Reading Reviews for Star-Crossed
  
12 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Jay IV

11th May 2010:
No, no, NO, you--why did you make her leave? Still, good story.

Author's Response: She had to leave, dude. I had to make it realistic. Glad you still like it.

-Reyes91


 Report Review

Review #2, by imperfectionist IV

18th February 2010:
What a horrible person. It's kind of understandable I guess, but my god I want to smash her face in.

Author's Response: Haha. I figured some might want to hurt her for leaving. But, she's human.

Thanks for reviewing :)

-Reyes91


 Report Review

Review #3, by Nynfadora IV

18th February 2010:
This is a great story so far! It's a completly original plot and I'm really enjoying it so far! The style is brillient- you write really well and in a nice to have the P.O.V change, a perfect 10 ! Keep up the great work ;D

Author's Response: Thank you, dude. I'm so happy the P.O.V. changes aren't confusing anyone.

Thanks for reviewing, I hope you continue to read on once I update.

-Reyes91


 Report Review

Review #4, by Arcane IV

10th February 2010:
NOOO WHY!
Why did you make her react like that! Carson was supposed to say "Woohoo! That rocks! By the way, I love werewolves too, let's have hot sex and get married!"
Ugh, clearly I have to teach you how to write!
Hehe, just kidding!
But I reaallly love this story (even though you made Carson break poor Remus' heart!)
Can't wait for the next chapter!!!

-Blair

Author's Response: Hahaha! Have hot sex, eh? Interesting. Lol.

I'm happy you like the story despite Carson's reaction. Another chapter should be up...not soon. Sorry. There are a few other stories I'm working on. Once I update those, I'll update this.

Thanks for reviewing, Blair.

-Reyes91


 Report Review

Review #5, by Jenny III

3rd January 2010:
Love it! Please update soon!

Author's Response: Thanks. I'll try to update soon.

-Reyes91


 Report Review

Review #6, by Anne Pausca III

29th December 2009:
It sounds more like Scar-Crossed, but it was seriously well written.
Thanks for the good fanfic.

Author's Response: Ha! Scar-Crossed. That's a good one.

And thank you for enjoying my fic. Hope you read more once I finish.

-Reyes91


 Report Review

Review #7, by Paloma Patil III

28th December 2009:
I guess that was moving forward...LOL!

Update soon, eh?

Paloma

Author's Response: Yep, definitely moving forward. And, an update should be coming...sometime in a few weeks. Thanks for reviewing.

-Reyes91


 Report Review

Review #8, by Paloma Patil II

28th December 2009:
I really like that you switched perspective in this chapter, and I thought that Remus' voice was very natural.

Well done.

PP

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm glad you liked the perspective change. I was worried it would be too confusing or something.

Thanks again!

-Reyes91


 Report Review

Review #9, by Paloma Patil I

28th December 2009:
I'm a big Remus fan, and this story seems promising.

(I've developing into an Alan fan as well-- LOL.)

PP

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm not personally a big fan of him, but he's fun to write.

And everyone should be an Alan fan. He's great. Lol.

-Reyes91


 Report Review

Review #10, by dimezlilsis2006 III

28th December 2009:
Can you update, like now? Kthnxbai.

I love this story! I can't wait for the next chapter! I enjoy how you switch the POVs and the way you portray Remus! So cute!

Author's Response: Wish I could update now, but I can't. :(

I'm so happy you're enjoying this so far. It means a lot. Thanks.

-Reyes91


 Report Review

Review #11, by _Lady Marauder_ I

10th November 2009:
Hi this is Chelsea from the forums responding to your request!

First of all, I think this is a really really good start here! I think your characterization is going well, especially as this is just the beginning. I feel like I already know a bunch of things about Carson through how you portray her (she's shy, quiet, cautious, intelligent etc). I also like how hesitant she is about the whole Remus issue. That really makes the whole thing much more realistic. I mean, Im sure love at first sight can happen sometimes, but really, too many fics have that as a factor. I mean, even look at JKR, she didnt make ANY of her characters do that. It took R/Hr, H/G AGES to get together :]

The comidic relief at the end was great, and really well timed, it provided a really good note for the chapter to end on.

Just one little thing I was wondering about (which is just typical of me, I'm SUCH an overanalyzer). Its when Carson asks Remus where he is and he says 'out', (which obviously means he isnt at home). He says hes going for a walk, but I dont think they had cellphones in the Marauder era o_O? He was only eighteen, so we'd be talking about 1978-ish? Don't worry, its the kinda thing only I would notice, and it doesnt by any means distract from the story as a whole.

Last thing, Remus was awesomely canon in this! I swear, you have his character spot on! Way to go! I'm getting into this story! Im going to add it to my favorites so I can keep an eye on it! XD
~~Chelsea

Author's Response: Oh, thank you. I'm so glad you like Carson. I tried to make her as normal as possible.

The comidic relief was actually something I added in last minute after seeing a similar conversation going on with my godson and my sister. Glad you thought it worked.

And I completely meant to say that Remus was at a booth, not on a cell. I re-read it, and it does seem like he was speaking on a cellphone instead. Must go back and change it. Thanks for pointing it out.

You seriously think he's in canon? Wow, thanks. I wasn't sure how well I was writing him, but thanks.

Don't know if I can say it enough: Thank you.

-Reyes91


 Report Review

Review #12, by Cedrics_gurl I

26th October 2009:
Hey! I'm so glad you entered the challenge! It's a really good opening chapter, and I really like the fact that Carson didn't fall head over heals straight away - she's cautious, unsure about him and aware of his lies - it adds a new dimension, and makes up for all of those cliche love-at-first-sight stories! I can't wait to read the nest chapter! And I can't believe you don't have more reviews. Keep it up, and keep me posted, please.

Ced x

Author's Response: I'm glad I entered the challenge too. I love ending relationships on a bad note.

Thank you for appreciating that Carson didn't fall instantly in love. I'm definitely not a fan of love at first sight.

Thanks for reviewing!

-Reyes91


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login