Reading Reviews for Legendary
  
144 Reviews Found

Review #1, by SkyPotter For Eternity

29th July 2014:
This is the first story I've read all the way through on here. And it is absolutely fantastic. At its core, the story is beautiful, the characters are wonderful, and I love how you managed to make this into a birth-death story without it overstaying its welcome. The relationships of the characters was absolutely wonderful and It was perfectly paced. Bravo. I look forward to reading more from you.

 Report Review

Review #2, by asdfghjkl Forbidden Fruit

27th May 2014:
That last bit was absolutely the winner.

 Report Review

Review #3, by anon The Sword of Godric Gryffindor

31st March 2014:
this is a great story - its 1am and im still reading haha. Great job!!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Obliviate Vive La Resistance

22nd March 2014:
Why did you kill hogwarts? You should have had him blast harald back with his magic. I give you a 6 because I'm sad

 Report Review

Review #5, by Obliviate Vive La Resistance

22nd March 2014:
Why did you kill hogwarts? You should have had him blast harald back with his magic. I give you a 6 because I'm sad

 Report Review

Review #6, by Bookcrazysongbird For Eternity

27th December 2013:
Wow! This is an amazing story! No matter what else I read I will always accept this as the true version of events unless J K Rowling herself says otherwise. This is one of two tens that I have EVER given. I don't know how many reviews this story has, but I hope you reach 100! The story definitely deserves it! A very insightful story. I hope your others are just as great. I love how you presented the founders and the Peverell brothers. And the new characters were just as amazing! Thank you :)

Author's Response: Thank you very much for this wonderful review!

I will try really hard to finish my other stories, but I can't promise anything. Please read the stories I've already finished though!


 Report Review

Review #7, by Hufflepuff<3 The Phoenix from the Ash

27th May 2013:
That was so sad and heartbreaking

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm glad I was successful in conveying that!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Hufflepuff <3 I Love You More Than Life Itself

27th May 2013:
This is very good so far. You introduced the characters beautifully. Well done :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much!!! I hope you keep reading!

 Report Review

Review #9, by StarlaSnape Changing the World

16th October 2012:
I LOVE this chapter ! It was amazing ! In fact I love all the chapters . They're so professionally done . It's easy to tell you put a lot of hard work and thinking into these and its brilliant !

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so much for this lovely review! I didn't think I was going to get any more reviews for this story! And this story was a lot harder to plot than my others because their were several stories in one! Thanks so much and I hope you keep reading!

 Report Review

Review #10, by malfoy123 For Eternity

15th October 2012:
altough i never reviewed even once in the story, i think that the story and writing is amazing. except a few gramatical errors, this story is great. u should seriously think of asking permission from JK Rowling to publish this story as the prequel to the harry potter series! :)

Author's Response: Aww thank you so much for this review, I wasn't expecting to get any more! And yes, I am have moments where I forget how to write English properly! Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #11, by HPG The Phoenix from the Ash

27th September 2012:
Very heart warming, heart breaking, and shows the true love of being a parent. Excellent chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you again! I imagined Edward very much as a character who had lost everything, and all he had left was his daughter. Hope you keep reading!

 Report Review

Review #12, by HPG I Love You More Than Life Itself

27th September 2012:
Wow, this really made me feel like I was back in the time of the founders. Great job!

Author's Response: Thank you! I was aiming for a cross between a fantasy feel and historically accurate. I'm glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Cara The Pledge for Life

24th August 2012:
Ingenious. That is the -ONLY- word that comes to mind when thinking of this. Ingenious, ingenious, ingenious! I have just started reading this story yesterday and have found myself captivated by it. The stories of each Founder and their surrounding characters, the way they they had found each other, right down to the littlest of details that make the largest of impact! Ex. Helga's appreciation for food which would lead to the reasoning as to why the Hufflepuff's common room is near Hogwart's kitchen! And the three brothers to display the story of the Elder wand... Bravo. Bravo because you single-handly have made a fanatic over this story and I am just about half way done still. I can not stress enough how much I am in love with this story. You are to be praised for such word and I would gladly be one to do so! The consist use of the same formated sentence in the begin of each chapter-- love it. If I was a publisher, I would make this into a book so damn fast. Only one word can sum up this story and your brilliant mind. Ingenious.

Author's Response: Wow! Thank you so much for this wonderful review! This story took so much hard work, and sometimes I became demoralised with it, but I'm glad you are enjoying it! After reading other fics, I had such a regimented idea of the founders, but I finally managed to shape them as my own.

Ps. I'm also glad you appreciate the inclusion of the Peverell brother! Thanks again, and I hope you keep reading!


 Report Review

Review #14, by rogue_bludger The Day of Reckoning

10th August 2012:
loving it so far! can't wait to read more :)
-M

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm glad you are enjoying it! I hope you make it to the end!

 Report Review

Review #15, by rogue_bludger Intemporaliter Putus

10th August 2012:
just dropping you a line to say that i love this!
ps- i incorporated your suggestion in to Dragonfly and would love feedback if you have the time!
-M

Author's Response: Ah thanks so much! I'm glad somebody is enjoying it! The next chapter of the Chained Lady is also up if you want to read that! And I will definitely go over and read yours!

 Report Review

Review #16, by rogue_bludger The Pledge for Life

3rd August 2012:
the elder wand! i love your explanation for how it came in to being!
can't wait to read more!
-M

Author's Response: I thought I would mix the two stories together! Thanks so much for your review!

 Report Review

Review #17, by rogue_bludger New Horisons

3rd August 2012:
there are no words for how much i love this story. it is seriously incredible

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I'm glad you are enjoying it. Please keep reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #18, by rogue_bludger Broken Dreams

2nd August 2012:
this is such a captivating story! you're an incredible writer, and i'm thoroughly enjoying this!
-M

Author's Response: Thank so much for your kind reviews. I hope you keep reading!

