Reading Reviews for Cherry Tree Photographs
  
30 Reviews Found

Review #1, by maria Chapter Six: An New Universe

23rd September 2011:
I love this so far It is cool that you wrote about McGonagles Childhood:)

 Report Review

Review #2, by Lenny Chapter Six: An New Universe

31st May 2011:
I actually really like this :) I didn't think I would because I'm not a big fan of McGonagall.. but this is really good and I'm looking forward to getting to read some more of it when you update :D

Len x

 Report Review

Review #3, by missgranger4795 Chapter Six: An New Universe

17th January 2010:
I absolutely love this story !! please post the next chapter soon , I was crying for quite a lot of this story. cant wait for the next chap :D:D

Author's Response: Haha, am really glad you enjoyed it x

 Report Review

Review #4, by Janey994 Chapter Six: An New Universe

28th December 2009:
Great chapter! I love the way you write the bewilderment and awe she feel, so real as always!

Can't wait for the rest!

x

Author's Response: thankyou so much, I hope you enjoy the next chapter when I get round to posting it xx

 Report Review

Review #5, by Moon Woman Chapter Six: An New Universe

21st December 2009:
aww wow I really like this story, it seems really soft and warm but then there's this under lying sadness which runs beneath the surface of everything. Really good job.

keep writing =]

Liz.

Author's Response: thankyou so much, I'm glad you like it, the next chapter might be a while, but I am not giving up xx

 Report Review

Review #6, by Harry and Ginny Chapter Six: An New Universe

18th December 2009:
very well described this chapter. i can't wait to see Minerva's reaction when she arrives at Hogwarts. will u update soon please?^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: will update after new years :( sorry for the wait. Glad you liked the chapter though
xx


 Report Review

Review #7, by ParkerGirl Chapter Six: An New Universe

18th December 2009:
Another great chapter!! You describe everything brilliantly :) I'm really looking forward to Minevra at Hogwarts!! PG 10/10

Author's Response: thank you so much, I'm very glad you liked it
xxx


 Report Review

Review #8, by Harry and Ginny Chapter Five: The Real World

13th December 2009:
i like how u write Minerva's life. it's different and it's good to see/read something different. by the way, u named this chapter Chapter Four when it's the fifth chapter; just letting u know... will u update soon please?^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: thanks for the comments, I'm very glad you likke it, hoefully the next chapter will validate soon :D xxx

 Report Review

Review #9, by sinwillys822 Chapter Five: The Real World

13th December 2009:
is there two chapter fours, and the chapter was great can't wait to read more.

Author's Response: oops, will go and fix that, glad you liked the chapter, though :D
xx


 Report Review

Review #10, by ParkerGirl Chapter Five: The Real World

13th December 2009:
Another brilliant chapter :) i really liked learning more about Minnie :) PG 10/10

Author's Response: thankyou so much, you always leave such lovely reviews :D

 Report Review

Review #11, by Janey994 Chapter Five: The Real World

13th December 2009:
Nice chapter.I understand what you mean about the depth of character...I feel I understand more about Minnie.which is always a good thing in stories!

Look forward to the next chapter!

X

Author's Response: thanks, I'm really glad that you enjoyed it :D Hope you like the next one , but they taken years to validate
xx


 Report Review

Review #12, by Moon Woman Chapter Four: Chilled

7th December 2009:
I've just found your story and I have to say that its really a lovely read, you've manged to create sympathy for your characters and draw emotions from your readers with your descriptive style. The way you described her grief at her sisters death was incredible, how every sound and action surrounding her seemed to be dulled by this loss that she was going through, you descriptive writing is really great.

it is really an enjoyable read, and I think the first one to be added to my favorite list that isn't set in the maurader era.

I can't wait to read more, I hope you update soon

Moon.

Author's Response: Thankyou so much for such a wonderful review, most of my reviews are from people who've have read my next-gen stories so it's great to get one from someone who just thought it looked quite good. I really appreaicate your comments, I spend a huge amount of time fussing over each detail of the story- although I can never write to much as the depressingness of the story does get to me after a while. I'm really, really glad you enjoyed it, the next chapter should be up as soon as they validate it, it's been in the queue for nine days now :( xx

 Report Review

Review #13, by Janey994 Chapter Four: Chilled

30th November 2009:
Good Chapter! As always you write so beautifully...I can't believe this isn't getting many reads/reviews...granted it is a little different from other FanFics but I am sure all you dedicated readers appreciate it! I know I do!

x

Author's Response: Thankyou so so much, I'm very glad that at least someone is liking it. I don't know what tod o to get more reads/reviews? Can I advertise or something on the forums:P? I even had some beautiful chapter images made butstill no one will read it :( x

 Report Review

Review #14, by ParkerGirl Chapter Four: Chilled

29th November 2009:
Another great chapter :) I loved how Dumbledore was introduced into the story! Looking forward to their trip to buy everything :) PG 10/10

Author's Response: thanks a lot, that's coming in about two chapter I think :P xxx

 Report Review

Review #15, by Harry and Ginny Chapter Four: Chilled

28th November 2009:
every detail u wrote was impressive and very well written, including Rose's funeral. finally Dumbledore made his appearance and now i can't wait to read more. will u update soon please?^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: thankyou so much, I'm very glad that you liked it. Next chapter up as soon as they will validate it. xx

 Report Review

Review #16, by sinwillys822 Chapter Four: Chilled

28th November 2009:
i enjoyed it and i happy for minerva.

