Reading Reviews for Silent Hopes
  
11 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Canadian_Hogwarts Silent Hopes

18th September 2010:
I love it! This story is so full of emotion. It coveys Ginny's love for Harry perfectly, and it also shows the horrors of the war and the losses that they all felt. It's really well written, and I'm adding it to my favorites right... now :) Super Amazing job! 10/10

Author's Response: oh thank you so much! this was totally an experiment, i've never written something quite like it before, and to know that it's good enough to be in your favorites means a whole bunch. i'm glad you read below the obvious and saw what everyone felt, not just what they said. you have no idea how awesome that makes me feel. :)

Jayme.


 Report Review

Review #2, by LindaSnape Silent Hopes

15th May 2010:
Okey dokey, before I begin I would like to point out a couple grammatical errors: Her mum had yelling at her - I think that you meant "Her mum had been yelling at her." Also - Ron, whoís best friend, his brother, was lying there, dead, by a monsterís hands. "Who's in that sentence should be whose."

Other than that I didn't pick up on any spelling errors or syntax faus paux, so kudos there. I always like pieces that seem to have that polished look.

I've never liked Ginny much, but in this piece she seemed much more human and relatable than she did in the books. In the books she just seemed to be a massive Mary-Sue, so it was nice that you gave her some depth. It made her a bit more likable.

If I had any criticisms of this piece it would be that I didn't like how she kept knocking down death eater after Death Eater. Yes, I know she's a fierce duelist and a force to be reckoned with, even still, she was sixteen years old and these were grown men that knew of spells that she couldn't even dream of.

Maybe one or two, that's fine, but it just seemed highly unlikely that she would knock down so many people on her own.

As far as flow and pacing go, this seemed to go at an even pace. Nothing seemed forced or rushed.

It was an interesting perspective. Great job!


Linders

Author's Response: thank you! i love getting constructive criticism (sp?) and im very glad you like it :)
xo,
Jayme.


 Report Review

Review #3, by Singularity Silent Hopes

29th April 2010:
This is a fantastic story. You really captured Ginny's emotions. I'll admit that I teared up a tad. I'm going to agree with several of the other reviewers and encourage you to expand upon this a lot. The pacing was really good until Hagrid carries Harry out of the forest and they start fighting again. The ending felt rushed. I think an extra paragraph or two would really make this amazing. Although I wouldn't say no to a couple more chapters. ;)

Author's Response: heh, thanks. it's good to know that even if i am somewhat ashamed of it (now, i used to be in love with it) other's still enjoy it. i did think about a sequel, however there really isn't anyway to continue it. it was quite wonderful on its own, or so i like to tell myself.
Jayme.


 Report Review

Review #4, by Malfoyfriend20 Silent Hopes

13th December 2009:
Aw, how cute! Great job! *hands you a brownie*

Author's Response: *takes brownie* m my favorite! Happy review and a brownie, ain't nothing better in this here world than that! Haha. Sorry...thanks so much for the review!
~Jayme


 Report Review

Review #5, by krazyboutharryginny Silent Hopes

25th November 2009:
One of the most beautiful things I've ever read! :)

Author's Response: thank you so much! i think that is the nicest review i have EVER gotten--thank you. thank you. thank you. :) i dont think i can thank you enough. I'm so glad you liked it! do you think you could tell me exactly what it was that made you like it so? that would be great, so that i can keep my other stories up to par... ;)
xoxo Jayme


 Report Review

Review #6, by Muggle Born 12 Silent Hopes

19th November 2009:
I liked it was nicly written

Author's Response: thanks ever so! i was somewhat nervous about writing it like this, but i'm glad it turned out well, and that people liked it!
xoxo Jayme


 Report Review

Review #7, by JeanSyrotS Silent Hopes

12th November 2009:
Wow. that was an amazing peice of writing.

It pulled me in, and it was writin in a refreshing perspective.

but right at the end...i think you should have gone longer. It sorta just crashed on the sentence "when her brain found out..." because that was a bit of a week ending.

I think you should consider making it longer. But I do understand that it might be difficult, I know I'd struggle with something like that.

But this piece really is beautiful.

good job

Author's Response: Thanks for the review, I always enjoy getting feedback. And, I have to agree with you on the brain part--I just didn't think so when I posted it. ;) I am considering making it longer, but am currently working on where to go. It won't be too long, but maybe just a few more chapters. I just finished up with a longer story (for me, anyways) and have no desire to start one at the moment. Thanks so much for your input, I will definetly keep it in mind.
xoxo Jayme


 Report Review

Review #8, by fall_for_you Silent Hopes

5th November 2009:
That was good, I liked it! Ginny is one of my favorite characters, I love reading stories about her, and especially ones from her point of view. I really liked the last line too. Nicely done!

Author's Response: thanks! that last line just felt inspired to me. ;) i love Ginny too, because she is such a blank slate. she has so many places we can take her, that i can't help but write about her. i can relate to her, as well, so that might help as well. keep an eye out for some more of my stories, because one of them is about Ginny as well. ;) thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #9, by DougA Silent Hopes

4th November 2009:
Very nice, but I wish you had carried it a little farther. For one thing, I think far too little is made over Harry's reappearance. Here he is, dead at the hands of the most evil wizard of the age (Or of all time), and yet, just like the phoenix of his mentor, he returns from the ashes of his own "defeat". This would have to be a moment of legendary proportions, yet you really spend very little time on it.

Of course, being a Harry/Ginny fan, I also like to get their reunion.

Still, all in all, very well done.

Author's Response: that was deep. ;) thanks, and i have gotten a lot of reviews telling me to write some more, so maybe you will get lucky and see some more. i dont know for sure yet, though. i have a lot of other stories going on right now. but i think your idea has merit, and i might add on. ;)

 Report Review

Review #10, by maggiepotterblack Silent Hopes

4th November 2009:
i loved it, but i am kind of confused, you could write another chapter.

Author's Response: hows about you tell me what you're confused on? maybe if i need to i will write some more, but most likely not.

 Report Review

Review #11, by bella Silent Hopes

4th November 2009:
your short story was very good i would of liked a few more chapters though
i hope you will write something else

Author's Response: hm...i didn't even think about doing that. i kind of thought it was over...hm.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login