Reading Reviews for About Bloody Time!
  
12 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Emily About Bloody Time!

31st July 2011:
this was great! i loved it, it was the cutest love story!

Author's Response: Thank you sooo much for reviewing, I hope you check out my other fics! :)
-Sarita x


 Report Review

Review #2, by Herm_own_ninny About Bloody Time!

9th July 2011:
I actually like it, sort of. I don't know. It's a bit... I have mixed feelings. But that's mostly because it doesn't go with the books. At all. But it's good.

Author's Response: I know, I wanted to skew the characters a little bit to fit what I was aiming to get at. Thanks for reviewing!
-Sarita x


 Report Review

Review #3, by Silver About Bloody Time!

19th February 2011:
wow. That was great! practically perfect in every way- if youve seen some movies, youll know that thts from Mary Poppins. Good work! The only thing i think i might have changed would be the thing with Cho and the scum. From what i see, Cormacs such a git that a different but huge fault could be seen in him...
but ive read ur other reviews- i agree with the good ones and completely disagree with the bad!!!
That was great! ( just so you know, i only like to review ones that i think that are absolutely splendiforous, so you kudos to you!) :) :D

Author's Response: Wow thanks a lot for reviewing! :D it's an honour! :)
-Sarita x


 Report Review

Review #4, by Jasmine About Bloody Time!

23rd January 2011:
Hi, I just wanted to say I think that was a brilliant story of yours :)
I like the part of the 6th book that you chose to write it.
Just one thing though...
call me fussy, but isn't Cormac supposed to be unnatractive?
so how would he be able to kiss Cho and how would Hermoine manage to warm up to his kiss?
Just a thought!

Author's Response: My reasoning behind it was that since Hermione is definitely not shallow and although Cho dated Cedric I doubt she would be either, that it wouldn't matter about looks! :) thanks for reviewing!
-Sarita x


 Report Review

Review #5, by lunalovegood2009 About Bloody Time!

31st December 2010:
Ha ha! Some parts of this story were hilariously brilliant! I was laughing my head off most of the time. I especially liked the parts where Seamus said "Wahaay! Get in there McLaggen!" and when Hermione smacked Lavender and then shortly afterwards, Ron smacked Cormac. That was brilliant! The ending was sweet aswell! I loved it.

However, I found it WAY out of character when Cormac said this to Hermione: "You can't call me scum, mudblood!" Cormac wouldn't say that because he is in Gryffindor, and it is only the slytherins who despise muggle-borns. Also, if Cormac was prejudice, he wouldn't want to go out with Hermione if he thought her to have 'dirty blood.' However, its only fan-fiction so I suppose it doesn't matter! :p

Great story though! It was a great pleasure to read! XD

9/10

~~LunaLovegood2009

Author's Response: Aww thank you sooo much for reviewing! I know it was OOC in that part but I needed the readers to not feel sorry for him one little bit! :P
Thanks again!
-Sarita


 Report Review

Review #6, by cara About Bloody Time!

28th March 2010:
bloody fantastic the SMACK bahaha i lost it!

Author's Response: Woah thanks so much!
-Sarita :D x


 Report Review

Review #7, by lol About Bloody Time!

21st February 2010:
funny and cute! I loved it!!!

Author's Response: Thanks for taking time to review :)
-Sarita x


 Report Review

Review #8, by ahhh About Bloody Time!

15th February 2010:
The story didn't really capture the characters' real essence and characteristics...and even though this is a one-shot, everything felt too rushed. Also, the language was mixed in cursing of American and English, which didn't really follow J.K's omission of swear words. Could be better, sorry. :/

Author's Response: It's never good to hear someone doesn't like your work. However, if i only get praise how am I to improve? Also I can't really get my head around the American/English language used. Since Spanish was my first language I really wouldn't have a clue what swear words I 'should' have used instead. I get my source of curses from the younger Britons around me so I can assure you any swears you hear are purely inspired by the English language. And since this one-shot was aimed at an older audience I thought it condescending to omit the swears. But thank you so much for your review in any case,
-Sarita x


 Report Review

Review #9, by greeneyed_gryffindor About Bloody Time!

30th January 2010:
Awww, that was so sweet! It makes me think of High School drama. lol

Author's Response: Wicked haha :) Thanks so much for your review :D
-Sarita x


 Report Review

Review #10, by gremlin About Bloody Time!

24th October 2009:
that was how it should have happened lol, the real version took too long

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing!
-Sarita x


 Report Review

Review #11, by hermioneluvsron About Bloody Time!

24th October 2009:
Its good but i would appreciate a few more chapters and some more story.

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewig! I did only write it as a one-shot but that might change so ya never know :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by Harry and Ginny About Bloody Time!

22nd October 2009:
this fic was completely awesome. u should do the same but on Harry and Ginny's POV. what do u think?^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reviewing! I'll definately think about it :D x

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login