Reading Reviews for All Together Now
  
131 Reviews Found

Review #1, by missnyadean Stargazers

19th June 2011:
YAY! You updated.=) Great Chapter!

 Report Review

Review #2, by leopard Rejections, Acceptances

21st April 2011:
is Florence under the imperious curse? I'm not sure if this is right... but has florence put sirius under it as well? i can't wait to find out!
great story well done :)

Author's Response: Maybe :D Not going to tell you! Intrigued by everyone's guesses though, I was pondering using the Imperius curse as the reason... but that's as much as I'm going to say! Thanks so much for reading and reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #3, by mirasoul Stargazers

20th April 2011:
Finally! :D Ahh, they're so cute. I'm so glad she ditched Davey. He's so icky. Can't wait till the next chapter!

Author's Response: Totally, what a creeper! :D I shall try to write the next one very soon, thanks for bearing with me all this time, and for the review.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Snapdragons Stargazers

20th April 2011:
I read this a while ago and then forgot to favorite it when I finally got an account - but I love it! I was so excited to see that there was an update. :) And this update contains an Iris/Sirius kiss - yay!

Great chapter - you most definitely made up for it with a good ending! And I'm off to go reread it now!

Author's Response: Ahh its fate! Although Lily will disagree with me - she thinks Divination and destiny and the like are a load of crap. I knoww, I've had the chapter sitting half finished for ages but I didn't know what to do with it, so then I thought: you know what this needs? A snog. And voila!

Thanks so much for reviewing (and favouriting!)


 Report Review

Review #5, by leopard No, Siriusly

20th April 2011:
ahh she's not gullible! - i would have said the same thing to Sirius... he's too good looking ;)
again, a very good, funny chapter! well done!

 Report Review

Review #6, by leopard Four's A Crowd

20th April 2011:
this story is really good, i love the humor in it, especially when Sirius talks about Davey to the whole school- that was really funny ;)
can't wait to read more!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Tallie Stargazers

20th April 2011:
Hi,

I've just read your story and I absolutely love it!
The characters really develop and I love the close knit group of friends Iris has. The House Bonding sessions are quite funny and I'd rather like to see Iris beat Sirius at one of them!

This chapter was especially sweet and I'm so glad Iris and Sirius are together. They're a perfect couple; their names even rhyme!

Thanks for the great story,
Tallie

Author's Response: Hello there! Thanks so much for commenting. I also love Iris' friends (is that weird for me to say?) They're based on my real life friends and the weird conversations we have sometimes! Iris has been a bit of a slack alice in the boffin department later, I shall have her work on that. She's letting the Ravenclaws down!

I felt like something needed to happen with these two finally because I mean how much sexual tension can we take?! Haha I noticed that too after the first chapter, thought it was kinda cool that even their names went together.

Again thanks for the lovely review! I really appreciate it.


 Report Review

Review #8, by mirasoul Revenge Is A Dish Best Served Lukewarm

20th April 2011:
Ahh, I'm so in love with your story! Please, please, PLEASE update soon. I usually don't read Marauders stories, but I was looking through the humor category and your description caught my eye. I'm so glad it did.
Davy is such a creeper! I want to throw him in a trash can. I'm betting he's the one who messed with Sirius and Florence. Speaking of, Sirius just needs to snog Iris already. Except I don't know, because that would mean the story would end fast. But still. I can't believe she didn't drop creeper Davy when Sirius asked her to Hogsmeade.
Update soon, please! :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by Love Goddess Revenge Is A Dish Best Served Lukewarm

12th April 2011:
I luv the story!!! I had read it a long time ago and found it recently. Pls upload soon pls pretty pls!!!

Author's Response: Well, I do declare, you've read it twice?! Feeling pretty honoured right now! Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! I have indeed just uploaded and the next chapter should be up soon!

 Report Review

Review #10, by madness Revenge Is A Dish Best Served Lukewarm

5th February 2011:
Great story. Davey was a bit creepy... Thanks xxx

Author's Response: I know, bless him, he doesn't mean to be! He's like one of those creepy cousins that's a bit awkward and just... yuck. You know what I'm talking about! Thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #11, by JustOneOfTheWeasleys Four's A Crowd

4th February 2011:
i had to read this when i saw my name. thank you for choosing the best name in the universe for your character jk

Author's Response: Dayummm, your name's Iris? Always loved that name! Very jealous. Thank you for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Dani_saur Revenge Is A Dish Best Served Lukewarm

2nd February 2011:
Thank gosh he's gone >_> that kid scared me. Your story is great and defnitly going on my favorites :D

Author's Response: Haha he finally got the hint! Thank youuu, love to hear from you lot, it encourages me to keep going with my crappy little story. Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #13, by RUMBLERORE Revenge Is A Dish Best Served Lukewarm

29th January 2011:
so I'm basically just completely in love with this story. its like so super good. ahh! I just really like it! :) this is just going to be a really quick review (sorry, I might try to leave another review tomorrow or something) but, I can't wait for the next chapter! I'm soo excited for it. alright well, uh, bye?!

