Reading Reviews for Dominique
  
321 Reviews Found

Review #1, by MagykNargle Thirty-six.

12th June 2013:
Wow. This was... amazing. And beyond confusing. And deceptive, and... wow. Great job, I think. o.o

Author's Response: Thank you, I think? Hahaha, thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #2, by MagykNargle Eight.

12th June 2013:
This is a brilliant plot, and it's very, very well written. I love the descriptive way you write Dom's feelings, and I love the suspense, and, sadly, the angst. I'm a big fan of angst, for some reason, ha ha. Anyway, great job! I'mma keep reading now.
Thanks,
MagykNargle

Author's Response: Aaah thank you so much, but you don't what's coming next - hopefully you'll still like it after those plot points! :D Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Solo Thirty-six.

29th May 2013:
Your writing is just amazing, I love it. You kept me guessing right until the end, really well done. I'm so looking forwards to the sequel!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! :D

 Report Review

Review #4, by TenthWeasley Thirty-six.

8th November 2012:
Oof. I hate reading the last chapters of stories. There's something distinctly odd about it, and I can't put my finger on precisely what that is. And maybe's that's the problem. But it always feels a bit like I'm saying goodbye to old friends, and nobody ever likes doing that. And yet all stories have to come to an end, don't they? The best ones do, and this was a fantastic story, so I suppose an ending for it is only natural.

But it's still very strange. I read this story throughout the entirety of my last year of high school, and most of the first semester of uni, and it's like... it's traveled with me. Dom, Rose, Scorp, Lysander, Lorcan, Atticus, Iago -- they're all there, filtering through exams and homework and shelving at the library. I can remember reading this waiting to go to work, and finishing a paper by using a chapter of this story as motivation, and it's just so strange that I can't do that anymore.

I love stories that end on questioning notes, though! Does that speak to my dubious reading ability? Probably -- but that's what's going to get people to come back, Hattie. I do have a small list for you, though, of things that I wanted to happen in Dominique and so absolutely MUST happen in the sequel:

- Rose divorces Noah and marry Scorp-o
- Dominique lives happily ever after with Lysander
- Noah gets busted for something illegal

I thought that list would be longer. And that last wish is a bit selfish, but it should happen anyway.

I cannot believe I am winding up my last review to you on this story. I couldn't even leave you more if I wanted to! But here we are, and here comes the sequel, and it will be marvelous. Thank you for writing this, and for finishing it, and for letting me hop along at the halfway point and read along and let it enter my life. ♥

Brilliant, brilliant, brilliant work, Hattie dearest!

 Report Review

Review #5, by TenthWeasley Thirty-five.

8th November 2012:
I am in a semi-permanent state of shock right now. MOLLY. MOLLY WEASLEY. I am also somewhat depressed, because I am a champion of Percy's rights, and now one of his offspring turns out to be psychotic. Awkward for everyone. It wasn't your fault, Percy!

I have been reading this chapter all week, in whatever snatches of time I could grab -- largely in lecture, unfortunately, but sometimes it just needs to be done. This was such a good chapter, though! And finally everything -- no, not everything, but most things are coming together and making sense. I had to go back and read the chapters where Susan appears again, and now I'm kicking myself for not keeping a closer eye on her. The perfume! I always like to think I'm so good at figuring out mystery stories, and then I sit down and actually read one (fan fiction or original), and I miss basically every obvious clue.

I feel really, really bad for Atticus, though, and especially because his end was... well, that was pretty gruesome. (I know we saw that with Jane, too, but here we actually saw it, and I probably had a really contorted facial expression when we were talking about the two-party system or something). He kind of got screwed over, though -- joining with Molly to avenge Lorcan over his wife's death, and then he ends up dying at her hands. Poor guy.

I am a mess of jumbled emotions right now, and all I can think of is that I MUST get to the next chapter, like NOW. So I'll end this review with yet more apologies that it took me so, so long to review this in the first place, but you've done a tremendous job, as always!

And here I go, onto the last chapter. When did it come to this?!



 Report Review

Review #6, by Gobsmacked Thirty-six.

21st October 2012:
AH!!! NO! and YES!
LOL. omg, no to a rushed ending but YES to a
sequel!!!

Author's Response: Ahaha, thank you! :D

 Report Review

Review #7, by DumbledoresArmyOfOne Thirty-six.

