Reading Reviews for Ugly Love
  
79 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Angelwithoutwings1470 Mystery Owl

2nd February 2012:
Rose? The kids? Lucy? Thingy cheating on lucy? Oooh maybe the kids are James's! Oooor maybe shes got the hots for scorps! God know I'm just guessing. Tell me already!

Author's Response: Hahaha. No, they can't be for James. He's her cousin, aye? All good guesses. I can't tell you what the reason for her letter is though. Otherwise I'd ruin it. Thanks for all the reviews!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Angelwithoutwings1470 Stag Weekend

2nd February 2012:
Great they got a lap dancer? So typically men. Theo did the right thing tho asha really would've killed him, I wouldve killed him if it was my husband to be. * round of applause for Theo!!! * ;)

Author's Response: Ha. Yes. I've always thought that Theo had the better head on his shoulders. The last thing he'd have needed was Asha finding out. She'd have clobbered him. So yes, round of applause for Theo.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Angelwithoutwings1470 Frosty Christmas

2nd February 2012:
I don't think they are his but I don't think rose knows that. I think she really believes their his or she does know and she only said they were his because she loved him and she was being selfish. The plot thickens. Again. Either way tho scorp will always act like dad to them

Author's Response: Hehehe. I won't say whether that's true or not, but good theory. Besides, what would she say anyway? And Scorpius had to ask. Can't have that eating away at his insides. But yes, the plot thickens. What will he do? What will Rose do?

 Report Review

Review #4, by Angelwithoutwings1470 Severed Ties

2nd February 2012:
There not his? And his father has the guts to find that out then parade around looking happy. Who else would Rose of slept with tho.?? Really want to read more!!!

Author's Response: Well, Draco has never been a fan of the entire Scorpius and Rose relationship. So the kids not being for Scorpius would make him extremely happy. He's of the opinion that they'd look Malfoy if they were Malfoy, heh. As for Rose, you'd have to read on to know, yeah? x)

 Report Review

Review #5, by Angelwithoutwings1470 Making Amends

28th January 2012:
I liked it being in roses point of view, it explained alot about why she did the things she did xx do it again sometime? Please ;)

Author's Response: I did enjoy writing from someone other than Scorp's pov for a change. And I am open to doing it again, if need be. I do plan to do someone else's pov at some point, but who knows, maybe Rose's will make a return?

Thanks for reading/reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #6, by Angelwithoutwings1470 Surprise Visit

28th January 2012:
Omg! What's gunna happen? Dun dun dun!

Author's Response: Judging from your next review, you know :).

Thanks for the read/review!

~Leigh


 Report Review

Review #7, by Angelwithoutwings1470 Letting Go

28th January 2012:
Someone's mums in a bad mood. ;) xx

Author's Response: Blame it on the pregnancy, haha. And a strong dislike to being babied.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Angelwithoutwings1470 The Invitation

28th January 2012:
Ooooh I wonder what her reaction is going to be ( I bet she enjoys it really) xx

Author's Response: Haha. Oh, she definitely enjoyed it. But will she admit to that (:.

~Leigh


 Report Review

Review #9, by Angelwithoutwings1470 The Announcement

28th January 2012:
Who is Molly? I'm guessing it's not rons mum. Sorry I haven't read the first book yet. ;) care to explain?

Author's Response: Molly is Lucy's sister, and Percy's firstborn. Named after his Mum, of course (:.

~Leigh


 Report Review

Review #10, by Angelwithoutwings1470 Real Talk

27th January 2012:
Cant wait to read on I'm intreeged ;) x
Shame the visit didn't get him answers

Author's Response: I know. But before this story ends, he'll have all his answers. Whether he likes them or not, we'll see.

Thanks for reviewing!

~Leigh


 Report Review

Review #11, by Angelwithoutwings1470 In Pieces

27th January 2012:
Love this story :) keep writing xx

Author's Response: Thanks! And I've made up my mind that I will.

~Leigh


 Report Review

Review #12, by Angelwithoutwings1470 Goodbye, Rose

26th January 2012:
Awww so sad I can kinda understand why rose is why she is but she should love her children no matter how or why she got them

Author's Response: Deep down, she loves them. There's just too many issues she needs to work out before that can be fully displayed.

~Leigh


 Report Review

Review #13, by Angelwithoutwings1470 Gone Again

26th January 2012:
Yer I think it would be interesting to know what she does when she party's. Don't like the sound of lucy for some reason even though that's my name :)

Author's Response: Aw, really. You don't like Lucy? Hehe, I hope that changes by the time the story ends.

