Reading Reviews for Of Demons and Dark Lords
  
156 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Pretense Of Perfection Chapter 18

27th November 2012:
After completely re-reading this story in anticipation of catching up with the sequel, I really must commend you. The OC's are well thought out and executed perfectly. I've become -almost- as attached to them as I am to Sam, Dean, and Bobby.

As a writer you truly did manage to blend the two worlds together in a way that suited both of them. Dean's characterization was so spot on and accurate, that a few times I forgot I was reading a fan fiction, on an HP site non the less. Sam was awesome too, but Dean has always been my favorite. Speaking of "awesome," don't forget in the sequel that it is one of Dean's most commonly used words!

I did notice a few spelling errors/typos etc, but they were few and far between. You seem to have a wonderful beta, and I truly cannot wait to catch up with the sequel.

Author's Response: Aww, thanks you! And I'm glad that you've become attached to them.

Yeah, that blending took a couple months of planning, so I'm glad that it worked. Hehe, yeah I think I'm more of a Dean girl myself. Of course he's gonna use it! It's Dean after all. :P

Yeah, some of the chapters have not been beta'd yet. Hopefully they will be soon. :) Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #2, by Pretense Of Perfection Chapter 14

27th November 2012:
Love Bobby!! How could you not? Please update the sequel soon!!

Author's Response: Yes, Bobby is amazing. Hehe, I'll update it as soon as I can!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Phoenix_Flames Chapter 18

18th July 2012:
WOOH! I told you I would get around to it! :D

Ahh! Lee! How have I not read this all the way through? I can't believe it! And what a great way to end this brilliant story.

Aww and I'm so proud of you and your accomplishments in this story! It means a lot to me that you think I helped! This is really a work of art to be proud of. Harry Potter and Supernatural? All in one? And so awesome executed? You've nailed it. This is brilliant. I'm honored to be in your little A/N. :P

Ah! Such a great chapter. And I Rise, You Fall. What a great choice. ;)

What a good way to wrap up this story! And that last sentence - I feel - is a perfect way to allude to the sequel. Which I must move to now!

Ah! Such a good closing chapter, Lee! Love you!

Author's Response: Yay! and you did!

Hehe, thanks Drue. :)

Of course I had to mention you! All those word sprints really helped this story. And that song was going to be put with the ending since I first thought up the ending.

Hehe, thanks Drue! -huggles-


 Report Review

Review #4, by onestop_hpfan18 Chapter 18

30th April 2012:
Dun dun dun. What a way to end this story, leaves it at an excellent place to pick the sequel up at. There really isn't much I can say about this chapter since it was just them getting their order of merlins and all. And then setting the scene for the sequel there at the end. But, yeah, I really can kind of see Caitlyn with either Dean or Sam (kind of rooting for her and Dean, though... just saying). But, yeah, great end and I'll get on beta'ing those last few chapters for you and start reading the sequel as well. :)

Author's Response: Hehe. That's what I was going for.Yups, this chapter was all about wrapping it up and paving the way for the sequel. Hehe, yeah Dean and Caitlyn will possibly be getting together in the sequel. Yay! Thanks Leslie!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Phoenix_Flames Chapter 17

29th February 2012:
YES! MORE! I'm back for more! :)

I miss you, Lee! I miss our chats, but I should be on a lot more now. I've had a lot of free time, thus why I've been able to come around and read more of your brill story.

So good. Such a great chapter. I love how you write Sam and Dean. They are just brilliant. There are all these little parts that you just throw in there to really add life to the story but it also brings in their real character that we see in the show too! Like how Dean doesn't like flying. And then the humming of Metallica. Hahah. That was great!

And the length of this chapter! PERFECT! More Sam and Dean for me!

Gah, so good, Lee! Hopefully I will be back for another chapter today. :)

Author's Response: DRUE! -glomps-

I've miss you too! And yay for more free time!