Author's Response: uh, well, hello?! haha loved that confused ending, also loving your username! starkid potter for the win. Thanks so much for reviewing, It's not about the size it's about what you do with it ;) I love all comments great and small! The next chapter will hopefully be validated soon. Again, thanks a lot for reading and reviewing I really appreciate it!

 Report Review

Review #14, by fromBooks_toMusic Revenge Is A Dish Best Served Lukewarm

7th December 2010:
Oooh, I really, really like that story!
Sorry, I can't write much more, because it's so bloody late, or rather damn early!
So...I'm heading to bed! Nighty night!

Greetings

Author's Response: Haha goodnight! I can't believe you read my story through the night, makes me feel loved :D Thanks so much for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #15, by joellatti07 Four's A Crowd

23rd September 2010:
nice chapter :D I enjoyed it. I really like how you wrote Sirius - especially where he names two interesting facts about Iris - and how Iris starts by actually being one of those exes of his, and not someone that he completely falls in love with somewhere in the beginning - it's just different, and it all makes me excited to read the next chapters. ^_^

Author's Response: Thank you! I thought I'd put a different spin on the traditional Marauder-era fanfics, so I'm really glad you like it. Sirius is especially hard to get out, because he has to be a tosser - but a lovable one :D Thanks again for the review!

 Report Review

Review #16, by agmalfoy Revenge Is A Dish Best Served Lukewarm

18th September 2010:
no, I've waited so long for this and it was way too short!! :P

nice as usual, can't wait for another chapter. hopefully there is less of a gap this time.

Author's Response: Ah I'm sorry, I always try to leave it where it feels natural and not force it, but it usually ends up being quite short! I'll do my best to make the next chapter longer :) Thanks so much for the review and sorry about the long gap!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Siriusandmeforev Revenge Is A Dish Best Served Lukewarm

15th September 2010:
Hhehehe I love this! I can't wait for another update! Im glad that Davey and her aren't going to work, their totally wrong! But I quite enjoyed this chapter!

10/10

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it :) Yeah something had to finally happen between them, whether it was good or bad! Thanks a lot for rating and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #18, by flying_rabbit Revenge Is A Dish Best Served Lukewarm

9th September 2010:
Hehe, Florence is manipulative indeed. In a good way? I agree - how can someone be manipulative in a good way?
Oh dear, and Iris still hasn't stopped leading Davey on like that? He is very awkward :D I can imagine that she would check her watch when he was asking that question though. But - why? Why does she keep giving him hope?
Lily has it bad, then, it seems - she's giggling around James? I'm sure she never would've thought she'd ever do that! That heat spell is very useful :) More useful, at least, than all the little fires surrounding the girls.
Just wondering, why are there announcers at try-outs? A Gryffindor announcer, no less? Shouldn't they try to keep the try-outs at least a little bit secret and not let the other Houses come watch? Oh, another thing - why did Sirius refer to James as 'Potter'? And Iris, too, refers to the boys sometimes by their first, sometimes by their last name. Did you do that on purpose, because it strikes me as a little odd. Anyway, Florence can, indeed, be a little too perfect sometimes. Must be frustrating for the other girls.
Haha, that revenge was pretty funny. And embarrassing. Oh, very embarrassing xD
Does Sirius have anything against Davey, except for the fact that they're both after Iris? And Davey is really telling everyone that Iris is his girlfriend? Man, I thought he was nice :P Although, is he doing that because he's so excited or because he wants to look cool?
But Davey was going to pick her up at 1 PM, wasn't he? Why is he waiting for her in the morning already, then?
Seriously - Puddifoot's, nice and quiet? What sources did he get his information from? It must be awkward indeed for Iris if he never asked her to be his girlfriend but he still sees her as such (and introduces her to people as such) :S
I have to admit - I'm starting to doubt Davey's... I don't know. But if he gets all excited about unicorns and rainbows - well, that's kind of a turn-off :P And he's quite the stalker. Kind of scary - check. I don't know how I'd feel about that. I'm kind of glad she finally told him how she thought about him, but I still think she should've done that much earlier. I bet Sirius is happy too.
Hopefully you'll update soon!

Author's Response: Haha whenever I get a review from you I have to crack my knuckles, sit down and prepare for a long one :D I love it though!

I think that Mary putting her elbow in the gravy was indicative of how dim she can sometimes be, making her statement look stupid :) That was how it was meant to be anyway! Iris is also just relieved that anyone likes her at all and Davey seems like a nice sort so she sees no harm in going out with him, but subconsciously she's doing it to make Sirius jealous. She's genuinely not intentionally leading him on though! I just thought the announcer would be a nice idea, plus I wanted to tie up some ends with Florence and sort of confirm her new personality from another perspective. And its a Gryffindor because I wanted it to be a girl and all the girls in Ravenclaw had already been mentioned. Plus this try-out was public anyway since posters had been put up everywhere in a desperate attempt to find someone quickly, and people do come and watch the try-outs sometimes so I thought an announcer could be quite useful (like in the film of Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince, they have open try-outs with a lot of spectators).

