Reading Reviews for Soulmate
  
8 Reviews Found

Review #1, by shoveitsunshine Soulmate

22nd April 2012:
This was such a well written piece! The fluidity and the way the fic flowed was beautiful, and the ending just felt extremely bittersweet- I loved it.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Wordwitch13 Soulmate

29th December 2010:
What??!! it was so beautiful and then you go and say how he's dead! i loved it, but i like happy endings... *mopes* Fantasticly written though!

 Report Review

Review #3, by quickquackduck4 Soulmate

20th August 2010:
Awww man! That's no fun! Except for the dieing part, I loved it! Great story!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Josie Soulmate

17th January 2010:
Damn.
I read this, forget about it, and when I stumble across it and read it again, I HATE myself for it.
It's so terribly moving, but it's truly a good piece of writing.
x

 Report Review

Review #5, by Miss Hippydoggg Soulmate

26th October 2009:
Ohmygod.
Why?
): That is so sad, why'd you do that :P? JeezJeezJeez! Reaction much, Sarah?
So sad. I loved it though, I did indeed. 10/1O I give =] Love these sad or happy sensational one-shots... Woah. That review sounded so childish, sorry :P
-Sarah

Author's Response: Teehee, well that reaction is better than no reaction! Thank you very much for reading and taking such an interest. I'm very glad you enjoyed it. Thanks, Sarah! =)

 Report Review

Review #6, by baletgir Soulmate

15th October 2009:
Wow, that was a beautifully written story. I loved it. The ending was a shocker I did not see coming at all. I really enjoyed reading this, it was not only written very well, but in an interesting fashion. The story itself was great too. I would love to read more!
:)BaletGir

Author's Response: I'm happy you enjoyed it! Thank you so much for taking the time to read and review. Much appreciated. =)

 Report Review

Review #7, by Burnt Cheese Soulmate

15th October 2009:
I thought this was wonderful :D Very short, but it conveyed a lot. Hope the later chapters are much longer! :) I love how dreamy you made it seem to fall for someone. Very nice. Lovely writing. And the ending! O: Update soon, can't wait to see where this is going. I'll be back to review for the second chapter!

Author's Response: Oh, I'm sorry, but this is a one-shot. =( Teehee. But thank you very much for such a lovely review. I'm glad you enjoyed it so much!

 Report Review

Review #8, by zooeypotter Soulmate

15th October 2009:
This was quite well written - I couldn't find any grammatical errors and the prose was very smooth.

I thought the narration of falling in love was very sweet, albeit rather slow-paced (that is not necessarily a criticism, I just didn't know if there was to be a major plot for awhile - but I think the end product is lovely). The ending was quite unexpected, though very fluid (I love cliffhangers such as that). I found the character development of Scorpius interesting - how the darkness of his lineage has affected him.

There was only one line I had a bit of trouble with: "Though, I found out later, he had a lot worse to say about it." Which 'he' are you referring to? It's a bit unclear.

Other than that, nicely done! :)

Author's Response: I'm very glad you enjoyed this! It means so much to me to have you take it apart like that. I'm happy that you pointed out its faults and whatnot; it gives me a little insight into how others perceive it. I'll be sure to make that 'he' part clearer right now. Thank you very much for reading and reviewing! =)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login