Aww, thanks! So glad that you enjoyed it. Hehe, I just had to thrown in that bit since he does not like flying. Had to. It begged me to be put in there. :P

-huggles- thanks Drue!


 Report Review

Review #6, by Cirque Du Freak Chapter 1

22nd January 2012:
This is really interesting! I love murder mystery so I'm really glad I got to read this :)

I've watched a couple of episodes of Supernatural, but I didn't manage to get into it (good oppurtunity to go try again, yes? :P) but I really like this so far.

Its exactly like a script for a tv episode the way you've shown the first scene with the two characters and how they're perfectly normal and then switching to a different POV with Sam & Dean - its like switching to another scene. I like how you've chosen to incorporate magic in a big way as well!

I can't wait to read the next chapter! :D

xxx

Author's Response: yay! so glad that you find it intereting! :)

and yes, definitely a good opportunity to try and watch it again. it's an amazing show and just gets better each season.

yups, that feel was what I was going for since that is what Supernatural does. I'm glad you liked it and thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #7, by sinwillys822 Chapter 18

3rd January 2012:
Oh wow, what a way to end the story with a cliffhanger. I can't wait to read what happens next.

Author's Response: hehe, yups. I pulled a Supernatural ending :P I'm glad you liked it and I hope to have the sequel up real soon. :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by DarkLadyofSlytherin Chapter 18

31st December 2011:
Wait...what? What seal is Alex talking about? I mean, I know we discussed this bit, cause, if I remember correctly, I gave you the idea, but...what seal? I'm confused. I want the sequel now, please? Pretty please? Don't make me beg. Begging is so unbecoming for a Slytherin. But, I might be persuaded if it means I get the sequel quicker.

Anyway, I was really shocked about Sam and Dean getting Order of Merlin: Second Class. I can't even imagine why Alex would try and pull that one, cause it seems...weird. He's a demon. Unless...wait a minute, was that a seal? A muggle getting an Order of Merlin? Seems plausible.

Caitlyn makes me laugh, but I'm so glad that she gave the boys some dreamless sleep potion. Except Dean just needs to deal with his issues on his own. No potions necessary. But we know Dean, he is so not that type of guy. *huggles Dean*

Anyway, love it! You're fabulous, Lee!

Author's Response: Well, I'm not going to repeat the answer to that since I already told you. :P And yes, I plan on starting the sequel as soon as possible. I just have to finish flushing everything out before I start writing it.

Yups. And I explained the motive behind that one to you already as well. :P

Hehe, I'm glad that you like her. Yeah, he still has his issues. :P

I'm glad you enjoyed it Len and thanks so much for reading and helping to push me along while writing!


 Report Review

Review #9, by onestop_hpfan18 Chapter 17

30th December 2011:
Great chapter, Lee. Things seemed slower paced in this chapter as everything was rehashed after the the group escaped that collapsing cave, but it was still well paced. You need these kinds of chapters to keep the story moving along and I think you handled all the information given and evaluated in this chapter quite well. Keep it up and I'm looking forward to reading that last chapter. You only have one day left to finish and post it before the new year. You can do it, Lee! :) 10/10

Author's Response: Thanks Leslie! -huggles- yups, things are winding down now but I'm glad that you still found it was well paced. Hehe, thanks Leslie. I'm gonna try to get it done before the new year. :) Thanks for reviewing, love!

 Report Review

Review #10, by sinwillys822 Chapter 17

29th December 2011:
The story is awesome, can't wait to read what happens next.

Author's Response: I glad that you have enjoyed it! I hope to update very soon!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Pretense Of Perfection Chapter 17

12th December 2011:
Another awesome chapter. I simply cannot get enough of this. I noticed a few typos here and there, but as usual everything else was perfect.

I really hope this isn't the end! I'll be so devastated, partly because I feel like I may want this story to continue on forever.

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you are enjoying this story! Yeah, this chapter has not been beta'd yet since she is busy with school and work.