And you have a nice name (:.

~Leigh


 Report Review

Review #14, by Angelwithoutwings1470 It's Complicated

26th January 2012:
Love it don't worry can't wait to keep reading. I haven't read the first one yet so if I get confussed I'll ask questions in reviews. Guessing malfoy knocked rose up end of seventh year? Xx

Author's Response: Hi there! I was very surprised when I logged in and saw new reviews for this story, and from a new reader at that. Hope you're enjoying it so far.

Actually, no. He got her pregnant around the end of Sixth Year.

I'll be here if you have any questions.

Thanks for reading and taking the time to review!

~Leigh


 Report Review

Review #15, by Metamorph Surprise Visit

17th July 2011:
Hey, it's been a while. I actually stopped coming to the site because there were no updates from you. I randomly came back and was very excited.

It's hard to replace a computer with the way the economy is right now. Stuff like that nowadays is either expensive or crap. Or it's expensive AND crap.
-coughhewlettpackardcough-

So you have a new baby? Congratulations. Boy or girl?

Reviewing time!
He's understandably upset. He just lost someone very important to him. But he needs to get his act together for the girls.
Theo would be a great best friend. I attack my best friends when I'm upset like that too, and most of them take it about the same.
I hate it when people don't tell me about other people that are going to be around! Scorp and I are very, VERY alike.
Indira seems like a wise lady. I don't know why, but I have a feeling Scorp should listen to her.

I think that if I would have gotten into this sort of thing (kids and whatnot) with a girl when I was 17(last year, lol) I would have grown to be almost exactly like you're writing Scorp to be. In fact, are you telling my future?
...
...
...
Don't answer that.

Good to see you back!

Author's Response: Hi!
Oh my. Really? I'm glad you came back. I've missed being able to talk with you.

Yes, it is hard. The economy isn't bad where I live, but things are expensive, especially when you have to order and have them shipped from a different country. Then add in other expenses and I'm lucky to even have a computer right now. Haha! I got a Toshiba. Love it to bits.

Boy :). And thanks ^^.

Yes he does, and he knows that. He doesn't outwardly show his upset, but kids are more perceptive than we think. They sense that he's not as happy as he used to be, and those private conversations they keep having are because of that.

I know right? There aren't many friends that would take it. Good you have friends like him. They should be treasured.

Me too! Theo didn't know that it would upset him. He figured that since the guests were mutual friends of them both, that Scorpius wouldn't mind. Scorp is in a weird mood though, and since he isn't sharing with Theo, he can't know for sure why he's being a grouch. Some time with friends should get him to relax, he figured.

Indira? She didn't have much lines here, and it was just normal conversation. Did you perhaps mean Asteria?

LOL! I should hope not xD. Scorpius's life isn't one I want anyone to be living. Especially considering future chapters. Though, if you become like Scorp, that wouldn't be a bad thing. He's a great man, imo; he just doesn't make all the right decisions. If he did, he'd be perfect, but no mere man can hope for perfection, so yeah xD. I'm sure you're better than Scorp though, :D.

Good to see you back as well! And thanks so much for the review! I would have responded to this yesterday, but the site was being weird.

~Leigh


 Report Review

Review #16, by anisha Mystery Owl

16th July 2011:
this story is so amazing! you really are talented! pleaseee update soon! its so good!

Author's Response: Hey there!

I don't think you have any idea how much this review brightened my day. Seriously, I'm all smiles right now.

Thank you so, so much for thinking that! This story is my baby, and it makes me so happy to hear that others enjoy reading it as much as I enjoy writing it. I definitely will send a chapter for this into the queue as soon as the first chapter of my new story validates.

Once again. Thank you for the review!

~Leigh


 Report Review

Review #17, by GinnyPotter25 It's Complicated

22nd June 2011:
aw Lyra is like my favorite name ever.

Author's Response: Hi again!

Aww, really? I like the name Carina more, but Lyra is definitely pretty. Pretty names for little ladies that have become very dear to me. I feel like crying each time I write them as the story progresses.

Thanks for reviewing!

~Leigh


 Report Review

Review #18, by Magical Ram Frosty Christmas

22nd June 2011:
Oh no! Just because he may not be the girls' biological father, it doesn't change the fact that Scorpious is their father. He was the one who raised them. I wish he could see this :(

Cannot wait for the next chapter :)

Author's Response: Hello there!

