Reading Reviews for My Lips Are Sealed
  
138 Reviews Found

Review #1, by kjp Day Four

11th December 2011:
sorry, i know this is complely random, but do you watch One tree hill cause the picture you used of Peter pettigrew is Mouth from it. sorry i know its random, but i love OTH. your story is amazing btw!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I don't watch it, actually--SpottedZebra made my banner and chapter images for this story, so I gave her full liberty to pull whatever pictures she saw fit. Thanks for the review, though--glad you've enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #2, by OZ123 Day Seven

13th September 2011:
This was so sweet and I could totally see James doing that

 Report Review

Review #3, by HermyWeasly Day One

10th August 2011:
You're work is the best! :) My favorite author on the site!

 Report Review

Review #4, by chocoholic907 Day Seven

19th May 2011:
They're together :D
I'm satisfied :)
a brilliant ending to a fantastic story :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your reviews for the story! There's nothing better than hearing that you made a reader laugh, so that definitely made me smile. Thanks again!

Best,

Christine


 Report Review

Review #5, by chocoholic907 Day Six

19th May 2011:
AH!
No! Why is lily such a crazy psycho?
If I could marry James right now, I would =/
he's so awesome. Seriously.

 Report Review

Review #6, by chocoholic907 Day Two

19th May 2011:
HAVE... TO... STOP... LAUGHING... NEED TO BREATHE
Omg that was hilarious xD!
Erect... Apple... Thigh... Cooked kitty :D
I actually fell off my bed laughing
10/10 lovely lady :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by girly1393 Day Seven

29th January 2011:
I suppose I should've highlighted some aspects I enjoyed in the other chapters instead of just bashing Madeleine. I wouldn't manage it, I think, because of how much I dislike her.

It seemed a little abrupt, for how strong you had Lily disliking James, when she began to like him. She softened, and then she fell. Then again, it was within seven days, so within that context, it was spaced out well.

I liked the notion of having James keep his mouth shut for seven days. That was fun. I overall liked the story, except for the one character, which you've heard too much about how I dislike.

I enjoyed it; it was clever and it was witty.

Bravo to you.

 Report Review

Review #8, by girly1393 Day Six

29th January 2011:
Oh, Lily. I hate that you freaked out, but I also understand why. I suppose I would as well, if I was in that situation.

Actually, what Lily did would be considered sweet in comparison to how I'd react.

Bravo to you.

 Report Review

Review #9, by girly1393 Day Five

29th January 2011:
If James is enchanted with her already, what was the point of teaching her how to make a fool of herself?

Bravo to you.

 Report Review

Review #10, by girly1393 Day Four

29th January 2011:
I dislike Madeleine more every time she talks. Every time. I cannot stand her. I don't care if she thinks she's doing what's best for Lily; she's really being a brat about the entire thing. The whole point of falling in love with someone is to learn for yourself, not for your best friend to teach you.

I admit Lily got carried away. But Madeleine aggravated the entire situation. I would've pushed her off the Astronomy Tower.

Bravo to you.

 Report Review

Review #11, by girly1393 Day Three

29th January 2011:
I don't like Madeleine. For one thing, why is she gung-ho about James' transformation being a good thing when, in fact, everyone knows if a guy has to change to be with a girl, she's not worth it? Don't get me wrong, I love James and Lily, they're my favorite, but that's one thing I've never been okay with. I can't stand that he changed for her, when he should have been enough as he was if Lily was going to be with him.

And I just don't like her.

Bravo to you.

 Report Review

Review #12, by girly1393 Day Two

29th January 2011:
I don't like Madeleine. At all.

Bravo to you.

 Report Review

Review #13, by girly1393 Day One

29th January 2011:
Good luck, James.

Bravo to you.

 Report Review

Review #14, by Riley Day Seven

29th September 2010:
That was really good story!! I totally enjoyed it!! =)

 Report Review

Review #15, by krazyboutharryginny Day Seven

15th August 2010:
"Well, that'll work."

OMIGOSH what an ending! Fantastic! I LOVE THIS STORY! And this chapter was really good. They [the chapters] got better and better as the story went on. You did a great job. 10/10

Author's Response: Thanks so much for your reviews! I'm so glad that you enjoyed the story, and your feedback was greatly appreciated. Thanks!

Best,

Christine


 Report Review

Review #16, by krazyboutharryginny Day Six

15th August 2010:
AWWW that letter was even BETTER than the other one! I didn't even think that was possible! BEST CHAPTER YET!!! I feel so bad for poor James though... :'(

 Report Review

Review #17, by krazyboutharryginny Day Five

15th August 2010:
AWW James' letter is so cute! And this was a really funny chapter. I love how awkward Lily is, it's good for some laughs, although I do feel quite bad for her. :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by krazyboutharryginny Day Four

15th August 2010:
Nice job with this chapter, although I DO think it was mean of Madeliene to tell Slughorn about the bet. I do think Lily would have been a bit more angry about that towards the end. But otherwise it's great.

 Report Review

Review #19, by krazyboutharryginny Day Two

15th August 2010:
I adore the bit in the Great Hall. Simply hilarious. And I love Lily's friends too. They're cool. :)

This story is really amazing.

 Report Review

Review #20, by krazyboutharryginny Day One

15th August 2010:
I LOVE this story. I've read it multiple and it never fails to crack me up! And you portray James very well by the way. Great job.

 Report Review

Review #21, by didi4299 Day Seven

2nd August 2010:
aw!! there should so be a sequel to this!!

 Report Review

Review #22, by katebabelovesharrypotter Day Seven

25th July 2010:
I liked that a lot. It was wicked sweet :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by TheSaintKiwi Day One

3rd May 2010:
i laughed so much :')

 Report Review

Review #24, by Phoenix Ashes Day Seven

9th April 2010:
Wow, that was one of the best fanfictions I've read on here. It was a very good storyline with great dialogue and it fit all the characters well. You developed every character flawlessly in 7 chapters and you brought each of them to life. I love how you ended it with Lily asking James, and I loved every moment reading this story. It was probably the sweetest thing I've read on HPFF, you are a great writer.

Author's Response: I can't tell you how much I appreciated all of your reviews. They meant a lot to me, and your compliments definitely made my day! Thank you so much for reading, and I'm very pleased that you enjoyed it. I wish I could express just how thankful I am for your feedback, but I find myself just sitting at the computer and smiling a lot, so this will have to suffice! Thanks again! :D

 Report Review

Review #25, by Phoenix Ashes Day Six

9th April 2010:
This was the sweetest and saddest chapter so far. I would give anything to have a guy tell me that and Lily goes all stupid caring what people think. I love the note James wrote, oh and when he finally spoke, that was probably the best line ever. It shows how much he cares about her in this chapter and I completely love it. I can't wait to see how this ends!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>