Oh, this story will end with the next chapter actually. But I'm glad that you feel that way. Means I did something right. You'll just have to look out for the sequel. ;)


 Report Review

Review #12, by Pretense Of Perfection Chapter 14

11th December 2011:
I hope it's Bobby!!!

I really love how well you portray Dean. I can't get over how Dean-like he is.

Another excellent chapter. I did notice this one error though, only because I had to re-read the sentence about five times to comprehend what was going on...

"The sun had already set and the sky was tinged with the last bits of orange before the sun went below the horizon when Andrew arrived."

Author's Response: Hehe, you guessed right.

Aww, thank you! I'm always nervous about writing the boys cause I do not want to get them wrong.

Thank you! Oh, thank you for spotting that one! I don't think my beta caught that either. Thanks for pointing it out!


 Report Review

Review #13, by DarkLadyofSlytherin Chapter 17

22nd November 2011:
Alright Lee, as promised, I'm here to review your chapter. and yay! I'm still going to be the first one.

I loved it. Though, I will say it was a bit repetitive when they explained things once at the ministry and then again at home. I still loved it, but sort of skimmed over them telling the story a second time.

Why do I not trust Logan? He grabs the amulet and all I'm thinking is "when is the shoe gonna drop?" which just makes me sound paranoid. I know you have more planned, and I'm really looking forward to it.

Dean on a broom was funny as hell. He'll never be able to live that one down. Lol

Can't wait for more!

Author's Response: Yay! Thank you Len! Yup, still first.

Glad you enjoyed it! And yeah, I figured it would be but I just felt that it had to be written.

Logan? He did not grab it. Your thinking of Alex, Gov of Magical Texas. And not really much more planned for this story. The next chapter will be the last.

Hehe, glad you liked that part. And you are correct, never going to live that down :P Thanks so much for the review!


 Report Review

Review #14, by lia_2390 Chapter 1

20th October 2011:
Hey Lee :)

Okay, I'll admit - this story was in my favourites list for a long time but I hadn't gotten around to reading it. So…here I am :)

I'm one of those people who really don't mind crossovers, just as long as I'm familiar with the other fandom and I do watch SPN, I'm just not as far as everyone else :P

This chapter, I think was really well done. You included just enough with the Morris siblings to leave the readers satisfied and wondering at the same time. Then in the following scene with Dean and Sam picking up this particular case, you've provided your plot which, for a genre like this, is important.

You've also brought up a bit of an internal struggle for Sam and I can tell it will come back later and perhaps some conflict with his brother. I can't wait to see how you build this up!

I really liked your opening chapter. I'll try to read and review some more later! (I'm really hoping you included some Dean-isms, he just cracks me up :P)

Lia

Author's Response: Hey Lia!

It was? Yay! Well, I'm glad that you are finally getting the chance to read it.

And yay for being one of those people that don't mind crossovers! Sadly those people are few and far between. Well, then hopefully this story doesn't spoil things you haven't seen too much then. :P

Thanks! I'm glad that you enjoyed it! And yes, had to included some of the problems Sam is having. Though it probably won't be explored in this story. This fic is meant to be just inserted between two episodes in season four and once the story ends, the episodes after it play out as they did.

I'm glad that you liked and and I look forward to more reviews from you! And of course there are Dean-isms. It's Dean, after all :P

Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #15, by The Empress Chapter 9

15th September 2011:
:O

POSSESSED CAITLYN!

Still think Devon is (very) sexy.

My god Lee, you so effortlessly blend these two worlds. You know I'm not usually a crossover fan, and that's why. So few people can make it work and work well. But you do! Which is why I adore this. SFM.

Gah - I just - I love it.

Looking forward to what comes next.

xoxo
Shiloh


Author's Response: Yups, Caitlyn is possessed by Lilith.

