Reading Reviews for Unlaced
  
7 Reviews Found

Review #1, by NataliieW Laced

10th February 2013:
Very intriguing beginning. I'll defnitely read on :D

 Report Review

Review #2, by Matiilda Unravelling

16th January 2010:
Oh god... Draco's in real trouble.. I can really feel what he's feeling - you've done a great job with the emotions in this story. Can't believe you've gotten so few reviews! This is a really good story! I can't really make out what the plot is though - but I suppose it just follows Draco through his mission? Anyway hope you update soon, I want to continue reading!

Author's Response: Emotional stories are always a nice break for me because I usually deal in mindless fluff! Not that I'm complaining;fluff is king. :D So I'm very flattered that you thought I did well with the emotions because ones that I've tried to write about in this story are very different to what I usually write.

I'd say this story has a more of a mental plotline, if that makes sense. In that it follows the changes that occur in Draco's head. It's very much a spontaneous story this one; I just write as it comes to me, but I hope to update it soon!

Thank you so much for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #3, by Matiilda Laced

16th January 2010:
Wow, brilliant start. My heart is aching for Draco's sake, that must have been a difficult time for him, when he had his mission. Pansy's a little annoying, but at the same time I understand why she behaves like she does - she only wants his affection. Ah well, I'll read the next chapter now.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I've never really delved into Draco's mind before so I figured I'd give it a go and this story is the result!

Yeah I just can't bring myself to like Pansy so that's probably why I've painted her as the obsessive annoying girlfriend in this, but it's true that all she wants is a bit of appreciation from Draco.

Again thank you for reviewing this story!


 Report Review

Review #4, by toothpick Unravelling

2nd December 2009:
Wow, I like Draco's reaction to Pansy calling him thin. If I were under a lot of pressure, I too would have reacted that way - I think. But now Pansy would probably avoid him or something (?) which would lead to Draco being even more abandoned. I'm looking forward to the next chapters, I'm hoping/guessing we'll find out how Draco treats Crabbe and Goyle?

Author's Response: Thank you for your review! :)

Yeah, his reaction I think was natural. And it also pointed out something that I've noticed: that girls seem to be allowed to insult men's bodies, but not the other way around. Just thought it was interesting... but that's just me!

Moving on... :D I really wanted to explore Draco in this story, so I don't know where it's going to end, but I think we'll see how he treats Crabbe and Goyle. :D


 Report Review

Review #5, by anderkin Unravelling

28th November 2009:
Chap 3 -
Poor Draco- your doing an excellent job showing just how bad his sixth year must have felt like. Look forward to your next update.

Author's Response: Thank you! It's only recently that I started to feel sympathy for Draco... which is saying something seeing as I read the 6th book about 4 years ago! :D

 Report Review

Review #6, by Flutterbydream Loosened

2nd November 2009:
I LOVED this chapter! A few bits made me laugh, even if they shouldn't have:

"But that was what scared him most.Prior to now, his head had been a moderately well ordered place."

:) I can totally see Draco saying this, and then Blaise shouting "moderately!" over him.

"Oh, well what do you want?" Draco said, surprised, "Don't come in."

"I don't want to come in!" Blaise chortled, "I'll bet that you're not a fine sight in the mornings. Blond hair everywhere and all that..."

This was just, gah, perfect :)

"If one of those things were shoved up my backside, I think I'd probably look like Malfoy is now: in terrible pain."

So would I, so would I. *giggles*

And then all of a sudden, BOOM, you drop the sadness bomb.

"He gripped a nearby chair, and screwed up his face, trying to prevent tears from falling, but he just couldn't."

And I was a snivelling mess for a while.

So, updates soon, yes?

Jess Xx

And the banner? Awesome!

Author's Response: Thank you! Lol the lack of reviews this story was getting had to make me laugh a bit, "Chapters: 2; Reviews: 0" :D

But you made my day! Lol yes I did throw in some little "funny" moments, just to lighten things up and also show that Draco is actually human. I'm so happy that I made that part sad! My stories don't usually dwell on sadness, so I guess I'm out of practise writing about it. :)

Thank you so much for your reviews! :D For some reason I've responded to this one first... :D I guess I'm just backwards in that way.



 Report Review

Review #7, by Flutterbydream Laced

2nd November 2009:
Wow. Why do you not have more reviews? This is amazing, you've written Draco perfectly and the whole atmosphere you create is perfect. You have a real talent for writing Slytherins.

Yay, for another good story! *throws confetti*

Anyway, off to read the next chapter :)

Jess Xx

Author's Response: Thank you! I've never really written Slytherins before so that comment means a lot. :) I did wanted to show that they could talk together, and that they're maybe not as a mean evil bunch as they're made out to be. :)



 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login