Reading Reviews for Playing By the Rules
  
58 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Niclovegood The Woods

17th June 2012:
:O Cliffhanger or what?? LOL
I love this story, its a mixture of all the drama i love!! :)
I read this all in one day and now i cant wait for an update ;) no pressure... none whatsoever!! haha

Author's Response: Hi! Thanks for your comment. :)
I was hoping to write a bit this summer (I'm a teacher), but it's not going so well! I am adamant that this series will be finished one day!


 Report Review

Review #2, by Lily Luna The Woods

31st December 2011:
I just found this story and... wow. I read the whole thing in one go. I absolutely love how you duelve into character as you write the story- emotions are kept to a minimum, and there is no part in the entire story where Ash seems to do something her character woudn't do. I absolutely in love with the story, and I hope that you get into writting a sequel, as it seems an oppertune transition (in my eyes- ofcourse, if you had other plans, be my guest ;)) I think I would simply die if you didn't continue the story, though, so please update! I'll be on the lookout >:) Until next time :D

Author's Response: Sorry for the delay, Lily Luna, I'm a full time teacher (Language Arts), am directing the school musical, and coaching color guard... I am a busy lady! I am hoping to continue writing ASAP! Thank you for your kind words.

 Report Review

Review #3, by AmyB11 The Woods

30th July 2011:
update soon please:D

Author's Response: I definitely want too, however I can't make any promises for the next few weeks. I'm moving into an apartment, so packing and unpacking take priority first. I will do my best to get something out before September though!

 Report Review

Review #4, by yearbookie101 The Woods

19th July 2011:
You do know that now you have no choice but to finish the story, right?

Author's Response: Hahahaha! I always planned on finishing it - this series is much more developed and planned than TFM. Forgot who said it, but quitters never win and winners never quit. I will finish this story even if it has to end in a burning, fiery, awful plot bunny apocolypse!

 Report Review

Review #5, by LSU4evr The Woods

19th July 2011:
yay! i thought this story had been abandoned, but it's back :) woahhh did not see the cliffhanger at the end coming! looking forward to more

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm a full time teacher, so finding time to write is really, really hard. I'm not going to give up though - lots more surprises to come!

 Report Review

Review #6, by whatthedevilisgoingonhere Flitwick's Knickers

20th March 2011:
I'm glad that Ash is getting more social with the Marauders. I like that you haven't changed her personality, you've just made it so that it's easier for readers like me to get to "know" Ash. I also love the eye. It's subtly freaky in a good way, and it also makes me want to know more about Ash. Also, I love Flitwick's Knickers (the swear). That's hilarious. I might just have to start saying that at school... Keep it up!

Author's Response: Sorry it's taken so long to respond - I've been on a "break" or sorts. Thank you for the feedback - it's really appreciated!

 Report Review

Review #7, by whatthedevilisgoingonhere Death Wish

20th March 2011:
OK, this chapter, well... I loved it. I loved Ash being Ash, I loved getting to know more about Riley, and ESPECIALLY the fight with Snape and Ash. I can officially say that I'm hooked, and I cannot give you any advice, except to keep up this fantastic story!

 Report Review

Review #8, by whatthedevilisgoingonhere Indebted

20th March 2011:
Hi again, this was another great chapter! I just love Ash's personality, she is quite feisty. I love how you just make it so that she doesn't trust a thing. She pretends to, but only for info. That's clever. Especially with the Slytherins. I like how there's someone who doesn't take any sides, just there to do her job, and she get's it done. That's a good character. I'm quickly getting hooked to another story, and it's a very fun read. Keep it up!

 Report Review

Review #9, by whatthedevilisgoingonhere Your Mission, Should You Choose to Accept It

20th March 2011:
I can tell that I'm probably going to be getting into this story very soon, it's very unique and original! Although I'm not yet sucked in, it's only the first chapter, but I do like it. Ash is a very interesting character, and of the fanfictions that I've read on this site, she's very different from the other characters. I can also tell it's going to have a great plot, what with an american spy at Hogwarts. I look forward to reading the next chapter!

P.S.- The very first time you wrote "Ash" you spelled it "Ahs".

 Report Review

Review #10, by MorteLlina The Death of Fun

13th March 2011:
I love the Kinsey subplot. Please continue.