LOL! I'm glad that you like him. :P

Yeah, sadly they do have a bad rep do to all the horrid ones out there but I'm glad that you think this one breaks that mold. :)

Thanks Shiloh. :)


 Report Review

Review #16, by reviewer Chapter 1

7th September 2011:
This is an extremely interesting storyline. It feels like I'm actually watching an episode of Supernatural. The crossover works extremely well.

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad that you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #17, by onestop_hpfan18 Chapter 16

6th September 2011:
Oh no! They have to get out and fast!

This chapter was fast-paced and I loved it. You did a great job with keeping things going smoothly and effectively as more of the plot unfolded before us. I'm curious to learn more about this Amulet and the spirits of the people Cron killed that are supposedly within it. Also, excellent job writing all the characters again, especially Dean and Sam. Mainly Dean, as he recalled briefly back to his time in Hell. Can't wait to read how they get out, and keep up the great writing. 10/10

Author's Response: Yups, can't have them be pancakes. :P

I'm glad that you enjoyed it Leslie. Oh, more will be revealed about it after they get out of collapsing cave. :P Thanks Leslie. Again, I always feel nervous when writing them and somehow screwing them up.


 Report Review

Review #18, by onestop_hpfan18 Chapter 15

6th September 2011:
Ooh, what a cliff hanger to leave off on. I'm glad that the next chapter is already posted so that I don't have to wait for an update to continue. And honestly, Lee, I think you've improved a lot since you started this story. There are barely any mistakes and typos as there were earlier on; and even when I come across a mistake I am able to brush over it and completely forget where it was. And not only is your writing improving, but the plot is shaping real nicely the further in you delve into the very meat of the story. Great job, girl, and keep it up! 10/10

Author's Response: Hehe, yes the dreaded cliffie! :P LOL! Yeah, you waited and ended up getting lucky. Aww, thanks Leslie. Now you're making me blush too.

 Report Review

Review #19, by onestop_hpfan18 Chapter 14

6th September 2011:
Bobby?!! Yay, this just keeps getting better and better with each chapter, Lee! Oh, and I think you meant 'ejits' instead of 'idjits'. But that could just be how it sounded with Bobby's accent, so ignore me. As usual, great job portraying the boys to their true selves, and characterising the others to bring them to life in the story. And I really think you've got a knack for writing action sequences, I was hooked and the timing that lapsed between things happening one after the other in the heat of the action was well paced, as well as the rest of the chapter. Keep up the great writing, Lee! (: 10/10

Author's Response: Yups, Bobby. I actually had to look it up. It's the latter. :P Aww, thanks Leslie. Even this far in I still worry about messing them up all the time. And yay! I'm glad that you liked how that was written! I wasn't quite sure if I had pulled it off!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Phoenix_Flames Chapter 16

6th September 2011:
GAH! LEE! OH MY GOD! It's so good! You are so smart, you are.

I loved reading this while listening to Transformers. It worked perfectly! Gah, so good. And Caitlyn is back! Yay, yay, yay! It's so good to not see her possessed anymore. I'm sure she's pretty traumatized after all of that.

And now the tunnel is collapsing. Oh no. I can't wait to see how they get out of there!

Eee! All the talk about the squib and the eating of chocolate and stuff just made me laugh a little (not because it was funny. It wasn't. :P ) but because it's so odd to see Sam and Dean being the ones who don't know anything about what's going on. They always know everything and know what they are dealing with and how to get rid of it. It's so odd to see it the other way around. Look at Riley, being the smarty! :P

Oh, so good, Lee! I love it! :) Update soon! :)

Author's Response: Hehe, I'm very glad that you enjoyed it. And you are making me blush again. :P

Yes, I found that It's Our Fight was perfect for it and I'm glad that you agreed. And yup, she is back but she's now going to have to deal with the things that Lilith did while in her body, like killing her little sister.