21st October 2012:
Darn. You couldn't just end our misery?
Now I have to read the sequel. And if it's anywhere near as amazing as this one, I'll be happy about it.
But seriously?
We went through all of this and then she just runs away?
*bangs head against wall*
This is a fantastic, dark, suspenseful, extremely well written story and I feel it too much for my own good xD
Seriously, everything seems so real and vivid, thanks to your fabulous writing, that I can't even.
Wow.
Okay.
I'm really looking forward to the sequel :D
I loved this story so much.
Sorry for chucking tomatoes at you that one time.
Thank you!
~Gill

Author's Response: Nope, that would be too much to ask. And thank you so much for your kind comments, I hope you check out the sequel when it comes out! Thank you again!

 Report Review

Review #8, by taps_017 Thirty-six.

21st October 2012:
You can't end it like that!!! Oh man, now I'm desperate to read the sequel haha. However, I am very happy that there is a sequel as I was so wondering what I was going to read now! Well done on finishing such a great story - that's a lot of dedication!! Thanks for your hard work :)

Author's Response: Ahahaha, I can and I will! Thank you so much for sticking with the story! :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by manno_malfoy Dreams and Conciousness

20th October 2012:
Hey, I'm back again! I happen to lose track of things easily, but the review battle reminded me that I wanted to keep up with this story when I first read it! It took me long enough, I suppose, but I'm glad I came back because this chapter got me even more intrigued!

I love the way you've started the chapter; I felt that the rich descriptions in the flashback paced me into the chapter and just put me in the right mood for it. I am happy to have seen a bit of what happened that night.

I suppose I really like this chapter because it fleshes out both Dominique and Lysander alike. I think I'll grow to like Lysander because he's got that mysterious aura around him and no one knows where he has been or what he's been doing, which I'm sure will be fun to find out. And it took something as bad as having his brother die for him to return.

To me, so far, Dominique seems to be this honest, strong character. And I found it interesting how she sometimes second-guessed herself regarding the Scamander twin she's chosen. I can't wait to see where that'll go.

I also enjoyed getting to know a bit more about what's happened between Lysander and Dominique in the past. And it was quite entertaining to see the awkwardness of being around each other again.

I really, really enjoyed this chapter! Hopefully, I'll be back here soon enough! :D

-Manno

 Report Review

Review #10, by DumbledoresArmyOfOne Thirty-five.

18th October 2012:
holy. Cannolis. What?
Wait... WHAT?
Okay, Molly. I never would have guessed Molly.
That was a brutal, sickening, terrifying, amazing chapter.
I'm a little bit blown away.
Also, terrified of Molly.
Wow.

Author's Response: CANNOLIS! Ehehehe... and thank you so much for your lovely comments!

 Report Review

Review #11, by taps_017 Thirty-five.

18th October 2012:
Wow wow wow!! What an amazing chapter - I never saw that coming! That has been a truly great story and I'm looking forward to the final chapter :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much - and it's in the queue. :D

 Report Review

Review #12, by Gobsmacked Thirty-four.

17th October 2012:
I have no idea what is happening! aksjfklsadj, omg! i'm pretty sure this could have won the best plot twist in the Dobbys! fksdjfksdajf. WHAT IS HAPPENING! omg, this is so god! i feel like i should just print this out and send it to a publisher for you! lol, this is worth way more then a handful of comments a chapter it's worth a BEST SELLER sticker! omg, i can't even guess the ending that's how good it is! O: PLEASE WRITE A BOOK IN THE FUTURE! At least write one for me, lol.

Author's Response: IF you don't have any idea, then I certainly don't. And thank you so much for the compliment - I should have hurried up and written it before voting! Hahaha! BUT THANK SO YOU MUCH FOR READING AND REVIEWING AND YOUR LOVELY COMMENTS! :D

 Report Review

Review #13, by TenthWeasley Thirty-four.

16th October 2012:
MOLLY WHAAAT.

I have gone into shock. I just... I have lost the ability to can. I am going to just babble on incoherently for a bit and call it a review, deal? Deal.

For the first part of this chapter, I didn't expect anything to go amiss. I do feel really sorry for Lysander, though -- no, scratch that. I feel very sorry for Dominique, because she is fooling herself into thinking she doesn't love Lysander. I am convinced she does; perhaps she feels she is no longer worthy of love? But I seriously don't see how she's able to reject a shirtless Irishman. I ship them with ridiculous amounts of severity. My poor heart, being twisted around like this (ugh, just thought of Jane's body).

And then that newspaper article! Oh, if only Dom had found that sooner... and now I'm being plagued with a whole slew of "what if" scenarios. Poor, poor girl. I feel like I'm going to retreat back to that point in the story and scream at her to pick up the newspaper, and then maybe everything will be all right.