I know. I feel the exact same way. I don't know where those girls would be if it weren't for him. He's been more a parent to them than Rose has ever been, and he won't be able to take it if he learns for real that he isn't the girls' biological father. I wish he could see your words too. I mean, seven years of complete devotion and adoration... Yeah, he is their father, no matter what anyone says.

It should be in the queue sometime during this week (:.

Thanks so much for reviewing!

~Leigh


 Report Review

Review #19, by Meg Letting Go

15th August 2010:
Are you coming back to finish??

Author's Response: I'm back, and chapter 11 is in the queue. I'm so sorry.

~Leigh


 Report Review

Review #20, by Metamorph Letting Go

26th January 2010:
OMG! Sorry I took so long to read and review. Life rears its ugly head. The school semester switch is killing me, I'm addicted to root beer and Xbox, I haven't slept in about a month (not well, anyways), I have to prepare 2 solos (1 vocal, 1 trombone), I don't understand my new Chemistry class at all, and the drama in my HS band is overwhelming.

/rant

Anyways. How have you been? As much crazy stuff in your life?

On to the actual reviewing part:
WOOO HO! Lucy and Scorp... Nevermind.
Wow. Still hopelessly devoted to that arse? Lucy, you idiot.
She just had to play the Rose card, eh? I don't like Lucy anymore.
... I thought Asteria was nice???
LuScorp is dead, eh? Scorp doesn't want it to be, but it is. Almost.

Good chappie, but a bit short for as long as we waited (but I couldn't read it when it came up anyways, so oh well.)

Author's Response: And sorry I took so long to respond. My computer hasn't been the best lately, so it's hard to do anything without it freezing. So yeah, life does like rearing its ugly head when unexpected. Sorry the semester switch is killing you. Haha, not a bad thing to be addicted to root beer and xbox, not at all ^^. And if you haven't prepared those solos yet, good luck with it! Sounds stressful. Ew drama, hope that clears up. Always puts a damper on things, for sure.

I've been okay, I guess. Not being able to send in updates because of my computer is making me annoyed, but, I'm hoping that all corrects itself soon. So the only true crazy thing is my computer's lack of cooperation. Yep. Nothing near as interesting as your life =P.

Haha. I guess there can't be any real Lucy/Scorp action without me throwing a crowbar into the mix. Iunno. I guess I don't like happy endings? xD
And yes, still hopelessly devoted to Bryce. Wish she weren't, but ah well. Such is life, I suppose. Calling her an idiot is pretty accurate. I say much harsher things in my mind whenever I write anything with her that involves him, lol.
Wel, Rose has suffered because of 'em. And he does have two kids with her, so it was something pretty hard to ignore. Fail Lucy -bops-.
Asteria is nice. Just pregnant and hormonal and Scorp's an idiot so it's only natural for her to tell him something mean, haha. I'm sure she regrets it.
Hm. Dead? At the moment, yeah. Dunno how it'll revive itself but we can all hope, yeah?

Sorry about the shortness =(. I really, really wanted to write something longer but then I just got annoyed with the chapter and its inability to easily write itself, so that was the result. I'll try better for the next one!

Thanks for the review (:.

~Leigh


 Report Review

Review #21, by mrs_scorpiusmalfoy Letting Go

26th January 2010:
Aha, the kiss didn't end well.

But, I have more pressing issues. I was looking through my reviews the other day, and I'm terribly sorry. I'm a horrible reviewer, simply venting out my thoughts and not commenting on your writing.

You have potential; if you keep on writing and take it seriously as a career, you'll undoubtfully become sucessful. I'm not saying this out of courtesy, I really mean it.

Writing in a male's POV is difficult. Men are not as emotional and over - analytic as women. Your protrayal of Scorp is good and your writing is not forceful, it flows rather easily.

I'm a horrible reviewer but bear with me.

Anticipating a quick update,

~mrs_scorpiusmalfoy

Author's Response: Hi!

Nope, didn't end well at all. I wouldn't have much of a story if it did, now would I? (:. Besides, Lucy had every reason (and good ones I might add), to push him away. Could you imagine those two being a couple around Rose? Oye.

Aww. You're not a terrible review. It doesn't have to be something long or such for me to appreciate it. Just something with someone's thoughts is okay with me, as I like seeing reactions to the things I write, whether they be good or bad. So, don't worry about it; you've been great ^^.

Wow. I'm glad you think I have potential. I doubt I'd take it as a career but this is the greatest compliment I could have ever received. Thanks so much!