 Report Review

Review #19, by rogue_bludger Helping Hands

2nd August 2012:
LOVE this story! you've done an incredible job with it. There was a minor error (plane instead of plain) but other than that i'm in love!
i can't wait to see what comes next!
-M

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm so glad you are enjoying it! I hope you keep reading!

 Report Review

Review #20, by ladymontgomery For Eternity

1st August 2012:
This story is simply amazing. I do admit that at times it was heavy reading, and truthfully I could only read a chapter a day because well...you know it was heavy. But I'm so glad I continued to read it even when it felt I was forcing myself to(I can't explain it really, like I loved the story and it wasn't dragging at all...I guess it was just a lot to take in).

But truthfully this is the quintessential Founders story. Rarely on this site do I find stories that inspire me and become almost the staple I base my opinions of the characterizations of the same character of other novels(if that makes sense, I hope it does. Basically, I will always see Salazar the way you have written him and any other attempt would be false. I know it's odd really). This story is on a very small list of just these epic stories. And as I did with a Marauder novel I read on here, nothing will ever compare to the caliber of this story. It is inspirational and will forever be something I base other stories on.

Your story telling was amazing and never cliche and I simply cannot put into words how amazing this story is. And honestly I am very nit-picky, as a reader and writer and self-proclaimed critic, I know good writing, and this is up there with my ultimate favorites.

I hope this has flattered you, as it was my intention, and I urge you to never stop writing. If you ever get published, I am telling you simply that you can count my name as one who would willingly purchase all that you write.

Thank you for taking me on the adventure that was this story.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for this absolutely wonderful review. I felt I wanted to write this great big epic story with as many sub plots and characters that I could cope with! I'm so glad you felt this worked, as I found there were very few founders stories that took this approach!

I totally understand what you mean about judging the characters based on another fic. After reading the amazing "The Founders Four" by Klw and the amazing "Helena, Grey" by UnderRugSwept13 I couldn't visualise the Founders and Helena in any other way, so it took a long time to make them my own.

I am glad you liked Salazar, I think him, (along with Andromeda in my "The Chained Lady") are the most realistic characters I have written, and I'm glad you see him as the perfect way that you would see Salazar.

I actually can't express how amazing this review is, and I'm so glad this is one of your ultimate favourites! I hope you keep following my writing!

Thank you so much for this wonderful review!


 Report Review

Review #21, by ladymontgomery The Long Journey Home

1st August 2012:
I was maybe like 3 paragraphs into Guillaume's POV when I realized "OMG Baron...Guillaume...love Helena.OMG GUILLAME'S THE BLOODY BARON! How did I not see this coming?!"

So yeah, didn't see it coming but it makes so much sense.

Author's Response: Hahaha! I'm glad it was a surprise! When I first thought of this character he just turned up at the end to fall in love with Helena, but then he evolved into so much more!

I'm so glad you feel this worked! Please keep reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #22, by Rhia Changing the World

30th July 2012:
Let me just start by saying this: i love your story. I started it a long time ago, back when there were only four chapters, and yesterday I stumbled upon it again. I was overjoyed that you had completed it! The one person I feel lacks something, would have to be Adrian. He is such an important person to Helga, who is such a huge charactar in the story, and i feel like he could be a little bit more realistic. He found his love with somone else, and he forgave her so easily? Believe me, I want him to forgive her, it just doesnt feel like he even listened o her explanation before absolving her of guilt. Anyway, thats all, that one tinsy little thing :) keep up the amazing writing, I'll be reading!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I love it when I have constructive criticism! Adrian and Helga I honestly found the most difficult characters to write, because they were the characters with the least amount of flaws.

Godric could be proud, Rowena aloof, Salazar jealous, Malfoy spiteful, but Helga and Adrian were the "innocents" in this story. Thank you so much for your review, I hope it will help me build on things later!


 Report Review

Review #23, by SilentConfession I Love You More Than Life Itself

18th July 2012:
Wow, this is jammed pack with action! I love how you've started this story with their parents though. It makes it an interesting beginning and makes me wonder where you could take this story. We have the two children now and i'm curious to know how their friendship could build from this. But it makes it a really interesting start and you've set the stage great for later on in the story.

Your wording is also really nice here and easy to follow. Which is excellent because it let me get pulled into the story you're telling. There is some weird spacing between the paragraphs that i'd fix though as it makes it harder to read.

I like Alfhild as a character and i think that she seems like a really strong and resilient woman, perfect for Godrics's father. I hope that her wish to be a good mother comes true! :D

I'm so curious to know why he married Mikayla at all or if it was an arranged marriage as his parents would not have approved of Alfhild as a match? Anyway, overall, this was a great job at starting you story and grabbing the readers attention. :D

Author's Response: Thanks so much for this wonderful review! I wanted to start with a bang to get people into this story, and I hope you keep reading and writing!

This story was such a challenge for me to write, and it's still up for being remodelled at the moment; that means getting rid of big gaps and typos!

It was an arranged marriage with Mikayla; and although Leif's parents liked Alfhild, they did not see her as a prospective wife for their son!

Thank you so much and I hope you keep reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #24, by potterpunintended The Sword of Godric Gryffindor

30th June 2012:
Aww poor story. I will review it so it Dosent feel lonely
Anyway I really like this story it's so interesting!

Author's Response: Thank you so much, I hope you keep reading!

 Report Review

Review #25, by potterpunintended The Phoenix from the Ash

30th June 2012:
So far this is an excellent story I LOVE IT!!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Please keep reading!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>