-Allina

 Report Review

Review #11, by Miss Person The Death of Fun

4th March 2011:
Oh Wow! Like there a shocked audience before you right now, i just.wow. But, I am glad that you updated.
10/10 always
Miss Person

 Report Review

Review #12, by yearbookie101 The Death of Fun

7th February 2011:
1. I hope Avery knocked her up and that they have evil and ambitious little demon spawn.

2. I love the Marauders.

3. I love the Marauders.

4. Have I mentioned I love the Marauders?

 Report Review

Review #13, by LSU4evr The Death of Fun

5th February 2011:
ok so i just read this whole story in one go, and all i can say is that i love it, love it, love it :) you have no idea how refreshing it is to see a marauders story that doesn't have the protagonist falling for siius or remus! it's a really nice breath of fresh air. and i know it's kinda late now, but for the record, i really hated riley. i mean, he was a fun character, but he bothered me. great chapter! :D

Author's Response: Hahahaha! I didn't like him much either. Thank you for the high praise! I'm hoping to keep this story going; it's been difficult finding time to write with my crazy schedule. Glad you're enjoying it!

 Report Review

Review #14, by kassandra466 The Detention Record

4th February 2011:
well that was intense in a box, i LOVED it!! it was super amazing and made me smile :D

 Report Review

Review #15, by kassandra466 Flitwick's Knickers

4th February 2011:
ahahaha! that was AMAZING!!! haha i LOVED the last line, im going to have to start using that one! :) briliantly done!

 Report Review

Review #16, by kassandra466 Death Wish

4th February 2011:
that was pretty intense! i rather enjoyed it :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by kassandra466 Indebted

4th February 2011:
i think that i rather enjoyed that chapter! :) it made me SMILE :D

 Report Review

Review #18, by kassandra466 Your Mission, Should You Choose to Accept It

4th February 2011:
pftt!! hahah that was great! i LOVED it!! super AMAZING!!

Author's Response: Thanks a bunch, Kassandra466!

 Report Review

Review #19, by xoxostarstruck Lost in the Loo

5th December 2010:
This chapter was brilliant! Update soon please! 10/10

Author's Response: I will try my hardest! I'm a first year full-time L.A. teacher and am totally bogged down with work. I will try my bery best!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Ana Lost in the Loo

26th October 2010:
I really like this new chapter its interesting.

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm struggling to keep up with updating, but I'm hoping sometime the second week of November!

 Report Review

Review #21, by yearbookie101 Lost in the Loo

4th October 2010:
As usual, I love the witty banter. I'm curious to see what part Kinsey is going to play in the story and even more curious about how Angela managed to get a bug into Ash's apartment.

Author's Response: Angela is probably going to be one of my most favorite characters to write (love to hate writing that is)... Glad you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #22, by Ana Servata Fides Cineri

10th September 2010:
wow this was cool. and funny. i cant till the next chapter. this was better than the last.

Author's Response: Thanks Ana! I have a chapter in que right now, but am unsure whether it will be validated or not due to formatting issues. (The linked page that helps explain everything is down). I would look for the next chapter sometime next week at the earliest.

 Report Review

Review #23, by Ana Servata Fides Cineri

10th September 2010:
wow this was cool. and funny. i cant till the next chapter. this was better than the last.

 Report Review

Review #24, by xoxostarstruck Servata Fides Cineri

16th August 2010:
Oh my jeezums this was a terrific chapter! I still LOVE the story! This keeps reminding me of the Ally Carter series "I'd Tell You I Love You But Then I'd Have To Kill You" But that's a good thing! Those were great books and this is a great story! I really really love how the relationships have progressed over time (especially with Sirius calling her Satin, that made me laugh) and I like how you included all the Slytherin people. Love it!!!

Author's Response: ::Blushes:: Thanks xoxostarstruck! I've never heard of that series, but I will have to pick it up and see what I'm missing! I hope you keep reading and enjoying!

 Report Review

Review #25, by nana_banana_xx3 I Love Lily Too!

10th August 2010:
i absolutely love what i've read of this story so far! your writing is wonderful. everything flows together so nicely, and your characterization is really awesome. i can't wait to read more when i have a moment! great work! :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much; this is high praise!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>