Reading Reviews for A New Smile
  
28 Reviews Found

Review #1, by NervousTruth Our Leading Lady

2nd December 2010:
Like your story so far.

 Report Review

Review #2, by cakey Tying Things Together

29th November 2010:
The originality of Dale and Gov is so impressive!! I'm very intruiged by these two.

I'm so intruiged by where the plot seems to be going!! I'll have to read more when I get home from work later.

Another grammatical/structurual note: The slash in "tattoo/cut" seemed a little too informal and conversational for any prose. I liked the analogy of the cut being like a tatoo, but that could have been arranged by other matters. Sorry, I'm a stickler for these sort of things. Don't be offended by my criticism. :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by Cakey Just One Word

29th November 2010:
WHOAAA!! I'm so excited and so confused!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Cakey It Starts

29th November 2010:
Exciting!! This story/plot seems like a breath of fresh air!

This was my favorite part - very well written: "The next thing she heard, was a sickening crack of finality in her ears. It took a couple of moments before the pain hit, and hit hard it did. A colossal pounding spiralled from her skull, sticky warmth dampening her hair and neck. But even when the earth span wildly beneath her feet, and vision was stolen by darkness, the arms braced like iron around her body were the last things she recognised."

Oh, and just a little note: Watch your punctuation. There's some missing apostrophes here and there.

 Report Review

Review #5, by cakey Our Leading Lady

29th November 2010:
I'm very intruiged! I think I'll warm up to the narrarator tone, it takes on an interesting angle...

 Report Review

Review #6, by strawberrydarhling It Starts

28th November 2010:
Good first two chapters :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by Eva Luna One Quiet Town

14th October 2010:
Why she's keeping to herself the tattoo/wound? If she wants to find her aggressor, this can be a good clue to Harry or any other.
Anyway. More than interesting, as always.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Eva Luna Just One Word

14th October 2010:
It's really interesting. So now she has been "marked". You're incredible to keep people's attention.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Hermionniny9 One Quiet Town

14th October 2010:
It was very good, though i got distracted by the TV. non the less very good

 Report Review

Review #10, by Ras Tying Things Together

8th October 2010:
Love the style of writing,and perfect capture of herm's personality yaggh

 Report Review

Review #11, by Slytherin Tying Things Together

7th October 2010:
this is very interesting and i can't wait for more
you have a way with words and i love your style
now go write more! ;P

 Report Review

Review #12, by Jakeyboyxxx Tying Things Together

7th October 2010:
This story is amazing, I had to leave a review LOL
I can not wait for the next chapter and I think your chapters are a normal length lol, maybe some other people's are too long :p
I actually can not wait until the next chapter and this story is on my favourites now cause your a brilliant writer and I love the way you write your stories, your very talented. Anyway, I'll stop talking now lol (sorry XD)
Well done!

Author's Response: Wow Thankyou!
And thats a big worry of mine the length of my chaps, but at least I now know one other person who thinks other people's chapters are really long ! And I'm uploading the next chapter as soon I've typed this :)
Thank you again!


 Report Review

Review #13, by Jakeyboyxxx Just One Word

7th October 2010:
This is SO good, I'm completely hooked, I really hope you continue cause this story is just amazing lol
Your a very very talented writer, well done!! :D

 Report Review

Review #14, by Hermionniny9 Tying Things Together

7th October 2010:
wow, (this will probably be the start of most of my reviews from now onwards) that was absolutely amazing, and filled my gap. thanks.:D

 Report Review

Review #15, by Hermionniny9 Just One Word

7th October 2010:
WOW, the originality staggers me, and i must have more :D

Author's Response: Oh wow Thankyou! For me that's a major compliment, I really worry that readers may read this story, and just think they've heard/read it all before, so Thankyou again!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Hermionniny9 It Starts

7th October 2010:
okay so it could be absolutely anyone.
but my bets are on Mr Malfoy either Sr or Jr.
but then again i have been wrong, it could be anyone
once again this was amazing
10/10

 Report Review

Review #17, by Hermionniny9 Our Leading Lady

7th October 2010:
wow. the description, the choice of words, the cliffhanger everything leaves me breathless and wanting more
10/10

 Report Review

Review #18, by Alex11215 Just One Word

29th August 2010:
Wow, this is intense. I liked the whole sexy aspect of the attack. And the word on her back just made it more creepy. Can't wait for the next chapter.

 Report Review

Review #19, by Lizayzay Just One Word

28th August 2010:
this is such an intriguing story!!! Please continue!

 Report Review

Review #20, by amy Just One Word

27th August 2010:
ohh glad you updated!
the chapter is intriguing enough, but your right i dont really understand what exactly is going on as its all very cryptic. But i do feel the danger and stalkerness and helplessness of it.
And your writing is fantastic!
You should post this over on ff dot net too, i have welcome to the circus favourited and alerted over there ; )

Author's Response: Oh wow Thankyou! Yea i was thinking about that, because perhaps then i could update the chapters far quicker, i guess i haven't because i like the fact that with this site you can have banners, chapter images ect
But thankyou for the R&R much appreciated !


 Report Review

Review #21, by Dracosgurl It Starts

27th January 2010:
This story is fabulous! I want to know what happens...so update soon plz! :D
Btw, I bet it was Draco who attacked her...or maybe Lucius??? IDK but I can't wait to read the next chapter!!!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Eva Luna It Starts

26th January 2010:
I'm so delighted you are going to continue this story!! We don't have a clue about the plot yet (you're a bit cryptic), it's true, but you're an incredible storyteller and since it's obviously a Horror/Dark fic, I know it will be a pleasure to read it.

No idea what it's going on. Can be the Malfoys a kind of vampires?? Because I feel they are the ones stalking them (maybe not them, only Hermione) I feel Draco is the one who attacked her, or maybe it was other threat and Malfoy would protect her? No, I don't think so.

I've got great expectations, keep updating please!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the very flattering review! And I know im cryptic, but I can't help it, it's some-what funner that way :P, and as for all your theories, I'm afraid my mouth is staying firmly shut :D

 Report Review

Review #23, by cullens_pet It Starts

26th January 2010:
I'm so glad you finally updated. This is a good story so far, keep the chapters coming. i hope you are going to update your others stories soon too. Please!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Eva Luna Our Leading Lady

7th November 2009:
I am definitively addicted to your writing!!

Author's Response: Thankyou ! !

 Report Review

Review #25, by jaceni Our Leading Lady

29th October 2009:
Very interesting and I hope you are able to update soon. :)

Author's Response: Sorry it's been so long since I updated, I've got a new comp and had a few problems with it, but hopefully now we'll have regular weekly updates validation time permitting :)
Thanks for the R&R !


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>