Reading Reviews for "There Goes My Life"
  
12 Reviews Found

Review #1, by KatsumaSuz There Goes My Life

16th April 2012:
Wow. That was really good and I'm not much of a Harry/Luna shipper. Wow.

 Report Review

Review #2, by 65ashben There Goes My Life

7th November 2011:
Oh my gosh. That was so cute. I loved every bit of it. Aw. I really enjoyed the story. I liked how you wrote about Harry as a father.

 Report Review

Review #3, by micking There Goes My Life

20th August 2010:
This is so good. Some of the characters are different, but this is probably how it will be for Harry when the war is over and he settles down and has a family. And his children start to school at Hogwarts. I can imagine this better than trying to figure things out on my own. It's priceless how the father and grandfather have so much to give to each other and how life goes on for the next generation. Very well written. You are a genius.

Author's Response: Aww, thanks! I tried to imagine what Harry and Luna would have been like as parents and I also love this song, and that's what I came up with.

 Report Review

Review #4, by mimis831 There Goes My Life

24th June 2010:
What a lovely story! It was so touching. You write beautifully.

Author's Response: Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #5, by XharrysdarlingX There Goes My Life

10th January 2010:
This was really great! i really enjoyed reading it. My favourtie was the relationship between Snape & Harry, and I think you did a great job showing Harry's different range of emotions throughout his life and the different situations a new parent can find themsevles in.

Another great story! Well done!!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Boots There Goes My Life

19th December 2009:
This amuses me a lot, and I love how you made a family out of such disparate people as Lily, Severus, Harry, and Luna, plus new, well written characters like Severina and Mandy. Great story!

 Report Review

Review #7, by dennisud There Goes My Life

31st October 2009:
one word...



Satisfying!

 Report Review

Review #8, by angelice86 There Goes My Life

29th October 2009:
awww... nice fic... hihihihi... life is really good... i cried once because it reminded me of my dad... how i miss him...anyway your fics are always the best and heart warming... May God bless you...

 Report Review

Review #9, by Wanted Free7 There Goes My Life

29th October 2009:
I absolutely LOVED the ending. Hopefully he was happier. That's a pretty big age gap between Severina and the baby. Could you continue this story? Please? Its SO amazing. I love it. 10/10!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Deatheaterbabe There Goes My Life

29th October 2009:
awww so sweet.Harry makes an exellent father! i love this story! i really do hope you do another one x :D

Author's Response: Yes he really does! I might do another piece, if I find another song I like.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Liana There Goes My Life

28th October 2009:
Well, that was just amazing. I was feeling kind of down because the weather's crappy and I'm tired and I looked again to see if you had posted anything today and I found this. I experienced a whole attitude change. While I loved it, I had mixed feelings too. At first I felt like I always do when I hear that a young couple is expecting a baby--kind of sad. It's like they're adding an extra big roadblock to their life goals. In my own life, my oldest was born a month after I turned 19 and her brother was born 10 1/2 months later. I wouldn't have changed that for the world. I completed my goals as planned and I had more fun doing it. We all turned out OK. Then as I read more I realized that Harry and Luna really adjusted to being parents. And you know what? There are no guarantees that life will work out as planned anyway. James was a hot-shot Quidditch player in this story and died early. We have to play with the game pieces we're given. Come to think of it, Ron and Blaise must have married early too since they have kids Rina's age. Once again, I loved this. Excellent bit of writing.

Author's Response: Yes, they managed to make it work and they had lots of love and support from Sev and Lily too. True, you never know what could happen and that's why you have to just play the cards you're dealt. Ron also had an unplanned pregnancy and his Rose is the same age, a few months younger actually, as Rina. Blaise married when he was seventeen and Amelie is a year younger than those two.

 Report Review

Review #12, by macerinut There Goes My Life

28th October 2009:
First of all, I'm reviewing as I read so I don't miss out on anything and forget to add something in ;)

I love that this is Harry/Luna, because they are so sweet together, and it's sort of reminding me of your Never Again! series but one where Lily had a brighter future.

Which brings me to Amanda. Love her! She's so funny, exactly as I'd have pictured a kid from Lily and Severus. And I also love how Harry honours both his dads by having both their names and allowing his daughter to do the same. I find that very cool and heart warming.

Rina- I love her name! Severina, it's so beautiful and I think you used it in another story- once again the Never Again! series where a grateful couple named their firstborn daughter that. She sounds so cute and so like Luna, though not quite as dreamy. And calling her imp is so sweet.

And her temper tantrum with Harry, oh my. Wow, lol, I could so picture Severus punishing Harry like that when he was small and going through the same things. And setting the curtains on fire! Very cool although naughty but still very cool and it's nice to see that Luna is hard on her too when she needs to be.

That flying bit was priceless! Standing on her broom and then Harry's reaction, lol... That was awesome!

The ending was so sweet too! Luna being pregnant again and Harry saying the same thing, lol. And you left it up to the imagination about who Hermione and Draco married *cough* each other *cough* lol.

This was an amazing songfic. Beautiful story, beautiful song and beautifully well written. The characters were in character and yet more so with your own special twist on them, making them seem more real and more human. I absolutely loved it and you are a fantastic writer!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I had a lot of fun writing this. It started as an idea that kept spinning around and around in my head until I just had to write it down. I loved writing about a grown up Harry and Luna and Sev as a grandpa was just too cool.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login