Author's Response: yay! glad that you liked it xxx

 Report Review

Review #17, by Harry and Ginny Chapter Three: Wilted

22nd November 2009:
oh no! Rose died? why? that man was such a creep. i hope he gets severly punished 4 what he did. i hope Minnie will be ok in time. will u update soon please?^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: Yes, Rosie died, but that had to happen otherwise minerva's magic wouldnt have come out and she wouldnt have become a witch. The man was a creep, though I cant decide what to do with him yet... Next chapter is in validation xxx

 Report Review

Review #18, by Janey994 Chapter Three: Wilted

21st November 2009:
Oh my god.that is so sad! You wrote her death in such a beautiful way...really touching.

That man was such a creep! Thank God Minnie got there when she did.

Can't wait for the rest!

x

Author's Response: Thankyou so much for the compliemt to my writing xxx Hop you enjoy the rest x

 Report Review

Review #19, by Margravine Chapter Three: Wilted

20th November 2009:
Indeed there must! I love Min fics, and although I shouldn't read them while writing one, I simply couldn't resist - loved loved your banner!

Poor Rose... we knew something would go wrong, but I didn't expect this! Heartbreaking, and very well written; you use each word purposefully. Will be sticking with this story!

Author's Response: Thankyou so much, I'm very pleased that you liked it and I'm glad you like my writing so far. Will read your Min fics, there arent all that many it seems (probs why no one reads mine...sniffle...) Hope you carry on enjoying it xx

 Report Review

Review #20, by sinwillys822 Chapter Three: Wilted

19th November 2009:
ohhh i hope he gets in lots of trouble, hope u add again soon.

Author's Response: no, the man just disappears into thin air :( Will definitely add soon
xxx


 Report Review

Review #21, by ParkerGirl Chapter Three: Wilted

19th November 2009:
:O! That was so sad and abit unexpected :( You wrote it al stunningly though, well done. I'm looking forward to more already, PG 10/10

Author's Response: Thankyou so much, I'm very glad you liked it, I love your reviews xxx

 Report Review

Review #22, by Harry and Ginny Chapter Two: No Warnings

16th November 2009:
another great chapter of urs. what's going to happen now? will u update soon please?^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: thanks, I'm glad you liked it, though I cant give too much away :P The next chapter is in validation xxx

 Report Review

Review #23, by Janey994 Chapter Two: No Warnings

14th November 2009:
Wow...fantastic chapter! I love Romeo and Juliet and it is really lovely how you managed to encorporate it into the story! It made me chuckle when I read about the 'highlighting' or the text...it is something that could be done so easily and without realising...what a hoot! Ha ha!

Can't wait for the next one and am looking forward to the rest of it!

x

Author's Response: Thanksyou so much, I love romeo and juliet too and it seemed like the kind of thing that would appeal to the girls, their lives being so dull and boring. Actualy, the story of the rude bits being stracted out but then eventually fading to yellow is a real story told to me by my english teacher. Hop you enjoy the rest :D
xxx


 Report Review

Review #24, by ParkerGirl Chapter Two: No Warnings

13th November 2009:
I can't believe i missed this when it first came out!! I've been waiting for it :) This is once again a stunning start to a story! I love how you've written the sisters and i'm looking forward to the reading more :) PG 10/10

Author's Response: Thankyou so much, I'm glad you like it and like the rest as it comes :D
xxx


 Report Review

Review #25, by padme_alejandra Chapter Two: No Warnings

12th November 2009:
I have a rather horrible, sinking feeling that Rose is sick. I was thinking it int he beginning when Rose was teasing Minerva for being nervous to get a check up (as it would be great irony) and the bit at the end really secured that thought in my mind. I'm intrigued to see where you take this!!!

Another excellent chapter. I can't tell you how much I adore your writing style - it's simply superbly. You paint a vivid picture with your words!!

Great work! 10/10 and I can't wait for for :)

Author's Response: Thankyou so much, I'm really glad you like it. I spent ages trying to get the descriptions and the emotions right, and I'm glad I succeeded. Sorry about the horrible premonitions, you will get your answers soon :(

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>