and his thought stream as he went through it all. well done!!!

Author's Response: You came back to review - it means the world, really - thanks so much! I'm glad you liked it and I hope I hear from you next chapter too! Thanks for reading!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>