BUT SERIOUSLY, WHERE DID MOLLY COME FROM. And surely Lysander doesn't know about it?! Is she -- OH, HOLD UP. MOLLY BETTER STEP OFF LYSANDER. Is she getting close to him to try and kill him? Did she kill Jane? Why is Jane dead, anyway -- did she just find out too much?

I am dead. Deader than dead. I have so many questions and no answers and I just want to know things. Fantastic chapter, Hattie, and congratulations on finishing this story!! ♥ So proud of you!

Author's Response: I KNOW, RIGHT?

AND YES, JANECHEL IS IN SHOCK. Ehehehe, that was my plan all along... and who doesn't love incoherent babbling? ♥

But does she though? Does she really love Lysander? Yes, you're right, she probably does on some deep, deep level - a close friendship always brings strong feelings of affection - but she doesn't know that she does. She doesn't thinks she does, hence the exit. But obviously she told him that she loved him and it's all awkward now. Meh.

I thought that was the worst part of the chapter - it was so rushed, so randomly there that it made it seem like I needed an easy way out. I did plan that bit in way back at the beginning, but the way I wrote it just made it seem weird. I think I'll go back and edit when the story is all finished.

MOLLY, I KNOW. YOU'LL FIND OUT PRETTY MUCH EVERYTHING (but not really) SOON. AND SHE'S MENTAL AND TWISTS EVERYONE AND THEN SETS OFF A NUCLEAR BOMB THAT KILLS OFF ALL THE PEOPLE.

YOU'RE AS DEAD AS THEM.

Thanks for the review, though. :) ♥


 Report Review

Review #14, by taps_017 Thirty-four.

15th October 2012:
Oh lord!! Molly?!?! Such a good chapter, can't wait for the rest!!

Author's Response: Thank you! Next one is in the queue!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Michmichmich Thirty-four.

14th October 2012:
Scghuhfdbbjhttffg OMG IT WAS BORING MOLLY HOLYGOD WHAT?!?! Plot twist city! Update soon awesome chapter

Author's Response: PLOT TWIST AND SHOUT! Thank you so much for reviewing, the next chapter is in the queue! :D

 Report Review

Review #16, by Gobsmacked Thirty-three.

10th October 2012:
OMG. Jkdkdsfjklds, ahhh! I can't even imagine how this is going to end! But i know it will be SUPER good! AHHH!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Hope you stick around for the last three chapters!

 Report Review

Review #17, by taps_017 Thirty-three.

10th October 2012:
Amazing chapter! Can't believe how close to the end we are - you must be so proud! :)

Author's Response: I know! It's so close! Eh, not really proud, just really mixed feelings - relief and sadness, mostly. Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Jampaqd Thirty-three.

9th October 2012:
I read this and I keep thinking that there is something very wrong with Dominique. But it is so interesting!

Author's Response: Yeah, there is something very wrong with her. She's crazy. Thanks for reading though!

 Report Review

Review #19, by DumbledoresArmyOfOne Thirty-three.

9th October 2012:
eep!
So yeah, lysander is a jerk... but he's a kind and hot jerk. And Dom is a giant mess of wobbly-wobbly emotions and bloodlust and normal lust and lies.
So I don't see how this can end well.
The scene with the folder and Rose's letter legitimately scared me so much.
You sure can write suspense.
Anyways, great chapter!
~Gill

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your review! And yes, Lysander's and jerk and Dom's crazy... but there's only two more to go!

 Report Review

Review #20, by aE Thirty-three.

9th October 2012:
ah i LO\VED IT!!! please update soon the wait in between chapters is killing me :)

Author's Response: Next chapter is in the queue!

 Report Review

Review #21, by TenthWeasley Thirty-three.

9th October 2012:
-rolling in a massive bucket of feels- HATTIE. HATTIE HATTIE HATTIE. HOW AM I EVEN SUPPOSED TO CONVEY TO YOU WHAT I AM FEELING RIGHT NOW. LYSANDER AND DOM ARE TOGETHER AGAIN AND I DON'T KNOW HOW LONG IT'S GOING TO LAST BUT UNTIL THE NEXT CHAPTER AT LEAST ALL IS RIGHT WITH THE ENTIRE WORLD. ♥ ♥ ♥

I feel like I use a lot of capslock in these reviews. Arguably more so than in other reviews I leave. This is what you do to me.