Whoops, did he really? That was accidental, I'll have to go and change that! Iris does call them by their first and last names sometimes so that the repetition isn't too much. And yes Florence is too perfect! She's based on one of my real life friends and we envy her a little bit. :D

Hmm not really, I think Davey annoys him because he's so shy and Sirius is his complete opposite, yet Iris goes for Davey instead of him. And it's definitely because Davey wants to look cool, but honestly wouldn't you be a little bit creeped out by his keenness? And oops that was a mistake, I've changed it now.

Yeah I don't know where Davey got his information from - but personally I wrote it so that he was almost trying to force Iris to go there so he could show her off and fit in with the other couples. He tries to make it sound completely different than it is!

Iris kept trying to give him chances because he has been constantly nice to her (a little bit too nice sometimes) but I think eventually she had to just admit that it wasn't going to work. And I have a funny feeling you may be right that Sirius will be delighted to hear the news.

I shall try to! Thanks so much for the review. :D


 Report Review

Review #19, by Gen Revenge Is A Dish Best Served Lukewarm

8th September 2010:
Loved it! I've been reading this non stop, and it was so addicting I couldn't stop and leave a review for EVERY chapter, so I'll just leave an extra nice one now. :)))

THIS IS AMAZING! I LOVE IRIS! She's sassy without being to nasty, she's nice without being a pushover, she's the perfect blend of a character without being too cliched. I love her and Sirius, it's good to have to wait to get a bit of action between them, or it would be too predictable. AMAZING, PHENOMENOL job! Siriusly! Can't wait for more!

Author's Response: Aw, thank you very much! It means a lot to me that you took the time to review at all :)

Woohoo! That's the thing that worries me most, making Iris likable but still a strong character without being too bitchy. I really have to take care with what she says sometimes haha. I'm glad that you like Sirius/Iris, because Iris/Davey supporters were kind of overruling you lot. I hope this chapter fixed that!

Honestly thanks so much, this review really made my day and I'm astonished that people are liking my humble little story so much!


 Report Review

Review #20, by smilin steph Revenge Is A Dish Best Served Lukewarm

7th September 2010:
I realy like this story well done.

Author's Response: Well thank you! :D I appreciate you taking the time to review.

 Report Review

Review #21, by Siriusandmeforev Get This Party Started

7th September 2010:
Ahhh love this! hhahaha This made me smile, and you are forgivin for breaking my heart in that last chapter :)

10/10

Author's Response: Phew! You know it could only get better after it gets worse. :) Thanks for reviewing so much, it really makes my day!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Siriusandmeforev Rejections, Acceptances

7th September 2010:
AHHHAHAHAH! Theres something wrong! Sirius and Flornece are under somekind of mind control! I cried! SAD SAD SAD!! Oh please let it be some weird slyertherin spell

Im not going to tell you the rating because you broke my heart in that last chapter! (even though it's 10/10! UGH I just told you!)

Author's Response: Woww did you really cry? Sorry to take delight in your misery, but I'm quite excited that my writing reduced someone to tears, haha. (Oh wait... is that a good thing?)

I'm sorry I broke your heart! I promise I'll make it better in the next few chapters :D Thanks a lot for the score and the review!


 Report Review

Review #23, by Siriusandmeforev The Odd Occurrence

7th September 2010:
Haha I like this one, and SIRIUS WAS ABOUT TO ASK HER! Haha Florence and Peter? and what appened in the Slytherin common room? Hmm smells fishy to me! I love Sirius in this chpater, of course I love him in every chapter! And the lemeny snicket chapter name is a love

Author's Response: Smells very fishy indeed! In fact, one might say there was salmon goin' on. It's all very cod... Okay that's enough fishy puns from me! Lemony Snicket is win, glad you liked it! Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Siriusandmeforev Sweets, Treats and Injured Feet

7th September 2010:
‘I’M NOT A BLOODY TABLE, EMMA haha Love this chapter too! Laughed te whole way through! Poor Davey, but they dont belong together! Gah i hope she doesnt resort to him! haha I have something important to tell you! Ohh sweets! another great part! Love this chpater :) Makes me laugh and smile continuously, throughout my days :)

10/10

Author's Response: Oh dear, Emma's lovely but a bit of a dimwit at times isn't she? Woo, I'm happy that you found it funny, I love writing scenes with the girls in :D Thanks so much for the glowing review and the high rating!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Siriusandmeforev Iris In Wonderland

7th September 2010:
HAHAHAHAHA ‘Well, it either ends up at Zonko’s or Azkaban, I can never remember which.’! Best line! Made me ROFL! Haha OOOHHH and Davey asked her! WHat will she say?!

Author's Response: Aw thanks so much! I made someone laugh through the power of words, I feel like a totally lame superhero right now :D Thanks so much for the review!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>