Yups, they will have to get out of there. And quiet. And Dean is so not going to like it. :P

LOL! Yeah, it's a change to see them in that position. But it's got to happen once in a while. Hehe. Glad you enjoyed it Drue. :)


 Report Review

Review #21, by DarkLadyofSlytherin Chapter 16

6th September 2011:
YAY! Caitlyn is alive and not possessed anymore. They need them some lovely tattoos to keep them from being possessed like the Winchesters have. I don't wanna see Caitlyn possessed again.

I wonder what her promise was. I can't wait to find out. Of course, it seems like half your plot is now finished again, but I know it's not. I know you have more planned. I can't wait to find out what is going on.

Awesome chapter, Lee!

Author's Response: Yups! She's no longer possessed. :) Oh, they will be getting them after this. Just because the magic in their blood makes it difficult, a powerful enough demon like Lilith can pull it off. Not easy, but possible.

Oh, that will be revealed in the next chapter. Oh, it is mostly finished now. All that's left is to close things up and tie up all the lose ends. :) Thanks Len.


 Report Review

Review #22, by The Empress Chapter 8

5th September 2011:
Ooooh, chilling ending there!
Poor Dean. All during the season after hell I just wanted to call him up and offer him comfort. ;) Seriously though, poor boy :(

DEVON IS HOT

I liked the first part, but poor Amy! Bring on the firewhiskey indeed.

Author's Response: Hehe, glad you enjoyed it Shiloh. Yeah, I wanted do the same thing in season four. He just needed a big hug. :P

LOL! I'm glad you like him! And yups, poor Amy. Hehe.


 Report Review

Review #23, by The Empress Chapter 7

5th September 2011:
AHAHAHA. Classic Dean. Totally shot down.

I HAVE MISSED THIS STORY LEE.
And really, you don't need to request reviews from me, I'll be here reading and reviewing regardless :D
Supernatural is definitely my exception when it comes to crossovers. I can't pass up any opportunity for Dean Winchester.
So exciting! I can't wait to see what comes next. The bit with Ruby was great, and the wizards' reactions to everything. I love how you've combined the two worlds so effortlessly. Is this blonde Ruby or brunette Ruby? Because, for some reason, I like blonder Ruby better, so that's who I'm picturing.

Author's Response: SHILOH! AND I MISSED YOUR REVIEWS!

But I'm glad that you enjoyed the chapter and Dean being Dean. :P oh, well I shall kept that in mind. XD I'm going with season 4 Ruby, since this story takes place in season 4. I think I actually describe her as a brunette.anyway, thanks so much for the review! good to see you back!


 Report Review

Review #24, by Phoenix_Flames Chapter 15

25th August 2011:
BAHHH! Oh my god so good, Lee, dear! Holy cow! Brilliant!

This was so good. Gosh, every single sentence I read of this, I fall more in love with the story, with your characters, and with Sam and Dean. You write them perfectly. They are so in-character and they are so CUTE! I absolutely love them.

And oh my god, this spirit. I can't wait for more to come around. And way to end it with a cliffy like that! Wonderful chapter, Lee! I loved it so much! Update fast!

ILY!

xo
Drue

Author's Response: Hehe, thanks Drue. Glad that you enjoyed it. :P

And dude, you are so making me blush right now! -huggles- thanks so much for the blush inducing review love!


 Report Review

Review #25, by DarkLadyofSlytherin Chapter 15

24th August 2011:
Lee!

I love it! But gah! I WANT MORE! Yes, I did just use all caps, which is highly unusual for me. Regardless of my use of all caps, I really did enjoy it. Dean makes me laugh, and the story line is definitely picking up. I can't wait to read more. I want to know what they found inside the cave. Though, it was entirely reminisent of Voldemort's cave...well except for the crushing ocean waves. But, still.

Anyway, I'm anxious to read more. So, get to work, love :D

Author's Response: Len!

Hehe, glad that you enjoyed it. AND YAY FOR USING CAPS! :P And it was meant to be reminiscent of Voldemort, though Cron actually came before him. But it seemed like a very bad guy thing to do, require blood for it to open.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>