Reading Reviews for Solar Ice
  
16 Reviews Found

Review #1, by orderofthephoenix SOLARICE

12th March 2012:
I was listening to the Story Seekers podcast episode #18 where this story was featured and I was so intrigued, I had to come and read it. It's such a beautifully written story. You've managed to write Snape in character so well and describe his feelings towards this student brilliantly. Even though this story was made up of relevant snippets from her seven years at Hogwarts, I felt as though I could tell what the rest of her years consisted of. You described it so well!
And the twist at the end finished off such a wonderfully original idea! I honestly didn't see it coming and you wrote it with such heartfelt emotion, I was moved.
Thank you!

-Sophia

 Report Review

Review #2, by Levana SOLARICE

27th January 2012:
Hello,

I really loved this. I was beautifully written and it was different from what I normally find.

 Report Review

Review #3, by deluminator SOLARICE

20th January 2012:
This is a brilliant story! So creepy in its subtly.

I think you potrayed Snape flawlessly and even though this is only a one-shot, I think Taylor is a very fleshed out and real character.

An incredibly creepy and engaging story.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Charlotte Flame SOLARICE

19th December 2011:
Wow... Truly magnificent! I am impressed beyond measure. I am enamoured with the sheer ingenuity of this story- anyone ever nominate you for the Dobby's?

 Report Review

Review #5, by Riya Potter SOLARICE

31st July 2011:
Awesome! Just a wonderful story! I just loved it... quite touching!!! Brought tears to my eyes. I'll give you a 100/10...

Keep writing... :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by portcullis SOLARICE

11th June 2010:
This was absolutely fantastic. Snape was incredibly in-character and Taylor was not only believable, but very likable as well. The story sucked me in and I found myself on the edge of my seat, wondering what had happened to poor Taylor.

Thank you for such a wonderful story!

 Report Review

Review #7, by einalem SOLARICE

9th December 2009:
This is one of those stories that is unforgettable, in truth. With such a dramatic, cold, and yet alluring aura, this story's characters seem to hypnotize you as the story unfolds. You have kept Snape exceptionally in character and for that, I applaud your skills.

Taylor was a believable character, I must admit, and I feel such sorrow for her loss. I had a feeling that something was going on with her family and you have proved my assumptions correct. Though, I do agree with Snape.


...Karkaroff had always said that if you showed kindness to someone, particularly a student, they would never forget it.

Shame. Maybe if she had, she'd still be breathing.



Favoring this story is definitely a must.

Keep up with the good work.

einalem

 Report Review

Review #8, by imaginetehfanon SOLARICE

5th November 2009:
This is one fantastic fanfic! It had everything humor and heartbreak really wonderfully done!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Lil lily71 SOLARICE

2nd November 2009:
that was so beautifully written Jenny and so sad. Poor Taylor, and you wrote Severus' character so well, it was him to a tee.
well done, 10/10!!

Lore

 Report Review

Review #10, by annie SOLARICE

2nd November 2009:
oh, i loved it. it was so beautiful and so sad. poor severus, blaming himself like that even though it is his fault in a way. you're an amazing writer; congratulations on this one!

10/10

 Report Review

Review #11, by Mehovik SOLARICE

30th October 2009:
Wow...
I'm actually speechless for a second here.
This is an AMAZING story!
I'll be yet another person to say.. how magnificent that you kept Snape in character throughout the entire story!
Absolutely refreshing...
I loved reading it, and was very sad when it was over!!!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Fayeness SOLARICE

30th October 2009:
My only complaint is it's too short!
LOVED IT!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Ilasia SOLARICE

30th October 2009:
This was simply...stunning. It's almost indescribable, but I'll do my best. Absolutely breathtaking really, I don't think I'm able to think coherently just yet. Beware of a really repetitive and rather unhelpful review, because I'm just flabbergasted.

First off, you somehow managed to keep cold, reserved Severus Snape in character for this entire peace, even when he had to be remorseful. How did you do that?! It's hard to find an In-Character Snape anyway, let alone one in a situation where he would show empathy. I really commend you on that.

The plot, too, is so refreshing. So original, kudos for that, and yet your writing was so descriptive and believable that I'd have no problem believing this was Canon. Fantastic job.

And the end...I just...can't form the right words, you know? It was heart-wrenching, really. So close to telling him what was going on with her, his noticing the change in her, her new found interest in poisons that got him thinking. It all seemed intertwined so perfectly, I just can't say enough.

Overall? Beautiful.
I just can't get over it!

Favoriting this,
Zinny

 Report Review

Review #14, by fall_for_you SOLARICE

30th October 2009:
Wow, how did you come up with that idea? It's very unique. And it was very interesting to read. I don't think I've ever read anything quite like it. Your writing is beautifully eloquent and has a certain natural flow to it. And I think you've portrayed the essence of Snape's character very well. Great job, and interesting one-shot!

Author's Response: thankyou!! thanks so much :3 your review made me very very happy; i'm glad you think i managed to keep snape in character. thanks for taking the time to comment!

 Report Review

Review #15, by soliloquy SOLARICE

28th October 2009:
Wow, just wow. This piece is so moving. It's absolutely wonderful. I love Snape in it - I've always had a soft spot for him, despite his 'betrayal' in HBP and all that mumbo jumbo. Always knew he was a softy on the inside, always knew it. :)

Er, I digress.

I love the way it flows - going in and out of the years that he's known her and allowing us to watch as she slowly deteriorates until she's only a mere shell of what she used to be. The end, I think, has to be my favorite. Especially when Snape goes and blames himself for Lily's death - it stings. I like the way that even though he doesn't want to regret not being nice to Taylor, he still does - especially with her death.

Once again, your writing is flawlessly elegant and detailed. Everything is a vivid image in my head and the way you separate all the parts is really useful.

Definitely a new favorite ^_^ ♥

Author's Response: thankyou so much!! i always had a bit of a soft spot for snape, but i didn't like the whole 'him being in love with lily thing'. :( anyway XD i'm really glad you enjoyed it; i'm not sure where it came from and i was a little iffy about the ending. thankyou!!

 Report Review

Review #16, by GrintsGal SOLARICE

28th October 2009:
I like this, but find myself unsure of what to say, almost as if there is something I don't like about it.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login