359 Reviews Found

Review #1, by beccaphillips After the Battle

4th June 2016:
this is a random queston but is this story on fanfiction. net?

 Report Review

Review #2, by Debvfr A New Day Dawns

23rd March 2016:
Stunning story loved it.
Whatever you are doing I hope it involves writing

 Report Review

Review #3, by The unknown one A New Day Dawns

18th January 2016:
No continue plz it was a very good story while it lived.😢😢😇

 Report Review

Review #4, by The unknown one A New Day Dawns

18th January 2016:
No continue plz it was a very good story while it lived.😢😢😇

 Report Review

Review #5, by Jutta A New Day Dawns

2nd January 2016:
I really admire your writing style. It's captivating while allowing the reader to see what you saw while writing this and even being able to project their own fantasy and ideas to it.
You've given me some inspiration on how to change my writing a bit, since English is not my native language. So thanks for the unintended lesson. ;-)
Anyway, I loved it and I hope to see more from you again! X

 Report Review

Review #6, by Terry Griffis A New Day Dawns

22nd November 2015:
Loved this!!! Really hope you continue the adventure.

 Report Review

Review #7, by snitchygirl A New Day Dawns

30th October 2015:
Loved the story! Thanks so much for sharing!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Ail A New Day Dawns

13th August 2014:
Man pleeese write part 2!

 Report Review

Review #9, by elise Dinners and Decisions

31st May 2014:
good , Mr and Mrs Wesley were funny in this

 Report Review

Review #10, by elise The Difference a Day Makes

31st May 2014:
bit confusing in the vaults bit but other than that really good

 Report Review

Review #11, by else Freds Final Farewell

31st May 2014:
good chapter i like how teddy kept changing his hair colour

 Report Review

Review #12, by elise The Boy Who Lives

31st May 2014:
very romantic, bit confusing

 Report Review

Review #13, by elise A Sacrifice For Love

31st May 2014:
so sad.. Good chapter though

 Report Review

Review #14, by elise Nightmares and Happiness

31st May 2014:
good , I've already done review tho

 Report Review

Review #15, by elise The Road Already Travelled

31st May 2014:
good , already done review for this though

 Report Review

Review #16, by elise The Road Already Travelled

31st May 2014:
good , already done review for this though

 Report Review

Review #17, by else Nightmares and Happiness

30th May 2014:
really good chapter liked it a lot

 Report Review

Review #18, by elise The Road Already Travelled

30th May 2014:
good vey gripping chapter

 Report Review

Review #19, by Else A Return to the Burrow

30th May 2014:
i really like hinnys relationship in this

 Report Review

Review #20, by Else After the Battle

30th May 2014:
this is really good story

 Report Review

Review #21, by Amelia A New Day Dawns

5th November 2013:
Sequel! Sequel! Sequel! Sequel.
haha is there any chance you may consider writing a sequel? I know it has been well over three years since you finished the story, but yours is still one of the best stories out there, and i know anything you may write as a sequel to this stories will spread as wildfire. Please consider it. :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by FriendofMolly Halloween

25th October 2013:
sig74,
I'm rereading my favorites and have been thoroughly enjoying this one. How I managed not to review this chapter, I have no clue. Pansy is an idiot. She's letting her emotions rule her actions, lucky for Harry and Ginny. Not that I want her to succeed. Her discovery and arrest is something to look forward to. The portraits missed their chance, but if there were any other non Head Master portraits in the corridor, they might have seen the attack. Something tells me the Elves might have a hand in her demise.
I must continue,
FoM

 Report Review

Review #23, by Jordan den A New Day Dawns

18th May 2013:
I actually enjoyed this more than some of the harry potter books, this comes second after deathly hallows brilliant book you should be thinking of carrying on this story:)

 Report Review

Review #24, by Rob A New Day Dawns

13th April 2013:
Simon, where are you?!?! It's been over a year since you said the sequel was coming back! If you aren't going to write it, can you at least affirm that? But I really hope you will write it because I liked the premise and you are a great writer! Hope to hear from you soon!

 Report Review

Review #25, by AvadaKedavra1 A New Day Dawns

22nd February 2013:
Okay, I have read your story from beginning to end. Forgive me, I rarely review. I wish to thank you for sharing your story. It was a joy to read.

I will say that I am male, and older. So the standard, happily ever after sap we generally read on this sit rarely gives me pause. When we connect so deeply with these characters, as I do, drawing tears is not quite so amazing. This is a compliment to your story-telling.

I feel you did not reach for the stars with this story, as telling the happily ever after, isn't really a challenge to an intelligent mind. Yet, you found a deep story in this, and made it just complex enough, and just intense enough that I really enjoyed it.

To my critiques. I found very few typos, props to any beta's you had assisting you or perhaps your own attention to detail.

Emotional, sappy, made for Lifetime moments, were always on the horizon in your tale. However, just as I was about to cringe, reading the next paragraph, you always delivered a decent dialog instead on what I was fearing: too much emo. Basically, just when I though you were going off the deep end on the emotional stuff, it leveled off to a tolerable level. Every time Harry said, "My sweet Ginny," and I about gagged, it didn't go over the edge.

Your story was really good. I enjoyed Harry's power now that he was no longer a Horcrux. Though it flirted with the perfect hero story, his struggles with his power made it very human and very much in character.

The sex and love scenes were vague and rare, and I thank you for that.

Harry challenging his muggle class to disarm him was what I felt as uncharactaristcally risky, perhaps a plot flaw b/c of the elder wand but the quality of your tale allowed me to look past that.

Ginny was real, strong, yet connected and human. Well done there.

Max and Mary's expelliarmus, was perfectly timed at Kings Cross.

The bit with Harry's eyes was new, and quite clever.

Harry's strength in battle and dueling was a bit over the top but you sold it very, very well.

Basically, I like action, and you write that bit very well. If I were to categorize your novel, I would call it "bordering on sappy" but you never really got there. As a male I found the emotion completely tolerable. There were no excessive toasts to hero's, no excessive honor or celebration, and inside the characters very real, and heartfelt pain.

"To truly critique a book, you must first read it in its entirety."

Thank you for your story. I am very glad to have read every word.

I wish you luck in your future.

AK

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>