Oh, writing Scorp's POV is difficult, but easier than a girl's. Good you don't think it's forceful, or else I wouldn't have been doing a good job. You're right; they aren't as emotional, though they do have their moments.

As I've said before, you aren't horrible. All these reviews that you've left have certainly lifted my mood and improved my day. Once again, thank you so, so much!

I don't know how quick updates will be, what with my computer being horrid to me. But we'll see!

Thanks again! (broken record, haha)

~Leigh


 Report Review

Review #22, by mrs_scorpiusmalfoy The Invitation

26th January 2010:
Firstly, Carina and Lyra as flowergirls! The image in my mind is so beautiful!

Secondly, history repeats itself. But this time, Lucy's the one in a relationship. This kiss doesn't bother me as much as the first one. I guess I grew up since then.

Lol, I sound mental. No, the real reason is that this time the only person wronged is Bryce, and nobody cares about that bloke, except for Lucy. I will always be a loyal Rose/Scorp no matter how perfect Lucy and Scorp are.

Ah, who am I kidding? Lucy/Scorp all the way!

Next chapter, the aftermath of the kiss.

10/10

Author's Response: Yeah! I just hope Carina won't put up too much of a fight with the whole dress thing, haha. But, I can't wait for the wedding day to come! Definitely have to include that.

Yup, history definitely repeats itself. And, I'm glad to hear that the kiss doesn't bother you. This time Scorp isn't with Rose, thankfully, because I can't have him cheating on her again, and nobody really cares about Bryce as you said. So =P.

Woot. Lucius all the way!

Thanks again for the review!

~Leigh


 Report Review

Review #23, by mrs_scorpiusmalfoy The Announcement

26th January 2010:
Yes, Molly! It's wonderful to read about new Canon and their personalities.

Astoria's pregnancy was quite a shock. Hasn't she menopaused yet?

No, you don't have failed Photoshop skills; not at all! You'd be astonished with my handiwork. My four year old sister can draw a better flower. Yeah, I'm not really artistic:p

Yaay! A much anticipated Rose POV!

Reading on.

10/10

Author's Response: Hi again!

Yes. New canon are great. Too bad it takes me so long to introduce other people, but ah well, it's a Novel for a reason right? Everyone comes out of the woodworks eventually.

Hehe. Quite a shock, and no she hasn't. Witches and Wizards live much longer than normal humans, so I just figure those things would take longer to happen to them as well. James Potter I's parents had him when they were older as well, so I'm basing it on that :).

Haha. Thanks. And I'm sure your work is better than you give yourself credit for =P.

Lol. Rose POV...I've been dragging that out. Hmm.

Thanks for the review!

~Leigh


 Report Review

Review #24, by mrs_scorpiusmalfoy Ask Her

26th January 2010:
Ahaha, I'm falling in love with Carina! Kids like her are especially cute!

The Zabinis? Well, that'll be interesting.

Three more reviews to type!

10/10

Author's Response: Haha. I shouldn't pick favourites, but Carina is my favourite of the twins. So outspoken and not afraid to let people know how it is, or put her plans into action.

Yup. Interesting indeed. Or, maybe not xD.

Thanks for the review!

~Leigh


 Report Review

Review #25, by mrs_scorpiusmalfoy Real Talk

26th January 2010:
Aww, Hugo is such a wonderful brother! And Carina is hilariously cute! Ahaha, trying to match her Daddy to Dennis' mum? She's a very clever 7 year old!

This chapter was enlightening. When Rose said he mumbled Lucy's name in his sleep, I felt immensely sorry for her. Deep down she went through everything for Scorp. Poor Rosie:( But hopefully, Hermione will set her straight.

Still loving the sequel!

10/10

Author's Response: Haha. Wonderful yes, but scary as far as Scorp is concerned. The fact that he's so great with a wand doesn't help matters in the least.

Oh yes. Diana seems like the perfect mother in Carina's eyes, so of course she wants her Daddy to start dating her. It'd make him happy, she thinks, especially since she has no clue about Lucy. Hm, that introduction needs to happen...soon.

Yeah. Rose has been through a lot, and I don't think Scorp even fully realises how much he's hurt her. Mumbling Lucy's name wasn't intentional, but it's a very big thing, especially since she was pregnant at the time. And seeing as she stayed with him so long, she obviously loves him. Or, so it seems. I really do hope Hermione gets her on the right track. Otherwise...

Thanks for the review!

~Leigh


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>