Reading Reviews for Split Second
  
8 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Arcinine Lupin Split Second

10th September 2012:
God this nearly made me cry.

 Report Review

Review #2, by David Wang Split Second

16th January 2010:
Now, I am much younger than you, and not much sorrow of reletives leaving has pained me yet, but I can tell that you poured a good deal of emotion into this. It's great to read.

I also confess that though I like reading books, I might have watched more movies than I do books.

So, if you're reading this, and you're feeling down, might I suggest a cathartic(excuse me if it's spelled wrong but it's the one you used to describe the story) movie to watch with your family?

It's called Snow Cake, a 2006 movie filmed in Canada (11 years and I still miss the country, sigh...) starring...Guess who?

He played Hans Gruber in "die hard" but he's a gentle man this time, who made grave mistakes in the past, much like your favorite character...

Tell me if you liked it! I'm all ears!

PS After this you'll also find out where your "never again" banner provider got that blond man in place of Tobies!

 Report Review

Review #3, by penguins Split Second

8th January 2010:
I started crying again during this, your a really great writer! Your stoires are some of the best stories I've ever read!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm very honored to have you say that.

 Report Review

Review #4, by macerinut Split Second

24th October 2009:
Wow, that was both beautiful and sad. I'm lucky to have lost only one person so far in my life and I can't imagine the grief and pain Severus and Harry would go through :( Well, at least we know that their lives both get happier and funnier, lol.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Trimelda Split Second

23rd October 2009:
Oh, I am so sorry about the losses you have suffered! My parents are dead and so are most of my elders. I am now of age to succeed them and it is so strange to be the senior now. Their memories sustain me when I need advice or counsel. May it be the same for you.

God bless you, love.

T+

 Report Review

Review #6, by angelice86 Split Second

23rd October 2009:
i know how it feels... my own dad died 2 years ago and i still feel the pain of loosing a father... this fic really made me feel better and helped me remember... i was crying the whole time i was reading and i still am... more power to you and may god bless you with love...

 Report Review

Review #7, by Liana Split Second

23rd October 2009:
As is often the case with your writing, your words are inspirational. I totally agree with you when you said something to the effect of--the longer you live, the more you realize that you don't know everything. It's also important to take things one day at a time--someone once told me that you sometimes have to take things 15 minutes at a time. Some people have lost so much, yet they still go on--and the rest of us are glad they do--we need everybody. Remember, we all need you. You and your stories have helped me through some difficult times. Great job on this story.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Wanted Free7 Split Second

23rd October 2009:
I'm sorry for your loss. I lost two of my great-grandparents within a month of each other. Its good that Severus was able to let his grief out. Harry is so cute.

On a happier note, its my birthday! Also, I have another chapter for my story MLAS up. Maybe you could review as a birthday present? You are so awesome. I loved this story. You get to see another side of Severus. Some things can happen in a split second. Amazing, 10/10!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login