I feel like I held my breath throughout this entire chapter, just because... well, things really could have gone either way in every case, couldn't they? Iago could have found Lysander's file in Dom's drawer; Dom could have killed Lysander; Lysander could have pushed Dominique's kiss away in favor of Molly (though he clearly seems to see they're perfect for each other). I'm currently sitting in government learning about public opinion and political socialization and I still read this chapter at lightning speed. Just because I wanted -- to put it better, needed -- to see what was going to happen next!

I don't know what you're going to do to us, your poor, emotion-torn readers, in the coming chapters. Right now there's a tiny glimmer of light at the end of the long, dark tunnel that is Lysander and Dom's relationship... but how feeble is that light, really? And there's the whole issue of Lysander's file and the fact that he's marked to die, by whoever's hands it happens to be... But for now, they are together, and they are happy, and they've kissed each other, and Molly and Lorcan aren't issues for either of them and I am just so, so happy. ♥

BRILLIANT chapter, Hattie. Simply brilliant. I'm serious -- this really is one of my favorite fan fiction stories. :3 I can't wait for your next update!!

 Report Review

Review #22, by manno_malfoy At a Loss

2nd October 2012:
OH, look who just discovered a new story to stalk! ME! And it happens to be about two characters I really admire -ahem...okay, just one, the other just died.

Okay, squee-ign aside! I think this is such a powerful first chapter! I mean, I don't think I've yet read a fanfic that starts with one seemingly important character dying... wait, how did he die again? Which brings me to my next point! I wonder where you're going to begin the next chapter! Are we going to go on from this point or will you jump back with us in time and let us get to know Dom and Lorcan? I can't be any happier that there's a 'next chapter' button here!

I really adored your description throughout the chapter. The words just flowed with ease and painted surroundings and emotions alike! I think the part that touched me the most was when Dom was thinking about how Lorcan would've had a portrait at St. Mungos too had he survived because, honestly, I think that the hardest part about losing someone you love is thinking about all the things they were yet to do and the things you'll have to make your way through without them. And I loved how this moment was the one that broke Dom and had her try to seek peace somewhere else.

I still can't decide about how I feel about Lysander. I love him by nature because I have a thing for Luna's boys, but this particular Lysander... All I can say is that he's intriguing and I want to know what he has been up to. I'm also very curious about Dom's history with both the boys and can't wait to find out more about that because the scene between her with Lysander was just so intense and brought up all sorts of questions to my head.

Anyway, hopefully, I'll be to review every once in a while as I go on with the story! But I'm so glad I've found this story because it seems to be so promising and so interesting!

-Manno

 Report Review

Review #23, by TenthWeasley Thirty-two.

2nd September 2012:
I've got lots of excuses for why I haven't been by to review this chapter yet, but they're all rather poor. In any case, though, this should mark your 300th review on this story (unless some nasty lurker gets there first), and I can't tell you how excited I am that I get to leave it!

I don't know what it was about this chapter, but it absolutely flew by -- I think that it was one of your best yet! I love each new chapter, feeling more and more wrapped up in this mystery, and I can sort of hardly believe I won't be reading it for that much longer. Four more chapters!! I have no idea what you've got in store for us, or for Dominique and Lysander. Or Scorpius, or Rose, or even Noah... I feel like I know your characters so well now. It's going to be immensely hard to let them go.

I totally get where Dom's coming from, by the way -- I stress-clean like nobody's business. I love that she can still rely on Scorpius, though, even when she feels like she's got no one. I somehow feel as though there's been a thin veneer of ice on Dom, ever since she killed Copperfield (and Featherby, I suppose), and now it's slowly cracking.

And, unfortunately, it's cracking just in time for her to find out that Lysander's slated to die. And this is as good a point as any to throw in a big HOLY COW, PLEASE, PLEASE DO NOT LET HIM DIE. I ship Dom/Lysander now; it's a thing. And even though he's with Molly at the moment, he still shouldn't die, because then how would I have hope?! I'm on tenterhooks, Hattie. I have no idea where you're leading us.

Oh, I love this story. And again, I'm truly, truly sorry for taking as long as I did to read your update; rest assured, it was absolutely fabulous. ♥ You are such a talented writer!!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Gobsmacked Thirty-two.

18th August 2012:
Woah. Did not see that coming...aksdfjklas;fkl.
Amazing writing as always! :) Glad to know that you're still writing!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! :D

 Report Review

Review #25, by kate bailey Thirty-two.

14th August 2012:
hi you know you said theres only four chapters left when will these be out I NEED to know what is going to happen!

Author's Response: Ah ha ha! Some of your questions won't even be answered in those four chapters!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>